265 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 255 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

frequency
post Mar 4 2021, 12:10 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Aug 31 2020, 11:15 AM)
Anyone got spare OMD EM10 batter charger that you wanna let go? Mine got misplaced and can't be found. Believe it's BCN-1.

Else wondering if there's any decent 3rd party charger I can use (saw a couple on Lazada).

Olympus store on Shopee selling for RM149
lol if u still looking

I got 1 extra original (cos last time my whole system stolen and except the charger and i bought another new sys include charger)
pixels10
post Mar 7 2021, 10:33 PM

Not sure if i'm posting in the correct thread as i have a Panasonic GF6.
Only use it during holidays....and since we've been MCOd from last year I did not touch it for around a year.
Decided to use it recently and the shutter is having problem. cry.gif
After a shot is taken the message 'turn camera off and on again' comes out and will need to turn it off and on again.
Tried changing a new SD card also won't work. Brought it to IT Mall today and was told that it's a shutter problem and can consider sending to a shop in Sungai Besi to see if they can repair. Anyone has this problem before and is it able to somehow be fixed? How much would it cost?
COOLPINK
post Mar 12 2021, 04:26 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(pixels10 @ Mar 7 2021, 10:33 PM)
Only use it during holidays....and since we've been MCOd from last year I did not touch it for around a year.
Decided to use it recently and the shutter is having problem.  cry.gif
After a shot is taken the message 'turn camera off and on again' comes out and will need to turn it off and on again.
Tried changing a new SD card also won't work. Brought it to IT Mall today and was told that it's a shutter problem and can consider sending to a shop in Sungai Besi to see if they can repair. Anyone has this problem before and is it able to somehow be fixed? How much would it cost?
no worries your in the correct thread.
all micro 4/3 are welcomed here.

btw was your battery fully charged?

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Mar 12 2021, 04:27 PM
pixels10
post Mar 15 2021, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Mar 12 2021, 04:26 PM)
no worries your in the correct thread.
all micro 4/3 are welcomed here.

btw was your battery fully charged?
yup, was fully charged. tried googling the problem and apparently it is quite a common problem for panasonic...thats why im wondering if anyone else has the same problem and anyway to resolve it?
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Mar 15 2021, 06:09 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,165 posts

QUOTE(pixels10 @ Mar 7 2021, 10:33 PM)
Decided to use it recently and the shutter is having problem.  cry.gif
use electronic shutter can?

if not just get another used body…cheaper than fixing i guess.
COOLPINK
post Mar 16 2021, 10:09 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(pixels10 @ Mar 15 2021, 05:38 PM)
yup, was fully charged. tried googling the problem and apparently it is quite a common problem for panasonic...thats why im wondering if anyone else has the same problem and anyway to resolve it?
if you have nothing to loose, try gentling knocking the camera may fix the problem.
google it, they mention to turn the camera upside down and knock it gently....
merajey
post Mar 22 2021, 06:56 PM

454 posts

is it just me or I do feel like put lens filter would degrade the color of picture taken?
ohkimwoei
post Mar 27 2021, 09:08 AM

18 posts

Good day to all sifus, i am looking to upgrade f2.8 pro lens to f1.2, previously use 40-150mm f2.8 for sports action, 12-40mm f2.8 for daily photo, now want to add f1.2 lens, from 17mm, 25mm or 45mm, which one is suitable for me, pls recommand, thank you.

Someonesim
post Mar 28 2021, 01:34 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ohkimwoei @ Mar 27 2021, 09:08 AM)
Good day to all sifus, i am looking to upgrade f2.8 pro lens to f1.2, previously use 40-150mm f2.8 for sports action, 12-40mm f2.8 for daily photo, now want to add f1.2 lens, from 17mm, 25mm or 45mm, which one is suitable for me, pls recommand, thank you. 

