Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

cybermaster98
post Sep 25 2016, 08:10 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Sep 25 2016, 05:12 PM)
What I normally is do is before I reach home for the night, I would drive to a nearby petrol station and pump the tires with more pressure, say about 34 or 35psi, then go home. In the morning when I get up, before starting out, I would then use the tire pressure meter and release the air till its 32psi. That way, perfect cold temperature for the tires. Hope this helps.
What kind of method is this la? Why bother with such a hassle? So ma fan plus no credible advantage in doing that at all. Not like u gonna use the tyres for 10 yrs. doh.gif
cybermaster98
post Sep 25 2016, 08:25 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ Sep 23 2016, 05:30 PM)
Agree!
That's why never get the low base spec..u will end up regret..
The feel when u press the accelerator and it just moves on with the pick up is dem syiok..and when take over cars or just cruising on hway..

However Honda should have made Leather seats avail for all variants..it's not a cheap price we are paying!!
Why regret? I bought the 1.8S version for my wife and although we could easily afford the 1.5TCP model, we decided the 1.8S was more value for money since the Civic turbo is just a soft turbo. Plus the 1.8S is 14K cheaper compared to the 1.5TC model and the main things we miss out on is only the soft turbo and the leather seats. Not big ticket items if this isn't your main car.

I think the 1.8S offers the best value for money deal for that price tag and the specs on offer. But the turbo is good too and gives u that extra driving edge for faster overtaking.
cybermaster98
post Sep 25 2016, 09:00 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Sep 25 2016, 08:33 PM)
Same here. Especially when you already have a turbo charged car,  why would you need another?

1.8 is great value for money!
Yes a real turbo. biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Sep 26 2016, 10:56 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 26 2016, 10:23 AM)
Agree mine is hard as well. What grease you use?

The new Accord door I tried is not even hard
Yes all Civic doors are hard to open. But is it hard to open or is it because the doors are heavier? Even BMW doors aren't easy to open because of their weight.
cybermaster98
post Sep 26 2016, 11:03 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Sep 26 2016, 10:55 AM)
It's the same for me.  We could easily afford either 1.8 or 1.5 TCP, but opted for the 1.5TCP instead for the wifey's car.  The 1.5 TCP is a special car in it's class while the 1.8 is more "typical" compared to it's competitors.  Full matrix style LED headlights and LED fog lights, and pushing out a decent 173hp and 220nm while still getting excellent gas mileage.  The interior also feels premium with the leather.  To each their own, but if you can comfortably afford either the 1.8 or 1.5 TCP, go with the 1.5 TCP.  You'll enjoy the car much more over the 1.8.
Also depends if this will be your main car or not. In our case, this is our 2nd car. Didn't need to have a soft turbo since we already have a D segment turbo which is the main car for outstation trips. Hence, didn't see the need to spend an extra 22K to get the 1.5TCP. Our initial choice was either the Honda City or the Mazda 2 so the Civic 1.8S was an upgrade. Plus, wife will only keep the car for 3-4 yrs before upgrading again. The 1.8S will hold slightly better value % compared to the 1.5TCP.
cybermaster98
post Sep 26 2016, 11:36 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ Sep 26 2016, 11:14 AM)
Buy already stop justifying so hard plz that you got other 'turbo' car or wife will keep 3-4 years only then sell lar please..no one asked for those info. Yahlar sell after 3 years get facelift one. Smart move for someone concern about money extra 22k with slightly better value
My post was in response to an earlier comment. Kindly do not try and tell me what to share or not to share on LYN. This is a forum and everybody is entitled to their views. If u have nothing to contribute to this discussion, then kindly stay out of it. If u cannot practice maturity in your comments then feel free to join another thread. Childish rants and tantrums are not welcome here.

Btw, don't blindly assume that upgrading only means buying a facelift of the same model. Try and enhance your limited knowledge. If English is a problem, then use Google translate before commenting.

