128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

SUSgogo2
post Oct 17 2016, 01:43 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Oct 17 2016, 12:33 PM)
The whole Note 7 fiasco has create a lot of hassle to me. The time i spent for backup, recall, restore, backup again, refund again.
I will consider longer before buying any Samsung product right now. They make good products, excellent products that stand out in the market, but the quality is not there. Have to purchase extra warranty, just in case you know.
Wow 180 degree turn.
Wind82
post Oct 17 2016, 01:50 PM

1,433 posts

Anyone return to Sen Heng liao?
azihas
post Oct 17 2016, 02:09 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Oct 17 2016, 01:27 PM)
Jagazihas
sigh.. i also awaiting maxis feedback. am wondering how they handle for the contracted phone pre-orders of note7. went to maxis weekend also find out no information.

for a very very big company, seems like the no feedback is a mismatch to their company profile hmm.gif
same here.. I was wondering what will happened to customer with zerolution... is the contract void?. If not, will they force us to take s7e as replacement but maintain the same monthly payment for the phone like Note7 which I think shouldn't be because they already hike the monthly price for s7e from RM96/mth (before Note7 pre-order) to RM111/mth (2 weeks ago) to RM117/mth (currently)...

mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
vialynv
post Oct 17 2016, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Oct 17 2016, 01:50 PM)
Anyone return to Sen Heng liao?
Nope. Still no calls/SMS/emails from them as well. sad.gif
SUSkcng999
post Oct 17 2016, 02:27 PM

455 posts

Hi there, ip7 n note7 also got clone /fake set, not sure clone 7 can get on flights.

Miss note 7 users maybe can buy clone set for used n memory.

Salute.

Good day bro/sis.

stevenryl86
post Oct 17 2016, 02:30 PM

1,769 posts

Returning my N7on 23rd and opt for full refund.

Then I go buy chao kia phone below RM500 until S8 release smile.gif
ebackbone
post Oct 17 2016, 02:30 PM

755 posts

i have a comment for all who think currently the S7Edge is not a good deal,

you have to add in one more variable factor for consideration. thanks to your beloved finance minister playing with the country's finances, it is estimated that USD-MYR exchange rate will depreciate further in the near term.

what this basically means is imported products from outside of Malaysia will cost more in the short term so that S7Edge that you're thinking may not be a good deal now may suddenly look like a good deal in the short term future when the price adjusts according to the exchange rate.

S8 and future Note/Stylus/Pen8 may also be way more expensive than the current selling price of their iteration right now.
cjxs
post Oct 17 2016, 02:31 PM

95 posts

Just came back from Digi Store.

Option 1. Get refund from Digi. Amount still not known as they need to calculate from the date you return N7 mainly on those refundable advance payment we paid earlier.

Option 2. Exchange S7 Edge.
This is interesting.

1st we need to sign up new contract with phone price plus advance minus the RM200 discount (they also not sure can opt for RM68 plan as now Digi only offering RM98 plan for S7 Edge package).

2nd we must pay the new contract price 1st while waiting for the refund which will take 3 weeks.

Which option is good? Your call.
AhKenth
post Oct 17 2016, 02:35 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(azihas @ Oct 17 2016, 02:09 PM)
same here.. I was wondering what will happened to customer with zerolution... is the contract void?.  If not, will they force us to take s7e as replacement but maintain the same monthly payment for the phone like Note7 which I think shouldn't be because they already hike the monthly price for s7e from RM96/mth (before Note7 pre-order) to RM111/mth (2 weeks ago) to RM117/mth (currently)...

mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
If Maxis zerolution offer s7e under rm90/month maybe i will deal with it, if over tat price i'll said bye bye to Note 7 and Maxis.
mydragoon
post Oct 17 2016, 02:43 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(cjxs @ Oct 17 2016, 02:31 PM)
Just came back from Digi Store.

Option 1. Get refund from Digi. Amount still not known as they need to calculate from the date you return N7 mainly on those refundable advance payment we paid earlier.

Option 2. Exchange S7 Edge.
This is interesting.

1st we need to sign up new contract with phone price plus advance minus the RM200 discount (they also not sure can opt for RM68 plan as now Digi only offering RM98 plan for S7 Edge package).

2nd we must pay the new contract price 1st while waiting for the refund which will take 3 weeks.

