6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V1, This is 7.

TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 5 2016, 10:44 PM, updated 10y ago

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

iPhone 7 dramatically improves the most important aspects of the iPhone experience. It introduces advanced new camera systems. The best performance and battery life ever in an iPhone. Immersive stereo speakers. The brightest, most colourful iPhone display. Splash and water resistance.1 And it looks every bit as powerful as it is. This is iPhone 7.

Welcome to the official iPhone 7 / 7 Plus thread V1.
This is 7.

Available in Malaysia on 14th October 2016.

Fnishes available:

----------

Previous versions of this thread:
This is the first thread!

----------

Simple rules about this thread:
1. Trollers go away. By the way >>> This way to Kopitiam
2. No fanboism or nerdism allowed.
3. No advertising or any WTS allowed.
4. Behave yourselves loh.
5. Jailbreak discussion.... AHEM!
6. Try to keep this nice and tidy.
7. Use 'search' before posting.
8. iPhone 5C discussion thread here.
9. To report old/missing links in this thread, please PM me.

----------

Pricing:
iPhone 6s
CapacityiPhone 7iPhone 7 Plus
32GBRM3199RM3799
128GBRM3699RM4299
256GBRM4199RM4799

Buying it online:
Available on Apple Online Store

Telco ROI/pre-orders:
Maxis iPhone 7 Plans
Celcom iPhone 7 Plans
DiGi iPhone 7 Plans
[url=http://u.com.my/iphone-7-productU-Mobile iPhone 7 Plans[/url]

----------

FAQs contributed by thread readers:
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 10 2016, 12:00 PM)
The only way to get unlocked iPhones is to buy full price at official Apple Online/Retail Store. All unlocked iPhones can now be used anywhere in the world, regardless of supported bands. 

Also, to people who are buying from China or Hong Kong: Be warned that the model number for sale in Malaysia (A1778/A1784) is different from the iPhones sold there. Same goes for Japan or US iPhones too (unless you go with AT&T or T-Mobile).

However, in most cases you can't submit them for warranty claim at Malaysian AASPs. You definitely won't get support for those other models here in Malaysia, since AASPs are only allowed to order replacement devices with model numbers sold locally. For those models, you will have to go Singapore cuz only Apple Asia HQ can override that policy.

Now you must consider pros and cons, here's a handy chart (with explanation below):
ModelSold inAASP supportNetwork supportFeliCa support
A1660/A1661HK/US/ZHNoCDMA^, GSM*No
A1778/A1784MY/SG/WWYesGSMNo
A1779/A1785JPNoGSM, CDMAYes

^ A1660/A1661 (CDMA) [Sold in US]:  Not supported locally, but has more network bands. Can be used on CDMA carriers like Verizon or Sprint. Can't support FeliCa.

* A1660/A1661 (GSM) [Sold in HK/ZH]:  Not supported locally, but has more network bands. Can't be used on CDMA carriers like Sprint in US or SoftBank in Japan. Can't support FeliCa.

A1778/1784 [Sold in AU/MY/SG/worldwide]:  Supported by local AASPs, but has less network bands. Can't be used on CDMA carriers like Verizon in US or SoftBank in Japan. Can't support FeliCa.

A1779/1785 [Sold only in JP]:  Not supported locally, can be used with CDMA carriers like SoftBank in Japan, can't turn off camera shutter sound, but supports FeliCa (which is Japan's version Touch N Go. It's literally everywhere there) so you can use e-money cards like Suica with Apple Pay.
This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Oct 1 2016, 10:52 AM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 5 2016, 10:44 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Owner's List:

Click here to join the list!
Click here to view the form

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Oct 1 2016, 11:02 AM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 5 2016, 10:44 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

reserved
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 5 2016, 10:45 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

wonder what the price is like this time.
XeactorZ
post Sep 5 2016, 10:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

around the current 6s price is good enough sad.gif
DeepMemory
post Sep 5 2016, 11:17 PM

1,805 posts

Maxis got trade in programs one ah? Got my 6s from Maxis.
vez
post Sep 5 2016, 11:42 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 5 2016, 11:17 PM)
sell it yourself can get better price i believe smile.gif unless your phone is not in good condition tongue.gif
DeepMemory
post Sep 6 2016, 06:28 AM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 5 2016, 11:42 PM)
sell it yourself can get better price i believe smile.gif unless your phone is not in good condition tongue.gif
My phone is in very good condition haha. Any idea how much an iPhone 6s 64GB with warranty ending Oct can be sold?
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 08:12 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 5 2016, 10:45 PM)
wonder what the price is like this time.
Should be similar to the current 6S/6S Plus I would think, probably a slight bump due to increased storage from 16/64/128 to 32/128/256...
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 08:15 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 6 2016, 06:28 AM)
My phone is in very good condition haha. Any idea how much an iPhone 6s 64GB with warranty ending Oct can be sold?
About RM2200 to RM2500 I guess? One more month till the warranty ends...
kevink82
post Sep 6 2016, 08:17 AM

1,134 posts

I think the Plus will c a price increase the dual camera cost them 40 usd I think the 6s Plus one is like 5 usd?
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 08:21 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 6 2016, 08:17 AM)
I think the Plus will c a price increase the dual camera cost them 40 usd I think the 6s Plus one is like 5 usd?
In MY, the price difference between the 6S and 6S Plus is already RM500... Any more increase would make the Plus model less attractive, unless there are other significant upgrades besides just the camera...
kevink82
post Sep 6 2016, 08:24 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 6 2016, 08:21 AM)
In MY, the price difference between the 6S and 6S Plus is already RM500... Any more increase would make the Plus model less attractive, unless there are other significant upgrades besides just the camera...
It will be a tough time especially the state carriers is subsiding less which is why everyone forecast there will be less sales.
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 08:26 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 6 2016, 08:24 AM)
It will be a tough time especially the state carriers is subsiding less which is why everyone forecast there will be less sales.
That said, Samsung's Note 7 recall may present itself as an opportunity for Apple, if Apple play their cards right with the carriers.
kevink82
post Sep 6 2016, 08:34 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 6 2016, 08:26 AM)
That said, Samsung's Note 7 recall may present itself as an opportunity for Apple, if Apple play their cards right with the carriers.
Might be but I owned a s7 as well I think it's a much better phone than the note 7, not sure wut they did wrong but the note 7 lags a lot and battery life sucks lol. Am interested in the iPhone 7 plus black series if it doesn't cost 4K again..... hard to pay off a phone nowadays.
vez
post Sep 6 2016, 09:07 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 6 2016, 08:21 AM)
my guess is Apple didnt change the design/frame, so they will maintain same price with added lots feature biggrin.gif next year design change, less new features icon_idea.gif no reason for switching to 32gb/128gb/256gb and impose a price increase as this will get everyone opt for 32gb and how about 128gb/256gb model, they surely make it to their fans that thats the "free" upgrade with same price lol
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 09:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 6 2016, 08:34 AM)
Might be but I owned a s7 as well I think it's a much better phone than the note 7, not sure wut they did wrong but the note 7 lags a lot and battery life sucks lol. Am interested in the iPhone 7 plus black series if it doesn't cost 4K again..... hard to pay off a phone nowadays.
I think 4k would be the norm for an iPhone now that the Samsung's S7E and N7 also priced above 3k already.
s2000c
post Sep 6 2016, 09:59 AM

1,006 posts

Hope rm2699 for basic capacity
elm0001
post Sep 6 2016, 10:13 AM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

there's new Piano Black color for the phone, and i'm excited to see how it looks like in real
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 6 2016, 10:33 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:13 AM)
there's new Piano Black color for the phone, and i'm excited to see how it looks like in real
thursday morning 1am.

stay tuned
Area51SE
post Sep 6 2016, 10:45 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 5 2016, 11:17 PM)
Yes, Maxis has trade in programs but normally its after few months of the launch when the hype for iPhone dies down
dino89
post Sep 6 2016, 10:55 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 6 2016, 09:07 AM)
my guess is Apple didnt change the design/frame, so they will maintain same price with added lots feature biggrin.gif next year design change, less new features  icon_idea.gif no reason for switching to 32gb/128gb/256gb and impose a price increase as this will get everyone opt for 32gb and how about 128gb/256gb model, they surely make it to their fans that thats the "free" upgrade with same price lol
I dont think Apple will be that "good" to maintain the prices for the different storage. Most probably going to see a price increase again sad.gif
everest
post Sep 6 2016, 12:39 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 6 2016, 10:33 AM)
thursday morning 1am.

stay tuned
OK
kevink82
post Sep 6 2016, 12:42 PM

1,134 posts

Some sites report piano black is for premium models and capacity at launch first so prepare 5k just for that colour lol 😅
jesseblue
post Sep 6 2016, 01:11 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 6 2016, 12:42 PM)
Some sites report piano black is for premium models and capacity at launch first so prepare 5k just for that colour lol 😅
I kinda doubt that. Apple don't have such practices before
vez
post Sep 6 2016, 01:27 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 6 2016, 12:42 PM)
rumours the piano black is "glossy", another black is matte and yes the rumous is piano black only available for plus model
chanti-sama
post Sep 6 2016, 01:51 PM

710 posts

piano black is like taking 4S and rewrapping it ....zzz
LightningZERO
post Sep 6 2016, 04:27 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Might be a viable upgrade for my 6. I hope whatever upgrade to the 3d touch is worth the removal of the headphone jack
GamersFamilia
post Sep 6 2016, 04:53 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 6 2016, 10:33 AM)
thursday morning 1am.

stay tuned
noted rclxm9.gif
nexona88
post Sep 6 2016, 07:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,412 posts

Thursday morning 1am huh?

I'm waiting rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 6 2016, 07:29 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

just wondering got blue colour or not
since so many brand release their flagship in blue colour laugh.gif
looks like a trend whistling.gif
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 07:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 6 2016, 04:27 PM)
Might be a viable upgrade for my 6. I hope whatever upgrade to the 3d touch is worth the removal of the headphone jack
3D Touch? What's that?

Yours sincerely,
An iPhone 6S Plus user who sometimes forget that feature even exists!
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 07:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 6 2016, 07:29 PM)
Yeah, Note 7 followed by the Honor 8. But then again Apple doesn't usually follow. Maybe they'll come out with some funky purple color, ha ha...
jesseblue
post Sep 6 2016, 07:54 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 6 2016, 07:51 PM)
3D Touch? What's that?

Yours sincerely,
An iPhone 6S Plus user who sometimes forget that feature even exists!
Yeah. After one year it's still not fully developed or adapted by 3rd party developers. Limited support for games and apps.
Mostly for stock apps. Kinda disappointed as it was a cool thingy during its introduction
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 08:01 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Sep 6 2016, 07:54 PM)
Yeah. After one year it's still not fully developed or adapted by 3rd party developers. Limited support for games and apps.
Mostly for stock apps. Kinda disappointed as it was a cool thingy during its introduction
The other feature I have also not grown to appreciate even though I've had it for almost a year now is the Live Photos biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 6 2016, 08:01 PM
XeactorZ
post Sep 6 2016, 08:02 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 6 2016, 07:52 PM)
Yeah, Note 7 followed by the Honor 8. But then again Apple doesn't usually follow. Maybe they'll come out with some funky purple color, ha ha...
and sony xperia xz as well
just hope the price remain the same cry.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 6 2016, 10:29 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Who else is gonna watch the livestream of the event on Thursday @ 1:00am? biggrin.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 6 2016, 10:30 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 6 2016, 07:00 PM)
Thursday morning 1am huh?

I'm waiting rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
Oh yes. I may probably go to work later that morning, looking like a zombie sweat.gif
nexona88
post Sep 6 2016, 10:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,412 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:30 PM)
Oh yes. I may probably go to work later that morning, looking like a zombie sweat.gif
lolz zombie huh laugh.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif dry.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 6 2016, 10:33 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:33 PM)
lolz zombie huh  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  dry.gif
All thanks to timezone differentials
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 10:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:29 PM)
Who else is gonna watch the livestream of the event on Thursday @ 1:00am? biggrin.gif
I'll probably download the podcast later and watch offline... Nowadays can't even stay awake for World Cup matches... Sigh...
sengkin95
post Sep 6 2016, 10:41 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Guys, just curious, how would you feel if the rumours regarding no headphones jack were true?

Would it deter you from buying the next-gen iPhone?
dino89
post Sep 6 2016, 10:45 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:41 PM)
Guys, just curious, how would you feel if the rumours regarding no headphones jack were true?

Nope, as long as got adaptor im fine with it nod.gif
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 10:45 PM

32,468 posts

It's definitely true.

Rumors also has it that Apple is bundling a pair of wireless EarPods and 3.5mm/lightning adapter in the box... So if that is true then it won't matter too much.

Anyway, here's an interesting take on the removal of the traditional headphones jack: -

http://www.forbes.com/sites/brookecrothers...y/#30f350e21a37

(I'm using Jaybird and absolutely love it, so I guess they know what they are talking about)
jesseblue
post Sep 6 2016, 10:46 PM

1,113 posts

Nope. I'm always using wirelsss earphones anyway. Never like cables.
sengkin95
post Sep 6 2016, 10:48 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 6 2016, 10:45 PM)
It's definitely true.

Rumors also has it that Apple is bundling a pair of wireless EarPods and 3.5mm/lightning adapter in the box... So if that is true then it won't matter too much.

