8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 08:17 PM

4,099 posts

Ok. After I calm down, I realized that I should not be wasting time to argue anymore with those people who hate my sharing.

I will keep sharing what I found from other places into here. Don't care it's good or bad, I will share no matter what. If anyone don't like it, well, it's not my problem. I follow the rules, I have not done anyhting wrong in here. Go ahead with your accusations and conspiracy. I don't care anymore.

For you who want to see me stop sharing in here, please go ask Mods to set a rule which can stoping people from posting news. Good luck on that.

When Note 7 comes back and relaunch, I will still be going to see and touch, and buy it if I am satisfied.

That's all. Oh and before i forget, thank you guys who do appreciate my sharing. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 15 2016, 08:21 PM
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 08:26 PM

4,099 posts

http://www.androidauthority.com/samsung-ga...950-955-716419/

Still, there have been plenty of rumors suggesting Samsung will move up the timeframe for the Galaxy S8 in order to put the Note 7 drama behind it and get back in the news in a more positive light. A new report from the Korea Herald backs up this claim, quoting Kim Sang-pyo, an analyst for KB Investment & Securities.

Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 08:32 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Sep 15 2016, 08:28 PM)
He likes to make loud noise, let him be, nothing wrong with that.
You are right about this. Actually I have a loud voice in person. People always said I am speaking too loud. Can't help it. I am born in that way. Perhaps this is the reason why I type very "loud" on the internet. It's my personal characteristic I guess. sweat.gif

Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 08:41 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 15 2016, 08:36 PM)
Now this thread is full of bombs! Not Note 7, but all the firing! haha!

Chill guys! Happy Malaysia!
Sorry to make you feel that way, bro. I should have stop arguing with others and go back to my sharing. I should have realized that when somebody likes you, it sure have some others people who hate you, no matter what you have done. Lesson learned. Better keep sharing, stop talking nonsence. biggrin.gif

Happy Malaysia day and happy holiday! smile.gif
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 08:48 PM

4,099 posts

http://www.theverge.com/2016/9/15/12926308...g-fumbled-usage

http://www.forbes.com/sites/bensin/2016/09...d/#4e42599b706c

Some food for thought...
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 09:26 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 15 2016, 08:58 PM)
I can't stop laughing after reading all this! Can't believe got fans owner that cannot take it when seen negative news for he/she beloved phone. Unbelievable!

Mistake happen is happen already, sharing negative news does't mean scared people.

Those news is alerting and warm warning to Note7 owner to be more careful.
Thanks bro. This is what I was tyring to say about. Unfortunately, I was carried away with their accusations. I shouldn't be so frustrated about it in the first place because we can't win them at all. Haha. It's ok now. Now I know how to deal with those kind of fanboys now. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 15 2016, 09:30 PM
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 09:29 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Sep 15 2016, 09:14 PM)
I personally appreciate what Max2006 has been doing all this while in sharing all the news about Note 7. With my busy schedule juggling work and friends and family, this thread is my main source of information on everything pertaining to the Note 7.

You cannot blame the tendency of the news being negative as that's what is really happening with the Note 7 doing things it shouldn't be doing. How positive can you expect the news to be? We do see people sharing how good the phone is, how nice the pictures taken by a Note 7 can be. But sadly the negative incidences outnumber the positive ones. How can you expect people to share good things when a lot of them have kept their phones awaiting exchange or like some who sent their unit in due to faults like motherboard failure etc?

My experience is with the Note 7 is a brief one. But it really is a fantastic phone. I can't wait for the replacement to be available on the 29th.
Thanks for the support, boss/mod. At least now i know my sharing did help & acknowledged by some people in here. I am happy now. rclxms.gif
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 09:38 PM

4,099 posts

https://www.cnet.com/news/why-is-samsung-ga...ng-overheating/

This is really a good article. If you been wondering why Note 7 would catch fire and explode but not the other phones, please read it.
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 09:58 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Sep 15 2016, 09:56 PM)
dunno why i keep waiting & count downing 29th...
the feeling is just like that time i pre order and waiting for the collection..
hahahhaa~
anyone feel the same with me?
It's a good thing that you still have numbers to count. For people like me who are waiting for it to be launched, we can only pray for it to launch as soon as possible. sweat.gif
Max2006
post Sep 15 2016, 10:04 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 15 2016, 09:59 PM)
I rather wait longer to guarantee the issue is solved tongue.gif
Of course I think the same too. But one side of me want to see it asap, another side of me hope that Samsung don't rush and they will take time on fixing all the issues before launching it. Aik! Dilemma here. tongue.gif
Max2006
post Sep 16 2016, 12:07 AM

4,099 posts

Someone posted this in Taiwan forum.

