MPSJ CCC

TSblekzz9
post Oct 14 2016, 12:21 PM, updated 10y ago

Hi all sifu sifu,

I just receive a letter from an architect company that do my drawing for my house kitchen extension,but this letter come after 6 years and ask me to apply for CCC from Mpsj. Should I apply or should I ignore them,they charge around 2-4k for that. And they did say Mpsj will issue summon if I dont have the CCC certificate.

Any Sifus here can give some advise?thx u in advance
aeiou228
post Oct 14 2016, 05:13 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(blekzz9 @ Oct 14 2016, 12:21 PM)
Hi all sifu sifu,

I just receive a letter from an architect company that do my drawing for my house kitchen extension,but this letter come after 6 years and ask me to apply for CCC from Mpsj. Should I apply or should I ignore them,they charge around 2-4k for that. And they did say Mpsj will issue summon if I dont have the CCC certificate.

Any Sifus here can give some advise?thx u in advance
MPSJ is currently offering illegal extension whitening application.
Your architect is professional and kind enough to inform you about the offer and this could be the golden opportunity to legalise your illegal extension.

If you ignore this rare opportunity, silap haribulan if your are caught having illegal extension, you will need to pay a hefty fine and redo the extension back to its original plan.

Pay 2k to 4K now or pay tens of thousands later, the money is yours.
rivers
post Oct 14 2016, 06:08 PM

66 posts

I got the MPSJ letter also. Anyone got good contact for an architect?
TSblekzz9
post Oct 14 2016, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 14 2016, 05:13 PM)
MPSJ is currently offering illegal extension whitening application.
Your architect is professional and kind enough to inform you about the offer and this could be the golden opportunity to legalise your illegal extension.

If you ignore this rare opportunity, silap haribulan if your are caught having illegal extension, you will need to pay a hefty fine and redo the extension back to its original plan.

Pay 2k to 4K now or pay tens of thousands later, the money is yours.
Thx u for the info,my extension follow the actual drawing by the architect,means to be safe,I still need to apply for the CCC cert right?
aeiou228
post Oct 15 2016, 12:26 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(blekzz9 @ Oct 14 2016, 11:57 PM)
Thx u for the info,my extension follow the actual drawing by the architect,means to be safe,I still need to apply for the CCC cert right?
Yes, just pay the fee and the CCC is issued by your architect, not MPSJ.
Whitening programme is going to end in Feb 2017. So hurry up.
sovietmah
post Nov 24 2016, 03:01 PM

2,243 posts

what is CCC?

I did ask my renovator to apply from MPSJ, paid bout 2-3K that time.
And i got architect plan that certified by architect guy and MPSJ cop.
and i got the laminated MPSJ approval as well written my address and my names etc.

IS that ccc?
concretemad
post Dec 13 2016, 08:41 PM

30 posts

http://www.acem.com.my/index.php?option=co...&id=50&Itemid=1

Those have intention to apply for CCC should have requested their consultants to include whatever remuneration required for the process in their fee. However, many owners have no intention to do so mainly due to constructing not to approval obtained.

So unfair to come up with a bill to owner's surprise after completion.
sovietmah
post Dec 17 2016, 06:01 PM

2,243 posts

I contacted my Architect. they said impossible to get the CCC because it required approval from MPSJ too.
aeiou228
post Dec 17 2016, 10:51 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Nov 24 2016, 03:01 PM)
what is CCC?

and i got the laminated MPSJ approval as well written my address and my names etc.

IS that ccc?
Previously known as CF, certificate of fitness.
The approval is for the architect plan and the permission to carry out the renovation, upon completion, your architect have to issue you the CCC aka CF (additional fee)

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Dec 17 2016, 06:01 PM)
I contacted my Architect. they said impossible to get the CCC because it required approval from MPSJ too.
Now got whitening program, please insist that you want CCC. Pay the architect for CCC.
Without CCC after renovation, the bank would not take the added value of the renovation into consideration in its official value accessment. It might affect the loan margin of your future house buyer.

sovietmah
post Dec 25 2016, 04:17 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 17 2016, 10:51 PM)
Previously known as CF, certificate of fitness.
The approval is for the architect plan and the permission to carry out the renovation, upon completion, your architect have to issue you the CCC aka CF (additional fee)
Now got whitening program, please insist that you want CCC. Pay the architect for CCC.
Without CCC after renovation, the bank would not take the added value of the renovation into consideration in its official value accessment. It might affect the loan margin of your future house buyer.
Ok my architect come to my house and review the renovation based on the architect plan.
and has 5-10% didnt follow the architect plan and he don't want to give me the CCC sijil damn.
He offer me RM3.3K to redraw the architect plan again and include the RM500 summon.

I feel something fishy there.

Please advice.
aeiou228
post Dec 25 2016, 05:32 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Dec 25 2016, 04:17 PM)
Ok my architect come to my house and review the renovation based on the architect plan.
and has 5-10% didnt follow the architect plan and he don't want to give me the CCC sijil damn.
He offer me RM3.3K to redraw the architect plan again and include the RM500 summon.

I feel something fishy there.

Please advice.
Because of the 10% deviation from the MPSJ approved plan, you have no choice but to resubmit the actual plan and get it approved again by MPSJ. RM3.3k inclusive of CCC ? Still "worth" to pay if you were to compare to future consequences of not having the ccc.
Hurry up, the MPSJ whitening offers ending soon.
How much you paid for your first approved plan?
concretemad
post Dec 25 2016, 05:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Nov 24 2016, 03:01 PM)
what is CCC?

IS that ccc?
Bit odd for the pindaan to be more expensive than the first submission as it is a lot of works to put up the first set of base drawings. Of course, assuming the architect drawn from scratch.

This post has been edited by concretemad: Dec 25 2016, 05:37 PM
aeiou228
post Dec 25 2016, 05:41 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(concretemad @ Dec 25 2016, 05:36 PM)
Bit odd for the pindaan to be more expensive than the first submission as it is a lot of works to put up the first set of base drawings. Of course, assuming the architect drawn from scratch.
Maybe inclusive of CCC fee. If yes, the fee still ok. Wait for sovietmah to confirm it.
sovietmah
post Dec 25 2016, 06:51 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 25 2016, 05:32 PM)
Because of the 10% deviation from the MPSJ approved plan, you have no choice but to resubmit the actual plan and get it approved again by MPSJ. RM3.3k inclusive of CCC ? Still "worth" to pay if you were to compare to future consequences of not having the ccc.
Hurry up, the MPSJ whitening offers ending soon.
How much you paid for your first approved plan?
RM2.5K 3-4 years ago
sovietmah
post Dec 25 2016, 06:52 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 25 2016, 05:41 PM)
Maybe inclusive of CCC fee. If yes, the fee still ok. Wait for sovietmah to confirm it.
yes. include the rm500 summon and ccc.
means confirm will get tio ccc.

maybe i should pay after i obtain ccc haha.. if not later say draw wrong lagi.. wtf.
sovietmah
post Dec 26 2016, 04:13 PM

2,243 posts

Ok,some update.
my architect SMS me, quote me RM3K (include redraw or readjustment for the plan, RM500 summon, RM500 CCC).
Will pay by phase.

Seriously, i asked my neighbours, none of them got CCC (but they have MPSJ approval).
concretemad
post Dec 26 2016, 05:29 PM

30 posts

Yup. Many renovations of private residential has none CCC.

Did you check with him, why after 6yrs only, he wrote to you to advise you in obtaining it? Is all this initiated by the council?
aeiou228
post Dec 26 2016, 05:43 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Dec 26 2016, 04:13 PM)
Ok,some update.
my architect SMS me, quote me RM3K (include redraw or readjustment for the plan, RM500 summon, RM500 CCC).
Will pay by phase.

Seriously, i asked my neighbours, none of them got CCC (but they have MPSJ approval).
Mine was RM3.5k all in including CCC (RM1.5k). Your fee is reasonable.
Your neighbors are just ringgit wise and dollar foolish, tidak apa attitude and ill informed. They will regret it later when they need that piece of paper for whatever reasons in the future. Nowadays, systems and procedures can not cincai cincai like the old days, even if things can gaotim also, they would have to fork out more money than what they would have paying now.

Btw, did you inform them there is a whitening offers by MPSJ right now ?
sovietmah
post Dec 27 2016, 09:34 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(concretemad @ Dec 26 2016, 05:29 PM)
Yup. Many renovations of private residential has none CCC.

Did you check with him, why after 6yrs only, he wrote to you to advise you in obtaining it? Is all this initiated by the council?
MPSJ sent a paper to whole USJ area, and then written need to obtain CCC.
I contact the architect myself.

sovietmah
post Dec 27 2016, 09:34 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 26 2016, 05:43 PM)
Your neighbors are just ringgit wise and dollar foolish, tidak apa attitude and ill informed. They will regret it later when they need that piece of paper for whatever reasons in the future.  Nowadays, systems and procedures can not cincai cincai like the old days, even if things can gaotim also, they would have to fork out more money than what they would have paying now.

OK. agreed with you.
Kao tim this time then forever no need to worry.
CSin
post Jan 16 2017, 10:59 AM

194 posts

Your neighbors are just ringgit wise and dollar foolish, tidak apa attitude and ill informed. They will regret it later when they need that piece of paper for whatever reasons in the future.  Nowadays, systems and procedures can not cincai cincai like the old days, even if things can gaotim also, they would have to fork out more money than what they would have paying now.

aeiou228,

ur hse renovation involved any concrete slab? or just lower floor renovation only?
aeiou228
post Jan 16 2017, 02:16 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(CSin @ Jan 16 2017, 10:59 AM)
aeiou228,

ur hse renovation involved any concrete slab? or just lower floor renovation only?
Widen car porch and extended kitchen. Upper floor just renovate the bath rooms
alchmiya
post Jan 17 2017, 02:12 PM

288 posts

Guys, what will happen if I purchase a house in MPSJ's area? The house got no CCC by the previous owner and what can I do about that?
shadow_walker
post Jan 18 2017, 09:29 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Dec 27 2016, 09:34 AM)
OK. agreed with you.
Kao tim this time then forever no need to worry.
CCC= Certificate of Compliance and Completion...Borang F signed by the architect

basically saying that he took responsibility for the design & construction of the said portion in perpetuity (forever)

so he is liable if any mishap happens..thats why MPSJ wants it (so they dont get blamed if mishap happen to illegal reno) insurance company oso will not cover if anything happen to building without ccc. so yeah for peace of mind better just settle it.

shadow_walker
post Jan 18 2017, 09:34 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jan 17 2017, 02:12 PM)
Guys, what will happen if I purchase a house in MPSJ's area? The house got no CCC by the previous owner and what can I do about that?
better u insist on it...its either CF (pre-2007) and CCC(post 2007). if dont have both than its like your building is illegal and built not follow to the building by laws.

ask the owner to provide it or u minus from the purchase price (let say 10-20k) from the sale price for your piece of mind.

getting CCC means a professional architect confirming the building is safe and fit for purpose and fulfill all requirement (local council, BOMBA etc)
aeiou228
post Jan 18 2017, 10:10 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jan 17 2017, 02:12 PM)
1) You need to ask your lending bank whether they are ok without the CCC.
2) If the bank accept the old CF (the original ones from developer) it might affect the bank's valuation report and margin of finance.
3) negotiate with the seller to discount RM10k for you to re apply the CCC.
4) you have to bear the risk of MPSJ may not approve your new house plan application and you need to re-do certain parts of the renovation in order to comply with MPSJ's buildings rules and regulations.