Open lightroom ( if you use it ), find out what focal your photos taken most at.
COOLPINK
post Mar 31 2021, 02:16 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(ohkimwoei @ Mar 27 2021, 09:08 AM)

f1.2 lens, from 17mm, 25mm or 45mm buy all three.

INB4 the poison is stronk here..... tongue.gif

if it was me i woud get a 17mm f1.2 lens.
it is almost equal to 35mm and from my experience 35mm is the most versatile focal length.

but then again buy all 3 brows.gif

btw nice corgy you got there

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Mar 31 2021, 02:17 PM
huislaw
post Mar 31 2021, 03:16 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Mar 31 2021, 02:16 PM)
f1.2 lens, from 17mm, 25mm or 45mm buy all three.

INB4 the poison is stronk here..... tongue.gif

if it was me i woud get a 17mm f1.2 lens.
it is almost equal to 35mm and from my experience 35mm is the most versatile focal length.

but then again buy all 3  brows.gif

btw nice corgy you got there
Check out 75mm 1.8 too.
incubus_skj
post Mar 31 2021, 03:54 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Mar 31 2021, 03:16 PM)
Check out 75mm 1.8 too.
oh if anyone wants i'm letting go mine oh laugh.gif

i'm trying to slowly offload my M43 so i can go full L-mount
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Mar 31 2021, 03:57 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,165 posts

Check out 75mm 1.8 too.
i agree on this too.

12-40 and 40-150 f/2.8 already cover most frequent used focal length already...

he just need a big prime for faster shutter or bokeh purpose. so it's either 45mm f/1.2 or 75mm f/1.8
COOLPINK
post Mar 31 2021, 05:10 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Mar 31 2021, 03:54 PM)
oh if anyone wants i'm letting go mine oh  laugh.gif

i'm trying to slowly offload my M43 so i can go full L-mount
like they said once you go FF u cant go back. laugh.gif

but i would still keep some m43 gears though.... whistling.gif
COOLPINK
post Mar 31 2021, 05:16 PM

3,666 posts

Check out 75mm 1.8 too.
you are adding more.........poison!
incubus_skj
post Mar 31 2021, 05:51 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Mar 31 2021, 05:10 PM)
like they said once you go FF u cant go back.  laugh.gif

but i would still keep some m43 gears though.... whistling.gif
yea but for me, the M43 i keep the essentials like 12-50, 42.5mm and 100-400mm cukup

the rest all can sell off ad laugh.gif
COOLPINK
post Apr 2 2021, 09:21 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Mar 31 2021, 05:51 PM)
yea but for me, the M43 i keep the essentials like 12-50, 42.5mm and 100-400mm cukup

the rest all can sell off ad  laugh.gif
100-400mm must keep!
long telephoto nothing can beat m43 for compactness.....

someone selling their 300mm f4 + 1.4 teleconverter up north.... =420mm:hehe:

https://www.mudah.my/Olympus+300mm+1+4+Tele...+1-89528599.htm

huislaw
post Apr 2 2021, 09:48 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Mar 31 2021, 05:16 PM)
you are adding more.........poison!
I poison others to reduce my own poison.
It seems to work since I'm still single lens 🤣
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Apr 15 2021, 05:05 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,165 posts

Samsung Reportedly Partnering With Olympus To Its Elevate Mobile Camera Systems

we might see our oly IBIS tech to be used on samsung flagship phone soon.

https://www.lowyat.net/2021/237373/samsung-...camera-systems/

N33d
post Apr 15 2021, 12:50 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 15 2021, 05:05 AM)
Samsung Reportedly Partnering With Olympus To Its Elevate Mobile Camera Systems

we might see our oly IBIS tech to be used on samsung flagship phone soon.

https://www.lowyat.net/2021/237373/samsung-...camera-systems/
hope oly learns one or two tricks from mobile camera tech and incorporate them into their camera.
they desperately need this to survive and differentiate them from the FF/APSC. Else, they will always lose to the size does matter game.

265 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 255 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:35 PM