Anyway, here's an interesting take on the removal of the traditional headphones jack: -

http://www.forbes.com/sites/brookecrothers...y/#30f350e21a37

(I'm using Jaybird and absolutely love it, so I guess they know what they are talking about)
Well, until it's officially announced tomorrow, it still remains as a rumour whistling.gif

Personally, I'm not bothered because as another forum user here has mentioned, as long it comes with an adapter, I'll still go ahead with my purchase. Hope by using the adaptor, it doesn't degrade the sound quality coming out of the EarPods
wil-i-am
post Sep 6 2016, 11:25 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:30 PM)
U can apply leave ma
sengkin95
post Sep 6 2016, 11:39 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 6 2016, 11:25 PM)
U can apply leave ma
Not worth it sweat.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 6 2016, 11:42 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 6 2016, 11:39 PM)
Not worth it sweat.gif
Alternatively consider MC lo
nexona88
post Sep 6 2016, 11:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,412 posts

without headphones jack, people still will buy tongue.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 7 2016, 12:06 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 6 2016, 11:50 PM)
without headphones jack, people still will buy  tongue.gif
Just because it's Apple, right?
nexona88
post Sep 7 2016, 12:09 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,412 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:06 AM)
Just because it's Apple, right?
yup. and also can use wireless earphones dry.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 7 2016, 12:35 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:09 AM)
yup. and also can use wireless earphones dry.gif
Some audiophiles wouldn't approve
attw
post Sep 7 2016, 06:06 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:35 AM)
Some audiophiles wouldn't approve
For sure. Some of them spent thousands on their earphones!
attw
post Sep 7 2016, 06:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 6 2016, 07:29 PM)
Well, well, looks like we might get a blue...

http://www.gsmarena.com/possible_blue_ipho...-news-20365.php
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 7 2016, 06:41 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

My current iPhone's headphone jack is fu*ked up anyway. So I've been using Bluetooth earphones. It's fine for me.
attw
post Sep 7 2016, 08:11 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 7 2016, 06:41 AM)
My current iPhone's headphone jack is fu*ked up anyway. So I've been using Bluetooth earphones. It's fine for me.
Gosh, if not mistaken it's been fu*ked for a year or so right? You didn't get it fixed?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 7 2016, 08:27 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2016, 08:11 AM)
Gosh, if not mistaken it's been fu*ked for a year or so right? You didn't get it fixed?
no. it was over warranty already. so i just switch to bluetooth, and more recently, the lightning connector, as i drive more than walking around.
attw
post Sep 7 2016, 08:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 7 2016, 08:27 AM)
no. it was over warranty already. so i just switch to bluetooth, and more recently, the lightning connector, as i drive more than walking around.
Ahhhh... So high chance of upgrading this round? wink.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 7 2016, 08:33 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2016, 08:29 AM)
Ahhhh... So high chance of upgrading this round? wink.gif
if nothing much changes than i might go for a used 6s plus instead and wait for 7s

will find out tonight on whether its worth upgrading or not
jesseblue
post Sep 7 2016, 08:51 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2016, 06:06 AM)
For sure. Some of them spent thousands on their earphones!
Can use the adapter ma

Thing is you probably can't charge the phone at the same time.
dino89
post Sep 7 2016, 10:32 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Sep 7 2016, 08:51 AM)
Can use the adapter ma

Thing is you probably can't charge the phone at the same time.
Im guessing sooner or later there will be an adaptor from 3rd party where it split the lightning connector to 2 so that can charge and plug in headset brows.gif
attw
post Sep 7 2016, 11:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 7 2016, 10:32 AM)
Im guessing sooner or later there will be an adaptor from 3rd party where it split the lightning connector to 2 so that can charge and plug in headset brows.gif
Before the 3rd party one comes out, Apple will have an official one that cost RM200
ahlin
post Sep 7 2016, 11:30 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 7 2016, 08:33 AM)
if nothing much changes than i might go for a used 6s plus instead and wait for 7s

will find out tonight on whether its worth upgrading or not
Same thought. If nothing much will just go and grab 6s tomorrow. Still prefer something with 'S'. Haha!
yuhhaur
post Sep 7 2016, 11:32 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2016, 11:01 AM)
Before the 3rd party one comes out, Apple will have an official one that cost RM200
Something like the lightning to HDML cable. Yes.
shaniandras2787
post Sep 7 2016, 11:37 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

I'm really puzzled as to why Apple decides to kill the staple headphone jack. I understand if they want to make the phone thinner because the headphone jack diameter does takes up a bit of "mm" but iPhone 7 retains the same dimension (?).

The only possible reason why Apple is doing so (that I can fathom) is pumping up its sales related to iPhone 7.

Surely, Apple wlll bundle an adapter because no way in hell Apple is giving "premium" accessories as stock. Wireless earpods or dubbed "Airpods" will be sold separately at an exorbitant price.

Hopefully, if it was Apple's intention to make everything wireless then please bring in wireless charging on the next iPhone and they also need to perfect the iTunes Wifi Sync cause that feature is as lousy and unstable as crap.

Once Apple perfect these 2 then Apple can also get rid of the lighting port altogether LOL
k8zw3ll
post Sep 7 2016, 11:51 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 7 2016, 11:37 AM)
I'm really puzzled as to why Apple decides to kill the staple headphone jack. I understand if they want to make the phone thinner because the headphone jack diameter does takes up a bit of "mm" but iPhone 7 retains the same dimension (?).
For the improvement of water resistance IPX7
LightningZERO
post Sep 7 2016, 11:57 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

According to rumors the extra space will be used for extra sensor for 3D Touch. Let's see what it can do now
kevink82
post Sep 7 2016, 12:03 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Sep 7 2016, 11:51 AM)
Doubt it Samsung has a better water resistance rating, its more like a push for wireless earbuds since Apple headphones r notorious for charging tons for below average sound. Everyone will buy one to try but will soon end up in the garage sales section.
jesseblue
post Sep 7 2016, 12:40 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 7 2016, 10:32 AM)
And you can bring it in and sell to us =)
shaniandras2787
post Sep 7 2016, 12:54 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Sep 7 2016, 11:51 AM)
for water resistance, i think it's either "yes" or "no", you either have it or you don't. what's the point of removing the headphone jack when they added multiple speaker holes in place of it?

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 7 2016, 11:57 AM)
According to rumors the extra space will be used for extra sensor for 3D Touch. Let's see what it can do now
they haven't even "perfected" the existing 3D Touch and yet to add another sensor? I don't think that's what Apple have in mind. I'm sensing some malice intention here laugh.gif It's not Apple's way of doing things.

Let's see what will be revealed later today XD

This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: Sep 7 2016, 12:55 PM
sengkin95
post Sep 7 2016, 01:09 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

12 hours to go rclxm9.gif
jesseblue
post Sep 7 2016, 01:15 PM

1,113 posts

The inaugural first iphone 7 sales thread in GS

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4049037
OKLY
post Sep 7 2016, 01:39 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

What are some good bang for bucks Bluetooth earphones available in the market right now?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 7 2016, 03:52 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Sep 7 2016, 01:15 PM)

later tomorrow announce singapore not in first batch LOL laugh.gif
s2000c
post Sep 7 2016, 04:27 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 7 2016, 01:39 PM)
What are some good bang for bucks Bluetooth earphones available in the market right now?
promote beat for sure .
hope improve ois ...
XeactorZ
post Sep 7 2016, 05:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2016, 06:13 AM)
Well, well, looks like we might get a blue...

http://www.gsmarena.com/possible_blue_ipho...-news-20365.php
If it's true which means blue colour is a trend laugh.gif
xisan
post Sep 7 2016, 05:35 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

Every new color introduced will be my choice laugh.gif
I wonder what Apple will call it since Samsung took Blue Coral.
meiyi
post Sep 7 2016, 05:35 PM

1,403 posts

Seems blue looks pretty nice.
xisan
post Sep 7 2016, 05:40 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

I'm looking forward for Apple to make iphone that have iphone 5 body with larger screen. Every time I'm going to telco SC, always love to grab the iphone SE just to feel nice on hand. I hope the next SE edition is this one. laugh.gif
LightningZERO
post Sep 7 2016, 06:37 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Doubt we will really have blue. Seems the new color is the new shade of gray and the glossy black
jesseblue
post Sep 7 2016, 06:42 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 7 2016, 05:40 PM)
I'm looking forward for Apple to make iphone that have iphone 5 body with larger screen. Every time I'm going to telco SC, always love to grab the iphone SE just to feel nice on hand. I hope the next SE edition is this one. laugh.gif
IPhone 5 is seriously one of the lightest (if not THE lightest) phone I've ever used. It'll be a dream if eventually as tech evolves they can fit the 5.5 inch screen onto a similar form factor.
sengkin95
post Sep 7 2016, 09:05 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Bluetooth AirPods or wired EarPods with lightning connector?
mudkipryan94
post Sep 7 2016, 09:18 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

eyeing for i6S+ 64GB unit laugh.gif
brianw87
post Sep 7 2016, 09:38 PM

341 posts

where to watch live stream later?
sengkin95
post Sep 7 2016, 09:41 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:38 PM)
Apple's official website smile.gif
jesseblue
post Sep 7 2016, 09:55 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:38 PM)
http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/137012-how...le-tv-mac-or-pc

attw
post Sep 7 2016, 10:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:05 PM)
Bluetooth AirPods or wired EarPods with lightning connector?

Bluetooth, hopefully...
attw
post Sep 7 2016, 10:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Sep 7 2016, 01:15 PM)

Scalping reaches a new level altogether...
Lynixx
post Sep 7 2016, 10:13 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2016, 10:04 PM)

Bluetooth, hopefully...
RIP 16GB hmm.gif
attw
post Sep 7 2016, 10:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 7 2016, 10:13 PM)
RIP 16GB hmm.gif
And about time, too biggrin.gif
un_id
post Sep 7 2016, 10:21 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Kinda excited with this time unveiling event.. looking at samsung, wonder what apple take to compete
sengkin95
post Sep 7 2016, 10:45 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2016, 10:18 PM)
And about time, too biggrin.gif
They should have done this years ago...
attw
post Sep 7 2016, 10:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 7 2016, 10:21 PM)
Kinda excited with this time unveiling event.. looking at samsung, wonder what apple take to compete
With all the leaks, I'm not too excited about the iPhone, though I'm curious to see what the Apple Watch 2 will be like, if we do get an unveiling of that too smile.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 7 2016, 10:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2016, 10:06 PM)
Lets troll his thread. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 7 2016, 10:52 PM
attw
post Sep 7 2016, 10:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 7 2016, 10:52 PM)
Lets troll his thread. laugh.gif

Hahaha, don't feed the scalpers bro, just like how we don't feed trolls.
sengkin95
post Sep 7 2016, 11:04 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2016, 10:06 PM)
This is just one out of many that are yet to come
ashrafrahman
post Sep 7 2016, 11:08 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 7 2016, 05:40 PM)
exactly rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
still rocking my 2 years old + 5s, just love the feel of this phone in my hand
wish apple would introduce 5E PLUS

need to get new bigger screen phone tho, to suit my current usage/need
kinda excited to see what ip7 will bring to the table
either 6S/7 plus would be a huge leap for me
xisan
post Sep 7 2016, 11:09 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Sep 7 2016, 06:42 PM)
IPhone 5 is seriously one of the lightest (if not THE lightest)  phone I've ever used. It'll be a dream if eventually as tech evolves they can fit the 5.5 inch screen onto a similar form factor.
True. One time I thought of not using any case to feel the phone. But only the heat from the phone makes me using casing.
One of the reason why I bought iphone SE, the beautiful body of it.
attw
post Sep 7 2016, 11:14 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 7 2016, 11:04 PM)
This is just one out of many that are yet to come
Ya, but normally they wait for the release or the pricing before they start scalping...
SUStalzer
post Sep 7 2016, 11:16 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

the streaming only can watch through apple devices?
wtw0911
post Sep 7 2016, 11:18 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Sep 7 2016, 11:16 PM)
the streaming only can watch through apple devices?
Apple Special Event. September 7, 2016.
Requirements: Live streaming uses Apple’s HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology. HLS requires an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10. Streaming via Apple TV requires an Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later or an Apple TV (4th generation).
SUStalzer
post Sep 7 2016, 11:20 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Sep 7 2016, 11:18 PM)
Apple Special Event. September 7, 2016.
Requirements: Live streaming uses Apple’s HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology. HLS requires an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10. Streaming via Apple TV requires an Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later or an Apple TV (4th generation).
no apple devices, and most GG is no windows 10 too. guess gonna read live blog updates lol
tomei888
post Sep 7 2016, 11:32 PM

72 posts

hope no scammer again based on pre order

have experience before ...shitt
silencer5089
post Sep 7 2016, 11:42 PM

:)
4,400 posts

watch 2. OMFG la apple. why.... i've only got enough funds for 1 iphone... bangwall.gif

gahkin
post Sep 8 2016, 12:04 AM

733 posts

where the link ??
xisan
post Sep 8 2016, 12:13 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Sep 8 2016, 12:04 AM)
where the link ??
Watch it on Microsoft Edge Windows 10

http://www.apple.com/apple-events/september-2016/
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 12:25 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Sep 7 2016, 11:20 PM)
no apple devices, and most GG is no windows 10 too. guess gonna read live blog updates lol
try youtube live stream, not sure is it same or not
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 12:56 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Can watch through VLC

https://www.reddit.com/r/apple/comments/51l...mber_2016_here/
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:01 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Live now!
SUSkc6012
post Sep 8 2016, 01:02 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