alchmiya
post Jan 18 2017, 10:11 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Jan 18 2017, 09:34 AM)
better u insist on it...its either CF (pre-2007) and CCC(post 2007). if dont have both than its like your building is illegal and built not follow to the building by laws.

ask the owner to provide it or u minus from the purchase price (let say 10-20k) from the sale price for your piece of mind.

getting CCC means a professional architect confirming the building is safe and fit for purpose and fulfill all requirement (local council, BOMBA etc)
Say I really manage to nego down the price because the house doesn't come with CCC, do you know what should I do to legalise it subsequently?
alchmiya
post Jan 18 2017, 10:14 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 18 2017, 10:10 AM)
2) If the bank accept the old CF (the original ones from developer) it might affect the bank's valuation report and margin of finance.
4) you have to bear the risk of MPSJ may not approve your new house plan application and you need to re-do certain parts of the renovation in order to comply with MPSJ's buildings rules and regulations.
To reapply CCC, I just need to go to some MPSJ approved architect?
shadow_walker
post Jan 18 2017, 10:17 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jan 18 2017, 10:11 AM)
Say I really manage to nego down the price because the house doesn't come with CCC, do you know what should I do to legalise it subsequently?
the extra money u save from the discount u got then u can approach an architecture firm to settle the CCC for u. the principal will then sign the CCC form and send to MPSJ, LAM, U (CLIENT) and the archi firm. so altogether 4 copy of CCC. before sign of course the firm need to do proper documentation lor.
aeiou228
post Jan 18 2017, 10:18 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jan 18 2017, 10:14 AM)
Yes. But hurry up. Whitening exercise ending next month.
You can ask the seller to do it now before the dateline, so that he doesn't have to compensate you.
alchmiya
post Jan 18 2017, 10:25 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Jan 18 2017, 10:17 AM)
the extra money u save from the discount u got then u can approach an architecture firm to settle the CCC for u. the principal will then sign the CCC form and send to MPSJ, LAM, U (CLIENT) and the archi firm. so altogether 4 copy of CCC. before sign of course the firm need to do proper documentation lor.
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 18 2017, 10:18 AM)
Yes. But hurry up. Whitening exercise ending next month.
You can ask the seller to do it now before the dateline, so that he doesn't have to compensate you.
Thanks guys for the advice. At least now I know what are my options.
Gnee_47
post Jan 24 2017, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 18 2017, 10:10 AM)
Guys,
How about if my front upper portion of house, the balcony does not compliant with 20 feet distance?
monchi
post Mar 7 2017, 11:52 AM

Hi, Anyone can recommend me any good Panel architect for MPSJ? i would like to get their service for the illegal extension application submission as now MPSJ extend until August 2017. thanks
aeiou228
post Mar 7 2017, 12:03 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Gnee_47 @ Jan 24 2017, 09:27 PM)
Guys,
How about if my front upper portion of house, the balcony does not compliant with 20 feet distance?
If you renovated the upper portion before, better get it legitimized with proper CCC.

QUOTE(monchi @ Mar 7 2017, 11:52 AM)
Hi, Anyone can recommend me any good Panel architect for MPSJ? i would like to get their service for the illegal extension application submission as now MPSJ extend until August 2017. thanks
You can get the latest list of panel architects from MPSJ. Then call them to get the best quotation.
monchi
post Mar 7 2017, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 7 2017, 12:03 PM)
If you renovated the upper portion before, better get it legitimized with proper CCC.
You can get the latest list of panel architects from MPSJ. Then call them to get the best quotation.
Thanks aeiou228 will try it out. Just wonder anyone appoint any panel archictect for MPSJ before and they provide good service.
halfDi
post Mar 29 2017, 12:04 PM

Hi, i am doing plan preparation, submission untill get plan & permit approval. After done all this, i will submit ccc application. Wassap me hafdi 016-3553020. Tq

#plan approval and ccc (certificate of completion & compliance) need same architect/building draughtmen. U cannot use architect 'A' to sign building plan and using the architect 'B'( maybe more chepeast) to acknowledge CCC@ addtional cf (renovation)
freshie80
post Mar 29 2017, 10:14 PM

70 posts

Anyone have experience in the standards rm50 extension plan back in 2009.. I have completed my renovation but failed to contact MPSJ for certification.. scared get penalty and have to redraw whole extension drawing again.. anyone have experience what should I do to get the extension legalized

This post has been edited by freshie80: Mar 29 2017, 10:14 PM
HeartRoxas
post Mar 31 2017, 11:12 AM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 7 2017, 12:03 PM)
You seem to be very well-informed so I'll try my luck here.

If I need to only change a wall design, but without any extension, is there any kind of plans drawing or approvals needed?

The renovation will definitely change what it looks like from the SNP architect drawing, but no extensions whatsoever, just change the "design" of the wall, patching up some big grills into windows.
weikee
post Mar 31 2017, 11:19 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Mar 31 2017, 11:12 AM)

If I need to only change a wall design, but without any extension, is there any kind of plans drawing or approvals needed?

The renovation will definitely change what it looks like from the SNP architect drawing, but no extensions whatsoever, just change the "design" of the wall, patching up some big grills into windows.
You need a drawing plan. That what i am doing now. I am literally redoing the drawing.
HeartRoxas
post Mar 31 2017, 11:37 AM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 31 2017, 11:19 AM)
You need a drawing plan. That what i am doing now. I am literally redoing the drawing.
Then is there any CCC or approvals needed? How much generally drawing cost if it's only one face of the house (the back)?
weikee
post Mar 31 2017, 11:59 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Mar 31 2017, 11:37 AM)
Then is there any CCC or approvals needed? How much generally drawing cost if it's only one face of the house (the back)?
I don't know on your side, maybe some can get it cheaper than other. Mine need about 5k
aeiou228
post Mar 31 2017, 12:11 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Mar 31 2017, 11:12 AM)

Whatever invole structural reconstruction, you need to get a new ccc. I can't read your mind about how you going to change the wall design. Better you sketch a before and after plan here.
Another thing to consider is the cost of new ccc is not must different for minor or major renovation. You might as well submit a more comprehensive drawing plan and do a major renovation once and for all. Just don't end up with your cost of ccc is 50% of the cost of a minor renovation.
HeartRoxas
post Mar 31 2017, 01:27 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:11 PM)
Whatever invole structural reconstruction, you need to get a new ccc. I can't read your mind about how you going to change the wall design. Better you sketch a before and after plan here.
Another thing to consider is the cost of new ccc is not must different for minor or major renovation. You might as well submit a more comprehensive drawing plan and do a major renovation once and for all.  Just don't end up with your cost of ccc is 50% of the cost of a minor renovation.
Got it, thanks. Problem is I don't plan on doing any major structural renovation except for just that change in the back wall. So definitely the ccc will still be too much for me no matter how i see it. Since internally nothing is going to change as well except furnishing.
cheetooh
post Apr 2 2017, 12:27 AM

46 posts

I am wondering what is the total cost for the MPSJ CCC. Any idea?
shuiyu38
post Apr 28 2017, 10:27 PM

120 posts

mpsj approves the plan, while ccc issued by architect?
shuiyu38
post Apr 29 2017, 01:58 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 31 2017, 11:59 AM)
I don't know on your side, maybe some can get it cheaper than other. Mine need about 5k
Hi bro, did mpsj officers come check your house before architect issued ccc?
weikee
post Apr 29 2017, 05:38 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(shuiyu38 @ Apr 29 2017, 01:58 PM)
Hi bro, did mpsj officers come check your house before architect issued ccc?
According to the person i am engaging, yes they will come over. Mine yet to submit.
BenKhong1
post Apr 29 2017, 11:10 PM

Can share your Arkitect contact?
post May 12 2017, 11:18 AM

755 posts

I am working in the profession, and I feel compelled to reply to this, although this might be a little late for some, but still.
In addition to the info aeiou228 has shared, I would like to add.
Many people like to think the existence of architects and other professions within the building construction industry are to get money out of your pocket.
What they don't understand is that these laws pertaining to the built environment, are meant more to protect interest of the public by regulating what can be done and what cannot be done.
What they can't see is the value behind the price tag. An architect's certification is basically, in layman terms, a lifetime guarantee of health and safety to the building you are occupying, at least that is true in Malaysia.
It is sometime puzzling to us within the profession why someone can spend thousands to get a designer bag, yet wouldn't want to remunerate the professional who is responsible for the health and safety of your house. (Let's not even talk about the infamous bad debt in the construction industry)
Typically, for a renovation done without applying for permit, in any case when you need to present your CCC, and you can't, then that is the beginning of another long process.
For information and education purposes, see below for the CCC process.
These are all stipulated in the Street, Drainage and Building Act 1974 (Act 133) and Uniform Building By-Laws 1984

See the Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia's Circular No. 1/2008 on CCC which outlines the process of delivering building construction permit up to issuance of CCC
http://www.lam.gov.my/index.php/circulars/...s.html?start=10

There are 21 Forms (Borang G1-G21) to be completed for any new projects.
FORM G 1 Stage Certification : Earthworks
FORM G 2 Stage Certification : Setting Out
FORM G 3 Stage Certification : Foundations
FORM G 4 Stage Certification : Structural
FORM G 5 Stage Certification : Internal Water Plumbing
FORM G 6 Stage Certification : Internal Sanitary Plumbing
FORM G 7 Stage Certification : Internal Electrical
FORM G 8 Stage Certification : Fire-Fighting (Passive)
FORM G 9 Stage Certification : Fire-Fighting (Active)
FORM G 10 Stage Certification : Mechanical Ventilation
FORM G 11 Stage Certification : Lift/Escalator Installation
FORM G 12 Stage Certification : Building
FORM G 13 Stage Certification : External Water Supply System
FORM G 14 Stage Certification : Sewerage Reticulation
FORM G 15 Stage Certification : Sewerage Treatment Plant
FORM G 16 Stage Certification : External Electrical Supply System
FORM G 17 Stage Certification : Road and Drain
FORM G 18 Stage Certification : Street Lighting
FORM G 19 Stage Certification : External Main Drain
FORM G 20 Stage Certification : Telecommunication
FORM G 21 Stage Certification : Landscape

For renovation projects however, only the involved parts needs to be filled in, likely but not limited to Form G4-G7 and G12, depending on the scope of your projects. Other than that, the PSP will certify that the particular forms are not related, but still need to submit.
These forms are designed to suit any scale of projects, from kitchen renovation to 100 storey mega structures, the forms are the same.
It is a process involving professional consultant's certification, invitation and arrangement of the relevant technical departments (internal for example Jabatan Kawalan Bangunan, Jabatan Kejuruteraan, Jabatan Pengairan dan Saliran, etc.; external for example Bomba, TNB, IWK, Syabas, etc.) to do inspection.
For most homeowners who cannot comprehend why you think the cost of engaging an architect to produce the CCC is high, there are so many background works that you couldn't even imagine how complicated and sometimes difficult to deal with, the long hours involved, as well as the long time frame to make things happen, this is it.