Have a nice day!
cybermaster98
post Sep 26 2016, 11:37 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Sep 26 2016, 11:11 AM)
Yes, the 1.8S is the best choice over the City and Mazda 2 smile.gif.  Honda has variants to allow consumers with different needs to choose what they like.  For me the 1.8S did not excite me even as a 2nd car for the wife, while I found the 1.5 TCP interesting enough to buy although I already have something exciting as a daily driver.  I am more of an emotional buyer and you a logical buyer.  Honda got both of us covered!

Well said! thumbup.gif
cybermaster98
post Sep 26 2016, 02:19 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 26 2016, 01:36 PM)
heavy jam shouldn't use the brake hold, otherwise will experience jerking if you are trying to move when the car trying to hold
always on n off the button for me
The purpose of the brake hold is especially for traffic jams and traffic light stops so that u don't need to engage your hand brake and it acts like a safety feature in case u accidently take your foot off the brake. If ure switching it off then might as well not use it. Jerking is because u haven't gotten used to driving a car with auto brake hold. Ure not supposed to be inching forward. That's a bad driving habit.
cybermaster98
post Sep 26 2016, 02:21 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(zhiwee0645 @ Sep 26 2016, 01:27 PM)
Anybody can guide me on using the brake hold? Im in the heavy jam every morning. And do you guys turn off the vehicle stability control to save more fuel? My SA told me people turn it off to save fuel because it will actually act as some resistance for our car to move.
Yes your SA is an ill informed idiot. There is no fuel saving crap associated with switching off the VSA. Plus it DOES not act as a resistance to move. Google and read up on what is a VSA system and how it functions. There are many articles online as to how the system works. We need to always educate ourselves. Be an informed consumer. Don't blindly believe crap that ppl tell you.
cybermaster98
post Sep 26 2016, 09:44 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 26 2016, 02:35 PM)
My 1st tank, still remain 60% tank and mileage is around 220km...
Surely not the right way to gauge FC. Don't forget that the first half of the fuel tank always drops slower than the 2nd half. Same for all cars because of the location of the top fuel indicator especially if u fill to the max.

Always use the fill-drive-measure-fill method to know your FC. That's the most accurate.
cybermaster98
post Sep 26 2016, 09:51 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(heaven_man @ Sep 26 2016, 06:37 PM)
For 1.8, do u guys turn off the eco? I dont really feel the difference with or without the eco.

What is the real benefit of the eco button?
Yes I too do not feel much difference. But I guess it works behind the scenes. Try 1 full tank with ECON mode and another full tank without ECON and see if there is a difference.

For BMW, their ECO PRO mode will actually measure the amount of mileage you have 'saved'. Normally using ECO PRO for a full tank of fuel, I get a saving of about 15km. But BMW's ECO PRO also consists of Energy Regeneration which improves FC by about 3%. So I would expect Civic to achieve about 10km saving per full tank with full ECON mode usage.

My wife rarely uses the ECON mode. The fuel savings isn't all that much. Might as well enjoy the car rather than limiting driving.
cybermaster98
post Sep 27 2016, 09:42 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Metooyoutoo @ Sep 27 2016, 08:44 AM)
I test drove accord 2.4, in term of power, 1.5t is by far more powerful. So, don't even compare to accord 2.0 or civic 1.8.
Ru sure the Civic 1.5T is far more powerful? I agree if you say its slightly more powerful but far more? hmm.gif

The Accord 2.4L churns out max 225Nm torque at 4,000RPM and its a conventional auto not a CVT which has lag.

I estimate the 0-100kmph acceleration for the Honda Accord 2.4L would be about 0.5secs slower than the Civic 1.5T which is barely noticeable.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Sep 27 2016, 09:45 AM
cybermaster98
post Sep 27 2016, 09:48 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 27 2016, 09:10 AM)
I'm so confused getting different price for Llumar Diamond 6 from one shop to another shop then im stick whichever is the lowest lol. Vkool oso can lah.
Just go to Regal Valet at Jalan Damansara near TTDI. They will get Llumar to come and install for you. It only costs RM2,800. And its genuine with e-warranty not some shop warranty like many are offering now.
cybermaster98
post Sep 27 2016, 11:38 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(lala_cai @ Sep 27 2016, 10:41 PM)
I have to differ on this.