Hope there's a miracle whereby Malaysia will in first wave
alucard89
post Sep 8 2016, 01:04 AM

4,454 posts

Anyone can watch on their ipad air? Still nothing displayed here
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 01:06 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Youtube link

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUJVJPC-ZW...WCR6t5A5rA/live
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 01:10 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

walao weh Mario game
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:14 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 01:10 AM)
walao weh Mario game
Super Mario Run it's the name
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 01:17 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 01:18 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

The piano black one looks really awesome

http://photos.reportinglive.com/p/2016-09-07/f1473268155.jpg

This post has been edited by LightningZERO: Sep 8 2016, 01:20 AM
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:20 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 01:17 AM)
Clinging onto the miracle that Apple includes Malaysia to be part of the 1st wave of countries to have the iPhone 7. By the way, fingerprints are about to get real on that piano black
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 01:20 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

http://www.theverge.com/2016/9/7/12758236/...ce-release-date

The new water-resistant iPhone 7. Learn more at https://t.co/yhSolSpN7J pic.twitter.com/8axi1JdcaQ
— Apple (@Apple) September 7, 2016
iPhone 7. The best iPhone ever, in every way that matters. Pre-order now. Available 9/16. https://t.co/x7ssUQ99p3 pic.twitter.com/jK5y3cpzpr
New cameras. Water-resistant. Stereo speakers. Longer battery life. This is 7. Learn more. https://t.co/yhSolSpN7J pic.twitter.com/fHHJTnaFEp
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 01:21 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

hope is IP68 biggrin.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:23 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 01:21 AM)
hope is IP68 biggrin.gif
IP67 it seems
vez

4,621 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:20 AM)
Clinging onto the miracle that Apple includes Malaysia to be part of the 1st wave of countries to have the iPhone 7. By the way, fingerprints are about to get real on that piano black
looks like iPhone 2G/3G/3GS

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 01:21 AM)
hope is IP68 biggrin.gif
rumors is just IPX7, lets hope for IP68 biggrin.gif
NightFelix

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:25 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 01:23 AM)
How many people are getting fired for posting these tweets ahead of the announcement?
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 01:27 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:25 AM)
How many people are getting fired for posting these tweets ahead of the announcement?
why you copy MKBHD laugh.gif

https://twitter.com/MKBHD/status/773572310401810432
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:29 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 01:27 AM)
Was he first? lol.gif

Didn't know sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sengkin95: Sep 8 2016, 01:32 AM
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 01:30 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

how play pokemon go in a watch laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 01:30 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:29 AM)
Was he first? lol.gif

Didn't know sweat.gif
yup refer here

https://twitter.com/MKBHD/status/773572310401810432
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:31 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 01:30 AM)
how play pokemon go in a watch laugh.gif
Perhaps it'll notify you when a Pokemon is spotted nearby without having to switch on the app
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 01:32 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Nice. Pokemon GO on Apple watch!
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:33 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

How many people are going to buy an Apple Watch just for the sake of Pokemon Go now? lol.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 01:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:31 AM)
Perhaps it'll notify you when a Pokemon is spotted nearby without having to switch on the app
no idea as the demo show snorlax but didn't catch it laugh.gif
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 01:36 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:33 AM)
How many people are going to buy an Apple Watch just for the sake of Pokemon Go now? lol.gif
i will not biggrin.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 01:34 AM)
no idea as the demo show snorlax but didn't catch it laugh.gif
must be unable to catch from watch biggrin.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:37 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Apple Watch 2 goes official! Waterproofing up to 50 meters
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 01:38 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 01:36 AM)
must be unable to catch from watch biggrin.gif
guess so, only will notify pokemon appeared laugh.gif

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:37 AM)
Apple Watch 2 goes official! Waterproofing up to 50 meters
they call as swimproof laugh.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:39 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 01:38 AM)
guess so, only will notify pokemon appeared laugh.gif
they call as swimproof laugh.gif
A short preview of how they do their testing on the Apple Watch 2's swimproof was shown. Are they enticing Samsung? lol.gif
everest
post Sep 8 2016, 01:41 AM

123 posts

Pokemon on Apple Watch
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 01:42 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:39 AM)
A short preview of how they do their testing on the Apple Watch 2's swimproof was shown. Are they enticing Samsung? lol.gif
even use speaker vibration to remove the water laugh.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:43 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(everest @ Sep 8 2016, 01:41 AM)
Pokemon on Apple Watch
Getting one? brows.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 8 2016, 01:50 AM

4,400 posts

Colors colors... Who's going for the piano black?
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:51 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:50 AM)
Colors colors... Who's going for the piano black?
I would love to get that but it's seriously a fingerprint magnet if left unprotected
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 01:52 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

So Watch Nike+ is different compared with Watch 2? Thought just design difference?

silencer5089
post Sep 8 2016, 01:53 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:51 AM)
I would love to get that but it's seriously a fingerprint magnet if left unprotected
Anyhow if wanna get both the iphone 7 plus and watch series 2 i need to sell off my time bomb first...
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 01:53 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

refresh Apple Watch series 1 with dual core ??
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:54 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Apple Watch Series 2 Official Discussion Thread

This post has been edited by sengkin95: Sep 8 2016, 01:56 AM
Crovoseas
post Sep 8 2016, 01:55 AM

352 posts

Added gps. Processor upgraded. No mention battery life?
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 01:55 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

iPhone time!!!
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 01:56 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 8 2016, 01:55 AM)
iPhone time!!!
iPhone 7 Plus lust.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 01:59 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

iPhone 7 is official !!!
everest
post Sep 8 2016, 02:00 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:43 AM)
Getting one? brows.gif
No
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:01 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Imagine holding on to that Piano Black model on your hand...
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 02:03 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:01 AM)
You mean Jet Black smile.gif
SUSkc6012
post Sep 8 2016, 02:04 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

Going for Jet Black
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 02:05 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:01 AM)
is call Jet Black
why don't have blue color
and with water and dust resistant rclxm9.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:05 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:04 AM)
Going for Jet Black
Jumping between Jet Black and Gold
SUSkc6012
post Sep 8 2016, 02:08 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:05 AM)
Jumping between Jet Black and Gold
Bored with gold and rose gold
Will go back to black
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:09 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:08 AM)
Bored with gold and rose gold
Will go back to black
Matte black or jet black?
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 02:10 AM

4,621 posts

the jet black antenna line looks not visible?
XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:09 AM)
Matte black or jet black?
I thought only got Jet Black
since only 4 colour :

1. Jet Black
2. Silver
3. Gold
4. Rose Gold

hmm.gif
NightFelix

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Use the powerful iPhone 7 camera to take a picture of the headphone jack on your 6 Plus, so you can show it to your grandkids - TheVerge

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Sep 8 2016, 02:11 AM
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:11 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 02:10 AM)
since only 4 colour :

1. Jet Black
2. Silver
3. Gold
4. Rose Gold

hmm.gif
5th colour: Matte Black
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:11 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:10 AM)
Use the powerful iPhone 7 camera to take a picture of the headphone jack on your 6 Plus, so you can show it to your grandkids
"This is the last iPhone to have a headphone jack" lol.gif
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 02:12 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 02:10 AM)
since only 4 colour :

1. Jet Black
2. Silver
3. Gold
4. Rose Gold

hmm.gif
there is a black which is matte smile.gif Apple name is "black"

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 8 2016, 02:13 AM
SUSkc6012
post Sep 8 2016, 02:16 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

This round i cannot wait for it to come Malaysia
Will buy in Singapore like iPhone 6
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 02:17 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:11 AM)
5th colour: Matte Black
QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 02:12 AM)
there is a black which is matte smile.gif Apple name is "black"
will go for Jet Black for sure laugh.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:17 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:16 AM)
This round i cannot wait for it to come Malaysia
Will buy in Singapore like iPhone 6
It will come to Malaysia by next month tongue.gif

Edit: based on last year's timetable (12 September 2015 sales started, came to Malaysia on 16th October 2015 )

This post has been edited by sengkin95: Sep 8 2016, 02:20 AM
SUSkc6012
post Sep 8 2016, 02:21 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:17 AM)

Edit: based on last year's timetable (12 September 2015 sales started, came to Malaysia on 16th October 2015 )
Hahaha
I won't wait, my friend already laugh at me because carting note 7
So I will buy before them to replace my 6s plus
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 02:21 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:17 AM)

hope faster than 16th Oct, i cannot wait biggrin.gif the new button, IP67 and new camera is drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:22 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 02:21 AM)
hope faster than 16th Oct, i cannot wait biggrin.gif the new button, IP67 and new camera is  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Same here lust.gif lust.gif
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 02:23 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:22 AM)
Same here lust.gif lust.gif
hope 3D touch get more usage in iOS 10 as my 6S dont really use 3D touch for anything lol
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 02:24 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Stereo Speaker! This is revolutionary!
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:24 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

As rumoured, no headphone jack tongue.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:25 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 02:23 AM)
hope 3D touch get more usage in iOS 10 as my 6S dont really use 3D touch for anything lol
I use 3D touch to direct access Twitter and Peek and Pop messages on WhatsApp
Slyp
post Sep 8 2016, 02:25 AM

903 posts

ok stereo speakers. this got me surprised.
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:26 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

"Courage, the courage to move on" - Phil Schiller
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 02:26 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:24 AM)
one by one become true biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 02:27 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:24 AM)
Stereo Speaker! This is revolutionary!
top and bottom drool.gif

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:24 AM)
as rumored, come with lightning earpod and lightning to 3.5mm jack whistling.gif
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 02:27 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Fun facts, can you charge while listening?
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 02:28 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 02:27 AM)
top and bottom drool.gif
as rumored, come with lightning earpod and lightning to 3.5mm jack whistling.gif
Here come HTC to bash them.

And! it gonna start from RM4999 out of the box because of those 2 accessories included. biggrin.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:29 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Apple AirPods is official sweat.gif
vez

4,621 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:26 AM)
"Courage, the courage to move on" - Phil Schiller
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:27 AM)
Fun facts, can you charge while listening?
Airpod tongue.gif (have to pay extra bucks)
sigheart

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

I can't charge my phone while listening to music now....this is pretty stupid........

Hey if you want to do that, buy our wireless airpods separately. Fark
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 02:30 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:28 AM)
Here come HTC to bash them.

And! it gonna start from RM4999 out of the box because of those 2 accessories included. biggrin.gif
it price keep increase wonder how's the sales in Malaysia laugh.gif

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:29 AM)
Apple AirPods is official sweat.gif
another rumored become true whistling.gif
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Am I the only one who sees the AirPods as mini hammers?
NightFelix

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

The most beautiful Shower Head that Apple ever invented. whistling.gif
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 02:31 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:30 AM)
because it has mic, the the tip could be how it charge, and also battery biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 8 2016, 02:33 AM
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:32 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

I can already foresee many people losing their AirPods at their workspace

This post has been edited by sengkin95: Sep 8 2016, 02:32 AM
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 02:32 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:30 AM)
no, like shower head whistling.gif

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:30 AM)
and will lost for sure whistling.gif
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 02:33 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

AirPods look legit great. Probably will be extremely pricey
SUSkc6012

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

Pray for Malaysia will in first wave
I cannot wait already
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:33 AM)
Pray for Malaysia will in first wave
I cannot wait already
Likewise drool.gif
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 02:34 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 8 2016, 02:33 AM)
AirPods look legit great. Probably will be extremely pricey
could be pricey... leave it alone grab iPhone 7 first biggrin.gif
SUSkc6012
post Sep 8 2016, 02:34 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:33 AM)
Likewise  drool.gif
Tonight cannot sleep already
Now discussing with friends via whatsapp group
Want pre order in Singapore in case Malaysia not in first wave
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:35 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 02:34 AM)
could be pricey... leave it alone grab iPhone 7 first biggrin.gif
Then, tempered glass screen protector and case
NightFelix

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

They still haven't tell the price of iP7 right?
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:34 AM)
Tonight cannot sleep already
Now discussing with friends via whatsapp group
Want pre order in Singapore in case Malaysia not in first wave
Lol, I am also very tempted to order from Singapore sweat.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:36 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:35 AM)
No they haven't
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:36 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

A10 Fusion. Quad-core. whistling.gif
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 02:37 AM

4,621 posts

finally Apple goes four core...
SUSkc6012

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:35 AM)
Lol, I am also very tempted to order from Singapore sweat.gif
Don't care already
Singapore address ready
Credit card ready
NightFelix

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

OMG A10 chip got 4 core. HOYLSHIT! I'm serious, not trolling.
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:37 AM)
OMG A10 chip got 4 core. HOYLSHIT! I'm serious, not trolling.
Enough to convince you to get one already?
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:38 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:37 AM)
Don't care already
Singapore address ready
Credit card ready
Apparently you can pre-order starting today, according to their Twitter feed
silencer5089

4,400 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:30 AM)
rclxms.gif why the bash bro? brows.gif
Ricky Ling

1,055 posts

A10 Fusion is actually 2 big + 2 small CPU cores
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 02:39 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:35 AM)
not yet, still got long time to go ...
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 02:40 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:37 AM)
Enough to convince you to get one already?
Waiting the teardown for RAM part.

