Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V7!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

mydragoon
post Oct 6 2016, 04:59 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 6 2016, 04:53 PM)
okay.

let's wait & see what Samsung have to say about today case.

sure there's no hanky panky involved because it's happen in plane with a lot of people on board.

icon_rolleyes.gif
today's issue considered serious... coz it bascially burn a plane... though not entirely... but anything to do with planes... serious issue. which is why the US Dept also investigating this...
leewh23
post Oct 6 2016, 05:00 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(bernard79 @ Oct 6 2016, 04:15 PM)
I finally solved the issue of peeling SP by using Samsung original SP with the transparent casing from brand "ROCK", which bought from Lazada. The fitment is not as good as Ringke but at least no issue with SP.
i have the Rock TPU case, yes it does not lift the SP but not fit, causing difficult to press the side button.

Bought Araree TPU case, fit well and also no lifting issue.

But after awhile i revert back to nillkin Frosted Shield, very minimalist caseand no lifting issue. this 1 currently is my favorite case. biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Oct 6 2016, 05:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 6 2016, 04:59 PM)
today's issue considered serious... coz it bascially burn a plane... though not entirely... but anything to do with planes... serious issue. which is why the US Dept also investigating this...
hope there's no cover up by any of the parties involved.

it's getting people worried now cool2.gif
jacky91
post Oct 6 2016, 05:06 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Oct 6 2016, 04:26 PM)
Can I still ask for refund after replacement?
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 6 2016, 04:28 PM)
Is this a question or a wishful thinking? sweat.gif Refund is no longer an option anymore.
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 6 2016, 04:34 PM)
in some countries... it still is an option.
I have actually asked this question to the Samsung staff when i collect my replacement

he said can

and i rmb reading somewhere that Samsung have to provide the refund option for another 30 days after users collected the replacement

perhaps someone can check on this?
yuhhaur
post Oct 6 2016, 05:06 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Oct 6 2016, 04:40 PM)
My recent trip to China state that powerbank needs to be hand carried. So my guess is lithium battery cannot be checked in.
Yes for China at least, all battery, be it Lithium based or others are prohibited to be checked in. You need to hand carry them and also there are capacity limits.
Any non detachable battery devices are to hand carry too.
You can check in your DSLR but the battery had to be hand carry, for example.
IIRC a 15000mah and above battery/power bank is not allowed to hand carry into cabin without special permission (something like those TV crew carry huge battery for their shooting, need special application to the respective airlines prior)

yuhhaur
post Oct 6 2016, 05:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Oct 6 2016, 05:00 PM)
But after awhile i revert back to nillkin Frosted Shield, very minimalist caseand no lifting issue. this 1 currently is my favorite case.  biggrin.gif
Frosted shield kah... hmm.gif maybe i give it a try.
jacky91
post Oct 6 2016, 05:10 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 6 2016, 05:07 PM)
Frosted shield kah...  hmm.gif maybe i give it a try.
not providing protection enough...hahaha

i have bought 3 cases: UAG, tough armor, neo hybrid

prefer tough armor because it fits nicely...the other 2 feels too thin for my hand..haha

btw, selling my uag and neo hybrid smile.gif any1 interested can pm
RicoT
post Oct 6 2016, 05:10 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 6 2016, 05:06 PM)
I have actually asked this question to the Samsung staff when i collect my replacement

he said can

and i rmb reading somewhere that Samsung have to provide the refund option for another 30 days after users collected the replacement

perhaps someone can check on this?
Thanks for informing, the last time I checked with Courts they request back all the freebies, this was before replacement. Now I am not sure what is their requirement.
jacky91
post Oct 6 2016, 05:12 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Oct 6 2016, 05:10 PM)
Thanks for informing, the last time I checked with Courts they request back all the freebies, this was before replacement. Now I am not sure what is their requirement.
would suggest you to check with SME directly, and get black-and-white if possible.
frozz@holic
post Oct 6 2016, 05:21 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 6 2016, 05:06 PM)
Yes for China at least, all battery, be it Lithium based or others are prohibited to be checked in. You need to hand carry them and also there are capacity limits.
Any non detachable battery devices are to hand carry too.
You can check in your DSLR but the battery had to be hand carry, for example.
IIRC a 15000mah and above battery/power bank is not allowed to hand carry into cabin without special permission (something like those TV crew carry huge battery for their shooting, need special application to the respective airlines prior)
depends on country. yes all states that lithium batteries are to be hand carry but in my experience.

