124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

knownuts
post Sep 26 2016, 09:42 PM

46 posts

planning to get the tcp. but still cannot decide between LS or WOP. lol
cybermaster98
post Sep 26 2016, 09:44 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 26 2016, 02:35 PM)
My 1st tank, still remain 60% tank and mileage is around 220km...
Surely not the right way to gauge FC. Don't forget that the first half of the fuel tank always drops slower than the 2nd half. Same for all cars because of the location of the top fuel indicator especially if u fill to the max.

Always use the fill-drive-measure-fill method to know your FC. That's the most accurate.
cybermaster98
post Sep 26 2016, 09:51 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(heaven_man @ Sep 26 2016, 06:37 PM)
For 1.8, do u guys turn off the eco? I dont really feel the difference with or without the eco.

What is the real benefit of the eco button?
Yes I too do not feel much difference. But I guess it works behind the scenes. Try 1 full tank with ECON mode and another full tank without ECON and see if there is a difference.

For BMW, their ECO PRO mode will actually measure the amount of mileage you have 'saved'. Normally using ECO PRO for a full tank of fuel, I get a saving of about 15km. But BMW's ECO PRO also consists of Energy Regeneration which improves FC by about 3%. So I would expect Civic to achieve about 10km saving per full tank with full ECON mode usage.

My wife rarely uses the ECON mode. The fuel savings isn't all that much. Might as well enjoy the car rather than limiting driving.
Nick Zelos
post Sep 26 2016, 10:01 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(knownuts @ Sep 26 2016, 09:42 PM)
Request SA to bring u to the store to see the colours than u can decide easily haha.. Viewing it side by side is much easier to choose..
ry8128
post Sep 26 2016, 10:59 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

u can consider dark ruby red also.. somehow with the design of the car, this color looks really nice on civic..
ry8128
post Sep 26 2016, 11:23 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Have anyone drive Accord 2.0 and 2.4 before? How's the power when compare civic 1.8 vs Accord 2.0 ans 1.5t vs Accord 2.4?
facktura
post Sep 26 2016, 11:29 PM

1,566 posts

Suggest me one shop for tinted in Ara Damansara uf anyone knows.

Vkook or Llumar would be just fine...
bute
post Sep 26 2016, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ Sep 26 2016, 10:42 AM)
Is that a 16 or 17 inch ka? interested to just change the rims only.
16 inch 5 holes, will not sacrifice ur stock tyre
post Sep 27 2016, 07:00 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

WOP and do coating on it.
knwong
post Sep 27 2016, 08:08 AM

3,560 posts

My car underutilized. 2 months dy. Only clock 37xx km
shinchan^^
post Sep 27 2016, 08:23 AM

K66
21,256 posts

ur money ur car man

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 27 2016, 08:08 AM)
My car underutilized. 2 months dy. Only clock 37xx km
I 2 months 1k+ only

weekend car cool2.gif
cchin8888
post Sep 27 2016, 08:43 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 26 2016, 11:29 PM)
Suggest me one shop for tinted in Ara Damansara uf anyone knows.

Vkook or Llumar would be just fine...
I tot u already decide to go for Llumar?
Metooyoutoo
post Sep 27 2016, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 26 2016, 11:23 PM)
Have anyone drive Accord 2.0 and 2.4 before? How's the power when compare civic 1.8 vs Accord 2.0 ans 1.5t vs Accord 2.4?
I test drove accord 2.4, in term of power, 1.5t is by far more powerful. So, don't even compare to accord 2.0 or civic 1.8.
post Sep 27 2016, 08:52 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Metooyoutoo @ Sep 27 2016, 08:44 AM)
I test drove accord 2.4, in term of power, 1.5t is by far more powerful. So, don't even compare to accord 2.0 or civic 1.8.
Hope to see 2.0 turbo accord next time. brows.gif
facktura
post Sep 27 2016, 09:10 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 27 2016, 08:43 AM)
I tot u already decide to go for Llumar?
I'm so confused getting different price for Llumar Diamond 6 from one shop to another shop then im stick whichever is the lowest lol. Vkool oso can lah.
cybermaster98
post Sep 27 2016, 09:42 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Metooyoutoo @ Sep 27 2016, 08:44 AM)
Ru sure the Civic 1.5T is far more powerful? I agree if you say its slightly more powerful but far more? hmm.gif

The Accord 2.4L churns out max 225Nm torque at 4,000RPM and its a conventional auto not a CVT which has lag.

I estimate the 0-100kmph acceleration for the Honda Accord 2.4L would be about 0.5secs slower than the Civic 1.5T which is barely noticeable.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Sep 27 2016, 09:45 AM
TSisr25
post Sep 27 2016, 09:46 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:42 AM)
Ru sure the Civic 1.5T is far more powerful? I agree if you say its slightly more powerful but far more?  hmm.gif
I think correct if drive slow due to the low end torque available from 1700rpm engine speed. But once you go more than 150km/h, the 2.4L engine will have more oomph.
cybermaster98
post Sep 27 2016, 09:48 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 27 2016, 09:10 AM)
I'm so confused getting different price for Llumar Diamond 6 from one shop to another shop then im stick whichever is the lowest lol. Vkool oso can lah.
Just go to Regal Valet at Jalan Damansara near TTDI. They will get Llumar to come and install for you. It only costs RM2,800. And its genuine with e-warranty not some shop warranty like many are offering now.
[JackAss]Uncletan
post Sep 27 2016, 09:54 AM

75 posts

Hi All,

Anyone having clicking sound on their dashboard? Some say its relay... to replicate the problem press the power window lock button and it produces same sound... Anyone got it fixed? Mine only got 4 clicks each time i do first move either to left or right... went to SC yesterday and they open all the doors panel and tighten dunno GOD knows what and i told them the sound is from the box below the start button and they told me go find a bigger SC to get it diagnose.
knwong
post Sep 27 2016, 10:15 AM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(JackAssUncletan @ Sep 27 2016, 09:54 AM)
Hi All,

Anyone having clicking sound on their dashboard? Some say its relay... to replicate the problem press the power window lock button and it produces same sound... Anyone got it fixed? Mine only got 4 clicks each time i do first move either to left or right... went to SC yesterday and they open all the doors panel and tighten dunno GOD knows what and i told them the sound is from the box below the start button and they told me go find a bigger SC to get it diagnose.
Mine instead of clicking sound, I got the annoying beeping sound from the HU as if invincible finger is pressing the back button

124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:50 AM