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:38 AM)
rclxms.gif why the bash bro?  brows.gif
not a fans of headphone, whether wired or wireless! but I do like the Stereo Speaker with WaterResistant, is like HTC (Stereo Speaker) + Samsung/Sony (Water Resistance) + Huawei (Dual Camera). brows.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:41 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:40 AM)
Waiting the teardown for RAM part.
not a fans of headphone, whether wired or wireless! but I do like the Stereo Speaker with WaterResistant, is like HTC (Stereo Speaker) + Samsung/Sony (Water Resistance) + Huawei (Dual Camera). brows.gif
Rumours suggested 2GB for the iPhone 7 and 3GB for the iPhone 7 Plus
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 02:45 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

We need a battery teardown NOW!
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:47 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:45 AM)
We need a battery teardown NOW!
I guess we'll have to wait for iFixit to do the homework for us
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 02:48 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

lol Jet Black only got 128gb and 256gb whistling.gif
SUSLVL1NiNjA

753 posts

Really digging the Jet Black iPhone 7!
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Pricing announced.

iPhone 7 starts at $649, same prices as 6S that it replaces. 32GB, 128GB, 256GB. (Jet black no 32GB.) Plus version starts $769, same capacities.
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 02:49 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Jet black only for 128GB and above
NightFelix

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

16GB + 64GB + 128GB
OH WAIT!
32GB + 128GB + 256GB
LOL almost heart attack when saw 16GB
XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

same price as 6s announce
btw, 6s and 6s+ no longer have 16gb and 64gb, come with 32gb or 128gb only
good move thumbup.gif
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 02:50 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 02:48 AM)
lol Jet Black only got 128gb and 256gb whistling.gif
Wait, Jet Black is the glossy one? EWWW! Yucks!
XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

as expected Malaysia not in the 1st and 2nd list
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Looks like Malaysia have to wait for more than 2 weeks after the release date sad.gif

It's not in the 1st nor 2nd wave of countries to get the iPhone 7
XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 02:50 AM)
Wait, Jet Black is the glossy one? EWWW! Yucks!
ya the new colour
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 02:51 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

LOL the awesome trolling on the storage size

Malaysia 1st and 2nd wave not in lol

This post has been edited by LightningZERO: Sep 8 2016, 02:51 AM
NightFelix

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 02:50 AM)
ya the new colour
Matte all the way for me, "IF" I'm buying the iPhone
SUSLVL1NiNjA

753 posts

Bye bye 16GB!
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 02:53 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Where is "One more things...?"
eymc
post Sep 8 2016, 02:54 AM

852 posts

October! again for us!!
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Pretty bumped that we have to wait at least a month before getting our hands on the new iPhone 7
vez

4,621 posts

start to grab case sp... by the time it reach Malaysia... almost launch biggrin.gif

i will still prefer buying at Malaysia for less hassle and look at some review for first week user lol

by the way it is one week earlier compare last year for first and second batch release

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 8 2016, 02:56 AM
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Sep 8 2016, 02:54 AM)
October! again for us!!
Hopefully 1st week of October, not 2nd like last year
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 8 2016, 02:55 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

I dont care what ppl say, imma gonna get the jet black. Sexy af!
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 02:54 AM)
start to grab case sp... by the time it reach Malaysia... almost launch biggrin.gif

i will still prefer buying at Malaysia for less hassle and look at some review for first week user lol
Time to get TGSP from Orzly and cases from Spigen grin.gif
xisan

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

What a let down, no iPhone 7 Pro.
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:56 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:55 AM)
I dont care what ppl say, imma gonna get the jet black. Sexy af!
Because of that gloss finish right? Gonna retreat from my standard gold to that new finish lust.gif
vez

4,621 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 8 2016, 02:55 AM)
hmm they didnt mentioned about RAM

rumor is 2 for 7 and 3 for 7 plus
elainor

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

Price?
silencer5089

4,400 posts

Jet black for 7 plus and black for 7... Taiwan first in the list... which is my frequent visit country... bahahahaha
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 8 2016, 02:55 AM)
What'd you expect la assuming there is one by Apple?
gahkin

733 posts

surprise no more 64GB..
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:57 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:56 AM)
Jet black for 7 plus and black for 7... Taiwan first in the list... which is my frequent visit country... bahahahaha
UK for me grin.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:58 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Sep 8 2016, 02:56 AM)
Price?
Same as the iPhone 6S that it replaces
LightningZERO

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Slow slow save money. Buy when reach malaysia. No rush
vez

4,621 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Sep 8 2016, 02:56 AM)
Price?
no change for US, Malaysia unsure could be affect by currency
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 8 2016, 02:58 AM)
Slow slow save money. Buy when reach malaysia. No rush
My wallet is ready for it already months ago sweat.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 02:59 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

do visit iphone 7 website laugh.gif

http://www.apple.com/my/iphone-7/
silencer5089
post Sep 8 2016, 03:00 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:57 AM)
UK for me grin.gif
Jet black i presume? 256GB? how about ur timebomb? keep or sell? brows.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 8 2016, 03:00 AM

6,497 posts

Will wait for malaysia launch. Im in no need to be the 1st or in elite pack just to get the iphone.
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 03:01 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:00 AM)
Jet black i presume? 256GB? how about ur timebomb? keep or sell?  brows.gif
128GB for me. I ain't got the money for that additional 128GB. Going for Jet Black. Really draws my attention. I'll give back to the "arms dealer"
vez

4,621 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 02:59 AM)

i acually love the black and jet black, the antenna line is least visible tongue.gif
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 02:59 AM)

That heartbreaking feeling when it says "Coming soon" cry.gif
SUSkc6012

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

Singapore for me
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 8 2016, 03:02 AM

6,497 posts

All and all i just hope that apple will intergrate the dark mode as rumored. Jet black with black screen? Im lord vader!
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 03:02 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 03:01 AM)
i acually love the black and jet black, the antenna line is least visible tongue.gif
Jet black 128gb for sure whistling.gif

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:01 AM)
That heartbreaking feeling when it says "Coming soon" cry.gif
as expected laugh.gif
wonder how's the camera between 7 and 7+
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 03:03 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:02 AM)
All and all i just hope that apple will intergrate the dark mode as rumored. Jet black with black screen? Im lord vader!
I really hoping for it as well. That would be visually stunning
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 03:05 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

So no AMOLED display this year. sad.
Lynixx
post Sep 8 2016, 03:05 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

Ladt time iphone 6 plus launch was on november 9th IINM
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 03:06 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I just realized the 16GB capacity removed from the 6s and 6s Plus?
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 8 2016, 03:07 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:03 AM)
I really hoping for it as well. That would be visually stunning
Yup, saw some teasers photos with the black screen display, really nice. Itrewlly compliment with the jet black body or the matte black
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 03:10 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:07 AM)
Yup, saw some teasers photos with the black screen display, really nice. Itrewlly compliment with the jet black body or the matte black
Now I think more about, does the jet black one gets scratched easily?
sonic_sphere
post Sep 8 2016, 03:10 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 03:06 AM)
Yup, and replaced with 32GB...
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 03:11 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 03:06 AM)
new 32gb and 128gb left only
good they ditch 16gb whistling.gif
so faster grab 64gb if you want one whistling.gif
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 03:11 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

iPhone user no longer need to worry about broken home button as now no longer a mechanical button and instead it rely on haptic engine to feel like a click. Cool! I want this on my Samsung. tongue.gif
ganick5461
post Sep 8 2016, 03:12 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:10 AM)
The high-gloss finish of the Jet Black iPhone 7 is achieved through a precision nine-step anodization and polishing process. Its surface is equally as hard as other anodized Apple products; however, its high shine may show fine micro-abrasions with use. If you are concerned about this, we suggest you use one of the many cases available to protect your iPhone.

quote from iPhone 7 website
g3n0c1d3

6,497 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:10 AM)
Probably, probably not thou it does jot matter to me. Gonna use thule atmos x3 as my casing (if they come out with iphone 7 casing)
LightningZERO

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Current price for iphone 6s and 6s plus

32GB: 2,699 and 3,199

128GB: 3,199 and 3,699

Anyone remember the price before?

I think we can expect iphone 7 to start with 3200
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 03:13 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2016, 03:11 AM)
iPhone user no longer need to worry about broken home button as now no longer a mechanical button and instead it rely on haptic engine to feel like a click. Cool! I want this on my Samsung. tongue.gif
This is a feature I've waited since the iPhone 5S
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 03:14 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 8 2016, 03:12 AM)

6s
16gb : 3199
64gb : 3699
128gb : 4199

6s+
16gb : 3699
64gb : 4199
128gb : 4699

sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 03:17 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

iPhone 7
32GB: RM3,199
128GB: RM3,699
256GB: RM4,199

iPhone 7 Plus
32GB: RM3,699
128GB: RM4,299
256GB: RM4,699

Note: Unconfirmed but according to Apple during the keynote, there is no bump in price. So perhaps, if there is, it will be due to currency exchange rates

EDIT: TS, you may want to load this on the front page smile.gif

This post has been edited by sengkin95: Sep 8 2016, 03:17 AM
XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

take a look for the youtube video

sonic_sphere

452 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 03:14 AM)
6s
16gb : 3199
64gb : 3699
128gb : 4199

6s+
16gb : 3699
64gb : 4199
128gb : 4699
Yeah the price for 7 will be same or not less than this... and i'm pretty sure the jet black color will be the most wanted... just like rose gold when its launched previously...
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 03:18 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:17 AM)
iPhone 7
32GB: RM3,199
128GB: RM3,699
256GB: RM4,199

iPhone 7 Plus
32GB: RM3,699
128GB: RM4,299
256GB: RM4,699

Note: Unconfirmed but according to Apple during the keynote, there is no bump in price. So perhaps, if there is, it will be due to currency exchange rates

EDIT: TS, you may want to load this on the front page smile.gif
now waiting camera comparison
if not much difference will get 7 instead biggrin.gif
deepix
post Sep 8 2016, 03:19 AM

72 posts

What's the resolution of the display ?

Is it using OLED in iPhone 7 ?

XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Sep 8 2016, 03:17 AM)
Yeah the price for 7 will be same or not less than this... and i'm pretty sure the jet black color will be the most wanted... just like rose gold when its launched previously...
need to wait certain months in order to have stock everywhere laugh.gif
btw this time only 1 year then announce new colour
wonder next year got another new colour or not hmm.gif
sengkin95

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 03:18 AM)
now waiting camera comparison
if not much difference will get 7 instead biggrin.gif
Going for the 7+ just because I want to get the best of it wink.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 03:20 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(deepix @ Sep 8 2016, 03:19 AM)
What's the resolution of the display ?

Is it using OLED in iPhone 7 ?
Nope. OLED won't be coming anytime soon to the iPhone 7
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 03:20 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 03:19 AM)
need to wait certain months in order to have stock everywhere laugh.gif
btw this time only 1 year then announce new colour
wonder next year got another new colour or not hmm.gif
I doubt Apple would be offering consumers with a confusing amount of colour options
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2016, 03:21 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 03:22 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:19 AM)
Going for the 7+ just because I want to get the best of it wink.gif
not money issue, is quite boring with big phone laugh.gif

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:20 AM)
I doubt Apple would be offering consumers with a confusing amount of colour options
hope so biggrin.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 03:24 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 03:22 AM)
not money issue, is quite boring with big phone laugh.gif
hope so biggrin.gif
The iPhone 7 has pretty big updates. The only way that I could think of to add to the iPhone 8 is a larger screen-to-body ratio. I'd really appreciate thinner bezels
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 03:28 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:24 AM)
The iPhone 7 has pretty big updates. The only way that I could think of to add to the iPhone 8 is a larger screen-to-body ratio. I'd really appreciate thinner bezels
seems hard if they implement iris scanner on next iPhone laugh.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 03:31 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 03:28 AM)
seems hard if they implement iris scanner on next iPhone laugh.gif
No doubt. So far all the security features they've work so hard to implement constantly exceeds my expectations. So, if they can pull it off and do better than their competitors, I'll be damn impressed.
xisan
post Sep 8 2016, 03:34 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

So 16/Sept will be available in US and some countries. And majority people like Jet Black.

Maybe a business trip to US is a good idea. laugh.gif
Aztec
post Sep 8 2016, 03:35 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

anyone got the release calendar info? missed out on that

gonna upgrade my iphone 5 to the jet black 128gb..thinking of buying it in Amsterdam when im transiting back to KL

i have a concern for the earphones though. Gonna be a pain in the ass to switch from my phone to my laptop. No comptability even with my Macbook dry.gif

This post has been edited by Aztec: Sep 8 2016, 03:39 AM
zuhaili87
post Sep 8 2016, 03:37 AM

2,094 posts

quite a huge update in my opinion. i really thought apple is so greedy not going to offer that much of an update. features i love the most:

• stereo speakers
• generous storage
• bokeh camera!
• jet black / black color! (finally true black color iPhone resurface)
• new home button! (no need to use assistive touch anymore!)

gonna wait and see if there is an issue on the new black color iPhone. hope that at least its not that easy to get scratches as the older gen black iPhones. thumbup.gif

meanwhile, WTS Legendary iPhone 6S Plus 64GB Rose Gold! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zuhaili87: Sep 8 2016, 03:43 AM
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 03:41 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Thinking whether to get Air Pods or not
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 03:43 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 8 2016, 03:41 AM)
Thinking whether to get Air Pods or not
USD 159 laugh.gif
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 03:48 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 03:43 AM)
USD 159 laugh.gif
Really curious with wireless earphone haha, think Air Pods will more worth it

http://www.apple.com/shop/accessories/all-...phones-speakers

Even the Beats are more expensive
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 8 2016, 05:47 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,305 posts

wow iPhone 6s is a very worth buy. I like iPhone 7 features. I guess some of these features will be moved to iPhone SE upgrade half a year from now smile.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 8 2016, 05:47 AM

4,305 posts

iPhone 6 phased out
everest
post Sep 8 2016, 05:49 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 03:17 AM)
take a look for the youtube video

Good
G-17
post Sep 8 2016, 06:08 AM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Not sure if someone posted this already, but Apple actually raised the price of the Plus models by US$20. Previously, 4.7" models started at US$649 and Plus models started at US$749, but now they start at US$769.