Which option is good? Your call.
personally, i'll just grab option 1.

no doubt no good phones around atm, so, i'm back to my note2.

s7e... is kinda "old" phone. for me... if i wanna grab, i'd grab during pre-order where there's lots of freebies and it's really worth it. else... nar...

i can wait for the next best phone...
Infinity88
post Oct 17 2016, 02:50 PM

184 posts

Contacted Digi about the phone. Like few forum need mentioned , they offer a refund or change the device to s7e or iPhone 7 plus with 200 discount.

Personally I think the s7e deal is a really really bad deal. Since they follow the retail price. Your best bet is to take a full refund and buy from Lazada or gemfive .

On the other hand, the iPhone 7 plus is a good deal. For the 32gb , you still get some money back from Digi. No need to top up at all. For the 128gb , you only need to top up 381.

Gonna opt for the 128gb ip7plus. Yes, it's still a downgrade compared to the note 7. Bo bian, have to suffer for 1 year . What's good is that iPhone tend to have high resell value , meaning my note 8 next year would be free
Louis-C
post Oct 17 2016, 02:53 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Oct 17 2016, 02:30 PM)
Returning my N7on 23rd and opt for full refund.

Then I go buy chao kia phone below RM500 until S8 release smile.gif
I will wait for the new model to release in coming future - with stylus pen...
That time will be more solid and elegant. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Louis-C: Oct 17 2016, 02:54 PM
yuhhaur
post Oct 17 2016, 02:54 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Infinity88 @ Oct 17 2016, 02:50 PM)

On the other hand, the iPhone 7 plus is a good deal. For the 32gb , you still get some money back from Digi. No need to top up at all. For the 128gb , you only need to top up 381.

Gonna opt for the 128gb ip7plus. Yes, it's still a downgrade compared to the note 7. Bo bian, have to suffer for 1 year . What's good is that iPhone tend to have high resell value , meaning my note 8 next year would be free
Trust me, 32gb ip7 is not worth it. The 32gb size is lower speed than the 128gb's. And bear in mind that there are no MicroSD slot on ip7. You are to live with it for the rest of the phone's life.

128gb... too expensive shakehead.gif
och721229
post Oct 17 2016, 03:05 PM

191 posts

Does anyone here request for Refund ? Mine sent back to Samsung Dealer ,pass the phone and box only and fill up Refund Form and they did not give me any soft copy , anything wrong ?
Infinity88
post Oct 17 2016, 03:05 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 17 2016, 02:54 PM)
Trust me, 32gb ip7 is not worth it. The 32gb size is lower speed than the 128gb's. And bear in mind that there are no MicroSD slot on ip7. You are to live with it for the rest of the phone's life.

128gb... too expensive  shakehead.gif
About the 32gb , I agree. But for 128gb I don't think it's too expensive. Just need to top up rm381

And I'm gonna sell it when the note 8 comes out. The resale value can cover the rm381 I spend

This post has been edited by Infinity88: Oct 17 2016, 03:09 PM
nexona88
post Oct 17 2016, 03:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,537 posts

QUOTE(jerung72 @ Oct 17 2016, 11:37 AM)
Anyone received any calls or sms or email from maxis?
Nope. Seems like waiting for SME to give details..
norazwan79
post Oct 17 2016, 03:11 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

QUOTE(Infinity88 @ Oct 17 2016, 03:05 PM)
About the 32gb , I agree. But for 128gb I don't think it's too expensive. Just need to top up rm381

And I'm gonna sell it when the note 8 comes out. The resale value can cover the rm381 I spend
What is ur plan? 68? Are u sure only topup rm381 for ip7+ 128gb?
xisan
post Oct 17 2016, 03:13 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Infinity88 @ Oct 17 2016, 02:50 PM)
Contacted Digi about the phone. Like few forum need mentioned , they offer a refund or change the device to s7e or iPhone 7 plus with 200 discount.

Personally I think the s7e deal is a really really bad deal. Since they follow the retail price. Your best bet is to take a full refund and buy from Lazada or gemfive .

Digi is good offer iphone 7+ instead! Hope this is the same with Umobile!
jerm
post Oct 17 2016, 03:15 PM

651 posts

For telco like YES (again) that bought without plan, the idea is to get a refund right?

At least for me, i'd like to get a refund. But what i'd like to know is if Samsung will still offer the RM300 discount for the S7e despite this coming from a 'partner'.

There is always the alternative of RM300 discount from Galaxy Life (or online as some of you have mentioned).

Could someone collect the links to the online stores that sell the S7e at better prices?
jacky91
post Oct 17 2016, 03:17 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

Samsung just sent me a SMS and asked me to shut down my Note 7..lol!

128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:49 PM