Proton Suprima S V3, Slow Turbo.. Baru V3..
TitaniumZ
Oct 4 2019, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(static_365 @ Oct 3 2019, 08:48 PM) Bad news. My Suprima, just 9 month old coming out from Proton factory. Now already have Driveshaft problem. steering vibrate like crazy on 120. Only on 120. SC confirm is driveshaft issue .. GG.. My old car Saga BLM drive for 10 year liao also no driveshaft issue.. hahaha .. bad luck i guess  If 9 months old then sure can claim warranty, you should consider yourself lucky that it happens within warranty period. Pre-Geely Proton models are famous in parts failing after warranty
TitaniumZ
Oct 22 2019, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(ms6309 @ Oct 21 2019, 01:48 PM) Guys, where do you all replace the OCH? Is it must go back to SC or outside workshop will do? Another question, how to differentiate inlet and outlet pipe? I've done changing och twicem both at SC. First time was I kena och burst and had to call a tow truck (I was clocking at 50k km then), and second time was when I do 100k km service. I think you would be fine if do at either SC or outside. But I suggest to change it when you are doing a regular service so you change the engine oil at the same time.
TitaniumZ
Dec 5 2019, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Dec 4 2019, 01:39 AM) So how fast is stock Suprima? Always heard that this model is one of the best Proton model in term of performance so I'm wondering how fast: 1. 0-100 km/h without using paddle shift 2. 0-100 km/h using paddle shift 3. Top speed The fastest 0-100km/h Proton was Satria GTI, 8.5 seconds. If I remember correctly Suprima S was 9.9 seconds, slightly behind Preve 1.6 CFE 9.6 seconds (likely due to 17" vs 16" rim & broader tyres). In terms of performance, I haven't seen a good comparison on Satria GTI vs Suprima S yet.
TitaniumZ
Dec 7 2019, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Dec 6 2019, 07:46 PM) The statistics was from the official sheet right? Not that I don't believe it, but sometime the sheet is unreliable. Like my 2.0 stock Inspira, the official sheet was 10.5 secs but mine can reach within 9+ secs. Yes, that's official datasheet. Normally official data is under specific condition so people results maybe different because the road condition, load weight, wind speed, inclination/declination, tyres, engine condition, etc. will be different. Even the same car under different condition will give you different result.