Good luck saving up in our worth-less-than-toilet-paper ringgit. tongue.gif
beck_ken
post Sep 8 2016, 06:56 AM

4,716 posts

2nd batch no Malaysia? Dayum!
Certainly a huge upgrade for me cuz I'm from 5 to 7
un_id
post Sep 8 2016, 06:58 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Ok. So everything pretty much as the leaked information, just now get more details..my my what a no surprise.. ohmy.gif

So now price for new iphone raised at higher level than before? Selling 1 kidney not enough?

benny888
post Sep 8 2016, 07:03 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

http://m.pocketnow.com/2016/09/07/iphone-7...ech-geeks-wrong

Prices in Spore. MSIAN pricing would be in similar range too

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 8 2016, 07:06 AM
zubayr
post Sep 8 2016, 07:08 AM

?
741 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 8 2016, 06:58 AM)
Ok. So everything pretty much as the leaked information, just now get more details..my my what a no surprise.. ohmy.gif

So now price for new iphone raised at higher level than before? Selling 1 kidney not enough?
mega_shok.gif
Aiman131
post Sep 8 2016, 07:25 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

Basically jet black is old 3GS colour with black apple?
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 07:32 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 8 2016, 07:03 AM)

Well, in the previous page, some of us have already estimated the Malaysian pricing for each model and their respective storage capacity. Given that Apple mentioned to price hike in the keynote, we assumed that it's the same as the iPhone 6S that it replaces
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 07:37 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus are splash, water, and dust resistant and were tested under controlled laboratory conditions with a rating of IP67 under IEC standard 60529. Splash, water, and dust resistance are not permanent conditions and resistance might decrease as a result of normal wear. Do not attempt to charge a wet iPhone; refer to the user guide for cleaning and drying instructions. Liquid damage not covered under warranty.

Apparently, water damage is not covered by the warranty

This post has been edited by sengkin95: Sep 8 2016, 07:38 AM
roimekoi
post Sep 8 2016, 08:01 AM

337 posts

fingerprint magnet
alfredtwl
post Sep 8 2016, 08:01 AM

2,013 posts

will u get it uncle benny ?? biggrin.gif
roimekoi
post Sep 8 2016, 08:10 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 8 2016, 06:08 AM)
Not sure if someone posted this already, but Apple actually raised the price of the Plus models by US$20. Previously, 4.7" models started at US$649 and Plus models started at US$749, but now they start at US$769.

some model had its storage size upped ...
but not good for long run

elm0001
post Sep 8 2016, 08:10 AM

998 posts

Personally perfer matte black, not sure the love for jet black lel
attw
post Sep 8 2016, 08:13 AM

32,468 posts

The thing with Apple product launch is they have the ability to make a mediocre upgrade sound like a huge, big time upgrade and you'll end up wanting to buy into it, even if you previously said you didn't plan to.

There goes RM4k..... Sigh...
benny888
post Sep 8 2016, 08:18 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 8 2016, 08:01 AM)
will u get it uncle benny ??  biggrin.gif
Yes ... though I am never an iPhone fan
I'd just like to keep myself updated with its development
My current 128GB iP6+ is rarely used. I will take out and test it several days with each firmware update
My daily driver will always be an Android as I find IOS being too restrictive for my usage
attw
post Sep 8 2016, 08:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 8 2016, 06:08 AM)

Apple has already increased the price twice last year due to our worthless currency, so I'm guessing maybe an additional RM100 premium over the previous 6S Plus prices which will roughly match the prices with our neighbors down south.
alfredtwl
post Sep 8 2016, 08:28 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 8 2016, 08:18 AM)
Yes ... though I am never an iPhone fan
I'd just like to keep myself updated with its development
My current 128GB iP6+ is rarely used. I will take out and test it several days with each firmware update
My daily driver will always be an Android as I find IOS being too restrictive for my usage
boleh tumpang ke uncle benny ?? rclxms.gif
xpole
post Sep 8 2016, 08:32 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

I like the Jet Black colour smile.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 8 2016, 08:37 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Am I the only one not feeling for it?
the more i see the more i want to trade my 6 for a 6s.

jet black is nice and all but, there's no design changes, no dramatic hardware changes except for the removal of earphone jack, and on top of that, we have our worthless currency.

maybe the next 7s/7s+ they will bring back the earphone jack, even though there's not much effect to me as i've been using bt earphones.

wireless airpods and lightning-to-earphone connector, two things that i might lose easily, considering i've already lose a microUSB and HDMI adapter doh.gif

iPhone 5 - much wow
iPhone 6 - meh but wow
iPhone 7 - mehhhh
benny888
post Sep 8 2016, 08:43 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 8 2016, 08:28 AM)
boleh tumpang ke uncle benny ??  rclxms.gif
Preorder in Spore start on 9 Sep with delivery on 16 Sep

http://www.straitstimes.com/tech/smartphon...art-from-sept-9

However this time round I would not be able to order it online as my son had moved out from Spore and back to KL. Ordering online need a Spore credit card with matching Spore address
Most probably I will wait for the dust to settle and can definitely get it cheaper in 2-3 months time by at least S$200-300 from 3rd party reseller such as MobileSquare, Kasia Mobile . For example the ip6s+ 128gb, these guys were selling up to S$300 cheaper than Apple store and are S'pore official units. Anyway it is too early for me to advise you my probable buying date. However I will make a trip down to Spore to have a hands on feel once it is available there

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 8 2016, 08:47 AM
johnnycp
post Sep 8 2016, 08:45 AM

599 posts

Kind of sad though Apple is playing catching up game now. Nothing is new and innovative from Apple this round.
chkhoo76
post Sep 8 2016, 08:47 AM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

Personally like the Black instead Jet Black...will book it from HK this saturday biggrin.gif
chkhoo76
post Sep 8 2016, 08:52 AM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 8 2016, 08:37 AM)

maybe the next 7s/7s+ they will bring back the earphone jack, even though there's not much effect to me as i've been using bt earphones.

wireless airpods and lightning-to-earphone connector, two things that i might lose easily, considering i've already lose a microUSB and HDMI adapter doh.gif

iPhone 5 - much wow
iPhone 6 - meh but wow
iPhone 7 - mehhhh
Lightning port was designed years ago with digital audio in mind...no backward biggrin.gif
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 08:57 AM

4,621 posts

jet black is nice and all but, there's no design changes, no dramatic hardware changes except for the removal of earphone jack, and on top of that, we have our worthless currency.

iPhone 5 - much wow
iPhone 6 - meh but wow
iPhone 7 - mehhhh
your dramatic h/w change as in outlook?

but the ancient clicky home button is gone and Apple added two low power cores for light usage, with IP67 rating, you may claim water resistan or waterproof is something other maker have long ago but thats yr first iphone ever get it biggrin.gif

if you have 6S, lesser reason to switch but if you have 6 and older i think it will be a good upgrade

TOMEI-R
post Sep 8 2016, 09:13 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

iPhone 5 - much wow
iPhone 6 - meh but wow
iPhone 7 - mehhhh
U said it, no design changes. Either the designers are all plain lazy or Apple just wanna save costs by using the same design and phone chassis. On top of that, they even removed the headphone jack and even though I dont use it, its like losing one feature already compared to the previous gen of Iphones. All in all, it might me a no go for me if I dont find the real phone really appealing.
beck_ken
post Sep 8 2016, 09:14 AM

4,716 posts

Jet Black only available 128gb and above.
Going for iPhone 7+ 128gb JB, it's been...3 years? (iPhone 5) since the last phone I bought

Airpods is just the earphone without the cable, I may opt for that but... Like one of you here said, so tiny and chances of lost it are very high
TOMEI-R
post Sep 8 2016, 09:17 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Sep 8 2016, 08:45 AM)
Kind of sad though Apple is playing catching up game now. Nothing is new and innovative from Apple this round.
As expected. But why bother coming up with a new phone when you are not ready? rclxub.gif
chkhoo76
post Sep 8 2016, 09:19 AM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 8 2016, 09:13 AM)
U said it, no design changes. Either the designers are all plain lazy or Apple just wanna save costs by using the same design and phone chassis. On top of that, they even removed the headphone jack and even though I dont use it, its like losing one feature already compared to the previous gen of Iphones. All in all, it might me a no go for me if I dont find the real phone really appealing.
Phone chassis change will increase phone manufacturing cost....
McFD2R
post Sep 8 2016, 09:20 AM

1,074 posts

Headed to Perth for my annual pilgrimage. Will try to secure online using mine and my wife's Apple ID for 2 iPhone 7. One will be taken up by either of us, anyone wants the extra unit? Leaving on 21/9 and back on 27/9 night.

Apple Store Australia
http://www.apple.com/au/shop/buy-iphone/iphone-7#

Not asking for much, just extra RM50 for my time and effort in booking and going in the wee hours of the morning to queue.

Will need a RM500 deposit. We can meet up at my office so you know where I am located for your piece of mind. Sorry, no iPhone 7 Plus since if you FFK, I don't want to use the bigger unit. And it will only be the 128GB.

That's provided I am quick enough to do the online booking since it starts at 5:01pm tomorrow. I did the same thing for iP6 2 years ago. So, I need to know before that.
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 8 2016, 09:22 AM

753 posts

Jet Black is exactly like the 3GS shell. Except in aluminium enclosure.

It's going to scratch really easy and looks worn out in no time.

I'm going with matte black.
xpole
post Sep 8 2016, 09:23 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Sep 8 2016, 09:22 AM)

You will upgrade or not? brows.gif
un_id
post Sep 8 2016, 09:23 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 08:57 AM)

but the ancient clicky home button is gone and Apple added two low power cores for light usage, with IP67 rating, you may claim water resistan or waterproof is something other maker have long ago but thats yr first iphone ever get it biggrin.gif

if you have 6S, lesser reason to switch but if you have 6 and older i think it will be a good upgrade
ya i agree, everything on iphone 7 is right, the one we wish should had been on iphone 6.. we are looking for longer lasting home button, water resistant, longer battery.. all these are very much welcome..

but, all these has been addressed pretty much on the android family, hence i understand when people said lack of innovation.. removal of iphone jack, c'mon did they redesign the lightning connector? no.. it has been there since iphone 5.. as much as i love the apple product, i hate when they hide the true potential of an iphone and make it available for next release and call it an upgrade.

if i may sum it here, the innovations are only the new proc and camera.. or probably the new screen, but the previous is good enough.

having said that, i still wish to buy the 7, but again i will hate apple when they priced is higher than 6s for the features that should has been on the 6s! so what, iphone 10 will be priced RM10k bcoz price keep on raising for every generation? c'mon Apple. reduce price for the previous generation la, and maintain price point on the new generation.. don't kill the sheep.. we want good iphone, but we can't appreciate it if it is not affordable.. that said, sometime it is not about affordable, but how to justify when a less than 2k china phone can match the 4k phone?

ok nuff for the rant..

iphone 6s and price aside, good job Apple for making a better iphone. wub.gif

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 8 2016, 09:25 AM
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 8 2016, 09:26 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Sep 8 2016, 09:23 AM)
You will upgrade or not? brows.gif
Matte Black baby. brows.gif

SGD1218 gets you a 64GB iPhone 6s before, now with iPhone 7 you get 128GB. drool.gif

Are you going to upgrade to Jet Black? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by LVL1NiNjA: Sep 8 2016, 09:27 AM
fin307
post Sep 8 2016, 09:26 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 08:57 AM)

I'll consider it once I see the price. hahaha
xpole
post Sep 8 2016, 09:27 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Sep 8 2016, 09:26 AM)
Matte Black baby. brows.gif

SGD1218 gets you a 64GB iPhone 6s, now with iPhone 7 you get 128GB. drool.gif

Are you going to upgrade to Jet Black? hmm.gif
Still unsure which colour should I buy. Probably Jet Black or Matte Black. hmm.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 8 2016, 09:30 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Sep 8 2016, 09:19 AM)
Phone chassis change will increase phone manufacturing cost....
But its what that makes us buy the new model. If its similar, to my Iphone 6s+, I might be looking elsewhere.
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 8 2016, 09:35 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Sep 8 2016, 09:27 AM)
Still unsure which colour should I buy. Probably Jet Black or Matte Black.  hmm.gif
Make up your mind. Poison you a little bit. icon_idea.gif

attw
post Sep 8 2016, 09:44 AM

32,468 posts

Watch first, phone later, anyone?

https://www.lowyat.net/2016/113978/apple-wa...ets-price-drop/
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 8 2016, 09:52 AM

6,497 posts

im not sure why the hoopla about the cease to exist earphone jack on iphone. Personally i wont mind, u already got a lightning earpods, and u also will get an extension for lightning to 3.5mm jack connector for your conventional earphone.

i do welcome the lightning connector earphones. it'll increase the sound quality of the iphone noticeably. i myself have been using the Line Out Dock (from the old gen iphones and ipod) to listen to music most of the time. true its going to be a pain in a butt for a while but u guys will enjoy the audio quality improve from the traditional headphone jack.

Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 8 2016, 09:59 AM

4,305 posts

Hmm the water resistant feature looks good
xyrotix
post Sep 8 2016, 10:16 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 8 2016, 09:52 AM)
im not sure why the hoopla about the cease to exist earphone jack on iphone. Personally i wont mind, u already got a lightning earpods, and u also will get an extension for lightning to 3.5mm jack connector for your conventional earphone.

i do welcome the lightning connector earphones. it'll increase the sound quality of the iphone noticeably. i myself have been using the Line Out Dock (from the old gen iphones and ipod) to listen to music most of the time. true its going to be a pain in a butt for a while but u guys will enjoy the audio quality improve from the traditional headphone jack.
Plot twist . It didn't improve audio in anyway and you can't power bank while watching ur drama or listening to music .
You think it automatically change to DAC ar when you change the physical port .

This post has been edited by xyrotix: Sep 8 2016, 10:19 AM
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 8 2016, 10:20 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(xyrotix @ Sep 8 2016, 10:16 AM)
Plot twist . It didn't improve audio in anyway and you can't power bank while watching ur drama or listening to music .
This.

Any aftermarket 3.5mm earphones sounds better than EarPods. EarPods only sound better from the previous bundled earphones.
Lov3Tikos
post Sep 8 2016, 10:29 AM

266 posts

silly question, if buy from foreign country issit unlocked for malaysia telco?
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 10:33 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Sep 6 2016, 09:59 AM)
Hope rm2699 for basic capacity
unlikely, now iPhone 6S starts from 2699 for 32gb... if the iPhone 7 sell at 2699 for 32gb biggrin.gif nobody will buy 6S

unless MYR strengthen more than 10% maybe in a month and they may altogether revise 6s and 7 price to lower sad.gif

QUOTE(Lov3Tikos @ Sep 8 2016, 10:29 AM)
silly question, if buy from foreign country issit unlocked for malaysia telco?
get the unlocked version.. and checked the supported band some may differs a bit for different country (my guess since long time didnt check the country iPhone supported band list)

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 8 2016, 10:35 AM
everest
post Sep 8 2016, 10:41 AM

123 posts

OK
idoblu
post Sep 8 2016, 10:43 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

aisey jet black model only available in 128gb and 256gb sad.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 8 2016, 10:43 AM
idoblu
post Sep 8 2016, 10:51 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 8 2016, 11:11 AM
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 10:56 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 8 2016, 03:48 AM)
Really curious with wireless earphone haha, think Air Pods will more worth it

http://www.apple.com/shop/accessories/all-...phones-speakers

Even the Beats are more expensive
beats is well known expensive products whistling.gif

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 07:37 AM)
Apparently, water damage is not covered by the warranty
at least iPhone can get a bath biggrin.gif

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 8 2016, 09:23 AM)
ya i agree, everything on iphone 7 is right, the one we wish should had been on iphone 6.. we are looking for longer lasting home button, water resistant, longer battery.. all these are very much welcome..

but, all these has been addressed pretty much on the android family, hence i understand when people said lack of innovation.. removal of iphone jack, c'mon did they redesign the lightning connector? no.. it has been there since iphone 5.. as much as i love the apple product, i hate when they hide the true potential of an iphone and make it available for next release and call it an upgrade.

if i may sum it here, the innovations are only the new proc and camera.. or probably the new screen, but the previous is good enough.

having said that, i still wish to buy the 7, but again i will hate apple when they priced is higher than 6s for the features that should has been on the 6s! so what, iphone 10 will be priced RM10k bcoz price keep on raising for every generation? c'mon Apple. reduce price for the previous generation la, and maintain price point on the new generation.. don't kill the sheep.. we want good iphone, but we can't appreciate it if it is not affordable.. that said, sometime it is not about affordable, but how to justify when a less than 2k china phone can match the 4k phone?

ok nuff for the rant..

iphone 6s and price aside, good job Apple for making a better iphone. wub.gif
well said
yet is unfair for a country have weak currency cry.gif
expect 7 & 7+ price follow previous 6S & 6S+ price hmm.gif
Barricade
post Sep 8 2016, 10:59 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 8 2016, 10:51 AM)
my prediction -

32gb - Rm3799
128gb - Rm4299
256gb - Rm4799
Predict cork? Price will be same with 6S, just that the memory is doubled. doh.gif
MPIK
post Sep 8 2016, 11:05 AM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 8 2016, 10:51 AM)
my prediction -

32gb - Rm3799
128gb - Rm4299
256gb - Rm4799
This is for 7 or 7 Plus?
lexpeng
post Sep 8 2016, 11:06 AM

Jet black is really fancy though, and kind of missed it since 3GS brows.gif
lexpeng
post Sep 8 2016, 11:08 AM

Jet black is really fancy though, and kind of missed it since 3GS brows.gif
jesseblue
post Sep 8 2016, 11:18 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Sep 8 2016, 08:45 AM)
Yeah. Very meh this time. No urge to upgrade.
Guess the term 'iphone killer' can be retired now.
Unomi
post Sep 8 2016, 11:18 AM

330 posts

camera got upgrade?

picture quality?
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 11:30 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Sep 8 2016, 11:18 AM)
camera got upgrade?

picture quality?
theoritically got... larger aperture... larger sensor if not mistaken... dual lens for plus version

better photo quality or not have to do some actual photo capturing only can compare smile.gif
elm0001
post Sep 8 2016, 11:30 AM

998 posts

the bokeh thing attracted me lol
bluestolks
post Sep 8 2016, 11:37 AM

386 posts

perhaps TS can put the new features on the first page.
fin307
post Sep 8 2016, 11:38 AM

198 posts

the black color is very very nice.
hahaha.
beck_ken
post Sep 8 2016, 11:39 AM

4,716 posts

But you can't charge it while listening cuz competing for one slot
doppatroll
post Sep 8 2016, 11:44 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 7 2016, 11:37 AM)
Apple can also get rid of the lighting port altogether LOL
Oh yes, they will and it going to be revolutionary that full of fireworks and cheers.... rclxms.gif

Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 8 2016, 12:00 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 8 2016, 11:39 AM)
But you can't charge it while listening cuz competing for one slot
very rarely a person will use the earphone and charging the phone at the same time.
iArvage
post Sep 8 2016, 12:12 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Sep 8 2016, 12:00 PM)
very rarely a person will use the earphone and charging the phone at the same time.
I do that often. When I'm low and I want to listen to music, I'll put in a power bank and listen or when I'm away from a charger and I want to iFlix/Netflix again I'll put in a power bank and earphones or in the car while driving back home, I'll plug in the USB car charger and AUX cord. (The Bluetooth is horrid quality).

I won't mind as much if they had some sort of quick charge or wireless charge but they don't and that is going to be a problem.
2by2mobile
post Sep 8 2016, 12:12 PM

★Dress Up Your Beloved Gadgets★
2,079 posts

im going for this biggrin.gif

silencer5089
post Sep 8 2016, 12:14 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Sep 8 2016, 11:30 AM)
HTC one M8 users be like meh we had this since 2014... brows.gif no bash intended tho. I salute apple who makes other company phones features to be better. At least they don't take consumers as guinea pigs to test new features and rushing the release... innocent.gif
Liem An Du
post Sep 8 2016, 12:16 PM

266 posts

Jet black and matte black 7 plus is very tempting.
Price is also similar with 6S Plus.
Anyone gonna be early adopter?
Anyone know where can I buy in Singapore on the launch date?
drool.gif
beck_ken
post Sep 8 2016, 12:24 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Sep 8 2016, 12:00 PM)
I am cuz still using an antique iPhone 5 and the battery can't stand for long hours songs, usually just plug in USB let it change when listening songs during working hours
thkhai
post Sep 8 2016, 12:29 PM

143 posts

Personally prefer gold colour instead of jet black, easy to take care and not very noticeable if get scratch. 32GB should be enough for normal daily use. Will place the order in Singapore tomorrow.
dino89
post Sep 8 2016, 12:29 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Jet Black seem like the iPhone 3G/3GS colour last time? Except shinier abit
OKLY
post Sep 8 2016, 12:40 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(thkhai @ Sep 8 2016, 12:29 PM)
Personally prefer gold colour instead of jet black, easy to take care and not very noticeable if get scratch. 32GB should be enough for normal daily use. Will place the order in Singapore tomorrow.
What's the best way for a Malaysian to buy through Singapore? hmm.gif
un_id
post Sep 8 2016, 12:53 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

i'm intrigued to see side by side comparison for ip7 vs S7e camera

S7e has already wowed me (finally a camera phone that i think is really good) so curious at what extend the ip7 camera with beat this. it better be in a degree of goodness, else "the new camera" on ip7 could be not worth to be mentioned at all
speedguy10
post Sep 8 2016, 01:01 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

QUOTE(2by2mobile @ Sep 8 2016, 12:12 PM)
im going for this  biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Liem An Du @ Sep 8 2016, 12:16 PM)
Jet black and matte black 7 plus is very tempting.
Price is also similar with 6S Plus.
Anyone gonna be early adopter?
Anyone know where can I buy in Singapore on the launch date?
drool.gif
https://www.lowyat.net/2016/114013/apple-wa...scratch-easily/Apple Warns that Its Jet Black iphone7 will Scratch Easily
Area51SE
post Sep 8 2016, 01:03 PM

1,001 posts

I wonder why such big difference in terms of pricing in US and SG?

SG 7plus 128GB cost about RM4.2k after converted while US 7plus 128gb cost $849 which converts to about RM3442.

US iPhones are all locked set?

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Sep 8 2016, 01:04 PM
Gilthoniel
post Sep 8 2016, 01:10 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 8 2016, 01:03 PM)

SG 7plus 128GB cost about RM4.2k after converted while US 7plus 128gb cost $849 which converts to about RM3442.

It's also cheaper in Hong Kong by about 400 myr compared to Singapore.

Makes me think twice abt ordering from Sg tonight...
wil-i-am
post Sep 8 2016, 01:12 PM

10,001 posts

When will arrive to M'sia?
silencer5089
post Sep 8 2016, 01:13 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 8 2016, 12:40 PM)
either u have a friend there, or travel there yourself.. or look for sellers in garage sales which of course will cost a bomb
xzilem
post Sep 8 2016, 01:14 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Sep 8 2016, 11:44 AM)
Oh yes, they will and it going to be revolutionary that full of fireworks and cheers....  rclxms.gif

They will in iphone 7s when they introduce wireless charging. No more lightning port 😂😂😂
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 01:18 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Wonder if iphone 6/6s case is compatible with iphone 7. the dimension should be the same
666devil
post Sep 8 2016, 01:24 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 8 2016, 09:13 AM)
Didn't u know? They saving the design change for next year's 10th anniversary iPhone. So what's the point to plonk in another 4K now and again next year?
I will just wait for next year's design change. This is just a catch up model with no innovation (unless guts to removing a port is innovation...)

This post has been edited by 666devil: Sep 8 2016, 01:24 PM
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 8 2016, 01:25 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 8 2016, 01:18 PM)
Wonder if iphone 6/6s case is compatible with iphone 7. the dimension should be the same
But not the camera bump. Seems larger now on the 7.
xisan
post Sep 8 2016, 01:28 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

Make me thinking twice now.