According to Street, Drainage and Building Act 1974 (Act 133),

Section 3 Interpretation
"certificate of completion and compliance " means the certificate given or granted under any by-laws made under this Act;

"principal submitting person" means a qualified person who submits building plans to the local authority for approval in accordance with this Act or any by-laws made thereunder and includes any other qualified person who takes over the duties and responsibilities of or acts for the first mentioned qualified person;

Section 70 Notice of new buildings
(1) No person shall erect any building without the prior written permission of the local authority.
(2) Any person who intends to erect any building shall cause to be submitted by a principal submitting person or submitting person-

Refer to the following website for complete version of SDBA 1974 https://www.hba.org.my/laws/street/partV.htm

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jan 18 2017, 10:14 AM)
QUOTE(monchi @ Mar 7 2017, 11:52 AM)
This is a misconception regarding "an authority approved architect" or "panel architect".
There is no laws permitting this, as any architect registered with Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia (LAM) is qualified to submit plans to any local authority within Peninsular Malaysia.
If you need to find any architect, you can refer to the LAM website, they have a database of registered architect with contact details.
A good tip to any person approaching an architect, it is good to request the architect to present their LAM registration certificate, and get their LAM registration number.
You can then look up from the website, or even call LAM to check up on a certain architect to make sure they are registered.
Link to LAM database: http://portal.lam.gov.my/website_member_list.php?gtype=pa
This is because architecture as a profession is highly regulated in Malaysia, if any architect are doing any sketchy thing, you can complain/report to LAM and there will be actions taken.
More details you can refer to Architect's Act 1967 (Act 117) at http://www.lam.gov.my/index.php/act-rules.html

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:11 PM)
Another thing to consider is the cost of new ccc is not must different for minor or major renovation. You might as well submit a more comprehensive drawing plan and do a major renovation once and for all.  Just don't end up with your cost of ccc is 50% of the cost of a minor renovation.
According to the law, any type of building works needs to obtain CCC. For projects involving structural (re)construction, the owner will need to engage a structural engineer to do their relevant plan submission to the local authority to get approval. But for any project, there is only 1 CCC. The approvals/permits obtained by engineers will form as part of the CCC.
For example, concerning the structural parts of the project only, the main contractor and the structural engineer will need to sign Borang G4. See example below
As you can see, this form is only valid if your contractor is registered with CIDB. Please make sure your contractor is registered with CIDB before engaging them to do your building works.
Ask them to produce to you a copy of their CIDB registration certificate, and similar to the above regarding architects, you can look up their registration details on CIDB website.
If your main con is not CIDB registered, turn around and never look back.

QUOTE(shuiyu38 @ Apr 28 2017, 10:27 PM)
mpsj approves the plan, while ccc issued by architect?
This is a somewhat controversial issue that is a topic of constant discussion within the profession.
The main purpose of establishing the CCC system is towards a self-regulatory and self-certification system.
Under the CCC procedure, basically all liability are to be borne by the consultants (architects, civil & structural engineers, mechanical & electrical engineers, etc. - those who endorse the Borang G1-G21)
yet for some reason the local authority still needs to approve the plan.

This post has been edited by 2387581: May 12 2017, 11:27 AM
quikstep
post May 12 2017, 01:26 PM

422 posts

2387581 what happens to MPSJ approved plan but built by non-cidb contractors?
shadow_walker
post May 12 2017, 03:13 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ May 12 2017, 11:18 AM)
I am working in the profession, and I feel compelled to reply to this, although this might be a little late for some, but still.
In addition to the info aeiou228 has shared, I would like to add.
Many people like to think the existence of architects and other professions within the building construction industry are to get money out of your pocket.
What they don't understand is that these laws pertaining to the built environment, are meant more to protect interest of the public by regulating what can be done and what cannot be done.
What they can't see is the value behind the price tag. An architect's certification is basically, in layman terms, a lifetime guarantee of health and safety to the building you are occupying, at least that is true in Malaysia.
It is sometime puzzling to us within the profession why someone can spend thousands to get a designer bag, yet wouldn't want to remunerate the professional who is responsible for the health and safety of your house. (Let's not even talk about the infamous bad debt in the construction industry)
Typically, for a renovation done without applying for permit, in any case when you need to present your CCC, and you can't, then that is the beginning of another long process.
For information and education purposes, see below for the CCC process.
These are all stipulated in the Street, Drainage and Building Act 1974 (Act 133) and Uniform Building By-Laws 1984

See the Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia's Circular No. 1/2008 on CCC which outlines the process of delivering building construction permit up to issuance of CCC
http://www.lam.gov.my/index.php/circulars/...s.html?start=10

There are 21 Forms (Borang G1-G21) to be completed for any new projects.

For renovation projects however, only the involved parts needs to be filled in, likely but not limited to Form G4-G7 and G12, depending on the scope of your projects. Other than that, the PSP will certify that the particular forms are not related, but still need to submit.
These forms are designed to suit any scale of projects, from kitchen renovation to 100 storey mega structures, the forms are the same.
It is a process involving professional consultant's certification, invitation and arrangement of the relevant technical departments (internal for example Jabatan Kawalan Bangunan, Jabatan Kejuruteraan, Jabatan Pengairan dan Saliran, etc.; external for example Bomba, TNB, IWK, Syabas, etc.) to do inspection.
For most homeowners who cannot comprehend why you think the cost of engaging an architect to produce the CCC is high, there are so many background works that you couldn't even imagine how complicated and sometimes difficult to deal with, the long hours involved, as well as the long time frame to make things happen, this is it.
This is a misconception regarding "an authority approved architect" or "panel architect".
There is no laws permitting this, as any architect registered with Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia (LAM) is qualified to submit plans to any local authority within Peninsular Malaysia.
If you need to find any architect, you can refer to the LAM website, they have a database of registered architect with contact details.
A good tip to any person approaching an architect, it is good to request the architect to present their LAM registration certificate, and get their LAM registration number.
You can then look up from the website, or even call LAM to check up on a certain architect to make sure they are registered.
Link to LAM database: http://portal.lam.gov.my/website_member_list.php?gtype=pa
This is because architecture as a profession is highly regulated in Malaysia, if any architect are doing any sketchy thing, you can complain/report to LAM and there will be actions taken.
More details you can refer to Architect's Act 1967 (Act 117) at http://www.lam.gov.my/index.php/act-rules.html
According to the law, any type of building works needs to obtain CCC. For projects involving structural (re)construction, the owner will need to engage a structural engineer to do their relevant plan submission to the local authority to get approval. But for any project, there is only 1 CCC. The approvals/permits obtained by engineers will form as part of the CCC.
For example, concerning the structural parts of the project only, the main contractor and the structural engineer will need to sign Borang G4. See example below
As you can see, this form is only valid if your contractor is registered with CIDB. Please make sure your contractor is registered with CIDB before engaging them to do your building works.
Ask them to produce to you a copy of their CIDB registration certificate, and similar to the above regarding architects, you can look up their registration details on CIDB website.
If your main con is not CIDB registered, turn around and never look back.
This is a somewhat controversial issue that is a topic of constant discussion within the profession.
The main purpose of establishing the CCC system is towards a self-regulatory and self-certification system.
Under the CCC procedure, basically all liability are to be borne by the consultants (architects, civil & structural engineers, mechanical & electrical engineers, etc. - those who endorse the Borang G1-G21)
yet for some reason the local authority still needs to approve the plan.
very good explanation bro thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
post May 12 2017, 05:06 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(quikstep @ May 12 2017, 01:26 PM)
2387581 what happens to MPSJ approved plan but built by non-cidb contractors?
Do you mean
1. local authority 'pre-approved plan' which does not involve architect to do submission, or
2. a set of plan submitted by an architect which subsequently obtained approval from local authority ?

No. 1, sorry to tell you I do not know the process as it does not involve architects. For example you have a terrace house with a backyard. You want to extend to build up to the boundary of the backyard. In these cases you can go directly to the local authority and choose the 'pre-approved' plan and pay a small amount of fee to the local authority to get the permit. Whether or not these cases require CCC I do not know. This is because if there is no architect involved, no architect to issue to CCC. You may check with your local authority for clarification.

No. 2, This is a problem with the people's mindset whereby the people tends to do things the 'easy-way' they think, by cutting corners and ignoring legal responsibilities. Local authority only accept completed Borang G1-G21 signed by contractors/tradesman registered with regulatory bodies respectively. In order to facilitate the paper works, some people may choose to engage a CIDB-registered contractor, and get them to check your building against the approved plan. If they are satisfied with everything (including the quality, material, craftsmanship, etc.) then they may endorse the Form G12 alongside with the architect's signature. When they endorse, it means they undertake that particular job as their own instead of the original, non-CIDB registered contractor. It means down the road if it involves a lawsuit, they are responsible for any wrongdoings of the construction works. Disclaimer: I do not endorse this, as this is not the right way to do things. You may refer to Lembaga Pembangunan Industri Pembinaan Malaysia Act 1994 (Act 520) for more info.

To understand each Borang G1-G21 you can download the forms at Lemabaga Arkitek Malaysia website http://www.lam.gov.my/index.php/ccc/forms-g1-g21.html
Inside you can see who is responsible for each form, and it stats the works involved.

What I am trying to do here is to raise awareness to the readers of these issues. I see many cases here saying the contractor vanished after they receive money and they cannot get someone to hold account. In this age, people can fabricate and sugarcoat their portfolio and talk empty to get you to pay them before commencing any works. The CIDB regulations is meant to protect the public against those irresponsible and shady contractors. One thing worth noting is that CIDB grades the contractor according to their capacity to undertake projects of certain budget. Details can be found on CIDB website and their class is reflected in their registration number.

This post has been edited by 2387581: May 12 2017, 05:14 PM
Nitrous
post May 12 2017, 05:22 PM

212 posts

Can someone advise how a CCC looks like? Is it also called Borang F (Perakuan Siap dan Pematuhan), and is blue in colour?
I have the Borang F already, wondered if this means my CCC is complete?
Thanks a lot

This post has been edited by Nitrous: May 12 2017, 05:25 PM
post May 12 2017, 08:03 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ May 12 2017, 05:22 PM)
Can someone advise how a CCC looks like? Is it also called Borang F (Perakuan Siap dan Pematuhan), and is blue in colour?
I have the Borang F already, wondered if this means my CCC is complete?
Thanks a lot
Yes, the owner's copy is blue in colour.
See link for image sourced online.
Borang F = CCC = certificate of completion and compliance = sijil perakuan siap dan pematuhan
Every set of CCC has 4 copies with a serial number and lettered according to the state/territory.
Salinan asal - Owner's - Blue
Salinan orang utama yang mengemukakan - Principal submitting person's copy (architect/engineer) - Yellow
Salinan pihak berkuasa tempatan - Local authority's copy - Green
Salinan Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia - LAM's copy - Biege

Your CCC should be complete upon the architect submit to local authority. Under OSC 3.0 process, the architect will submit the Borang F (local authority + LAM) to local authority. Upon receive, the local authority shall forward LAM's copy to LAM within 14 days of the date printed on Borang F. At the same time, the architect is required to upload a scanned copy of the CCC to LAM website.
Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia will then publish on its website the list of CCC.
You can search according to the serial number or other credentials to ensure they are recorded. Link here.
But sometimes they could be really, really slow in updating the database.

