8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

Max2006
post Sep 13 2016, 11:51 PM

4,099 posts

The charging stop at 60% method is a good solution. But still cannot stop those stubborn people who won't update their phones. I guess self disipline is still the most important thing in handling this issue.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 13 2016, 11:51 PM
Max2006
post Sep 13 2016, 11:55 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 13 2016, 11:52 PM)
Great, now you effectively makes our phone to have 2500mah battery. Good job ranting.gif
It's 2100mah my friend.
Max2006
post Sep 14 2016, 12:13 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 13 2016, 05:39 PM)
It's offline.... now:
The check site was closed and redirected to Samsung official site. My assumption is right. The imei checking site is actually prepared for the replacement units, not for the current defective units you are holding right now. They put on the site for beta testing. Now it's offline. May be they will only reopen after the replacement units are reaching to the shore.
Max2006
post Sep 14 2016, 03:11 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 14 2016, 02:09 AM)
Can you explain more on this? Mean Limitation on wireless charging?
It means after the OTA update, no matter how long you are charging, no matter it's wired or wireless charging, it will stop at most 60%. In other words, your Note 7 battery capacity will be dropped from 3500mah to 2100mah.
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 01:27 PM

4,099 posts

Latest news.

http://www.androidcentral.com/china-recall...bans-use-flight

The Note 7 fiasco is escalated in China.
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 01:45 PM

4,099 posts

News from our neighbor, Thailand.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/business/teleco...-7-problem-lots
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 04:04 PM

4,099 posts

from New York City.

Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 04:27 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Sep 15 2016, 04:14 PM)
It seem tis tread alot ppl concerning about de explode thingy. Most of it so negative. I am not samsung fan but I do own a note 7. My replacement unit so far so rock. No heating issues oso. Sent to SC on 30/8 and collect new unit same day as the world recall date 2/9. Until now ady 2 weeks oso no problem. I always follow tis thread for important info but there r few person seem always negative n keep posting those negative info. I noe it is freedom to voice out but sm ppl seem like freaking out other ppl regarding tis note 7.
Dude. The phone exploded, some people are injured, and the number is increasing. even Samsung themselves warned the users to stop using the phone. Of course it's negative. What else you could call this as? Positive?

Also, it's not a hoax. It's not a prank. It's a real incident that happened in the real world. That's why this "negative" news been showing up all the time on all kind of medias globally these few days. You are unhappy to see those bad news because you think they are freaking out other people? Then you might as well to complain to those news channels and reporters and tell them not to report the bad news in the first place.

Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 04:29 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Kopi '0' Ping @ Sep 15 2016, 04:21 PM)
May i know how inconvenient is it?

U just need to switch off the phone, dont charge the phone on board, is this very inconvenient?
It depends. If you are a businessman who need to be stay active on line 24 hours per day, then yes. It's inconvenient.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 15 2016, 04:32 PM
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 04:41 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Kopi '0' Ping @ Sep 15 2016, 04:33 PM)

But reading the posts here and Samsung facebook page, seem like most of the users misunderstanding the airline restrictions is that you are not allowed to bring the phone on board at all.
What do to? It's typical Malaysian style (no offense bro). Most people wouldn't read the news and terms carefully and thoroughly. People been relying on the smartphines for so long. Once they are forbidden to use the phones, immediately without thinking twice they would straight misunderstand and complain why they can't take the smartphones on board. Complain first, reasoning later. That's how human nature works, for most people.

Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 04:59 PM

4,099 posts

DO YOU A NOTE 7 OWNER? OR NOTE 7 FAMILY MEMBER. As I noe you r note 5 owner. As I said follow tis thread closely.

So Note 5 user cannot show his conern in here? So this thread is only allowed for Note 7 owners? Wow. I didn't know that.

QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Sep 15 2016, 04:42 PM)
Explode news, here BAN, there BAN, here OFF, there OFF note 7. Haiya all tis news now all media oso showing la. Make good use of tis thread. Thank you. Freedom to voice out is your right, but dun be keyboard warrior.
So you are saying that only good news is allowed in this thread, but bad news is forbidden in here? Huh. Then please tell the TS or Mods to put a rule in the 1st page, and say bad and negative news links and articles are not allowed in here. Then I will follow the rule. Thank you.

Also, not everyone follow the TV, radio and newspapers. Some people do get their news and information from here. I don't see why I shouldn't share those news in here since they are all relevant.

This is a OPEN forum, not a private fan club. I do not troll, I do not spam, I do not offense any rules in the forum. All I did is only sharing the news, good or bad. If some of you don't love to see those news, then please skip them. I didn't force you to read it. The news are for people who are concerning about the issues. To click or not to click, it's your own choice. Thank you very much.

Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 05:02 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 15 2016, 04:43 PM)
QMax2006, Just wonder are you a samsung Note 7 owner & user?

We are using it and waiting for replacement.
A potential Note 7 buyer. I am waiting for it's official launch. Why you ask? Is it because I am not a Note 7 user, so I should shut my mouth and stay away from this thread? Hopefully I am wrong about this. If yes, then I am really speechless.
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 05:07 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Kopi '0' Ping @ Sep 15 2016, 05:03 PM)
Just ignore those kids, or aunties uncles that cannot take negative news and comments.
I know bro. Just can't stand with them for stopping other people to post useful information. I only sharing the news. They cannot tahan and label me as a troublemaker. WTH.
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 05:40 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 15 2016, 05:34 PM)

Before u comment further, I do own a note 7 and I am in love with it. But it is a fact that the current airflight restriction will cause many inconvenience.
Weird to see now people have to prove themselves are Note 7 users before posting in here. sweat.gif

Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 05:44 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Sep 15 2016, 05:42 PM)
what happens if we don't?
Actually nothing happen. Logout or not, once you reset the phone, all users data will be gone, including the account information.
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 05:54 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Sep 15 2016, 05:47 PM)
Just chill, you know you're doing the right thing, let them say what they want.
Ya I know. I have been trying to be easy going in here since I know some people don't like me to post those news. usually I would just ignore. But when they were asking me whether I am a Note 7 user, I lost my temper liao. Haha. In future, may be the thread title will become "Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Users Official Discussion". Who knows right? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 15 2016, 05:58 PM
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 05:55 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 15 2016, 05:47 PM)
Hope you guys aware.... After return the unit, anything can happen to your device /data in the phone:

So, logout from Google / Sammy account to be certain...
Despite the possiblities out there, I don't think Samsung will try to steal the data from the ex-owners la. hmm.gif
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 07:39 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Sep 15 2016, 06:35 PM)
So do you post any positive or useful information about note 7 before the whole exploding issues?

Yes. I did. For one example, I posted the news regarding when the blue coral version will be releasing in Malaysia.

Your timing of posting all those so-called useful information was rather....convenient.

Timing...lol. Did I create my account when Note 7 released? No. Check it out. I have been posting in the forum since year 2006.

Convenient? LOL. Did I make those news in the first place? No. Who made the phones exploded? Not me.

Oh, and all the talk of yours about "only note 7 owner can post here, note 5 user cannot show concern or post here",  the way i see,  they were note 7 user yet they don't make much noise as  someone who doesn't owned a note 7, to be specific, a note 5 owner.

So what? Note 7 users don't make much noise. It's their own choice. It's their own decision. I respect that. I was about to consider to purchase Note 7 when SME announced the launching date. Now it's all messed up due to the incident. I ranted. I dissapointed. At the same time, I shared the latest news so that everyone could follow up the progress. So that people are well prepared on what's going to happen. So what? Do I need to get a permit from you before I was going share? Who are you? Samsung PR Manager?

Why would note 5 owner showed more concern than the one who owned note 7? Your posts and actions reek of  certain agenda.

I cared because I am interested on the product. As simple as that. Agenda? LOL. You watched too much dramas was it? It's just a damn phone. What agenda do I have? Crush down the Note 7 and made Samsung fall? LOL

Man. I suppose be angry on those accusations. But no. I am actually laughing. I Hahaha! You guys are really amazing! I can't stop laughing. Hahaha! rclxms.gif

Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 07:53 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Sep 15 2016, 07:39 PM)
He was extremely dedicated of sharing the negative news of Note 7 instead of positive news of Note 7...and then he spent all his times on Note 7 thread (10 pages!!!!). Very "dedicated" for someone who doesn't own Note 7.

Oh well. Another post to show that people who don't own Note 7 has no rights to share in here. Yes. Most of them are negatives. So what? Those are news for god sake!

You said you are laughing? You are the first guy who got salty when someone asked whether you got Note 7 or not.
Stop saving face here.It was clearly you are butthurting or else you won't say something like "who are you? Samsung PR manager?". It was a very childish retort.
Of course I got salty and butthurting lah! What else could I say? I don't own Note 7, this is a fact. You guys don't like to see me posting bad news in here. It's a fact. But you guys are are saying like I don't have rights to post because I don't own Note 7. What kind of BS is that?

Btw, I am not the only one who posted the news. Some other people also posted those news in here. Why I didn't see you to questioning them on this?

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 15 2016, 08:03 PM
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 07:59 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Sep 15 2016, 07:45 PM)
To me this is a public forum and everyone has rights to contribute.
Sadly to say, no. For some people, you don't have rights to contribute unless you got something nice to say about it.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:58 AM