83 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S V3, Slow Turbo.. Baru V3..

Otic
post Aug 27 2019, 10:27 AM

Just get back my suprima year 2013 from CVT damper recall replacement. Anyone of you experiences differences after the replacement? Here are what I observed after 1 week drive.

Pros
1. When accelerate/reverse the car feel much smoother (almost 98% vibration eliminated)
2. Fuel consumption is better??? I'm not sure, with same driving style last time I always get 8.7L/100KM, after replacement I get 8.5L/100KM.

Cons
1. Lack of power (I can't feel the "kick" as previous drive). Feel the the car is heavier.
2. Noise is louder. Not sure the sound from where but it seems like from engine or the gearbox itself. SC claims that it's normal, they cant do anything about it. =(

SC said that it will cause more vibration during idling mode, but I don't feel so. It seems normal to me.
hong3831
post Aug 27 2019, 11:12 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Otic @ Aug 27 2019, 10:27 AM)
Just get back my suprima year 2013 from CVT damper recall replacement. Anyone of you experiences differences after the replacement? Here are what I observed after 1 week drive.

Pros
1. When accelerate/reverse the car feel much smoother (almost 98% vibration eliminated)
2. Fuel consumption is better??? I'm not sure, with same driving style last time I always get 8.7L/100KM, after replacement I get 8.5L/100KM.

Cons
1. Lack of power (I can't feel the "kick" as previous drive). Feel the the car is heavier.
2. Noise is louder. Not sure the sound from where but it seems like from engine or the gearbox itself.  SC claims that it's normal, they cant do anything about it. =(
SC said that it will cause more vibration during idling mode, but I don't feel so. It seems normal to me.
Overall good replacement? Mine is Preve2013, not entitled to do this replacement.

Otic
post Aug 27 2019, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Aug 27 2019, 11:12 AM)
Overall good replacement? Mine is Preve2013, not entitled to do this replacement.
Overall satisfied. Especially the annoying vibration issue solved. Very responsive now.
I consider myself as lucky to received this recall. I asked SC before on this recall but they told me my car is not in the list only 2015 and above, so I gv up and start to service at outside workshop started early this year. Then suddenly receive call from SC on the replacement. Maybe due to my previous service record in SC.
hong3831
post Aug 27 2019, 12:38 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Otic @ Aug 27 2019, 12:29 PM)
Overall satisfied. Especially the annoying vibration issue solved. Very responsive now.
I consider myself as lucky to received this recall. I asked SC before on this recall but they told me my car is not in the list only 2015 and above, so I gv up and start to service at outside workshop started early this year. Then suddenly receive call from SC on the replacement. Maybe due to my previous service record in SC.
I still service mine at COSE, but still they told me not in the list...
mr_geforce
post Aug 27 2019, 12:59 PM

267 posts

that is a surprise to hear that 2013 in the recall list.
Otic
post Aug 27 2019, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ Aug 27 2019, 12:59 PM)
that is a surprise to hear that 2013 in the recall list.
Yes, my car born in year 2013 Sept and I bought 2nd in year 2014 from one of Datin in Penang. After that I changed the personal details in SC during my very 1st service in SC.
CVT damper replacement I did mine at Proton Senawang (I believe this SC consider as HQ in Negeri Sembilan).

This post has been edited by Otic: Aug 27 2019, 01:26 PM
mr_geforce
post Aug 27 2019, 02:22 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Otic @ Aug 27 2019, 01:19 PM)
Yes, my car born in year 2013 Sept and I bought 2nd in year 2014 from one of Datin in Penang. After that I changed the personal details in SC during my very 1st service in SC.
CVT damper replacement I did mine at Proton Senawang (I believe this SC consider as HQ in Negeri Sembilan).

might be its fitted with CVT3+ earlier than preve turbo. the timeline, while preve might be fitted with CVT3+ at later date on 2014 during production.
Otic
post Aug 28 2019, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(static_365 @ Jul 24 2019, 10:55 AM)
Hi All,

Just want to share, after 7 month driving this car and is running on 14,000 kilometer. I've decided to change the exhaust system.

So i custom the downpipe and rear exhaust. Sound like a mk7 now haha . Satisfied !

[attachmentid=10290038]

[attachmentid=10290040]

[attachmentid=10290041]

[attachmentid=10290042]

[attachmentid=10290043]

[attachmentid=10290044]

[attachmentid=10290046]

Total spend is RM 1000
Wow... nice. thumbup.gif
You just modify the existing downpipe by removed the catalytic converter?
Wondering what is the different for those downpipe that selling in market.
btw can recommend the workshop? Thanks!