Yes, RV is excellent at coating and after sales service but they sub the Llumar tinting to Llumar Mahkota Cheras (Enzo Tint).
Am having very bad experience with them especially on their bad workmanship and after sales service from them (Llumar Mahkota Cheras).
Now arranging to get my front windscreen tint replace for the 4th time due to watermark still there even after 1 and a half month.

Again, am emphasising that Regal Valet is excellent at coating and service.
I did Llumar Diamond 6 tinting for both my BMW and my wife's Civic this year and both were done well without any workmanship problems. And I know that they use the Llumar dealer just before the Damansara tol. Not sure where you got the info about Llumar Mahkota Cheras.
cybermaster98
post Sep 28 2016, 09:16 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(lala_cai @ Sep 28 2016, 02:28 AM)
Maybe during that time they were using that damansara shop, but mine confirmed is Llumar Mahkota Cheras. Stated in the e-warranty card itself.
And also RV asked me whether can I go to their shop directly.
Alright Eric. Hope u get your tint sorted fast.
cybermaster98
post Sep 28 2016, 09:50 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(lala_cai @ Sep 28 2016, 09:49 AM)
Surprisingly u know my name.
Do I know u from somewhere?
That's the advantage of being a 7 star forumer on LYN! I have eyes and ears everywhere. biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Sep 28 2016, 01:53 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(lala_cai @ Sep 28 2016, 10:19 AM)
Aiya. Either he is associated with RV or the Llumar only.
Very few ppl know about my case.

Dun think cyber was with the group buy as he mention he did the items earlier.
Haha! Nope. Not associated with RV or Llumar and yes I did that earlier which was why I could recommend the package for all of you. biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Sep 28 2016, 05:26 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 28 2016, 04:52 PM)
At least that Nielsen survey can get RM250 for your time. I believed this is called focus group session. Many companies are doing that to gauge customer feedback

I actually spent on 50 mins phone call with them few weeks ago & no rewards whatsoever
Ive done professional surveys/interviews which pay about USD150-300 per hour. e.g Alphasights.
cybermaster98
post Sep 28 2016, 11:20 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(WengKean93 @ Sep 28 2016, 11:15 PM)
guys i booking White Tc-p at 16/9/16.. and after that Honda SA call me infrom that my car will coming this friday ...

so he asking me what Tint probaly i will choose..

The SA Offer me LLUmar Crystal 6 With Rm2.8k

any better choice guys?
The highest grade Llumar is Diamond 6 which costs RM2,800. WHat is Crystal 6? And make sure they give u E warranty from Llumar not shop warranty.
cybermaster98
post Sep 29 2016, 08:55 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(WengKean93 @ Sep 28 2016, 11:23 PM)
Bro its Show LLumar Crystal 6..

THE SA Say got 3M /LLumar/ Ecotint /Raytech

But i actually want to take Huper Optik 1 but he tell me If do tint outside will void the warranty sometimes so..
Actually 3m not bad eh? i dunno
Then your SA is clearly trying to cheat you. Llumar Diamond 6 security tint costs RM2,800. Best way to catch these lying SA's is to find out who is the installer and call them up in front of him and ask the cost to tint assuming ure a walk in customer without mentioning the SA's name or branch.

Plus, there is no such thing as warranty being void if you tint outside. If the SA dares to tell u that ask him to show him a black and white document from Honda Malaysia saying so. Anything about warranties are always specified in black and white so that it's never open to interpretation.

The only issue with tinting is if you install a tint that's too thick which may hamper the power window operation over time as it puts a strain on the motor. But the tints of most of the established companies e.g Llumar, 3M, etc are thin enough not to impede the power window motor operation in any way.

You will notice that the tints recommended by the SA's are usually of lower spec but higher priced because it includes the commission the tint company pay the SA. And these commissions aren't cheap. So taking a tint from a SA usually means ure getting a lower spec tint at a higher price.

0.0805sec    2.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:28 PM