Note that the CCC although is only one sheet of A4 paper, the documents that come with it are usually bound together as a booklet, which contains all checklist, Borang G1-G21 and relevant approval letters, clearance letters after inspection is done by all technical agencies, sometimes a photographic report documenting the completed project, etc etc. The most important thing is still your Blue coloured A4-sized Borang F though.
quikstep
post May 12 2017, 11:51 PM

422 posts

2387581 my cousin engaged an mpsj staff for recommended architect. the mpsj officer facilitated his whole 9 yards until mpsj approval to start extending his wet kitchen. unfortunately, only after handing him the approval she told him that he must appoint a cidb contractor. by this time, 20% of the estimated wet kitchen extension cost was already given to the non-cidb contractor. he pretty much have no choice but to go with that guy!

any advice?
halfDi
post May 13 2017, 12:20 PM

Hi, i am doing plan preparation, submission untill get plan & permit approval. After done all this, i will submit ccc application. Wassap me hafdi 016-3553020. Tq

#plan approval and ccc (certificate of completion & compliance) need same architect/building draughtmen. U cannot use architect 'A' to sign building plan and using the architect 'B'( maybe more chepeast) to acknowledge CCC@ addtional cf (renovation)
halfDi
post May 13 2017, 12:24 PM

Some owner will get ccc or borang f from architect but the final clearance is a letter from Mpsj that mention inspection have already done and all fullfill by architect.
aeiou228
post May 13 2017, 01:47 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(halfDi @ May 13 2017, 12:24 PM)
Some owner will get ccc or borang f from architect  but the final clearance is a letter from Mpsj that mention inspection have already done and all fullfill by architect.
Can you share with us the sample of final clearance letter from MPSJ?
post May 13 2017, 04:40 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(halfDi @ May 13 2017, 12:24 PM)
Some owner will get ccc or borang f from architect  but the final clearance is a letter from Mpsj that mention inspection have already done and all fullfill by architect.
Ask your architect, he/she would know.
With OSC 3.0 process, it goes like the following
1. Consultants (architect/engineers) to pre-consult with relevant technical departments for info/requirements pertaining to your project.
2. Submission of plans for approvals
3. Notice of commencement of works
4. Interim inspection by technical departments (SYABAS, TNB, DOSH, IWK, JKR, Bomba, Local authority Building Dept., Engr. Dept., etc)
5. Final inspection stage I & II by technical departments
6. Deposit CCC

For more information you may refer to the OSC 3.0 Manual Pemohon which can be found here.
It clearly outlines the process and departments involved.

There is a reason why it is called "Deposit CCC" instead of application (in a sense application 'for approval') because it is the Principal Submitting Person (architect/engineer depending on the project) who certify and sign on the Borang F. Further more, as per the above process, inspections are done before the architect will issue the Borang F. Of course there is a list of documents required to be deposited together with the Borang F, and the Jabatan Bangunan + OSC will check to ensure all documents are in place before OSC will even accept it. These documents always includes the clearance letter obtained from all relevant departments after they have done inspection and satisfied to their requirement. Upon the local authority OSC (MPSJ for example) accepted it, they are responsible to distribute the Borang F to Jabatan Bangunan and LAM respectively. Should they have any further comments (which is unlikely - because comments would have been arises during the multiple stages of inspection before depositing CCC) they will inform your architect.
post May 13 2017, 04:59 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(halfDi @ May 13 2017, 12:20 PM)

No, it is possible to do so.
Sometimes client-consultant relationship turns sour, sometimes the architect might be incapacitated to perform his duty, lots of possibilities. As long as the client has fully settled the account with (paid) architect 'A', and architect 'A' has subsequently issued a release letter to the client and also informed the local authority.
The client may then engage another architect 'B' to carry on with the project, with prior approval from the local authority.

For small projects like small home renovation, in my personal opinion, is simply not worth to do this. You could be penny wise pound foolish. It will most likely consume your time and energy and probably more money to do so, and in the process drag the project completion time late.
halfDi
post May 13 2017, 07:27 PM

Renovation works less than 50% keluasan lantai and not involve in any changes building height no need go through osc 3.0. Direct submit to building department to get building plan approval
post May 13 2017, 08:06 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(halfDi @ May 13 2017, 07:27 PM)
Renovation works less than 50% keluasan lantai and not involve in any changes  building height no need go through osc 3.0. Direct submit to building department to get building plan approval
Perhaps you are right because I comment based on my working experience only for projects of larger scales. And probably it differs from one authority to another. From my experience, there is one instance with MBPJ involving 4-storey shop office internal renovation, I enquired with jabatan bangunan and confirmed, then submitted building plan to jabatan bangunan directly for approval. Next stage onwards they ask me to go submit to OSC, starting from Borang B up to CCC I have to submit to OSC. unsure.gif
halfDi
post May 13 2017, 10:12 PM

Maybe the 4 storey shop office u convert to hotel. So need development order approval from planning department mean's office to hotel. Ok, back to Mpsj amnesty programme, time almost due. $3.5k to complete all it's more cheaper compare to +/-$15k after end of this programme.
sovietmah
post May 14 2017, 04:04 PM

2,243 posts

My architect just finish drafting 4 copies of the plans.
and then ask me to sign.
and then he ask for SNP photocopy and MPSJ cukai pintu receipt.
Is that OK to give him?
post May 15 2017, 10:03 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ May 14 2017, 04:04 PM)
My architect just finish drafting 4 copies of the plans.
and then ask me to sign.
and then he ask for SNP photocopy and MPSJ cukai pintu receipt.
Is that OK to give him?
Yes, these are the standard documents the Majlis required for submission.
sovietmah
post May 15 2017, 08:51 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ May 15 2017, 10:03 AM)
Yes, these are the standard documents the Majlis required for submission.
OK thanks a lot.
badaksab
post May 24 2017, 11:21 PM

37 posts

Can anyome share what they have paid for MPSJ renovation permit?

Was told that one of the fee is actually a deposit for the waste bin and can be recover once return the bin
Camelia Chui
post May 29 2017, 12:53 AM

Hi, my contractor say single storey extend kitchen just need local municipal Reno permit, no CCC.
He won't endorse the CCC if submit to him.
So which is true?
Can any body proof extend kitchen also need CCC for me to show my contractor.
Thanks all for help
aeiou228
post May 29 2017, 08:58 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Camelia Chui @ May 29 2017, 12:53 AM)
Hi, my contractor say single storey extend kitchen just need local municipal Reno permit, no CCC.
He won't endorse the CCC if submit to him.
So which is true?
Can any body proof extend kitchen also need CCC for me to show my contractor.
Thanks all for help
kitchen extension needs CCC and CCC is endorsed by the architect, not contractor.
Reno permit has expiry date or date line to complete the renovation, after the date line, the permit is useless.
Your contractor is very unprofessional.

Camelia Chui
post May 29 2017, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2017, 08:58 AM)
kitchen extension needs CCC and CCC is endorsed by the architect, not contractor.
Reno permit has expiry date or date line to complete the renovation, after the date line, the permit is useless.
Your contractor is very unprofessional.
My architect say contractor also need to sign for the CCC.
Now I'm stuck…
aeiou228
post May 29 2017, 10:10 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Camelia Chui @ May 29 2017, 08:21 PM)
My architect say contractor also need to sign for the CCC.
Now I'm stuck…
Please read post#49.
Camelia Chui
post Jun 1 2017, 02:56 AM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2017, 10:10 PM)
Please read post#49.
Sorry, post 49 u r referring me to which sentence?
Thanks for help
aeiou228
post Jun 1 2017, 03:47 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Camelia Chui @ Jun 1 2017, 02:56 AM)
Sorry, post 49 u r referring me to which sentence?
Thanks for help
The second last para, right under an image of a form.
Camelia Chui
post Jun 1 2017, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 1 2017, 03:47 PM)
The second last para, right under an image of a form.
Ya, my contractor is registered CIDB, just he say extend kitchen no need apply CCC,he won't sign for it.
He say extend kitchen and apply CCC was not according to standard construction method.
So got any letter proof that extend kitchen also need CCC can share here?
aeiou228
post Jun 1 2017, 10:56 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Camelia Chui @ Jun 1 2017, 10:21 PM)
Ya, my contractor is registered CIDB, just he say extend kitchen no need apply CCC,he won't sign for it.
He say extend kitchen and apply CCC was not according to standard construction method.
Which local council? Maybe you area is different.
post Jun 2 2017, 11:09 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(Camelia Chui @ Jun 1 2017, 10:21 PM)
Every local Majlis may have different directions. Easiest way to resolve this is to bring along your contractor to the Jabatan Kawalan Bangunan and ask the officer there.
For all these reasons that is why I always emphasis the importance of written correspondence, letters, minutes, memorandum of agreement, stamped contracts, receipts etc; not simply based on talk only.
One job even adding a metal deck porch roof to a terraced factory, MBSA requires CCC.
For my office project, all require CCC. But then because I work in a proper architectural consultation practice, we usually deal with projects from scratch to completion, so CCC is a must from my experience.

Do you have an architect for this project? If a kitchen extension, some Majlis would have 'standard plans' sold at a fixed price from the department, and it does not involve architects in the process. So I deduce that when there is no architect, no one is signing the CCC, hence it is not required. I cannot confirm this, since like I say previously, as I work in an architect's office, the owners engage us to do things which require the services of an architect.
Like I mentioned above, check directly with your Majlis.

This post has been edited by 2387581: Jun 2 2017, 11:38 AM
richsunny
post Jun 7 2017, 01:27 PM

107 posts

If the house is not follow standard plan will unable apply CCC and mpsj will not approval also ? If yes, what we need to do except renovate again?
Highly appreciated for all the expert advice.

halfDi
post Jul 15 2017, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(richsunny @ Jun 7 2017, 02:27 PM)
If the house is not follow standard plan will unable apply CCC and mpsj will not approval also ? If yes, what we need to do except renovate again?
Highly appreciated for all the expert advice.
Contact ur architect to do as built plan submission. Mpsj fees as built plan submission $1,200. Not including ur architect charge.
jojozep
post Jul 21 2017, 04:17 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(halfDi @ Jul 15 2017, 12:42 PM)
Contact ur architect to do as built plan submission. Mpsj fees  as built plan submission $1,200. Not including ur architect charge.

Any extensions beyond Aug? Yes
Reubs
post Jul 22 2017, 11:29 AM

257 posts

Just engaged a draftsman for my renovation in USJ. He said that contractors need to be CIDB registered in order for him to issue the CCC.

Unfortunately for me, the contractor I engaged isn't CIDB registered.

Can anyone recommend a CIDB contractor?

halfDi
post Jul 23 2017, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(Reubs @ Jul 22 2017, 12:29 PM)
Just engaged a draftsman for my renovation in USJ. He said that contractors need to be CIDB registered in order for him to issue the CCC.

Unfortunately for me, the contractor I engaged isn't CIDB registered.

Can anyone recommend a CIDB contractor?