Taiwan = i literally got called up to self open and pick up my powerbanks from my luggage. many detectors
china = say only but do not check, i have successfully check-in 3 powerbanks 15k mAH many times.
HK = like china but do not check at all especially cathay pacific.
Thailand = got a freaking giant bomb and battery detector right at the check-in area. No chance
Singapore = less strict but sometimes can pass through
Malaysia = Do you have to ask ? its Malaysia dude
Japan = just like taiwan and they can even tell you how many are in your bag big or small.

note that my powerbanks are all 15k mAH. ofcourse this are a year back, now i just hand carry as fear of plane crashing.
GrandElf
post Oct 6 2016, 05:26 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

ehh....u guys know how tat guy check his phone is affected unit or not arr in the article??

and also this 1 "His Note 7 also had a green battery icon and a black square symbol on the device’s packaging; both of these indicate that Green’s Note 7 is indeed a replacement unit."

Got this kind of thing mei?
yuhhaur
post Oct 6 2016, 05:26 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

http://www.cathaypacific.com/cx/en_PH/abou...as-baggage.html

Cathay Pacific FAQ on check in battery

http://www.singaporeair.com/en_UK/my/trave...e-restrictions/

SIA

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 6 2016, 05:28 PM
leewh23
post Oct 6 2016, 05:34 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 6 2016, 05:10 PM)
not providing protection enough...hahaha

i have bought 3 cases: UAG, tough armor, neo hybrid

prefer tough armor because it fits nicely...the other 2 feels too thin for my hand..haha

btw, selling my uag and neo hybrid smile.gif any1 interested can pm
I likes minimalist case, initially i was worry also, but since now SME given "insurance" protection on screen i no longer care, if screen crack just pay RM100 to repair. tongue.gif

jacky91
post Oct 6 2016, 05:38 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Oct 6 2016, 05:34 PM)
I likes minimalist case, initially i was worry also, but since now SME given "insurance" protection on screen i no longer care, if screen crack just pay RM100 to repair.  tongue.gif
haha...if screen scratches how a?
RicoT
post Oct 6 2016, 05:44 PM

200 posts

If new replacement Note 7 still caught fire, I think Samsung should refund all Note 7 and keep it off market. Saves all the hassle and further bad news.

https://www.lowyat.net/2016/115939/safe-sam...ire-on-a-plane/
eagleknight
post Oct 6 2016, 05:45 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 6 2016, 05:38 PM)
haha...if screen scratches how a?
simple ...just cracks it
welcometoreality
post Oct 6 2016, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 6 2016, 05:12 PM)
similar to what i shared 2 days back, i think... i had 44 days. i plan to reach out to Samsung and find out why...
[attachmentid=7697712]
May I know how to check this time?
post Oct 6 2016, 05:55 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Oct 6 2016, 05:44 PM)
If new replacement Note 7 still caught fire, I think Samsung should refund all Note 7 and keep it off market. Saves all the hassle and further bad news.

https://www.lowyat.net/2016/115939/safe-sam...ire-on-a-plane/
Ya ... Saw that news... Really sad note 7 become like this , my note 4 was almost sold to one of my coworker so I can find for note 7 upgrade.... But with all this issue and today news on lowyat front page.
I have decided to keep my note 4 for another year, but need to buy new battery for it becoz my original battery is depleting super fast now... Half day and less than 30% battery left with moderate use.
benny888
post Oct 6 2016, 05:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The Courts officer informed me during my exchange she had even accepted a cracked display Gold unit yesterday!
Despite Courts clear Facebook instructions I was not allowed to keep the accessories. As this was just a minor issue to me I just let it go n not make any trouble for her. She was acting on her superior's instructions to collect back a full set.
RicoT
post Oct 6 2016, 05:59 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 6 2016, 05:55 PM)
Ya ... Saw that news... Really sad note 7 become like this , my note 4 was almost sold to one of my coworker so I can find for note 7 upgrade.... But with all this issue and today news on lowyat front page.
I have decided to keep my note 4 for another year, but need to buy new battery for it becoz my original battery is depleting super fast now... Half day and less than 30% battery left with moderate use.
My Note 2 still working. Lucky I haven't decommission it, keeping my Note 7 in the box first and see what happens in the upcoming few weeks.

137 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 >Top

0.0265sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:14 PM