The irony.......
Max2006
post Sep 16 2016, 12:32 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 16 2016, 12:27 AM)
Dell tak pernah rasa. At least this is the best I have ever gone through. I'm using an Asus laptop, the SC was not so good. Got problem with software, but takes almost 1 week to solve. At least the laptop is still going strong for 4 years already.
But I heard many people said Dell SC is 5 star. biggrin.gif
Always heard that Asus's after sales service is very bad. Not only in Malaysia, even in Asus motherland Taiwan. The Taiwanese users always complain about their SC services all the time.
Max2006
post Sep 16 2016, 12:42 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 16 2016, 12:34 AM)
Woah I thought only here in Malaysia, but it also happened in Taiwan. They are good in quality, but in terms of SC. I'm just speechless. My friend send his laptop for software problem takes almost 2 weeks to solve.

But still, my Asus N56 still going strong after 4 years. Kudos to them for making the best laptop ever. Maybe after this can try a Dell laptop.
Yup. Asus products especialy their laptops and routers are actually very good. But can't say the same thing to their after sales service, including their smartphone department.

In term of SC services, Samsung and Apple are the best. Huawei is coming up to the next.
Max2006
post Sep 16 2016, 12:48 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Sep 16 2016, 12:36 AM)
Interesting theories. Wonder if any one of them is the right reason?
IMO, the correct answers should be one of them. Unfortunately, we probably will never know the exact answer. Samsung probably won't explain to us so detailed since it involves so many levels including the top management decision and some business tactics. As normal users, we can only rely on those experts out there to analyze for us.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 16 2016, 12:48 AM
Max2006
post Sep 16 2016, 12:51 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 16 2016, 12:40 AM)
I thought Samsung already said that the separator between the two plates is too thin causing it to touch when charging or even use in hot conditions?
yes Samsung did say that. But we all know some people would be skeptical about it and eventually they would go to conduct their own researches, hence those multiple theories out there.
Max2006
post Sep 16 2016, 09:47 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 16 2016, 08:03 AM)
I have only one experience with Asus at its Skudai branch. Service was top notch and I got a free tablet replacement after the tech screwed up changing the motherboard. My tablet was with custom recovery n it showed during bootup. All hard buttons failed to boot it except always to TWRP menu. It was an imported Nexus from Google USA. The tech told me all Nexus is covered with international warranty and root is accepted too
I see. Of course not every SC branch are bad. Good to know the Skudai branch is providing good service. smile.gif

Max2006
post Sep 16 2016, 09:52 AM

4,099 posts

Official announcement from U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) on 15/9. Announcement video inside.

http://money.cnn.com/2016/09/15/technology...cpsc/index.html

Whoever say this is negative, then don't click the link. This is only for people who are concerning about the safety and latest progress of the recall issue. I repeat. This is latest official announcement from US, it's the real deal.
Max2006
post Sep 16 2016, 11:04 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 16 2016, 10:40 AM)
there must be a reason of everything, that includes those that don't want to shut it down, because the phone is truly amazing. just simple as that. whether they would want to risk their life or not, it's their call.
You do have a point in there, my friend. And yes, it's their own call. We certainly cannot control it. But sadly to say, we can't say the same thing to the people who are surrounding the user. It's like smoking. People who smoke know that it would harm their own healthy. They could say it's their own business. But do they realize their smoking would actually affect other people's healthy as well?

I am not trying to condemn those people who is still using the defective phone. I am saying that how many people would actually concern about other people safety while he/she decided to not to shut down the phone? Let say if the phone you are using is catching fire or exploding suddenly. You may get shocked or get injured. Yes, it's your problem and you are willing to take it sicne you already said you would bear the consequences. But can you ensure that it won't affect those people who are surrounding you at that particular moment? Can you take the responsibility to take care of other's compensation if the incident does affect them? This question is worth to think about..

The question in here is not why you want to risk your life. The most important question is why you would want to risk other people life. That's how I look at this case.

And again, this is just my personal opinion. Feel free to discuss.
Max2006
post Sep 16 2016, 11:46 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 16 2016, 11:34 AM)
but if you're able to share negative sentiment with constructive comments & sources, please feel free. just my 2cents.
Well, I can't say for the others, but that's what I am doing right now, by sharing the latest news and information from around the world. Unfortunately, not everyone in here like to see the way I am doing it (I was just posting the links only btw), plus they don't like to see those negative news, so they are questioning about my motives. Anyway, The wise man knows he knows nothing, the fool thinks he knows all. At least I know some people including a mod do appreciate my sharings, that's enough. So I will continue. biggrin.gif

Max2006
post Sep 16 2016, 11:55 AM

4,099 posts

The latest Imei numbers checking website, official and genuine.

http://www.samsung.com/us/note7recall/?cid...rce=webgains_uk

Note: If you haven't changed your phone, then don't bother to check because your number will sure be on the list. This imei numbers checking website is provided for people who already got their replacement unit. Please bookmark this link so that you can come back and check after you receive your replacement unit.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 16 2016, 11:55 AM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0227sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:32 AM