U can text me for the purpose on that matters. I want to look first before i put the charge. Actually this is the boring part for me.
halfDi
post Jul 23 2017, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(jojozep @ Jul 21 2017, 05:17 PM)
Any extensions beyond Aug? Yes
Yeah. I heard so. Will extent and will more tight in procedure especially ccc. Something will change.
room2008
post Nov 30 2017, 07:52 PM

If the previous seller dont have cf or ccc for the extension of the house,
Can the new buyer apply for it? How long it takes to get it done usually?
post Dec 1 2017, 02:46 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(room2008 @ Nov 30 2017, 07:52 PM)
If the previous seller dont have cf or ccc for the extension of the house,
Can the new buyer apply for it? How long it takes to get it done usually?
Can, a few weeks to a few months. There's no rush anyway.
Engage an architect or registered building draftman to do submission on your behalf. Remember to check on Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia website to verify their names before you engage one. Avoid those 'runners', their functions are getting lesser and lesser.
room2008
post Dec 1 2017, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(2387581 @ Dec 1 2017, 02:46 PM)
Can, a few weeks to a few months. There's no rush anyway.
Engage an architect or registered building draftman to do submission on your behalf. Remember to check on Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia website to verify their names before you engage one. Avoid those 'runners', their functions are getting lesser and lesser.
If new buyer apply now, would it kena fine?
Like those 20x ganda of the fine..

post Dec 1 2017, 09:21 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(room2008 @ Dec 1 2017, 06:50 PM)
If new buyer apply now, would it kena fine?
Like those 20x ganda of the fine..
is your area mpsj? if so you can refer to the following:

room2008
post Dec 2 2017, 03:29 AM

QUOTE(2387581 @ Dec 1 2017, 09:21 PM)

is your area mpsj? if so you can refer to the following:

https://ocps.mpsj.gov.my/cms/storage/images.../1/tambahan.jpg 

This really helpful!
Thanks bro!
sovietmah
post Dec 3 2017, 07:03 AM

2,243 posts

Extended to 2018 aug already?
simpleguyme
post Jan 2 2018, 06:14 PM

71 posts

do we need constructor chop during apply the CCC? is it the constructor need to be certified by mpsj only can apply for CCC. it will be a problem that if we use indon do the work...
SUSadvocado
post Jan 2 2018, 09:45 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(simpleguyme @ Jan 2 2018, 06:14 PM)
do we need constructor chop during apply the CCC? is it the constructor need to be certified by mpsj only can apply for CCC. it will be a problem that if we use indon do the work...
i think constructor certified by mpsj is abit over. maybe some sort of certification worldwide but if just limited to mpsj means only contractors under mpsj can do job there become more like a cartel operation.
shadow_walker
post Jan 5 2018, 09:57 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(simpleguyme @ Jan 2 2018, 06:14 PM)
If u do major works...need competent person to sign also aside the professional architect(Ar.)/registerd draughtsman...example plumbing, wiring etc. if the work good enough satisfactorily the Ar. himself can sign off lar
post Jan 5 2018, 12:58 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 2 2018, 09:45 PM)
i think constructor certified by mpsj is abit over. maybe some sort of certification worldwide but if just limited to mpsj means only contractors under mpsj can do job there become more like a cartel operation.
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Jan 5 2018, 09:57 AM)
If u do major works...need compettent person to sign also aside the professional architect(Ar.)/registerd draughtsman...example plumbing, wiring etc. if the work good enough satisfactorily the Ar. himself can sign off lar
The main contractor should be registered with CIDB, whereas there are a few trades need to be registered with their respective bodies, for example, sanitary contractor needs to be registered with SPAN, electrical contractor needs to be registered with ST (energy commission), telecom contractor to be registered with MCMC and so on. All the Forms contained inside CCC are to be jointly signed by:
- main contractor and architect
- trade contractor and engineer and architect
- where the form is not applicable, declared so and signed by architect

There is a misconception of MPSJ (or other council) approved/certified consultants.
I wish to highlight to everyone that, under Malaysian law, there are no such thing that an architect or engineer needs to be certified by a local authority council (like MPSJ)
An architect needs to be registered with Board of Architects Malaysia (Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia) and is entitled to submit plans and issue certificates in whole Peninsular Malaysia except Sabah and Sarawak (Sabahan architect can practice in Sabah and Peninsular; Sarawak similar rule)
An engineer needs to be registered with Board of Engineers Malaysia (BEM) and is entitled to submit plans and issue certificates following rules like architect mentioned above.

A LAM-registered building draughtsman, however, needs to be registered with each and every local authority to practice in those areas. But in the latest law, LAM will not have anymore new building draughtsman...wait until this batch of draughtsman cease to practice, the market will only left with architects to deal with buildings.
SUSadvocado
post Jan 5 2018, 01:02 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jan 5 2018, 12:58 PM)
The main contractor should be registered with CIDB, whereas there are a few trades need to be registered with their respective bodies, for example, sanitary contractor needs to be registered with SPAN, electrical contractor needs to be registered with ST (energy commission), telecom contractor to be registered with MCMC and so on. All the Forms contained inside CCC are to be jointly signed by:

There is a misconception of MPSJ (or other council) approved/certified consultants.
I wish to highlight to everyone that, under Malaysian law, there are no such thing that an architect or engineer needs to be certified by a local authority council (like MPSJ)
An architect needs to be registered with Board of Architects Malaysia (Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia) and is entitled to submit plans and issue certificates in whole Peninsular Malaysia except Sabah and Sarawak (Sabahan architect can practice in Sabah and Peninsular; Sarawak similar rule)
An engineer needs to be registered with Board of Engineers Malaysia (BEM) and is entitled to submit plans and issue certificates following rules like architect mentioned above.

A LAM-registered building draughtsman, however, needs to be registered with each and every local authority to practice in those areas. But in the latest law, LAM will not have anymore new building draughtsman...wait until this batch of draughtsman cease to practice, the market will only left with architects to deal with buildings.
hi, what is trade contractor & engineer?

LAM stands for what? so even simple draughtsman need registered to every local authority... and there will be no future draughtsman? correct me if i'm wrong but draughtsman the more economical way of getting drawings drawn, will now require architects themselves to draw? this rule applies to just residential or any landed buildings in malaysia including factories?
post Jan 5 2018, 02:00 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 5 2018, 01:02 PM)
hi, what is trade contractor & engineer?

LAM stands for what? so even simple draughtsman need registered to every local authority... and there will be no future draughtsman? correct me if i'm wrong but draughtsman the more economical way of getting drawings drawn, will now require architects themselves to draw? this rule applies to just residential or any landed buildings in malaysia including factories?
trade contractors are more commonly known as their job titles, like plumbers, electrician, etc. - usually the main contractor sub the jobs to these, so they are parked under the main contractor's responsibility. The owner and consultants usually do not directly deal with the trade contractors, unless they are nominated contractor (direct contract with owner).

engineers mean primarily 4 types involved in building construction - they are the one who design the systems and structures
- civil engineer (earthworks, road, drainage, sewerage mains, etc)
- structural engineer (structures)
- mechanical engineer (plumbing, internal sewerage)
- electrical engineer (electrical)

LAM - Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia (Board of Architects Malaysia) - it is a governmental body established to enforce the Architects Act, to keep a register of all architects, draughtsman, interior designers, inspector of works, architectural technologists; and to regulate, educate, penalty/punish (in case of offense to the Act).

draughtsman - yes, since no new registration will accepted from 2015 onwards. All draughtsman currently in practice may still renew their registration until they decided to retire. I am not sure why they remove the draughtsman in the latest Architects Act 1967 (2015 amendment). I could come up with many theories but real reason I do not know why. Theoretically your assumption is correct, and applies to all building constructions, but factories, see blow.

factories - some local authorities accept engineers as the principal submitting person (PSP - sign plans and issue CCC), due to the fact that some factories is highly specialised scope, especially oil & gas (like the RAPID project). However, mass factories (like housing estates) still require architects acting as PSP.

This post has been edited by 2387581: Jan 5 2018, 02:02 PM
shadow_walker
post Jan 5 2018, 03:41 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jan 5 2018, 12:58 PM)

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jan 5 2018, 02:00 PM)
trade contractors are more commonly known as their job titles, like plumbers, electrician, etc. - usually the main contractor sub the jobs to these, so they are parked under the main contractor's responsibility. The owner and consultants usually do not directly deal with the trade contractors, unless they are nominated contractor (direct contract with owner).

engineers mean primarily 4 types involved in building construction - they are the one who design the systems and structures
- civil engineer (earthworks, road, drainage, sewerage mains, etc)
- structural engineer (structures)
- mechanical engineer (plumbing, internal sewerage)
- electrical engineer (electrical)

LAM - Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia (Board of Architects Malaysia) - it is a governmental body established to enforce the Architects Act, to keep a register of all architects, draughtsman, interior designers, inspector of works, architectural technologists; and to regulate, educate, penalty/punish (in case of offense to the Act).

draughtsman - yes, since no new registration will accepted from 2015 onwards. All draughtsman currently in practice may still renew their registration until they decided to retire. I am not sure why they remove the draughtsman in the latest Architects Act 1967 (2015 amendment). I could come up with many theories but real reason I do not know why. Theoretically your assumption is correct, and applies to all building constructions, but factories, see blow.

factories - some local authorities accept engineers as the principal submitting person (PSP - sign plans and issue CCC), due to the fact that some factories is highly specialised scope, especially oil & gas (like the RAPID project). However, mass factories (like housing estates) still require architects acting as PSP.
good answers mang...are u an Ar.? or studying for the professional exam..haha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

regarding the building draughtsman...they actually killed their profession themselves...selling signatures were rampant (violation of their own code of conduct)..LOL
SUSadvocado
post Jan 5 2018, 08:07 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Jan 5 2018, 03:41 PM)
good answers mang...are u an Ar.? or studying for the professional exam..haha  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
regarding the building draughtsman...they actually killed their profession themselves...selling signatures were rampant (violation of their own code of conduct)..LOL
i always though draughtsman only can do drawings, they can sign but just to show who drew the drawings in the end still need higher level authorities to approve the drawings?
post Jan 5 2018, 10:41 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Jan 5 2018, 03:41 PM)
good answers mang...are u an Ar.? or studying for the professional exam..haha  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
haha no Ar yet. Taking exam soon.

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 5 2018, 08:07 PM)
i always though draughtsman only can do drawings, they can sign but just to show who drew the drawings in the end still need higher level authorities to approve the drawings?
Yes, registered building draughtsman can submit plans not exceeding 2-storeys in height providing that the total built up floor area does not exceed 300sqm in any project.

it is a very bizarre thing we still cannot comprehend that we still need the local authority to approve drawings. Because it is the principal submitting person (architects, engineers or building draughtsman) who issue CCC. Local authority has no liabilities, all liabilities are borne by the consultants and contractors.

SUSadvocado
post Jan 5 2018, 11:17 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jan 5 2018, 10:41 PM)
Yes, registered building draughtsman can submit plans not exceeding 2-storeys in height providing that the total built up floor area does not exceed 300sqm in any project.

it is a very bizarre thing we still cannot comprehend that we still need the local authority to approve drawings. Because it is the principal submitting person (architects, engineers or building draughtsman) who issue CCC. Local authority has no liabilities, all liabilities are borne by the consultants and contractors.
i though draughtsman only draw drawing following the design, so they can actually submit plans without AR/Engineer signature or stamp if it's within the size limit? so in a way draughtsman also can do some designing?
post Jan 5 2018, 11:51 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 5 2018, 11:17 PM)
i though draughtsman only draw drawing following the design, so they can actually submit plans without AR/Engineer signature or stamp if it's within the size limit? so in a way draughtsman also can do some designing?
Actually they have their own stamp, so they can submit plans, within the limits, and yes, you can say that.
You can find more info here: http://www.lam.gov.my/index.php/registrati...raughtsmen.html

The draftsman you see architecture or engineering offices are hiring nowadays, basically means CAD operator in today's sense. They draw, architects check and sign. But more and more architect's offices I know of they are not looking for draftsman anymore...they prefer architecture graduate because at least they have proper training in building design.

I have met some very experienced draftsman, they are fast and knowledgeable who know what and why they are drawing in such way, so they can actually design; I also have met some draftsman who have absolutely no idea the logic behind drawings...they simply produce the drawings according to the designer's sketches. Some draftsman perhaps only has training in the software but not in building design.
SUSadvocado
post Jan 6 2018, 12:09 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jan 5 2018, 11:51 PM)
Actually they have their own stamp, so they can submit plans, within the limits, and yes, you can say that.
You can find more info here: http://www.lam.gov.my/index.php/registrati...raughtsmen.html

The draftsman you see architecture or engineering offices are hiring nowadays, basically means CAD operator in today's sense. They draw, architects check and sign. But more and more architect's offices I know of they are not looking for draftsman anymore...they prefer architecture graduate because at least they have proper training in building design.