USER EXPERIENCE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN JET BLACK AND BLACK

1. Getting the obvious out of the way first: Jet Black is a glossy, reflective finish. Black is matte, with less intensive, diffused reflections;

2. Jet Black looks blacker. Black is also quite dark, but it like a very dark gray;

3. Jet Black gets fingerprints and smudges; Black stays cleaner;

4. Jet Black will not feel slippery in your hand; Black will;

5. Over time, Jet Black may accumulate micro scratches from normal usage; Black should be able to withstand those much better;

6. Jet Black and Black should be equally tough;

7. Jet Black may cost you more, as it'll only be available with 128 GB and 256 GB models; Black will be an option with all storage capacities.
LightningZERO
post Sep 8 2016, 01:31 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

No problem with these. I will put every phone I first bought in case and tempered glass. After 1 year, everything is off cause no longer that heartache XD
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 8 2016, 01:40 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(xyrotix @ Sep 8 2016, 10:16 AM)
wanna test the theory in real world bro? in audio wise i mean?

g3n0c1d3
post Sep 8 2016, 01:47 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 8 2016, 12:24 PM)
I am cuz still using an antique iPhone 5 and the battery can't stand for long hours songs, usually just plug in USB let it change when listening songs during working hours
haiz that is because ur batt is depleting. so let me ask u a simple question here... how long can u listen to music with earphone in ur ears? how long u think iphone 6s plus that im using now can play music? even after 5 hours of straight music i still have battery in my iphone 6s plus.

dont compare it to iphone 5 la bro... at least compare to the one gen older phones than the iphone 7. at least u will got the glimpse of how long u can listen to music using new iphone 7

ikan salmon
post Sep 8 2016, 02:04 PM

199 posts

waiting ip7plus 256gb.

estimated price when reach malaysia would be 4599??
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 02:05 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 8 2016, 01:24 PM)
Didn't u know? They saving the design change for next year's 10th anniversary iPhone. So what's the point to plonk in another 4K now and again next year?
I will just wait for next year's design change. This is just a catch up model with no innovation (unless guts to removing a port is innovation...)
then u save for next year loh nobody force u to buy lol

design change is an innovation? ok lol

u can look at the history of iphone, design change year usually dont have much hardware changes

iphone5, 6?? longer and bigger?
iphone5s, 6s, touch id and force touch
next year design change, hard to expect new stuff

is up to peoples want to buy or not by the end of the day it is their money lol, u choose to wait is fine they choose to buy is fine too, not everyone in this world will have same opinion lah
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 8 2016, 02:10 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 02:05 PM)
then u save for next year loh nobody force u to buy lol

design change is an innovation? ok lol

u can look at the history of iphone, design change year usually dont have much hardware changes

iphone5, 6?? longer and bigger?
iphone5s, 6s, touch id and force touch
next year design change, hard to expect new stuff

is up to peoples want to buy or not by the end of the day it is their money lol, u choose to wait is fine they choose to buy is fine too, not everyone in this world will have same opinion lah
i could agree... less one buyer so hopefully more ppl think like him and we can easily get the iphones lol...
TOMEI-R
post Sep 8 2016, 02:14 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 8 2016, 01:24 PM)
Its actually part of their devious plan to make you pay for their new wireless earphones. Simple and straight to the point.
xisan
post Sep 8 2016, 02:21 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 8 2016, 01:31 PM)
No problem with these. I will put every phone I first bought in case and tempered glass. After 1 year, everything is off cause no longer that heartache XD
Of course, everyone will do that. One thing we should careful of is the lightning port.
My iP6S+ have some discoloration on it's area due to constant plugged in to dock or charger.
Nevertheless, I still choose new color that introduced to new phone laugh.gif
xisan
post Sep 8 2016, 02:25 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:56 AM)
What'd you expect la assuming there is one by Apple?
Seems majority from rumor mills are true (the design, dual camera, etc), well I thought this one is true too. iPhone 7 Pro. laugh.gif
thkhai
post Sep 8 2016, 02:28 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 8 2016, 12:40 PM)
My sg friend help me buy. If purposely travel to Singapore just for an iPhone, not worth it.
prabjit93
post Sep 8 2016, 02:39 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(thkhai @ Sep 8 2016, 02:28 PM)
My sg friend help me buy. If purposely travel to Singapore just for an iPhone, not worth it.
I'll be buying from SG, will go there and queue up rclxms.gif
chkhoo76
post Sep 8 2016, 02:41 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Sep 8 2016, 11:18 AM)
camera got upgrade?

picture quality?
2x 12MP Camera

1x with 28mm F1.8 (Wide Angle)

1x with 56mm F1.8 (Telephoto)

https://www.yahoo.com/finance/news/here-it-...-180913013.html

This post has been edited by chkhoo76: Sep 8 2016, 03:10 PM
tcmean
post Sep 8 2016, 03:17 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Sep 8 2016, 11:30 AM)
this will not be available upon the phone release. Only will come as software update later..
attw
post Sep 8 2016, 03:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 8 2016, 01:12 PM)
When will arrive to M'sia?
October earliest, if last year's 6S launch is any indication.
INGfusion
post Sep 8 2016, 03:33 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

hopefully this time come with applecare+
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 03:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:01 PM)
need to see demo unit before make purchase already

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 8 2016, 01:18 PM)
nope the camera is better

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 8 2016, 01:28 PM)
Make me thinking twice now.
USER EXPERIENCE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN JET BLACK AND BLACK

1. Getting the obvious out of the way first: Jet Black is a glossy, reflective finish. Black is matte, with less intensive, diffused reflections; Jet Black looks more shiny hence it get more attraction

2. Jet Black looks blacker. Black is also quite dark, but it like a very dark gray; IMO that Black looks like previous space grey with darker

3. Jet Black gets fingerprints and smudges; Black stays cleaner; Use Casing, but then use casing no point getting jet black laugh.gif

4. Jet Black will not feel slippery in your hand; Black will; same as number 4

5. Over time, Jet Black may accumulate micro scratches from normal usage; Black should be able to withstand those much better; again, use casing and Apple warn it will scratch easily, hence recommend to use a case (http://www.apple.com/my/iphone-7/specs/) refer most bottom number 1

6. Jet Black and Black should be equally tough; should be same for all iPhone 7 and 7+ laugh.gif

7. Jet Black may cost you more, as it'll only be available with 128 GB and 256 GB models; Black will be an option with all storage capacities. not an issue if you want 128gb and 256gb whistling.gif

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 8 2016, 03:33 PM)
hopefully this time come with applecare+
yeah, meanwhile Singapore got it long time ago
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 03:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

expect the 7 and 7+ price slightly cheaper than previously 6S price
since both iphone and ipad get price cut
especially ipad, don't have new ipad was announce but still get price cut hmm.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 8 2016, 04:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 03:54 PM)
expect the 7 and 7+ price slightly cheaper than previously 6S price
since both iphone and ipad get price cut
especially ipad, don't have new ipad was announce but still get price cut hmm.gif
But price for the Iphone 7 and 7 Plus in Singapore increased in price... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 8 2016, 04:02 PM
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 8 2016, 04:06 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 8 2016, 04:02 PM)
But price for the Iphone 7 and 7 Plus in Singapore increased in price... sweat.gif
Nope, same prices.

Previously at SGD1218 you can buy an iPhone 6s (64GB). Now you get an iPhone 7 with 128GB for the same price.
fin307
post Sep 8 2016, 04:06 PM

198 posts

how much ?
benny888
post Sep 8 2016, 04:11 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 03:42 PM)
Strange Apple Msia had never offer Applecare ?

XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 04:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

no idea not live in SG

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:11 PM)
Strange Apple Msia had never offer Applecare ?
got applecare, but don't have applecare+
meiyi
post Sep 8 2016, 04:19 PM

1,403 posts

https://www.lowyat.net/2016/113939/malaysia...7-availability/

Delayed. hmm.gif
benny888
post Sep 8 2016, 04:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Sep 8 2016, 04:19 PM)
I don't even recalled Malaysia was even in 2nd wave of countries receiving the iPhone
So just wait out for earliest 3rd or 4th wave
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 04:30 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

not delayed
is like usual not in the 1st and 2nd wave
probably next month
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 8 2016, 04:55 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 8 2016, 01:03 PM)

US dont forget most state got tax dun forget.

SG price include GST.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 8 2016, 05:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:23 PM)
I don't even recalled Malaysia was even in 2nd wave of countries receiving the iPhone
So just wait out for earliest 3rd or 4th wave
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 04:30 PM)
not delayed
is like usual not in the 1st and 2nd wave
probably next month
As usual, the phone will come in around mid October. Just like last year. But last year was a but earlier than the previous years.
idoblu
post Sep 8 2016, 05:04 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

What are the cons of getting a set in Japan?
Cannot silent camera shuttle?
TOMEI-R
post Sep 8 2016, 05:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 8 2016, 05:04 PM)
What are the cons of getting a set in Japan?
Cannot silent camera shuttle?
SIRI will speak to you in Japanesse. tongue.gif

The differences are you might not be able to silent the camera, warranty and maybe network band differences.
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 05:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 8 2016, 05:02 PM)
As usual, the phone will come in around mid October. Just like last year. But last year was a but earlier than the previous years.
yeah last year is around 1 month earlier (October 2015) compare to iPhone 6 which selling in November 2014 hmm.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 05:16 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Me sad cry.gif
shaniandras2787
post Sep 8 2016, 05:20 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

I just want to see how the new Home button will feel like =D
idoblu
post Sep 8 2016, 05:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 8 2016, 05:11 PM)
SIRI will speak to you in Japanesse. tongue.gif

The differences are you might not be able to silent the camera, warranty and maybe network band differences.
LOL... biggrin.gif)
network band are the same - already checked (see attached specs)
Japan one got added Felica (for suica, passmo, etc)

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 8 2016, 05:33 PM

Liem An Du
post Sep 8 2016, 05:33 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:01 PM)
Should be fine as I am not the extreme user.
Or maybe the black black looks stunning as well.
drool.gif
Liem An Du
post Sep 8 2016, 05:35 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(ikan salmon @ Sep 8 2016, 02:04 PM)
waiting ip7plus 256gb.

estimated price when reach malaysia would be 4599??
Might be RM4699 I guess.
thumbup.gif
Liem An Du
post Sep 8 2016, 05:37 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:39 PM)
I'll be buying from SG, will go there and queue up  rclxms.gif
Bro, if you dont mind, where are you going to queue?

prabjit93
post Sep 8 2016, 05:46 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(Liem An Du @ Sep 8 2016, 05:37 PM)
Bro, if you dont mind, where are you going to queue?
Haven't decide yet. Will decide when the day comes. Sorry
INGfusion
post Sep 8 2016, 05:55 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 03:42 PM)
but too bad iphone not international warranty else will go all the way to singapore and purchase it with applecare+
jesseblue
post Sep 8 2016, 06:00 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Sep 8 2016, 05:46 PM)
Haven't decide yet. Will decide when the day comes. Sorry
What's the estimated sgd price for 32gb bro.
junkyman
post Sep 8 2016, 06:15 PM

1,255 posts

Economy not good, so better delay further !!!!!!!!! See now China become the 1st wave to receive the iphone 7 !!!!!!!!!!!!!
benny888
post Sep 8 2016, 06:16 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Sep 8 2016, 06:00 PM)
What's the estimated sgd price for 32gb bro.
S$1048 for ip7 n S$1248 for ip7+
jesseblue
post Sep 8 2016, 06:24 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 8 2016, 06:16 PM)
S$1048 for ip7 n S$1248 for ip7+
Thank you sir. Anyway I just checked the apple store SG and already found out for myself

Think with Note 7 we will still get considerably more bang for the buck.
But then we can't really compare an orange with an apple now can we
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 06:41 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Sep 8 2016, 06:15 PM)
Economy not good, so better delay further !!!!!!!!! See now China become the 1st wave to receive the iphone 7 !!!!!!!!!!!!!
last year China also in the first wave already, last year is first time China in first wave, due to mass scalpers i believe...
xyrotix
post Sep 8 2016, 06:44 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 8 2016, 05:20 PM)
I just want to see how the new Home button will feel like =D
Er just like any other part of the screen . Press ur screen now . That's how it feels .
wil-i-am
post Sep 8 2016, 06:47 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 8 2016, 03:21 PM)
October earliest, if last year's 6S launch is any indication.
Another round of pent up demand here
killerloop81
post Sep 8 2016, 06:48 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

is time to sell 6s and upgrade to ip7
hown
post Sep 8 2016, 07:01 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 06:41 PM)
last year China also in the first wave already, last year is first time China in first wave, due to mass scalpers i believe...
no , because China now has strong purchase power , who doesnt want to earn RMB from China?
Area51SE
post Sep 8 2016, 07:15 PM

1,001 posts

Is it alright to purchase a US set (Unlocked) since it's much cheaper compared to SG ? Are there any drawbacks except for the warranty part?
coolman82
post Sep 8 2016, 07:30 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 8 2016, 07:15 PM)
Is it alright to purchase a US set (Unlocked) since it's much cheaper compared to SG  ? Are there any drawbacks except for the warranty part?
I used to purchase a US unlocked set for iPhone 6. It serves me well till now and way to go
attw
post Sep 8 2016, 08:14 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 8 2016, 06:47 PM)
Another round of pent up demand here
Have a feeling the middle child (128GB) will be quickly out of stocks when it arrives, just like the 64GB for the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 8 2016, 08:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 06:41 PM)
Its not because of mass scalpers, but massive buying power by the PRCs.
Gilthoniel
post Sep 8 2016, 09:30 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Based on usd price of 6s vs myr price of 6s, Apple uses a conversion rate of 4.92!

For ipad pro, conversion is lower at 4.5.

Im trying to see if buying from Singapore will not be significantly more expensive than buying in Malaysia.

Coz as it is, US is the cheapest. And HK is also cheaper than Singapore!

Really not sure if I wanna order from SG tonight...

Hmmmmmmmm
XiaoGuiZuo
post Sep 8 2016, 09:33 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 8 2016, 09:30 PM)
Based on usd price of 6s vs myr price of 6s, Apple uses a conversion rate of 4.92!

Im trying to see if buying from Singapore will not be significantly more expensive than buying in Malaysia.

Hmmmmmmmm
Tonight? Not tomorrow 3pm? hmm.gif
ClericKilla
post Sep 8 2016, 09:44 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 8 2016, 09:30 PM)

Hmmmmmmmm
Yeap, really not sure myself to buy from Singapore or wait for Malaysia price...

:/ I cannot wait to replace this iPhone 4 already... gg

wil-i-am
post Sep 8 2016, 10:03 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 8 2016, 08:14 PM)
Have a feeling the middle child (128GB) will be quickly out of stocks when it arrives, just like the 64GB for the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus.
U r going after 128GB?
Gilthoniel
post Sep 8 2016, 10:08 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Sep 8 2016, 09:44 PM)
Yeap, really not sure myself to buy from Singapore or wait for Malaysia price...