This post has been edited by Otic: Aug 28 2019, 10:09 AM
kuaile1983
post Aug 28 2019, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(Otic @ Aug 27 2019, 10:27 AM)

Pros

Cons
2. Noise is louder. Not sure the sound from where but it seems like from engine or the gearbox itself.  SC claims that it's normal, they cant do anything about it. =(
Mine SS was the 2013 batch and registered at 2014. Already no more warranty hence I started service outside. Last month i called the SC previously i go and they notice mine was in the recall list. After drop car for 4 days and get back my SS with unhappy condition.

Problem:
1. Car more vibration than previous and SC didnt recommend to replace the mounting during the recall.
2. knocking sound when braking.

After few visits to the SC and decided to fix it at workshop outside.

Part replaced:
1. 1 set of mounting (4pcs)
2. 1 pair of lower arms
3. 1 set of front stabilizer link and bushing

The knocking sound gone and no more vibration. Usually what i heard is mounting need to replace after CVT damper recall but never heard about other issues. Maybe Im not the lucky 1 or those wear and tear part is time to replace. Total suffer for around 1 month to fix those issues.

Performance wise after replace the damper no more jerking from standstill to uphill. Fuel consumption no different before and after the recall.
jaithesimpleguy
post Sep 3 2019, 02:25 PM

186 posts

dear otais,

suprima s 2016 currently sold around rm41k at mudah.my.

after 3 years of ownership, is there anything particluar i need to pay attention before purchase?

thank you.
derrick1983
post Sep 4 2019, 06:44 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jaithesimpleguy @ Sep 3 2019, 02:25 PM)
dear otais,

suprima s 2016 currently sold around rm41k at mudah.my.

after 3 years of ownership, is there anything particluar i need to pay attention before purchase?

thank you.
Get the service log book.
reddevils10
post Sep 9 2019, 01:26 PM

83 posts

anyone letting go of their suprima?
goandloveyourself
post Sep 13 2019, 03:28 PM

53 posts

Hi all, I'm here wondering if anyone is upgrading their Suprima's HU and would like to sell me their Suprima standard HU ?
I have a preve and my standard HU is breaking down. so thanks! Please IM me if you do nod.gif

kadonara P
post Sep 14 2019, 10:10 PM

Probation

Guys..
can we adjust the high beam height? mine seems a bit low
zyphron
post Sep 26 2019, 02:59 AM

419 posts

hi. need some insight for below link. currently considering to purchase a secondhand suprima as an upgrade over my Myvi 2010.
any concerns I should be wary of? what's the maintenance cost will be like?

https://www.carlist.my/used-cars/6192888
static_365
post Oct 3 2019, 08:48 PM

265 posts

Bad news. My Suprima, just 9 month old coming out from Proton factory. Now already have Driveshaft problem. steering vibrate like crazy on 120. Only on 120. SC confirm is driveshaft issue .. GG.. My old car Saga BLM drive for 10 year liao also no driveshaft issue.. hahaha .. bad luck i guess sleep.gif
TitaniumZ
post Oct 4 2019, 08:10 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(static_365 @ Oct 3 2019, 08:48 PM)
Bad news. My Suprima, just 9 month old coming out from Proton factory. Now already have Driveshaft problem. steering vibrate like crazy on 120. Only on 120. SC confirm is driveshaft issue .. GG.. My old car Saga BLM drive for 10 year liao also no driveshaft issue.. hahaha .. bad luck i guess sleep.gif
If 9 months old then sure can claim warranty, you should consider yourself lucky that it happens within warranty period. Pre-Geely Proton models are famous in parts failing after warranty whistling.gif
Volt
post Oct 4 2019, 11:53 AM

Battery Low
671 posts

QUOTE(static_365 @ Oct 3 2019, 08:48 PM)
Thats just one of the first problem you will experience. Look forward for other problem later biggrin.gif

My old suprima is surprisingly problem free for the first 2 years but after that, problem start occurred one after another. Luckily nothing causes the car to breakdown.
Right now Im driving a City Hybrid but I do miss driving fast on MEX highway sad.gif
static_365
post Oct 5 2019, 09:32 AM

265 posts

Good news guy !

So i decided to send my car to another SC, and found is only because Balancing .. so now after do Balancing .. my car no longer vibrate on 120 already .. after this Balancing or alignment will send to SC, outside shop do like shit .. So relief is not a driveshaft issue. ..
chilskater
post Oct 5 2019, 10:57 AM

1,124 posts

Is this car a good 2nd hand buy? Gearbox sedap? Thinking of getting 2nd car after Honda City..

83 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.1363sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:26 PM