I have met some very experienced draftsman, they are fast and knowledgeable who know what and why they are drawing in such way, so they can actually design; I also have met some draftsman who have absolutely no idea the logic behind drawings...they simply produce the drawings according to the designer's sketches. Some draftsman perhaps only has training in the software but not in building design.
ic, seems draftsman has different definition in different industries.

i always think draftsman just follow design and draw into 2D drawings that is all. and from what i know draftsman salary are lower than graduates and doesn't always require a degree certificate. that is why it's more economical for engineering offices to hire draftsman to do drawings instead of graduates whom mostly do design.

the draftsman you talk about, do they require some sort of minimum education qualification? in fact i don't even know for qualified technicians do they need to have at least some diploma or as long they have exp and can past the test they get certified?
post Jan 6 2018, 01:19 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 6 2018, 12:09 AM)
ic, seems draftsman has different definition in different industries.

i always think draftsman just follow design and draw into 2D drawings that is all. and from what i know draftsman salary are lower than graduates and doesn't always require a degree certificate. that is why it's more economical for engineering offices to hire draftsman to do drawings instead of graduates whom mostly do design.

the draftsman you talk about, do they require some sort of minimum education qualification? in fact i don't even know for qualified technicians do they need to have at least some diploma or as long they have exp and can past the test they get certified?
The answer to it was inside the link I posted in my previous post
giko
post Jan 6 2018, 08:10 PM

376 posts

https://ocps.mpsj.gov.my/cms/documentstorag...%20Kediaman.pdf

As the owner of the premise, can I sign this "PERAKUAN SETUJU TERIMA TANGGUNGJAWAB SIAP BINA
TAMBAHAN DAN UBAHSUAI RUMAH KEDIAMAN" letter? Or is this letter sign by an architect?

TQ
SUSadvocado
post Jan 6 2018, 11:12 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jan 6 2018, 08:10 PM)

As the owner of the premise, can I sign this "PERAKUAN SETUJU TERIMA TANGGUNGJAWAB SIAP BINA
TAMBAHAN DAN UBAHSUAI RUMAH KEDIAMAN" letter? Or is this letter sign by an architect?

TQ
don't think you can. if can then no need architech anymore.
post Jan 7 2018, 01:38 AM

755 posts

TQ
Yes you can. Only owner can sign this one, while need to get witness signature (by commissioner of oath/magistrate/section court judge)
That is the extent I can gauge from the content of the file, but I do not know what this is ultimately for.
My guess is that this is a special provision for those illegal renovations (done before 1 June 2014) and now they are applying for approvals and CCC.
Because the under the CCC system, some forms needs to be signed by CIDB-registered contractors. But most if not all those illegal renovations are done by non-CIDB-registered contractors or it has been too long, lost contact, etc. So as the owner you have to declare that the works are done according to the approved plans (which are approved post-construction).
My guess is that this letter will replace some forms under the CCC, and will be attached alongside the Borang F; whereby the Borang F can only be issued by architect or registered building draughtsman, whom is the one who did the submission for your house under this special program.

This post has been edited by 2387581: Jan 7 2018, 01:39 AM
SUSadvocado
post Jan 7 2018, 09:07 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jan 7 2018, 01:38 AM)
Yes you can. Only owner can sign this one, while need to get witness signature (by commissioner of oath/magistrate/section court judge)
That is the extent I can gauge from the content of the file, but I do not know what this is ultimately for.
My guess is that this is a special provision for those illegal renovations (done before 1 June 2014) and now they are applying for approvals and CCC.
Because the under the CCC system, some forms needs to be signed by CIDB-registered contractors. But most if not all those illegal renovations are done by non-CIDB-registered contractors or it has been too long, lost contact, etc. So as the owner you have to declare that the works are done according to the approved plans (which are approved post-construction).
My guess is that this letter will replace some forms under the CCC, and will be attached alongside the Borang F; whereby the Borang F can only be issued by architect or registered building draughtsman, whom is the one who did the submission for your house under this special program.
even if the contacts are lost, wouldn't it make more sense that they require an active registered architect to do a site survey to ensure most works has been done according to the previous approved drawings? well, if no approved drawings the architect should be able to tell whether it's proper or not. they can't see the insides though. because with just owner's signature it's highly unreliable if the works done poses danger.
giko
post Jan 7 2018, 04:43 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jan 7 2018, 01:38 AM)
Thanks for the reply.

Will contact a draughtsman tmr. Will update the forum.

BTW, the MPSJ list of draughtsman is here:- https://ocps.mpsj.gov.my/storage/documents/...20Berdaftar.pdf
shadow_walker
post Jan 8 2018, 09:08 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jan 5 2018, 10:41 PM)

good luck bro..dont overcomplicate your answers. answer straight to the point ya. haha. all the best
shadow_walker
post Jan 8 2018, 09:15 AM

1,288 posts

TQ
this letter signed by you. but where do you get the item on number 2? surat kelulusan pelan bangunan. that one has to be submitted either by registered building draughtsman/professional architect.

after pbt approved then only can get the no. rujukan.
shadow_walker
post Jan 8 2018, 09:26 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 5 2018, 08:07 PM)
this one different.

Registered Building Draughtsman. it is like a professional draughtsman. not some chapalang drafter with spm.

sovietmah
post Jan 29 2018, 07:51 PM

2,243 posts

my architect still not settle the ccc for me and i am quite worry about it now. i paid rm3k so far and he draw the plan and submit to mpsj, mpsj auto send letter saman me for rm12.5K. architect paid rm500 settle for me, and architect asked me sign some ccc paper. he said he submitted the ccc since end of dec, but so far no news from him, feel like he keep delaying the process, any thought?
sovietmah
post Jan 30 2018, 01:33 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jan 29 2018, 07:51 PM)
my architect still not settle the ccc for me and i am quite worry about it now. i paid rm3k so far and he draw the plan and submit to mpsj, mpsj auto send letter saman me for rm12.5K. architect paid rm500 settle for me, and architect asked me sign some ccc paper. he said he submitted the ccc since end of dec, but so far no news from him, feel like he keep delaying the process, any thought?
Ok follow up by this.
My architect said that he already redraw and re-submit the plan next year JUN 2017. And then MPSJ already approve it.
And he said there is no deadline for doing the CCC.

I personally don't trust him, so i go to MPSJ and ask them verify for me.
MPSJ staff said, the architect did submit the plan at JUN 2017, and the plan has approved.
the 31 Aug 2018 deadline is for plan submission approval.
MPSJ staff also confirmed that CCC has no deadline, and will issued by architect.

OK so at least i pang sim bit.
The ccc might not be a cert, it is a borang F (Sijil Pergesahan Menduduki).

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Jan 30 2018, 01:35 PM
halfDi
post Feb 28 2018, 09:55 AM

After u've got Mpsj building plan approval u need to ask architect to come inspection for ccc. Yes, u need to sign G Form as a ccc documents. Also akujanji letter siap kerja renovation (need to commisioner oath by ur own self).
After architect submit ur ccc application, there will be 3 month time estimate for architect to hand over u ccc certificate. . Why 3 month and too long? Coz Mpsj will come inspection and for the time being so many hundred houses especially teres house submitted for ccc.
Architect never or hard willing to surrender ur ccc certificate coz any incompliance plan on site will cc to Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia and this will make their names bad reputation or worse happen blaclist under Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia.
chamelion
post Mar 8 2018, 10:59 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

I have been given 2 choice by MPSJ directly due to renovation requirement for a house.

1. Draw as per requirement which is extended until 5ft from the rear wall and build near as per drawing and receive CCC.

2. Draw as per requirement which is extended until 5ft from the rear wall and build not following drawing and possible not receiving CCC.

If I would take choice 2, may i know the implicant other than not receiving CCC?

If there is fine, what is the approximate of the fine value?

TIA

shauno
post Mar 12 2018, 12:34 PM

249 posts

Guys, here's my situation.

Draftsman has already sent me the drawings, signed and got the commissioner to chop and all.

Recently got a call from an engineer who says that needs his approval as well. I find that strange cos we didn't do anything for 1st floor. All works was for G floor only (extend front and back by 5ft each)

Is the engineer approval legit?
sovietmah
post Mar 13 2018, 01:27 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(halfDi @ Feb 28 2018, 09:55 AM)
After u've got Mpsj building plan approval u need to ask architect to come inspection for ccc. Yes, u need to sign G Form as a ccc documents. Also akujanji letter siap kerja renovation (need to commisioner oath by ur own self).
After architect submit ur ccc application, there will be 3 month time estimate for architect to hand over u ccc certificate. . Why 3 month and too long? Coz Mpsj will come inspection and for the time being so many hundred houses especially teres house submitted for ccc.
Architect never or hard willing to surrender ur ccc certificate coz any incompliance plan on site will cc to Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia and this will make their names bad reputation or worse happen blaclist under Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia.
I got my CCC borang F last week already.
jojozep
post May 14 2018, 02:08 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Mar 12 2018, 12:34 PM)
Guys, here's my situation.

Draftsman has already sent me the drawings, signed and got the commissioner to chop and all.

Recently got a call from an engineer who says that needs his approval as well. I find that strange cos we didn't do anything for 1st floor. All works was for G floor only (extend front and back by 5ft each)

Is the engineer approval legit?
Any updates? How much for draftman and how much for engineer?
jojozep
post May 14 2018, 02:31 PM

119 posts

Can someone recommend a good registered draftman who can submit for me? My previous architect wants a lot of money to continue to get the ccc for me. Just want an honest one.
jojozep
post May 14 2018, 03:31 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ May 13 2017, 04:59 PM)
No, it is possible to do so.
Sometimes client-consultant relationship turns sour, sometimes the architect might be incapacitated to perform his duty, lots of possibilities. As long as the client has fully settled the account with (paid) architect 'A', and architect 'A' has subsequently issued a release letter to the client and also informed the local authority.
The client may then engage another architect 'B' to carry on with the project, with prior approval from the local authority.

For small projects like small home renovation, in my personal opinion, is simply not worth to do this. You could be penny wise pound foolish. It will most likely consume your time and energy and probably more money to do so, and in the process drag the project completion time late.
I think my case is like this. In 2011, my non CIDB developer made RC roof instead of normal roof and added an extra room upstairs. So my architect supposed to issue CCC but cannot and say need engineer and so on.
Is my option to redraw the plans with this change and need to go thru this architect? It is only a small redraw and then resubmit for ccc. We dont agree on the charge and he know I cannot go to another architect.

shauno
post May 14 2018, 04:20 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(jojozep @ May 14 2018, 02:08 PM)
Any updates? How much for draftman and how much for engineer?
OK this one was cos of a mis-communication between me and the draftsman. All good now smile.gif
jojozep
post May 14 2018, 10:42 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ May 14 2018, 04:20 PM)
OK this one was cos of a mis-communication between me and the draftsman. All good now smile.gif
I am asking a question to someone, why are you answering my post with strange post?

MEngineer
post Jul 30 2018, 09:20 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Anyone care to share what is the guideline for the allowed height of the perimeter wall? My place is a corner lot want to build up the perimeter wall but not sure what is the allowed maximum height
simpleguyme
post Sep 7 2018, 07:11 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jan 30 2018, 01:33 PM)
Ok follow up by this.
My architect said that he already redraw and re-submit the plan next year JUN 2017. And then MPSJ already approve it.
And he said there is no deadline for doing the CCC.

