492 Pages « < 316 317 318 319 320 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

mamamia
post Jul 18 2019, 07:03 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Jul 18 2019, 06:56 PM)
Poslaju won't let other people collect other than the intended recipients themselves? I thought as long as there's someone to collect, that's fine?
For my case, I asked my sister to collect for me with authorization letter and IC copy, but, the poslaju staff insist must collect by cardholder with physical IC as it is credit card for security purpose..

Maybe different poslaju different treatment
TongCN
post Jul 18 2019, 07:16 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,682 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 18 2019, 07:03 PM)
For my case, I asked my sister to collect for me with authorization letter and IC copy, but, the poslaju staff insist must collect by cardholder with physical IC as it is credit card for security purpose..

Maybe different poslaju different treatment
I remembered my last CC (not maybank) delivered by Poslaju do require me to show IC and myself to receive.

mamamia
post Jul 18 2019, 07:25 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 18 2019, 07:16 PM)
I remembered my last CC (not maybank) delivered by Poslaju do require me to show IC and myself to receive.
Yes, when I collect the card, they look at IC and also my IC photo to match my face..
Gabriel03
post Jul 18 2019, 07:40 PM

664 posts

I have requested several credit cards (2 of them from Maybank) to my work address because there is always the security guard who can sign for the packages and letters. Then, the guard placed it on my desk (open space).

Never once I was called to sign the letter. Probably a different SOP for office delivery?

PS : I think that most of them are from Pos Laju.
fauxylar
post Jul 19 2019, 12:35 AM

Will Grab rides/delivery with payment method of card be eligible for cb? I know topping up Grab Wallet will not be
fruitie
post Jul 19 2019, 02:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(fauxylar @ Jul 19 2019, 12:35 AM)
Will Grab rides/delivery with payment method of card be eligible for cb? I know topping up Grab Wallet will not be
The only way to know is by trial and error, GrabPay reload and expenses (rides and food delivery) are posted differently on transactions list. There's a chance, they are eligible. However, just test to validate on 1st August provided you haven't maxed out your cash back.
CHEAHYH89
post Jul 19 2019, 08:32 AM

70 posts

<case sharing>
For credit card delivery, please use "pm" directly Maybank facebook (it's a lot faster response compared to calling to CS)

My scenario:
Obtained tracking number
Requested new credit card to post to office address, and failed attempt because poslaju "reached" at 7:30pm as per tracking number checking, however no any calling attempt to me even i still at my office doh.gif doh.gif dry.gif dry.gif

My card is "stored" at poslaju and no any 2nd delivery attempt
Called poslaju and told me need to call Maybank to revert to Poslaju for 2nd attempt
Subsequently is directly use "pm" Maybank facebook to ask for 2nd attempt and the card arrived the next day

In conclusion: will not call Poslaju hotline or Poslaju branch (no one pick up the call), pls use "pm" Maybank" facebook, the CS will call back within same day and 2nd delivery attempt is done rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kremlin
post Jul 19 2019, 11:36 PM

925 posts

I was charged annual fee as I did not hit 30k spending. Unfortunately, I made some transactions after that. May I know if the annual fee will be prorated if I cancel the card now.. less than 1 month after the annual fee was charged?
sj0217
post Jul 20 2019, 07:22 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Jul 19 2019, 11:36 PM)
I was charged annual fee as I did not hit 30k spending. Unfortunately, I made some transactions after that. May I know if the annual fee will be prorated if I cancel the card now.. less than 1 month after the annual fee was charged?
Yes you can cancel the card with prorated.

I have never try before but I did ask officer about this at Card Center and members here have shared previously too
kremlin
post Jul 20 2019, 09:09 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 20 2019, 07:22 AM)
Yes you can cancel the card with prorated.

I have never try before but I did ask officer about this at Card Center and members here have shared previously too
Thank you for the answer 😀
I do hope they will waive th fee because I spent about 26k a year 🙏🏻🙏🏻
sj0217
post Jul 20 2019, 09:15 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Jul 20 2019, 09:09 AM)
Thank you for the answer 😀
I do hope they will waive th fee because I spent about 26k a year 🙏🏻🙏🏻
I’m using this card and keep track all my spending as well.

However, officer at card centre only able to check last 6 months of spending, so the rest of transactions you need to manual track it.

My annual fee due next month, I was straight away reload 10k to BigPay this month and coincidence on my travel date, everything just BigPay
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 21 2019, 01:00 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

Insurance auto-debit should get cashback, right?
crusher
post Jul 21 2019, 01:25 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 21 2019, 01:00 PM)
Insurance auto-debit should get cashback, right?
You didnt get?
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 21 2019, 01:28 PM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jul 21 2019, 01:25 PM)
You didnt get?
Just change to FCB for next month's 10%
jsnhoh
post Jul 21 2019, 02:08 PM

Vinc
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 21 2019, 01:28 PM)
Just change to FCB for next month's 10%
Next month 10% rebate.. mean just spend rm1000 will get rm100 rebate?? Tq
fruitie
post Jul 21 2019, 02:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Jul 21 2019, 02:08 PM)
Yes.
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 21 2019, 02:13 PM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Jul 21 2019, 02:08 PM)
Yes, but also depends on whats in the exclusion list (government, utility)
jsnhoh
post Jul 22 2019, 12:29 AM

Vinc
1,022 posts

Tq all the sifu..
Seth Ho
post Jul 22 2019, 11:49 AM

436 posts

If i got Amex and FCB I could just cancel the visa or MasterCard right since not using it and need to pay SST.
SUSCardNoob
post Jul 22 2019, 11:52 AM

Wild Dog
1,457 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Jul 22 2019, 11:49 AM)
If i got Amex and FCB I could just cancel the visa or MasterCard right since not using it and need to pay SST.
You can cancel if your Visa and Mastecard easily if it is approved/issued before September 2018.

492 Pages « < 316 317 318 319 320 > » Top

0.0546sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:07 AM