265 Pages « < 252 253 254 255 256 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

huislaw
post Apr 15 2021, 01:02 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 15 2021, 05:05 AM)
Samsung Reportedly Partnering With Olympus To Its Elevate Mobile Camera Systems

we might see our oly IBIS tech to be used on samsung flagship phone soon.

https://www.lowyat.net/2021/237373/samsung-...camera-systems/
Nice.
Maybe in future Samsung can use Zuiko lens too.

Someonesim
post Apr 15 2021, 08:03 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Apr 15 2021, 12:50 PM)
hope oly learns one or two tricks from mobile camera tech and incorporate them into their camera.
they desperately need this to survive and differentiate them from the FF/APSC. Else, they will always lose to the size does matter game.
Ya, maybe Olympus will add more AI features into their camera. Coz losing on size, while smartphone sensor getting close to 1" now.
If Olympus can do AI upscale, HDR or focusing those, maybe still got some selling point.
COOLPINK
post Apr 20 2021, 04:24 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 15 2021, 05:05 AM)
Samsung Reportedly Partnering With Olympus To Its Elevate Mobile Camera Systems

we might see our oly IBIS tech to be used on samsung flagship phone soon.

https://www.lowyat.net/2021/237373/samsung-...camera-systems/
incorporate smartphone camera AI with digital camera lens and sensor and they are going to have a world beater there.
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Jul 12 2021, 08:47 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,165 posts

Android-Powered Yongnuo YN455 Mirrorless Camera Launches In China

Yongnuo, a well known brand for its catalogue of camera accessories, has recently launched a new Micro Four Thirds (M43) mirrorless camera in China known as the YN455. It is powered by Google’s Android operating system, and comes with the ability to interchange between various M43 lenses.

https://www.lowyat.net/2021/245488/android-...nches-in-china/

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jul 12 2021, 08:49 PM
COOLPINK
post Jul 23 2021, 02:30 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 12 2021, 08:47 PM)
Android-Powered Yongnuo YN455 Mirrorless Camera Launches In China

Yongnuo, a well known brand for its catalogue of camera accessories, has recently launched a new Micro Four Thirds (M43) mirrorless camera in China known as the YN455. It is powered by Google’s Android operating system, and comes with the ability to interchange between various M43 lenses.

https://www.lowyat.net/2021/245488/android-...nches-in-china/

Yeah saw this last week. For sale in China only. So anyone interested has to go there to molest it

Ruthless Aggressor
post Aug 27 2021, 09:31 AM

Does anybody know where to buy a YONGNUO 25MM f/1.7 Prime Lens in Malaysia, and know whether it is worth it?

I found a local supplier selling it in Shopee, for about RM493. But, the supplier warranty is only 3 months and I am skeptical if it has Manufacturer's warranty or not. He did tell me that there is a warranty card inside the box. When I called Yongnuo's main office using a free international caller. I spoke English to get more answers but the lady on the phone just dropped my call for speaking English.

So.... what do you guys think.?

Worth it or not? This lens.....
incubus_skj
post Sep 8 2021, 01:34 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Kisumali @ Sep 8 2021, 01:24 PM)
interesting camera
farming points ka dupe?
COOLPINK
post Sep 26 2021, 05:32 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(Ruthless Aggressor @ Aug 27 2021, 09:31 AM)
Does anybody know where to buy a YONGNUO 25MM f/1.7 Prime Lens in Malaysia, and know whether it is worth it?

I found a local supplier selling it in Shopee, for about RM493. But, the supplier warranty is only 3 months and I am skeptical if it has Manufacturer's warranty or not. He did tell me that there is a warranty card inside the box. When I called Yongnuo's main office using a free international caller. I spoke English to get more answers but the lady on the phone just dropped my call for speaking English.

So.... what do you guys think.?

Worth it or not? This lens.....
Depends on which camera you using with.
For old system can consider it but for newer system better get the pana or oly for the better optics and af.

the price difference is not much for a use pana/oly so i would buy them over the yongnuo.

Dark_Angel85
post Oct 8 2021, 03:28 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

Hey guys.

Oly 14-42mm pancake lens showing the "Please check status on lens". Keeps extending/retracting... could it be the flex ribbon problem? Occurred when I absent mindedly changed lens while the em10ii was still on (I unmounted another lens and mounted the 14-42mm ez lens) and it started doing that. I can mount other lenses on the camera and seems normal with other lenses.

Would love to hear what you guys know so I can troubleshoot as well. Cheers all
N33d
post Oct 8 2021, 05:17 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Oct 8 2021, 03:28 PM)
Hey guys.

Oly 14-42mm pancake lens showing the "Please check status on lens". Keeps extending/retracting... could it be the flex ribbon problem? Occurred when I absent mindedly changed lens while the em10ii was still on (I unmounted another lens and mounted the 14-42mm ez lens) and it started doing that. I can mount other lenses on the camera and seems normal with other lenses.

Would love to hear what you guys know so I can troubleshoot as well. Cheers all
How bout Factory reset your em10ii?
I have been carelessly unmounted my panny 25mm F1.7 twice while camera is on, on my em5ii. Luckily no problem.
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 8 2021, 06:22 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Oct 8 2021, 05:17 PM)
How bout Factory reset your em10ii?
I have been carelessly unmounted my panny 25mm F1.7 twice while camera is on, on my em5ii. Luckily no problem.
Thanks for the tip. I'll try doing that but the camera is fine though. When I mount my 25mm f1.8 on it, works perfectly fine
COOLPINK
post Oct 20 2021, 04:16 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Oct 8 2021, 06:22 PM)
Thanks for the tip. I'll try doing that but the camera is fine though. When I mount my 25mm f1.8 on it, works perfectly fine
sad to say but oly 14-42 kit lenses are not famous for reliability.
the 14-42ez has issues with the zoom motor, 14-42ii r has issues with the flex cable.

for kit lenses i prefer to get the pana ones for reliabiliry although optically oly are more superior in my opinion.