I personally don't trust him, so i go to MPSJ and ask them verify for me.
MPSJ staff said, the architect did submit the plan at JUN 2017, and the plan has approved.
the 31 Aug 2018 deadline is for plan submission approval.
MPSJ staff also confirmed that CCC has no deadline, and will issued by architect.

OK so at least i pang sim bit.
The ccc might not be a cert, it is a borang F (Sijil Pergesahan Menduduki).
do you manage to get your CCC?
sovietmah
post Sep 13 2018, 03:31 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(simpleguyme @ Sep 7 2018, 07:11 PM)
do you manage to get your CCC?
Ya finally i got it..

XCloudz
post Sep 19 2018, 11:37 AM

323 posts

MPSJ CCC Deadline extended to 31st December 2018 as per below:
https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...line-stretched/

I plan to engage architect to do a fresh drawing to get approval for CCC.
This is a renovated compact house (extended front and back) which I bought last year and I do not think it has a CCC compliance.

May I know what is the cost nowadays? I heard 2 years back was about RM 3k.
Neoyo
post Sep 27 2018, 12:40 AM

1,435 posts

The latest cost till ccc is about 3.5k, not inclusive of rm500 compound....is this fair price?
mamasos
post Oct 6 2018, 12:58 AM

176 posts

my case, i hired the draftman to submit my plan to mbsj on 1/OCT. And today 6/OCT, i get the borang F (CCC). is that too fast? should i be worry is a fake CCC? i have check the Building Draughtsman is a registered BD in LAM.
Antzfield
post Oct 6 2018, 01:52 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(mamasos @ Oct 6 2018, 12:58 AM)
my case, i hired the draftman to submit my plan to mbsj on 1/OCT. And today 6/OCT,  i get the borang F (CCC). is that too fast? should i be worry is a fake CCC? i have check the Building Draughtsman is a registered  BD in LAM.
Wow!! That's fast, did any mpsj ppl came to inspect?

How much you paid for the service to submit and obtain ccc? smile.gif
mamasos
post Oct 6 2018, 04:49 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Oct 6 2018, 01:52 PM)
Wow!! That's fast, did any mpsj ppl came to inspect?

How much you paid for the service to submit and obtain ccc? smile.gif
Around 3.8k, draftman just submitted the copy of ccc to mpsj JAM. Should be within 1 or 2 months time.
Antzfield
post Oct 7 2018, 06:46 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(mamasos @ Oct 6 2018, 04:49 PM)
Around 3.8k, draftman just submitted the copy of ccc to mpsj JAM. Should be within  1 or 2 months time.
3.8k, thanks and noted.
GOSHEN
post Oct 25 2018, 03:00 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(mamasos @ Oct 6 2018, 04:49 PM)
Around 3.8k, draftman just submitted the copy of ccc to mpsj JAM. Should be within  1 or 2 months time.
I can provide service to obtain approval and CCC from MPSJ. Anyone interested please PM me. Thanks
andyllh81
post Oct 25 2018, 11:00 PM

I have a scenario here, the plan submission by architect and renovation works is done 2 years ago. During a CCC application, architect mentioned that the Borang G need CIDB registered contractor to sign.

I got 2 questions here;

1. For the Borang G, under the contractor portion, can I write owner's name and owner's IC no. said that the owner monitored the renovation works. Why I ask like this is because :

a. The form have a statement somewhere mentioned "mengawasi" and "menerima tanggungjawab sepenuhnya". So can i said that the owner monitored the
renovation works and fully responsible for the renovation works himself.

*1. Kami memperakui bahawa kami telahmengawasi dan/atau menjalankan pembinaan dan penyiapan kerja-kerja bangunan dan
bahawa sepanjang pengetahuan dan kepercayaan kami kerja-kerja itu adalah mengikut pelan yang diluluskan No. Ruj.:……………………………… dan bahawa
kami menerima tanggungjawab sepenuhnya ke atas pembinaan dan penyiapan kerja-kerja bangunan itu.

b. At the bottom of the form, there have a note "# No.K.P., jika tiada badan yang berkaitan berkenaan dengan pendaftaran". Mean's that there are an
option to write in someone's name that are not registered with CIDB / Suruhanjaya Tenaga / etc. Furthermore, what if the owner itself is a contractor of a
trade but not related to the renovation and the owner himself have the CIDB registered but not his company.

2. For the CIDB registered contractor to sign the Borang G, is there any rules or regulations to said that the contractor must be a registered CIDB contractor under
the related trade. Because i know that the CIDB registered contractor have different greds and categories. Let's say the contractor is registered to CIDB under
electrical categories, can he sign all the Borang G form even for civil work ? Can we say that the owner engage the electrical contractor to do the whole renovation
works ? Of cause, the electrical contractor will not able to do the civil works, but they sub-contract to someone else who can.

Hope someone can help give advice.. smile.gif smile.gif
shadow_walker
post Oct 30 2018, 10:48 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(andyllh81 @ Oct 25 2018, 11:00 PM)

I have a scenario here, the plan submission by architect and renovation works is done 2 years ago. During a CCC application, architect mentioned that the Borang G need CIDB registered contractor to sign.

I got 2 questions here;

1. For the Borang G, under the contractor portion, can I write owner's name and owner's IC no. said that the owner monitored the renovation works. Why I ask like this is because :

a. The form have a statement somewhere mentioned "mengawasi" and "menerima tanggungjawab sepenuhnya". So can i said that the owner monitored the
        renovation works and fully responsible for the renovation works himself.

*1. Kami memperakui bahawa  kami telahmengawasi dan/atau menjalankan  pembinaan dan penyiapan kerja-kerja bangunan dan
          bahawa sepanjang pengetahuan  dan  kepercayaan  kami  kerja-kerja  itu adalah mengikut pelan yang diluluskan No.  Ruj.:……………………………… dan bahawa
          kami menerima tanggungjawab sepenuhnya ke atas pembinaan dan penyiapan kerja-kerja bangunan itu.

b. At the bottom of the form, there have a note  "#    No.K.P., jika tiada badan yang  berkaitan berkenaan dengan pendaftaran". Mean's that there are an
        option to write in someone's name that are not registered with CIDB / Suruhanjaya Tenaga / etc. Furthermore, what if the owner itself is a contractor of a
        trade but not related to the renovation and the owner himself have the CIDB registered but not his company.
2. For the CIDB registered contractor to sign the Borang G, is there any rules or regulations to said that the  contractor must be a registered CIDB contractor under
    the related trade. Because i know that the CIDB registered contractor have different greds and categories. Let's say the contractor is registered to CIDB under
    electrical categories, can he sign all the Borang G form even for civil work ? Can we say that the owner engage the electrical contractor to do the whole renovation
    works ? Of cause, the electrical contractor will not able to do the civil works, but they sub-contract to someone else who can. 

Hope someone can help give advice..  smile.gif  smile.gif
i think for smaller renovation/built project the architect can signed the forms. usually dont need to sign the whole 21 forms. only applicable ones.

why dont you clarify? or u ask for discount too much brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Blu3skyzz
post Oct 30 2018, 04:27 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(jojozep @ May 14 2018, 02:31 PM)
Can someone recommend a good registered draftman who can submit for me? My previous architect wants a lot of money to continue to get the ccc for me. Just want an honest one.
I need too.
My previous architect take my money and drag about 2years and not yet submit.
I think he was cheater
jourdain
post Nov 2 2018, 11:37 PM

29 posts

have anyone can introduce architects for me to apply at MBPJ and get ccc? my unit is inside shopping mall.. thanks..
yohyang
post Nov 20 2018, 09:44 PM

Seeking help/advise from any expert about the certification of CIDB contractor.

I started my house's renovation at the end of Nov 2014, extended backyard and I have been engaging a contractor(without CIDB certification) to do the extension without knowing that the renovation approval plan require a CIDB certified contractor to sign it in order to get the CCC.

I gotten the approved drawing plan from the authority before the renovation start. However, when I request to apply for CCC after renovation completed, the contractor claimed that there was a new rules set up by government which only the CIDB certified contractor can sign the form to apply CCC. This contractor is very irresponsible by simply pushing the issue to the government's new rules and not willing to resolve it. I have paid him RM4k to submit the approved plan in year 2015, yet he can't complete the application of CCC and did not refund me as he claimed that he did engage architect the draw the plan, not his fault for the new rules implemented.

3 years later, I found out that he had applied for CIDB certification and was a member since Aug 2018 as below screen shot. However, when I clarified with him, he claimed that he did applied for it but was not success as the certification fees is very expensive so he is not willing to pay for it. Looking at below screen shot, is that true?

Lastly, appreciate if anyone can advise me what should I do and you can also PM me any contact of a contractor who is able to sign the plan with a reasonable fees. I am willing to pay the fee if it is reasonable.

Fullbest Construction and Renovation
rizalx
post Apr 8 2019, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(yohyang @ Nov 20 2018, 09:44 PM)
Seeking help/advise from any expert about the certification of CIDB contractor.

I started my house's renovation at the end of Nov 2014, extended backyard and I have been engaging a contractor(without CIDB certification) to do the extension without knowing that the renovation approval plan require a CIDB certified contractor to sign it  in order to get the CCC.

I gotten the approved drawing plan from the authority before the renovation start. However, when I request to apply for CCC after renovation completed, the contractor claimed that there was a new rules set up by government which only the CIDB certified contractor can sign the form to apply CCC. This contractor is very irresponsible by simply pushing the issue to the government's new rules and not willing to resolve it. I have paid him RM4k to submit the approved plan in year 2015, yet he can't complete the application of CCC and did not refund me as he claimed that he did engage architect the draw the plan, not his fault for the new rules implemented.

3 years later, I found out that he had applied for CIDB certification and was a member since Aug 2018 as below screen shot. However, when I clarified with him, he claimed that he did applied for it but was not success as the certification fees is very expensive so he is not willing to pay for it. Looking at below screen shot, is that true?

Lastly, appreciate if anyone can advise me what should I do and you can also PM me any contact of a contractor who is able to sign the plan with a reasonable fees. I am willing to pay the fee if it is reasonable.

Fullbest Construction and Renovation
Looks like he is registered with CIDB.
The problem probably because the initial cost for the architect does not include CCC. He is not willing to pay extra to the architect to get the CCC.
Architect definitely charge extra for CCC as he will carry bigger and more official responsibility.
michael5
post Apr 24 2019, 10:51 AM

336 posts

guys, hows the CCC look like?
newcomer9747
post May 25 2019, 06:00 PM

22 posts

Say if you build own house on your own land do you still need to get CCC?
pkh
post Nov 12 2019, 10:48 AM

316 posts

Sharing a bad experience I had when trying to get the CCC done. Note that I am aware there's a difference between architect and contractor. I might however use the wrong tagging.

Before the renovation, we submitted the architecture plan, drafted by the architect. They are from MPSJ's list of approved panel. Nothing complicated there. Pretty straight forward.

Headache comes during CCC. The one after renovation where we had to get approval that the changes had been completed. The rule is, we had to engage the same architect because they are the one who initially drafted the plan. After collecting all our documents and first quarter payment, we have not heard from them for 3 months. No updates. MPSJ sent us a letter stating that there are missing documents. Called up the architect and they said they will handle it. Few months passed again. No update. Finally found out that the architect is not CIDB approved. Why are they even in MPSJ's list in the first place? Called the architect and they ask me to find my own CIDB contractor. Had no choice but to pay another CIDB contractor to get it done. So it's paying two sides. Eventually got the CIDB approval and re-submitted the documents. Called up the ori architect to follow up but they said they cannot do anything else. Claimed MPSJ had to contact them and MPSJ said the architect must contact them. Both sides isn't moving. I had to personally handle it. Went to MPSJ office like nearly 7 times to settle it. Halfway through, MPSJ claimed that they did not receive the CIDB documents. Lucky that I took a picture of the document when they stamped it. Otherwise I need to pay the CIDB contractor again. More than a year later, got it settled.

