Travel Bangkok V5, Of tuktuks and tomyams

MR_alien
post Apr 28 2017, 04:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Apr 28 2017, 04:11 PM)
really ?

i went there during the exhibition of gundams / tomica etc..but cheap stuff didn't notice
yes
everything in that food court is cheap AF
if u go siam paragon food court, expect 150 baht or so and above
if u go say pavilion food court, expect RM10 and above
T21 food court, most of the foods are around 50 baht or so only
famusanus
post Apr 28 2017, 04:45 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 28 2017, 04:07 PM)
everything
kue chap, wan tan mee, seafood, the bread that has fillings inside, Bua Loy Nam Khing(essentially our tang yuan in garlic water)..etc etc
thanks! thumbsup.gif
fullmetalneko
post Apr 28 2017, 08:12 PM

90 posts

Going to Bangkok on 5th May - 8th May and would like to stay preferably at Chinatown. Selected this location as it is in the center of the places I plan to go during my trip.

Any recommendation for hotels at this area? Looking for a range of RM 150 - RM 180 per night. Been looking it up online but it is so hard to make a comparison so depending on sifus here for recommendation notworthy.gif
champlaos11
post Apr 29 2017, 12:20 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(famusanus @ Apr 28 2017, 02:28 PM)
What food should i try at Chinatown?
Like alien has mentioned,

Plus pork knuckle rice, char kuew tiaw, oyster omelette and tang yuan with sesame filling!

Lots of food to try at pratunam area also. Porridge, ba mee, beef noodles.

Damn I'm missing thai street food so badly

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 28 2017, 04:07 PM)
everything
kue chap, wan tan mee, seafood, the bread that has fillings inside, Bua Loy Nam Khing(essentially our tang yuan in garlic water)..etc etc
champlaos11
post Apr 29 2017, 12:23 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Apr 28 2017, 04:11 PM)
really ?

i went there during the exhibition of gundams / tomica etc..but cheap stuff didn't notice
Yes it's cheapest. Arguably even cheaper than street hawker food!

Me and my wife ordered 5 different dishes for only 200 baht!

It was so good that we went back 3 times!

For me it's the best place to eat. Cheap, clean and delicious. Plus air cond!
champlaos11
post Apr 29 2017, 12:26 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Apr 28 2017, 08:12 PM)
Going to Bangkok on 5th May - 8th May and would like to stay preferably at Chinatown. Selected this location as it is in the center of the places I plan to go during my trip.

Any recommendation for hotels at this area? Looking for a range of RM 150 - RM 180 per night. Been looking it up online but it is so hard to make a comparison so depending on sifus here for recommendation  notworthy.gif
Bear in mind that there is no nearby BTS or MRT. The nearest mrt is Hua Lamphong.

Another way of transport for you is using the chao phraya express boat but I think they close pretty early around 7pm or even earlier than that.
lyc1982
post Apr 29 2017, 02:12 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Apr 29 2017, 12:23 PM)
Yes it's cheapest. Arguably even cheaper than street hawker food!

Me and my wife ordered 5 different dishes for only 200 baht!

It was so good that we went back 3 times!

For me it's the best place to eat. Cheap, clean and delicious. Plus air cond!
i see...then next trip i must go look see
fullmetalneko
post Apr 29 2017, 02:24 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Apr 29 2017, 12:26 PM)
Bear in mind that there is no nearby BTS or MRT. The nearest mrt is Hua Lamphong.

Another way of transport for you is using the chao phraya express boat but I think they close pretty early around 7pm or even earlier than that.
Eh..good point hmm.gif
I'll look around the Hua Lamphong area then. Thanks.
SUSlife5tyle
post Apr 30 2017, 11:31 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(famusanus @ Apr 28 2017, 03:13 PM)
i'll be only visiting China town at night
At night, maybe you can try porridge. They open 6am to 10am and 5.00pm to 11.00pm.

http://life5tyle.com/2017/04/jok-prince-bangkok/
zstan
post Apr 30 2017, 12:24 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 28 2017, 04:08 PM)
T21 food court is the cheapest food court i've ever seen
everything inside is so cheap...i'm shocked
Yes. I went back there 3 times just for the food lol
teddy_kwk
post May 4 2017, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Apr 28 2017, 08:12 PM)

Any recommendation for hotels at this area? Looking for a range of RM 150 - RM 180 per night. Been looking it up online but it is so hard to make a comparison so depending on sifus here for recommendation  notworthy.gif
I would recommend u choose to stay in city instead of Chinatown area...transport wise is not that good compare to city...

my 2 cent icon_rolleyes.gif
teddy_kwk
post May 4 2017, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 28 2017, 04:08 PM)
T21 food court is the cheapest food court i've ever seen
everything inside is so cheap...i'm shocked
one of my food hunting location...cheap n clean environment... drool.gif
fullmetalneko
post May 5 2017, 09:21 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(teddy_kwk @ May 4 2017, 05:15 PM)
I would recommend u choose to stay in city instead of Chinatown area...transport wise is not that good compare to city...

my 2 cent  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks, got a hotel at Sukhimvit Soi 8. Seems it would be best to have your hotel nearer to a transportation hub thumbsup.gif
famusanus
post May 11 2017, 09:04 AM

33 posts

Ok i juz came back from Bangkok, terminal 21 food court indeed has the cheapest food, but taste wise was okok, myb i ordered the wrong food lol
zstan
post May 11 2017, 10:01 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(famusanus @ May 11 2017, 09:04 AM)
Ok i juz came back from Bangkok, terminal 21 food court indeed has the cheapest food, but taste wise was okok, myb i ordered the wrong food lol
What did you order?
famusanus
post May 11 2017, 10:20 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 11 2017, 10:01 AM)
What did you order?
1 chap fan and 1 i think is noodle with thickened soup lol

Too many can't decide which to order
zstan
post May 11 2017, 10:41 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(famusanus @ May 11 2017, 10:20 AM)
1 chap fan and 1 i think is noodle with thickened soup lol

Too many can't decide which to order
lol why u go eat their chap fan. it's not a popular street food also.

i ate their pork leg rice 3 times. and mango sticky rice like 4 times. delicious.
famusanus
post May 11 2017, 11:22 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 11 2017, 10:41 AM)

i ate their pork leg rice 3 times. and mango sticky rice like 4 times. delicious.
Coz my gf is "fan tong" lol

Didnt have the chance to eat pork leg rice, but i ate Mae Varee mango sticky rice, quite good wub.gif
five5five
post May 11 2017, 08:11 PM

Go try these food in Bangkok. smile.gif

12 food to eat in Bangkok

This post has been edited by five5five: May 11 2017, 08:12 PM
five5five
post May 11 2017, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(zstan @ May 11 2017, 10:41 AM)

Where is this place that you eat those pork leg rice and mango sticky rice?

103 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:32 AM