Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)

SUSDezs
post Oct 11 2016, 02:59 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Oct 11 2016, 02:52 PM)
UOBPAYOnline CB not yet confirm, else will be no problem pay in advance.
Just tried my luck with UOB Payonline for TNB - see if it goes thru next month for CB
SUSDezs
post Dec 8 2016, 12:11 PM

623 posts

Hmm anybody tried for Tesco Online yet?

It worked with Vox, My guess should go well with Yolo under same conditions.
SUSDezs
post Dec 14 2016, 04:13 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 8 2016, 05:54 PM)
No wonder..but during payment page, its stated tesco grocery store hmm.gif
Looks like someone has to try become the hamster hahaha... Btw... Tesco Online works for MBB Ikhwan, PROVIDED the delivery happens on Fri/Sat. It seems like some sort of strange magic, even though the cc approval is done on a particular date, the transaction date still reflects on delivery date - maybe I'm nyanyuk - but shd not be the case.

CIMB one places it under Grocery no matter what - so GG 5% > 2%.

Gonna give a shot this month, i guess have to wait Jan to find out.
SUSDezs
post Dec 23 2016, 11:54 AM

623 posts

Confirmed Auto Billing for Celcom not eligible. Just checked against my CB for last month.

However, I assume maybe this can fight with CS since YOLO promises CB for all major telcos?
SUSDezs
post Dec 23 2016, 12:05 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2016, 11:56 AM)
Payment via online. Auto billing not necessarily using online.
Aiyo - lidat then kinda pointless to go back to manual since auto gives a 5% head start. This also probably confirms Tesco Online as eligible cause I was cracking my head on last-last month's CB to get the amount right (unsure of the autobilling that time). But will have another order this month - will double confirm for that one when it comes.
SUSDezs
post Dec 23 2016, 12:19 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2016, 12:08 PM)
Well, only Celcom gives 5% for auto-debit. smile.gif
Other telcos don't but I'm not a fan of auto-debit, prefer manual payment. tongue.gif
Eh? Ini I just found out hahaha... Too loyal to celcom dy my family.. Significant figure cause Im 'chapping' every bill in my family to keep the min. spend in range. I guess CIMB CB should work for the 2% then? Standing Instruction itu Auto Billing/Debit right? (zaman batu a bit here when it comes to banking terms)

Funny note is that CIMB CB throws Tesco Online into the 2% tier, Ikhwan recognises for 5% based on actual delivery date (seems the order date does not matter), then YOLO theoretically should be the best at 6% (--annual fee). Off to the nerd cheapo lab for more research sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Dezs: Dec 23 2016, 12:20 PM
SUSDezs
post Feb 1 2017, 09:04 AM

623 posts

Just checked for Dec CB, it seems ipay88 is not recognized in Yolo for 6%, but yes for CIMB CB 5%.

I'm still cracking my head how they kira the stuff. If not wrong Chatime falls under the 3% right? Cause MBB Amex used to recognize it as Weekend dining.

For 'related' transactions I only paid ipay88 RM400.00, 2xRM210.95 Unifi, RM30 Lazada, RM6.50 Chatime. CB (Dec) given was RM29.38. Seems UOB systems saying my maths fail gao gao =.=

Other payments were Celcom Autopay. GSC, JomPay itu semua no CB right? I used the Dates from 1-31 Dec for cutoffs.
SUSDezs
post Feb 1 2017, 11:36 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 1 2017, 09:25 AM)
how did u pay Unifi?
how did u pay GSC? if online/app, could be ONLINE 6%. how much was the GSC payment? RM50?
which merchant was for ipay88's RM400?
Oh ya... I did purchase that online. Will do the estimate again. Lidat the GSC promo was sibeh worth it.. 1 free tic and 6% on the paying one.

ipay was for NCSM (Cancer Society Donation), but CIMB clearly accepted CB, so its strange Yolo didn't.

Unifi paid via Uobonline. But it seems any form of Unifi payment is legit so far - based on the main post.

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 1 2017, 11:02 AM)
GSC is online, if you buy under app/web. I think i bought on the desktop website. app, should have. chatime is dining for me too, unless different outlet different code...

hmm.gif celcom autopay got rebate?????? just speculating...
Celcom autopay confirm taada sudah. But as fruitie mentioned, only Celcom got 5% rebate on autopay on the bill, so for autopay im switching to CIMB get 2%.

The GSC Online should have made the difference of a few bucks. About RM30 GSC.

0.0597sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:49 AM