fruitie
post Jul 15 2019, 08:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Jul 15 2019, 08:14 PM)
you try login in using the new m2u website, you press the card, then will show a pie chart regarding ur spending one, then my digi bill amount under utilities
Like I mentioned earlier, don't refer to the donut chart in M2U. It's not so accurate. Utilities are electricity, gas, water and sanitary. Search this thread.
naruko85
post Jul 15 2019, 08:48 PM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 15 2019, 08:18 PM)
Like I mentioned earlier, don't refer to the donut chart in M2U. It's not so accurate. Utilities are electricity, gas, water and sanitary. Search this thread.
yes, but the problem is, just hope that maybank CB dont follow the donut chart, but we wont know otherwise
SUSCardNoob
post Jul 15 2019, 08:48 PM

Wild Dog
1,457 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Jul 15 2019, 08:48 PM)
yes, but the problem is, just hope that maybank CB dont follow the donut chart, but we wont know otherwise
Just call CS to find out the MCC.
That will be the most accurate.
milky12388
post Jul 17 2019, 10:22 AM

108 posts

good morning to all sifu, i ady have mbb ikhwah gold. I thinking cancel and change to FCB, it possible and recommended to do so?
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2019, 10:26 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(milky12388 @ Jul 17 2019, 10:22 AM)
good morning to all sifu, i ady have mbb ikhwah gold. I thinking cancel and change to FCB, it possible and recommended to do so?
what is your intention on the usage?

spend on what? how much?

each card suits differently to each person. we dont know what/how/when you spend.
milky12388
post Jul 17 2019, 10:40 AM

108 posts

Consistent spending with 1.5k per month for aia (300), tng (200), bhp (600), maxis (300) and fitnessfirst (200).

and also some unexpected spending such as dinning, grocery, retail, movie and online shopping (lazada, shoppe).

Should i go for it?
milky12388
post Jul 17 2019, 10:40 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 17 2019, 10:26 AM)
what is your intention on the usage?

spend on what? how much?

each card suits differently to each person. we dont know what/how/when you spend.
Consistent spending with 1.5k per month for aia (300), tng (200), bhp (600), maxis (300) and fitnessfirst (200).

and also some unexpected spending such as dinning, grocery, retail, movie and online shopping (lazada, shoppe).

Should i go for it?
fruitie
post Jul 17 2019, 10:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(milky12388 @ Jul 17 2019, 10:40 AM)

Should i go for it?
Yes, based on your usages. Though 2% except for May and August - 10%, it covers all the expenses you mentioned up there.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 17 2019, 10:53 AM
Kings7
post Jul 17 2019, 05:32 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(milky12388 @ Jul 17 2019, 10:40 AM)

Should i go for it?
Go for standard charted Liverpool? 1.5K spending rebate 50 monthly
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 17 2019, 06:09 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

Please go to the cc recommendation thread unless you want to ask for a specific query. Else people will start recommending all other cards
koala225
post Jul 17 2019, 07:30 PM

561 posts

Sorry for inappropriate. If I register secure2u in maybank 2u, can I disable and switch back to sms tac code?
#Victor
post Jul 17 2019, 08:09 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Jul 17 2019, 07:30 PM)
Sorry for inappropriate. If I register secure2u in maybank 2u, can I disable and switch back to sms tac code?
yes, login to ur Maybank2u and disable Secure2u under Settings
koala225
post Jul 17 2019, 08:32 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 17 2019, 08:09 PM)
yes, login to ur Maybank2u and disable Secure2u under Settings
I'm afraid it will jump to app inbox. Because I only want to transfer once large amount. But the page insist register to secure2u. I prefer sms more than secure2u. Anyway thanks. I might transfer multiple times in small amount.
cclim2011
post Jul 17 2019, 09:26 PM

1,702 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Jul 17 2019, 08:32 PM)
I'm afraid it will jump to app inbox. Because I only want to transfer once large amount. But the page insist register to secure2u. I prefer sms more than secure2u. Anyway thanks. I might transfer multiple times in small amount.
i did 10k 3 times. hate it.
#Victor
post Jul 18 2019, 10:33 AM

4,672 posts

yea, since January this year they force to use Secure2u for transaction more than 20k
ClarenceT
post Jul 18 2019, 10:52 AM

14,944 posts

Secure2u is safer because it is encrypted.
SMS-OTP is just some text which hijacker can read and use it. So SMS-OTP is quite risky for large amount transactions.
YS3nsatiOn
post Jul 18 2019, 06:17 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

Today I just called Maybank to ask for my credit card delivery status. Received the SMS that it was approved last Friday but until today yet to receive.

So, they gave me a tracking number and I was shocked to find out that pos laju actually said they tried to deliver to me yesterday but no one was home and they left a delivery arrangement notice. Full of bull! Yesterday, there were people at home for the whole day and yet they can say this.

I'm staying in a condo so that's probably why they don't even bother to go through the hassle to deliver it to me. Not even a single call received from them.

Now I have to go to their post office to collect it.

Why do Maybank even use poslaju shakehead.gif
mamamia
post Jul 18 2019, 06:34 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 15 2019, 02:52 PM)
This is how the tracking shown after I call MBB.. now I recall I have the same tracking status last year for MBB card too.. but the postman didn’t even come to my door step..

I dunno is Poslaju problem or MBB problem.. n they don’t allow ppl to collect on behalf even with authorization letter.. so, if I didn’t call Mbb, the card will send back to Mbb if I really wait till next week as advised by the CS ytd..
Same case like me

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Jul 18 2019, 06:17 PM)
Today I just called Maybank to ask for my credit card delivery status. Received the SMS that it was approved last Friday but until today yet to receive.

So, they gave me a tracking number and I was shocked to find out that pos laju actually said they tried to deliver to me yesterday but no one was home and they left a delivery arrangement notice. Full of bull! Yesterday, there were people at home for the whole day and yet they can say this.

I'm staying in a condo so that's probably why they don't even bother to go through the hassle to deliver it to me. Not even a single call received from them.

Now I have to go to their post office to collect it.

Why do Maybank even use poslaju  shakehead.gif
YS3nsatiOn
post Jul 18 2019, 06:56 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 18 2019, 06:34 PM)
Same case like me
Poslaju won't let other people collect other than the intended recipients themselves? I thought as long as there's someone to collect, that's fine?

This post has been edited by YS3nsatiOn: Jul 18 2019, 06:57 PM
inquiries
post Jul 18 2019, 07:00 PM

273 posts

PosLaju do allow other people to collect though, but the authorization letter needs to be complete (both party's full names, IC numbers, and the intended recipient's signature).

Unless they have different SOP for credit card posts..

492 Pages « < 315 316 317 318 319 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:19 PM