Travel Hong Kong V5

sacwoc
post Mar 25 2019, 10:27 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(hans86 @ Mar 23 2019, 11:56 PM)

Day 3: Spent whole day at Ocean park. Go and return by mtr. Unfortunately central line got some issues and its quite pack when return to hotel. Avoid using mtr during peak hour lol. Ocean park is soo big. Can’t visit all place. I suggest you guys spend 2 days for Ocean park. Lol

Is it really that big? Took me less than a day to finish it, though I did not take most of the ride. My kid do like the show though. As for the MTR issue, most probably you were here last Mon/Tues where they were an accident during testing. Hence the line between CAuseway Bay and Central were down for two days.

Lastly, taxi start meter at 24hkd. Woot. Sometimes getting uber is worthy.

Actually the taxi fare depends where you are. Since you are in HK island, the meter starts at 24HKD. If you are in NT, its 20.50. UBER is actually illegal in HK though it is still operating here in HK. Blame in on the taxi cartel.

cocoberry
post Apr 5 2019, 11:19 AM

If you want to nego with street market seller be prepared to get cursed bla bla. After you paid they will turned into a happy/nice person. Some tips: nego for lowest price you willing to pay. If they dont agree just leave, most of
the time they will call you back and sell at your price.

~~this is soo right..like malaysia also..haha
Jay Chua CC
post Apr 5 2019, 11:30 AM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(cocoberry @ Apr 5 2019, 11:19 AM)
If you want to nego with street market seller be prepared to get cursed bla bla. After you paid they will turned into a happy/nice person. Some tips: nego for lowest price you willing to pay. If they dont agree just leave, most of
the time they will call you back and sell at your price.

~~this is soo right..like malaysia also..haha
even buy fruits cant pilih o. I kena curse kao2 that day. hahahah.
swn525
post Apr 5 2019, 12:43 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Apr 5 2019, 11:30 AM)
even buy fruits cant pilih o. I kena curse kao2 that day. hahahah.
i also have experience that, but in japan
if hk fruits is high quality like japan, i don't mind the boss choose to me, haha
Jay Chua CC
post Apr 5 2019, 03:44 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Apr 5 2019, 12:43 PM)
i also have experience that, but in japan
if hk fruits is high quality like japan, i don't mind the boss choose to me, haha
The recent trip i kena cursed alot. From the mcd cashier to the airport staff.
The trip before that all okay only. hahaha
swn525
post Apr 25 2019, 12:05 PM

877 posts

anyone experience take bus through Hong Kong–Zhuhai–Macau Bridge to Macau?
in Macau, got free bus to city area like the port??
Jay Chua CC
post Apr 25 2019, 12:27 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Apr 25 2019, 12:05 PM)
anyone experience take bus through Hong Kong–Zhuhai–Macau Bridge to Macau?
in Macau, got free bus to city area like the port??
I took the bus during the first week of opening. Like an elongated penang bridge lol. Station is very big and empty though. Dont have any designated signboard which bus to take to city. Im lost for a while and have to go around asking ppl. That also very2 less ppl/guard around to ask!
Nope. No free bus.
swn525
post Apr 25 2019, 04:13 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Apr 25 2019, 12:27 PM)
I took the bus during the first week of opening. Like an elongated penang bridge lol. Station is very big and empty though. Dont have any designated signboard which bus to take to city. Im lost for a while and have to go around asking ppl. That also very2 less ppl/guard around to ask!
Nope. No free bus.
then look like the best choice still is ship......
Jay Chua CC
post Apr 25 2019, 06:13 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Apr 25 2019, 04:13 PM)
then look like the best choice still is ship......
but still its very is much cheaper compared to ship. a good experience though. ship have much C tourist compared to bus. bus mostly local hk uncle/aunties wan go gamble
SUSM4A1
post Apr 26 2019, 01:16 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

finally ended by HK trip

staticxtreme

tried yat lock and kam goose

kam goose - quite good my preference as the meat are more fattening
yat lock - so so as the meat are more lean

also tried by siu yok and char siew
both char siew to me so so as i find that HK char siew is more towards lean meat unlike malaysia , half fat half meat. taste wise OK la...nothing fantastic.