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Oct 20 2021, 04:16 PM
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 21 2021, 06:48 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Oct 20 2021, 04:16 PM)
sad to say but oly 14-42 kit lenses are not famous for reliability.
the 14-42ez has issues with the zoom motor, 14-42ii r has issues with the flex cable.

for kit lenses i prefer to get the pana ones for reliabiliry although optically oly are more superior in my opinion.
Hey man... True. The panny was indeed less problematic... However, kept going back to the oly for various reasons..... thankfully Digital Fix Care managed to get it repaired... Not cheap but definitely lesser than what OM was quoting... Hopefully it won't act up again
androidneubie
post Oct 23 2021, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Oct 21 2021, 06:48 PM)
Hey man... True. The panny was indeed less problematic... However, kept going back to the oly for various reasons..... thankfully Digital Fix Care managed to get it repaired... Not cheap but definitely lesser than what OM was quoting... Hopefully it won't act up again
Had the same 'pls refer to status of the lens' problem with my 14-42ez after 1.5 years light use, just a month or two after warranty period. Considering repair or getting a different brand, though I like it for its compactness. Mind telling what's the cost of your repair and what part(s) was replaced?
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 23 2021, 11:01 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(androidneubie @ Oct 23 2021, 05:40 PM)
Had the same 'pls refer to status of the lens' problem with my 14-42ez after 1.5 years light use, just a month or two after warranty period. Considering repair or getting a different brand, though I like it for its compactness. Mind telling what's the cost of your repair and what part(s) was replaced?
According to DFC, it's the aperture flex cable that needed replacing. Cost me a whopping RM150.... but like I said, way lower than what OMD quoted, and a brand new one will cost me even more. Somehow, this kit lens is quite expensive if you buy it new.
androidneubie
post Oct 24 2021, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Oct 23 2021, 11:01 PM)
According to DFC, it's the aperture flex cable that needed replacing. Cost me a whopping RM150.... but like I said, way lower than what OMD quoted, and a brand new one will cost me even more. Somehow, this kit lens is quite expensive if you buy it new.
Thanks. If I could use the lens for another 1.5-2 years after repair for rm150 seems reasonable. Better than getting a used one. A brand new is out of the question. Any warranty from the part replaced? And if so, how long? Where's the location of the repairer and his contact no?
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 24 2021, 03:26 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(androidneubie @ Oct 24 2021, 12:27 PM)
Thanks. If I could use the lens for another 1.5-2 years after repair for rm150 seems reasonable. Better than getting a used one. A brand new is out of the question. Any warranty from the part replaced? And if so, how long? Where's the location of the repairer and his contact no?
Yes. my thoughts exactly. I just love the combo of IQ, AF and compactness for just everyday shooting. even used prices for this lens seem a bit cry.gif I do have bad luck with this lens.... though I try my best to be gentle with gear that I think need more TLC.

I don't think you'll get any warranty for repairs like these. He took around a few days to repair it, of course it takes longer for me to post/receive. I don't think even OMD has warranty for this particular repair (not sure about this one, maybe others have more experience).

Google for Digital Fix Care, the shop is situated in N9. If you want more info, maybe can PM.. i don't think it's good to post people's details in public forum.

^even I was introduced by a carouseller. Shout out to you bro Taq!

androidneubie
post Oct 24 2021, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Oct 24 2021, 03:26 PM)
Yes. my thoughts exactly. I just love the combo of IQ, AF and compactness for just everyday shooting. even used prices for this lens seem a bit  cry.gif  I do have bad luck with this lens.... though I try my best to be gentle with gear that I think need more TLC.

I don't think you'll get any warranty for repairs like these. He took around a few days to repair it, of course it takes longer for me to post/receive. I don't think even OMD has warranty for this particular repair (not sure about this one, maybe others have more experience).

Google for Digital Fix Care, the shop is situated in N9. If you want more info, maybe can PM.. i don't think it's good to post people's details in public forum.

^even I was introduced by a carouseller. Shout out to you bro Taq!
Ok. N9 is no go. Thanks all the same. Good luck and have fun with your 'new' lens. 😁
COOLPINK
post Oct 26 2021, 12:24 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(androidneubie @ Oct 24 2021, 09:12 PM)
Ok. N9 is no go. Thanks all the same. Good luck and have fun with your 'new' lens. 😁
you know you can contact the shop first and see it they would received your lens by shipping it to them to repair it and have them ship it back to you.
you just have to factor in the shipping cost tats all......

still cheaper than oly service center yo...
androidneubie
post Oct 27 2021, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Oct 26 2021, 12:24 PM)
you know you can contact the shop first and see it they would received your lens by shipping it to them to repair it and have them ship it back to you.
you just have to factor in the shipping cost tats all......

still cheaper than oly service center yo...
Thanks. Think I can get a quote where I am, besides oly, but will let it cool a while for the time being. Can get by with my other lens or other dslr. No hurry.

265 Pages « < 252 253 254 255 256 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:31 PM