In my view, there will be less confusion if MPSJ would just notify us who is CIDB approved at the very beginning.
post Mar 12 2020, 03:19 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(pkh @ Nov 12 2019, 10:48 AM)
Sharing a bad experience I had when trying to get the CCC done. Note that I am aware there's a difference between architect and contractor. I might however use the wrong tagging.

Before the renovation, we submitted the architecture plan, drafted by the architect. They are from MPSJ's list of approved panel. Nothing complicated there. Pretty straight forward.

Headache comes during CCC. The one after renovation where we had to get approval that the changes had been completed. The rule is, we had to engage the same architect because they are the one who initially drafted the plan. After collecting all our documents and first quarter payment, we have not heard from them for 3 months. No updates. MPSJ sent us a letter stating that there are missing documents. Called up the architect and they said they will handle it. Few months passed again. No update. Finally found out that the architect is not CIDB approved. Why are they even in MPSJ's list in the first place? Called the architect and they ask me to find my own CIDB contractor. Had no choice but to pay another CIDB contractor to get it done. So it's paying two sides. Eventually got the CIDB approval and re-submitted the documents. Called up the ori architect to follow up but they said they cannot do anything else. Claimed MPSJ had to contact them and MPSJ said the architect must contact them. Both sides isn't moving. I had to personally handle it. Went to MPSJ office like nearly 7 times to settle it. Halfway through, MPSJ claimed that they did not receive the CIDB documents. Lucky that I took a picture of the document when they stamped it. Otherwise I need to pay the CIDB contractor again. More than a year later, got it settled.

In my view, there will be less confusion if MPSJ would just notify us who is CIDB approved at the very beginning.
Architect is governed by Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia (LAM) under Architect's Act 1967 (Act 117)
Contractor is governed by Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB) under CIDB Act (Act 520)

Architect generally design, submit plans for approval, inspect construction and certify a building & payment to contractor.
Contractor construct the building.

Architect cannot submit a plan if he/she is not registered under LAM. Architect don't need to register with CIDB.
Your case, most likely the contractor is not registered under CIDB (illegal contractor).

For CCC to be issued, a large part of the G-Forms needs to be signed by a CIDB registered contractor.

CIDB and LAM (and architect) have not been doing their job of informing owners on the paramount of engaging proper registered contractor only.

Friendly advice: if you doing regular maintenance of building, like replacing toilet bowl, replacing tiles, painting job, etc. Then you can use those unregistered contractors, because there are no submission involved. But if you doing anything which needs submission, make sure you ask the contractor to give you CIDB registration cert at the beginning. Company registration with SSM does not mean they are registered with CIDB.
wejazzitup
post Jul 7 2020, 09:52 PM

88 posts

I was told that for renovations such as extension of kitchen (ground floor) and rooms (upper floor), there is no need to apply for CCC.

And of i really want, they can get an architect to sign the Borang F for me, and this will be sufficient without the need for Borang G1-21.

Is this true?
post Aug 22 2020, 09:10 PM

Hi all, I am doing kitchen extension and would like to check something on CCC although my plan approval is under MBSA.

My contractor told me do kitchen extension need CCC to be recognized for bank valuation and for house insurance. I did some research and have seen both answers: some say need CCC but others say got majlis approval can dy. Anyone familar with this can shed some light? Thanks notworthy.gif
mini orchard
post Aug 23 2020, 06:34 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(512456 @ Aug 22 2020, 09:10 PM)
Hi all, I am doing kitchen extension and would like to check something on CCC although my plan approval is under MBSA.

My contractor told me do kitchen extension need CCC to be recognized for bank valuation and for house insurance. I did some research and have seen both answers: some say need CCC but others say got majlis approval can dy. Anyone familar with this can shed some light? Thanks  notworthy.gif
Without a CCC, is ILLEGAL although plan is approved by mbsa. Some owners might deviate from approved plan during work thereby mbsa CANNOT issue the CCC.

Is common in property transactions that any extension required CCC. Otherwise the buyers can reject the sale as they can be fined by mbsa for illegal work done or in worst case, mbsa will demolish the illegal extension ... unless seller lower the price and buyer take risk.

In the event of a fire, extension without CCC will make fire insurance claims application difficult or void

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Aug 23 2020, 07:00 AM
post Aug 23 2020, 10:49 AM

Noted with thanks thumbsup.gif By the way, I've read here at Recommend that we will need to get an updated CCC after the rear extension is done if we are using 'standard plan drawings' by the majlis. Meaning anyhow I will also need to find an architect to draw up the plan with extension to get the CCC right?

Below is the excerpt from the article:
ALTERNATIVELY, some town councils provide a pre-drawn “standard plan drawings” for rear extensions. If you follow these basic plans, then you can save money on the architect. However, you MUST build according to the plan. If an inspection later reveals that your extension was not according to plan, you may be fined.

When the renovation is done, you will need to make a final application to get an updated Certificate of Completion and Compliance (CCC). THIS IS IMPORTANT as it means that banks will recognise the new renovations and include it in the new value of the property.
mini orchard
post Aug 23 2020, 12:08 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(512456 @ Aug 23 2020, 10:49 AM)
Noted with thanks  :thumbsup:  By the way, I've read here at Recommend that we will need to get an updated CCC after the rear extension is done if we are using 'standard plan drawings' by the majlis. Meaning anyhow I will also need to find an architect to draw up the plan with extension to get the CCC right? 

Below is the excerpt from the article:
ALTERNATIVELY, some town councils provide a pre-drawn “standard plan drawings” for rear extensions. If you follow these basic plans, then you can save money on the architect. However, you MUST build according to the plan. If an inspection later reveals that your extension was not according to plan, you may be fined.

When the renovation is done, you will need to make a final application to get an updated Certificate of Completion and Compliance (CCC). THIS IS IMPORTANT as it means that banks will recognise the new renovations and include it in the new value of the property.
You approach the guys discreetly in the Planning Dept to do it . . freelance. He will kao dim for you. No need architect.
squidsquid
post Oct 6 2020, 11:33 AM

124 posts

I am in the midst of buying a subsale prop under mpsj.

Paid deposit but haven sign spa - currently in the process of due diligence and vendor doesnt have CCC and even renovation plan to share (not sure if it is being done rightfully). Current vendor kept saying they only did minor interior renovation and hence no approval needed - prob was done by previous owner. Renovation done on the house including ground floor back fully extended for wet kitchen.

My lawyer told me can always extract the ccc from mpsj with a small fee - my concern is if the renovation wasnt done rightfully, will they even issue a ccc? And i dont know if the previous contractor was CIDB approved nor if still contactable

Assuming if i need to hire architect to redraw and resubmit, would i then need the previous contractor to sign to get ccc..?

Anyone who have gone thru similar exp/have good architect contact pls share or PM. Am new to these but am trying to learn as much online/via forum like here so wont get con..Appreciate much!
tony_mw
post Dec 8 2020, 07:40 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(squidsquid @ Oct 6 2020, 11:33 AM)

Paid deposit but haven sign spa - currently in the process of due diligence and vendor doesnt have CCC and even renovation plan to share (not sure if it is being done rightfully). Current vendor kept saying they only did minor interior renovation and hence no approval needed - prob was done by previous owner. Renovation done on the house including ground floor back fully extended for wet kitchen.

My lawyer told me can always extract the ccc from mpsj with a small fee - my concern is if the renovation wasnt done rightfully, will they even issue a ccc? And i dont know if the previous contractor was CIDB approved nor if still contactable

Assuming if i need to hire architect to redraw and resubmit, would i then need the previous contractor to sign to get ccc..?

Anyone who have gone thru similar exp/have good architect contact pls share or PM. Am new to these but am trying to learn as much online/via forum like here so wont get con..Appreciate much!
Wish to know about this too. Any sifu mind to share this?
mini orchard
post Dec 8 2020, 08:25 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(tony_mw @ Dec 8 2020, 07:40 PM)
Wish to know about this too. Any sifu mind to share this?

If there is no record of the reno with tbe local authority, then engage an accredited draftsman to redraw the plan for submission and he can sign for it....provided the work done is in accordance to guidelines. For normal intermediate unit, it shouldnt be any problem of deviations.
Phyarc
post May 8 2021, 11:19 PM

153 posts

The house could have done a few renovations, but at least 1 time. So how you know the CCC extracted is for which one?
You can check Contractor's company name is CIDB website.

Yes you need previous contractor to sign. However, if they are uncontactable, then can get another contractor to sign, as long is CIDB registered. Anyhow you can check with MPSJ first, in the case of pemutihan / whitening, can you bypass requirement to need borang G to be signed by contractor who is no longer contactable. Some authority can accept but some insist you need CIDB contractor to sign it.
wiwi
post Jul 24 2024, 11:58 AM

280 posts

Anyone can point to me , how to cross check whether the CCC approval was uploaded to the database of Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia ?
I mean , as part of double checking if your appointed professional has done their job .

Or new rules not required uploading to LAM anymore ?

This post has been edited by wiwi: Jul 24 2024, 12:07 PM
wiwi
post Jul 24 2024, 12:07 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ May 12 2017, 08:03 PM)
Yes, the owner's copy is blue in colour.
See link for image sourced online.
Borang F = CCC = certificate of completion and compliance = sijil perakuan siap dan pematuhan
Every set of CCC has 4 copies with a serial number and lettered according to the state/territory.
Salinan asal - Owner's - Blue
Salinan orang utama yang mengemukakan - Principal submitting person's copy (architect/engineer) - Yellow
Salinan pihak berkuasa tempatan - Local authority's copy - Green
Salinan Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia - LAM's copy - Biege

Your CCC should be complete upon the architect submit to local authority. Under OSC 3.0 process, the architect will submit the Borang F (local authority + LAM) to local authority. Upon receive, the local authority shall forward LAM's copy to LAM within 14 days of the date printed on Borang F. At the same time, the architect is required to upload a scanned copy of the CCC to LAM website.
Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia will then publish on its website the list of CCC.
You can search according to the serial number or other credentials to ensure they are recorded. Link here.
But sometimes they could be really, really slow in updating the database.

Note that the CCC although is only one sheet of A4 paper, the documents that come with it are usually bound together as a booklet, which contains all checklist, Borang G1-G21 and relevant approval letters, clearance letters after inspection is done by all technical agencies, sometimes a photographic report documenting the completed project, etc etc. The most important thing is still your Blue coloured A4-sized Borang F though.
* the previously shared link to search for database on CCC in LAM is not working anymore.
Phyarc
post Jul 24 2024, 11:10 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(wiwi @ Jul 24 2024, 11:58 AM)

Anyone can point to me , how to cross check whether the CCC approval was uploaded to the database of Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia ?
I mean , as part of double checking if your appointed professional has done their job .

Or new rules not required uploading to LAM anymore ?

Ask for snapshot from screen, because only your PSP has access. He can only view his own issuance history but not others.
MrTaxxi
post May 8 2025, 11:02 PM

579 posts

Tumpang this thread a bit..

If I were to extend a bit of the front part roof (from right side house to be like left side house), does that need CCC from MPSJ? if yes, what's the approx costs?

This post has been edited by MrTaxxi: May 8 2025, 11:04 PM

0.0714sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:34 AM