but their porridge/congee is surprinsgly good.

weather wise was very humid.

macau protugese tart - Lord Stow's very very good , buttery
follow by margaret's
i alone ate 4 each

大利来记 - pork bun....just pork meat n bread...
taste okok la

will redit this post...
now just temporary post only

This post has been edited by M4A1: Apr 26 2019, 01:17 PM
staticxtreme
post Apr 26 2019, 01:37 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Apr 26 2019, 01:16 PM)
finally ended by HK trip

staticxtreme

both char siew to me so so as i find that HK char siew is more towards lean meat unlike malaysia , half fat half meat. taste wise OK la...nothing fantastic.

follow by margaret's
i alone ate 4 each

taste okok la
will redit this post...
yeap, kam goose is superb right

yat lok too dry and lean. not sure why many ppl like it

yea their char siew there more lean. didn't have the chance to try the siu yuk there. is it good?
SUSM4A1
post Apr 26 2019, 01:56 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Apr 26 2019, 01:37 PM)
yeap, kam goose is superb right

yat lok too dry and lean. not sure why many ppl like it

yea their char siew there more lean. didn't have the chance to try the siu yuk there. is it good?
siu yok okok la. skin is crispy
the way they cut is big pieces compare to msia

oh ya tasted their white chicken rice also.
so so la...msia better HAHA
Jay Chua CC
post Apr 26 2019, 04:19 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Apr 26 2019, 01:16 PM)
finally ended by HK trip

staticxtreme

follow by margaret's
i alone ate 4 each

taste okok la
will redit this post...
Wan May liao. HK going to be a hot oven soon. Best time to visit hk still is Jan-March
jutamind
post May 13 2019, 12:21 PM

2,429 posts

how much cash to bring to HK and Macau for 3 adults for 6d5n? does HK kopitiam/small eateries shop accept credit card?
kirakun
post May 13 2019, 01:05 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ May 13 2019, 12:21 PM)
how much cash to bring to HK and Macau for 3 adults for 6d5n? does HK kopitiam/small eateries shop accept credit card?
Cash in HKD? Typical meal set at cha chang teng will cost around 100hkd per person(breakfast is cheaper). Last trip i budgeted 300hkd per day per person for meal only. End of the trip still got some spare cash biggrin.gif .

Most kopitiam/small eateries/cha chang teng accept cash only for payment.

Transport by mtr is relatively affordable. How much to budget depend entirely on where u plan to go.
Gene_89
post May 22 2019, 10:54 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Apr 5 2019, 03:44 PM)
The recent trip i kena cursed alot. From the mcd cashier to the airport staff.
The trip before that all okay only. hahaha
Haha last time I also kena from the Mcd cashier. He released the anger and push roughly in the cashier machine.

But the airport staff was very friendly and polite to us when we asked the direction as we were on our way back to Malaysia.

What had happened to your side on the airport staff? Mind telling?
Jay Chua CC
post May 23 2019, 08:58 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(Gene_89 @ May 22 2019, 10:54 PM)
Haha last time I also kena from the Mcd cashier. He released the anger and push roughly in the cashier machine.

But the airport staff was very friendly and polite to us when we asked the direction as we were on our way back to Malaysia.

What had happened to your side on the airport staff? Mind telling?
Mine is the teenage girl cashier slammed the food on the table lol.
Kena at kastam part. They were like rushing us through the line padahal it is literally empty at that time and nobody.
SUSdarthsmasher
post May 26 2019, 08:04 PM

98 posts

Seem like dont have recent thread about hong kong

Im going there soon for 6 day trip

What are some fun things to do and see for family? With young children but no elderly

Wht thing or place nice to eat?
SUSbronkos
post May 26 2019, 08:08 PM

1,159 posts

The fun is getting scammed and scolded for no reasons. True story....
cocoberry
post May 26 2019, 11:19 PM

Hong Kong has many attraction..

Theme park - hong kong disneyland/ocean theme park
This is so interesting for children

52 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:49 PM