139 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

limeuu
post Oct 14 2016, 03:26 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 14 2016, 03:02 PM)
But this is from Maybank who promote Samsung pay.

Ideally Maybank will restrict to its own visa paywave card.
well, we are not decision makers of maybank...in any case, many people feel maybankpay is an interim product, as such restricted product will have no critical mass to take off...it doesn't cost maybank much....just write an app....they are using visa wave infrastructure, so minimal capital outlay...

in fact, the people well positioned to implement a phone based payment system are those who already have a wide based infrastructure...ie visa and mastercard....unfortunately, both have already invested heavily into a card based contactless payment (wave), and i don't see them giving that up...in any case, while EVERY card they issue now is wave enabled, not everybody have nfc enabled phones and/or know how to use it...so i think there is some leg still in a simple card based wave system...

just like everybody knows how to open a hotel door with a card, but few knows how to use the keyless phone entry...
monara
post Oct 15 2016, 09:46 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Good day guys, wanna ask opinion here, am planning to cancel this card, as it seems doesnt give much benefit anymore now, specifically for cashback rebate. Currently still have ikhwan mastercard and also citibank cashback. main usage is petrol, grocery, telco.

Benefit of cancelling,
Free up 2 extra slots in wallet.
Less montly commitment

Cons.
This card have no charge, annual fee, etc. Might just keep as back up.
Wont get 5% dining cashback. But rarely use though.
Amex might have special promotion on certain time/ period.

Any other point of view that should i consider before opt to terminate it?
Thanks in advance.

mitodna
post Oct 15 2016, 09:59 AM

14,039 posts

You can keep one card at drawer and keep the amex for some emergency. But if you plan to cancel, maybe can ask to transfer the Credit Limit to Ikhwan. I am not sure it will work.

Or if you think those two card is annoying, can cancel, maybe they will have some retention to you
cybpsych
post Oct 15 2016, 12:19 PM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Oct 15 2016, 09:46 AM)
Good day guys, wanna ask opinion here, am planning to cancel this card, as it seems doesnt give much benefit anymore now, specifically for cashback rebate. Currently still have ikhwan mastercard and also citibank cashback. main usage is petrol, grocery, telco.

Benefit of cancelling,
Free up 2 extra slots in wallet.
Less montly commitment

Cons.
This card have no charge, annual fee, etc. Might just keep as back up.
Wont get 5% dining cashback. But rarely use though.
Amex might have special promotion on certain time/ period.

Any other point of view that should i consider before opt to terminate it?
Thanks in advance.
since you already have ikhwan mc, keep this, and cancel m2cards.

still worth to keep at least 1 mbb card, just in case for last-minute epp or bt promo (ongoing now) or pump petrol/grocery using ikhwan (in case citi cb over-quota liao).
evilpky
post Oct 15 2016, 05:07 PM

i applied this dual CC in may bank branch on 12/10, usually take how long time to approve ? what if they reject my application, can i go to 1u and submit my application for 1 hour fast appove with stronger document ?
fruitie
post Oct 15 2016, 07:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(evilpky @ Oct 15 2016, 05:07 PM)
i applied this dual CC in may bank branch on 12/10, usually take how long time to approve ? what if they reject my application, can i go to 1u and submit my application for 1 hour fast appove with stronger document ?
If they reject your application, you will need to appeal first or apply only after 6 months later.
jiaen0509
post Oct 15 2016, 09:46 PM

3,305 posts

Last time I applied and get approved on third day.
evilpky
post Oct 16 2016, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2016, 07:20 PM)
If they reject your application, you will need to appeal first or apply only after 6 months later.
i try call them on monday and ask. biggrin.gif
evilpky
post Oct 16 2016, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 15 2016, 09:46 PM)
Last time I applied and get approved on third day.
wish i can get approved from them.. pray hard biggrin.gif
jiaen0509
post Oct 16 2016, 03:21 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(evilpky @ Oct 16 2016, 02:32 PM)
wish i can get approved from them.. pray hard biggrin.gif
Try to download form and submit via Email with the application form and supporting document.
jtleon
post Oct 16 2016, 08:56 PM

266 posts

I wanted to upgrade from GOLD to PLATINUM for a few months now, when i'm calling, it said high volume asking me to send email, when I sent email, there was no response at all.

do i need to fill in the application form again? or just submit supporting documents to upgrade? do i need to go to the bank physically?

fruitie
post Oct 16 2016, 09:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(jtleon @ Oct 16 2016, 08:56 PM)
I wanted to upgrade from GOLD to PLATINUM for a few months now, when i'm calling, it said high volume asking me to send email, when I sent email, there was no response at all.

do i need to fill in the application form again? or just submit supporting documents to upgrade?  do i need to go to the bank physically?

Which email address you sent to? So far my emails were sent to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my and though they are slow but I still got replies. Probably every 2-3 days I will get a reply from them.

Else, you can just walk in to any nearest branch to get it updated. Bring along latest 3 months payslip and EFP statement just in case. I did mine early last year in KLCC branch. There is a form to fill in.
eternity4av
post Oct 17 2016, 08:33 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

Edited.

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Oct 17 2016, 09:12 AM
cybpsych
post Oct 17 2016, 09:04 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 17 2016, 08:33 AM)
Parking for future reference ya.
wth is parking, this is literally spamming.

just bookmark this thread's url or subscribe to get notifications.
eternity4av
post Oct 17 2016, 09:29 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 17 2016, 09:04 AM)
wth is parking, this is literally spamming.

just bookmark this thread's url or subscribe to get notifications.
I'm sorry. Had edited. Meanwhile I ve managed to converted my TP direct at Harvey Norman with MBB2cards swiping with other cards.
blackamikaze
post Oct 17 2016, 11:12 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

should take less than a week. Usually if the application is approve, u can see the card appear in your maybank2u even before you get the card or approval message.
vin_ann
post Oct 17 2016, 03:33 PM

10,912 posts

Today when I login into my m2u, I saw all my card have *pending new card activation "* word in green.

This mean pin enabled card is sent out on the way to me?
fruitie
post Oct 17 2016, 04:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 17 2016, 03:33 PM)
Today when I login into my m2u, I saw all my card have *pending new card activation "* word in green.

This mean pin enabled card is sent out on the way to  me?
Nope, it takes some time. I saw that in July and only got all the cards last week.
vin_ann
post Oct 17 2016, 04:13 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2016, 04:03 PM)
Nope, it takes some time. I saw that in July and only got all the cards last week.
July Vs Oct...

Argh... Wait die me ... I'm desperate want to get Visa Paywave CC to add to my MaybankPay...

Now uses Debit card paywave...
fruitie
post Oct 17 2016, 04:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 17 2016, 04:13 PM)
July Vs Oct...

Argh... Wait die me ... I'm desperate want to get Visa Paywave CC to add to my MaybankPay...

Now uses Debit card paywave...
Anything interesting with that? My VS is Visa Paywave though.
Anyway, just wait patiently ya...

139 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0241sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:09 AM