:/ I cannot wait to replace this iPhone 4 already... gg
It really depends when Malaysia is going to get. And if it will be significantly cheaper
attw
post Sep 8 2016, 10:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 8 2016, 10:03 PM)
U r going after 128GB?
32GB will do... My existing iPhone 6S Plus usage is at 24GB - since October 2015 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 8 2016, 10:13 PM
ClericKilla
post Sep 8 2016, 10:18 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 8 2016, 10:08 PM)
It really depends when Malaysia is going to get. And if it will be significantly cheaper
Yeah im really uncertain if i wanna get it from sg online store....

i just did a bet with a friend for one kfc bucket.

my bet on 3.4k myr for 128gb in malaysia
he bet 3.7k myr for 128...

sweat.gif
Gilthoniel
post Sep 8 2016, 10:21 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Sep 8 2016, 10:18 PM)

sweat.gif
Based on their current 6s price... It's 1048sgd = 3152myr

Its 3199 myr here.

So safe to say it will be same pricing conversion for the 7?
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 10:26 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 8 2016, 05:55 PM)
but too bad iphone not international warranty else will go all the way to singapore and purchase it with applecare+
yeah all apple product come with international warranty except iPhone doh.gif

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Sep 8 2016, 10:18 PM)

sweat.gif
QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 8 2016, 10:21 PM)

Its 3199 myr here.

IMO RM 3,199 is 32gb price hmm.gif
but off course lower is better
guess the price is replace last time 6S price
else it will be

32gb : RM 2,999
128gb : RM 3,499
256gb : RM 3,999

7+
32gb : RM 3,499
128gb : RM 3,999
256gb : RM 4,399

ClericKilla
post Sep 8 2016, 10:38 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 8 2016, 10:21 PM)

Its 3199 myr here.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 10:26 PM)
yeah all apple product come with international warranty except iPhone doh.gif
IMO RM 3,199 is 32gb price hmm.gif
but off course lower is better
guess the price is replace last time 6S price
else it will be

32gb : RM 2,999
128gb : RM 3,499
256gb : RM 3,999

7+
32gb : RM 3,499
128gb : RM 3,999
256gb : RM 4,399
That's what im betting on 3.4k range.

Dont think will be 3.7k range because replacing 64gb with 128gb at the same price from some tech video i watch..

Anwyays to those who has bought before through online store, pre order on 9th September. Ships out on 16th September.

Is it safe to say a person will get it on 17/18th?

XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 10:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Sep 8 2016, 10:38 PM)
That's what im betting on 3.4k range.

Dont think will be 3.7k range because replacing 64gb with 128gb at the same price from some tech video i watch..

Anwyays to those who has bought before through online store, pre order on 9th September. Ships out on 16th September.

Is it safe to say a person will get it on 17/18th?

ya but currency is an issue
worse case the price should be replace last year 6S price
hope can get iPhone 7 128gb below RM 3.5k laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 8 2016, 10:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 10:40 PM)
ya but currency is an issue
worse case the price should be replace last year 6S price
hope can get iPhone 7 128gb below RM 3.5k laugh.gif
Yes agree. The price should be around current 6S price or either slightly higher or lower.

Apple increased prices twice last year due to our currency depreciation and since the second increase (when RM was at about 4.3x against the USD) the RM has staged a mild recovery to about 4.0x to 4.10 now so if Apple was concerned about currency, they wouldn't have dropped the prices of existing 6S, iPad and Apple Watch prices after the announcement.

Of course, a lot can happen to our currency in between now and when the phone is finally available in our shores, but if it really heads down south, then I think the iPhone price should be the least of our worries biggrin.gif
ClericKilla
post Sep 8 2016, 10:52 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 8 2016, 10:49 PM)
Yes agree. The price should be around current 6S price or either slightly higher or lower.

Apple increased prices twice last year due to our currency depreciation and since the second increase (when RM was at about 4.3x against the USD) the RM has staged a mild recovery to about 4.0x to 4.10 now so if Apple was concerned about currency, they wouldn't have dropped the prices of existing 6S, iPad and Apple Watch prices after the announcement.

Of course, a lot can happen to our currency in between now and when the phone is finally available in our shores, but if it really heads down south, then I think the iPhone price should be the least of our worries biggrin.gif
My next question is to shipped iphone on 16th september. is it safe to say it will arrive on 17th or 18th? or it will arrive on the day itself... 16th?
Gilthoniel
post Sep 8 2016, 10:53 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Issue now is...

Early adopter but possibly pay higher + warranty issue

Vs

Possible early Malaysia launch hence paying premium for being an early adopter nullifies the fun.

Vs

Late launch in Malaysia and price almost the same as SG hence being an early adopter is so super worth it.

Hahaha. First world problems.
Gilthoniel
post Sep 8 2016, 10:54 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Sep 8 2016, 10:52 PM)
My next question is to shipped iphone on 16th september. is it safe to say it will arrive on 17th or 18th? or it will arrive on the day itself... 16th?
No idea... 16 is a Friday. They might ship earlier so it reaches u on 16th since it's a pre order

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Sep 8 2016, 10:55 PM
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 10:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 8 2016, 10:49 PM)

yeah, right now USD to MYR is getting better, around 4.0
and not only iPhone get price cut, iPad also getting as well eventhough don't have new model (instead got new 32gb storage option for certain iPad)
so let's hope we get cheaper or same price as last year 6S price
since the price should not have huge difference between current generation iPhone and last year iPhone biggrin.gif

ClericKilla
post Sep 8 2016, 10:56 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 8 2016, 10:54 PM)
No idea... 16 is a Friday. They might ship earlier so it reaches u on 16th
might

have u tried buying from online store? need to get firm answer from people who shop before online store for the arrival date lol!

got friend in hk, but tight schedule for transfer only. so need to see how.
Gilthoniel
post Sep 8 2016, 10:56 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 10:55 PM)
and not only iPhone get price cut, iPad also getting as well eventhough don't have new model (instead got new 32gb storage option for certain iPad)
since the price should not have huge difference between current generation iPhone and last year iPhone biggrin.gif
If it's same price as last year means sg prices are about the same too.

Means hk and US MUCH cheaper... If u r flying there la.
Gilthoniel
post Sep 8 2016, 10:57 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Sep 8 2016, 10:56 PM)
might

have u tried buying from online store? need to get firm answer from people who shop before online store for the arrival date lol!

got friend in hk, but tight schedule for transfer only. so need to see how.
I really can't remember. Have not bought anything on pre order for a long time from Apple.
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 10:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 8 2016, 10:56 PM)
If it's same price as last year means sg prices are about the same too.

Means hk and US MUCH cheaper... If u r flying there la.
guess should be around or same as SG pricing laugh.gif
for US and HK, no idea about it and don't really care it since won't get from there whistling.gif

attw
post Sep 8 2016, 11:01 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 10:55 PM)
Since we were on this topic, I just remembered why I upgraded from 6 Plus to 6S Plus even though I said I wouldn't - because after the price adjustments by Apple I actually made a profit by selling off my older 6 Plus in GS and only had to pay a couple of hundred more for the 6S Plus by signing a Telco contract, ha ha ha...
ClericKilla

1,789 posts

Tonight 12am singapore store launch or 3pm tomrorow?
Gilthoniel

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 8 2016, 11:01 PM)
Since we were on this topic, I just remembered why I upgraded from 6 Plus to 6S Plus even though I said I wouldn't - because after the price adjustments by Apple I actually made a profit by selling off my older 6 Plus in GS and only had to pay a couple of hundred more for the 6S Plus by signing a Telco contract, ha ha ha...
Same here!
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 11:09 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 8 2016, 11:01 PM)
so you going to sell 6S Plus and get 7 Plus ??
btw how much you top up extra ? since by the time we get the iPhone and new iPhone should be around 1 year already hmm.gif
since this iPhone 7 gonna be my 2nd iPhone, previous iPhone is iPhone 5 laugh.gif
if I were you, once I get the iPhone 7 will get next 2 generation iPhone as the design should be same for 2 generation laugh.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Sep 8 2016, 11:09 PM
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 11:20 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

here is the 10 new features for iPhone 7

dino89
post Sep 8 2016, 11:57 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Not sure whether to go for the Jet Black or the Black hmm.gif
Jet Black seems to be fingerprint magnet and scratches easily, but looks nice sweat.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 9 2016, 12:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 8 2016, 11:57 PM)
Jet Black seems to be fingerprint magnet and scratches easily, but looks nice sweat.gif
hence need to use the case
but then once use the case no point getting it right whistling.gif
unless you get a transparent case
vez
post Sep 9 2016, 12:43 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 11:20 PM)
here is the 10 new features for iPhone 7

the home button icon_idea.gif

off topic abit, for those who keep on claimed that airpod may lost easily
http://www.samsung.com/global/galaxy/gear-iconx/ (which one is smaller, and try to google the price of this Samsung product)

it serve different purpose, for the most agreed ugly airpod get longer battery life since the stick is the battery lol, and for those who argue that it is easily lost...
XeactorZ
post Sep 9 2016, 12:52 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 9 2016, 12:43 AM)
the home button  icon_idea.gif

off topic abit, for those who keep on claimed that airpod may lost easily
http://www.samsung.com/global/galaxy/gear-iconx/ (which one is smaller, and try to google the price of this Samsung product)

it serve different purpose, for the most agreed ugly airpod get longer battery life since the stick is the battery lol, and for those who argue that it is easily lost...
wondering how the home button
as the force touch trackpad in macbook and mbp retina display 2015 I don't really like it laugh.gif

as for the alternative Samsung Gear Icon X, RRP is RM 699
XeactorZ
post Sep 9 2016, 01:12 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

good article to read
iPhone 7 or 7 Plus to buy

Why iPhone 7?

The decision between the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus was incredibly tough this year, but the reality is that the iPhone’s bigger size is still polarizing for most would-be iPhone users. For $120 more, you do get an extra telephoto lens for better zoom and depth mapping. But in day-to-day smartphone usage, zoom isn’t that important and you can easily add bokeh effects in post with a variety of photo apps if it’s something you really, really need.

But the normal iPhone 7 camera is getting all the upgrades that really matter. This time around, the smaller phone has optical image stabilization as well as the much improved f/1.8 aperture lens and quad-LED flash. This should make either camera an absolute champion in low-light scenarios, so why spend more?

seriously zoom not useful in daily
btw what is bokeh effect ? I do google it don't know what it talking about
summoning sifu Andrewtst help explaining tqvm biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 9 2016, 01:41 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 9 2016, 01:12 AM)
good article to read
iPhone 7 or 7 Plus to buy
seriously zoom not useful in daily
btw what is bokeh effect ? I do google it don't know what it talking about
summoning sifu Andrewtst help explaining tqvm biggrin.gif
Zoom is extreme useful as sometimes we want capture the thing where possible we can't reach the destination to get it.

Optical Zoom is hardware zoom which can maintaining as clear as without zoom. Digital zoom wise is software simulation zoom.

The iPhone 7 Plus after 2x optical zoom is move to digital zoom, this is no choice, else the camera will be superb long, they can archive 2x optical zoom already is something really great.

Read this for bokeh explanation, in short summary blurring the background to stunning out the focus object - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bokeh - this is where the most people love it as it just simply look beautiful where human eye can't really see it. Bokeh in previous only DSLR can archive it but now mobile also can get similar result but is a mixed of hardware + software, not like DLSR which is purely hardware by lens where bigger aperture lens can generate much extreme feel of bokeh effect, or another way to get it is using telephoto lens which having a big optical zoom.

iPhone 7 Plus second camera is a telephoto lens which have 2x optical zoom, in general it can't really can get outstanding bokeh effect, that the reason why some software simulation is involved, but at least it still got 2x optical zoom, with it smart ISP calculation (software simulation), thus it can produce a nice look bokeh effect.

In another word, Bokeh effect is where the lens produce a shallow depth of field (DOF) - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Depth_of_field, which means the background is blur and only the focus object is clear. It can archive in two way, a very big aperture lens or very big optical zoom telephoto lens. Combination of two can get something extreme shallow DOF. Mobile wise often involved with some software to emulate out due to it limitation where impossible to put something that big lenses in mobile.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 9 2016, 02:03 AM
XeactorZ
post Sep 9 2016, 02:06 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2016, 01:41 AM)
Zoom is extreme useful as sometimes we want capture the thing where possible we can't reach the destination to get it.

Optical Zoom is hardware zoom which can maintaining as clear as without zoom. Digital zoom wise is software simulation zoom.

The iPhone 7 Plus after 2x optical zoom is move to digital zoom, this is no choice, else the camera will be superb long, they can archive 2x optical zoom already is something really great.

Read this for bokeh explanation, in short summary blurring the background to stunning out the focus object - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bokeh - this is where the most people love it as it just simply look beautiful where human eye can't really see it. Bokeh in previous only DSLR can archive it but now mobile also can get similar result but is a mixed of hardware + software, not like DLSR which is purely hardware by lens where bigger aperture lens can generate much extreme feel of bokeh effect, or another way to get it is using telephoto lens which having a big optical zoom.

iPhone 7 Plus second camera is a telephoto lens which have 2x optical zoom, in general it can't really can get outstanding bokeh effect, that the reason why some software simulation is involved, but at least it still got 2x optical zoom, with it smart ISP calculation (software simulation), thus it can produce a nice look bokeh effect.

In another word, Bokeh effect is where the lens produce a shallow depth of field (DOF) - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Depth_of_field, which means the background is blur and only the focus object is clear. It can archive in two way, a very big aperture lens or very big optical zoom telephoto lens. Combination of two can get something extreme shallow DOF. Mobile wise often involved with some software to emulate out due to it limitation where impossible to put something that big lenses in mobile.
the 2nd camera other than 2x optical zoom, for that bokeh effect we also can use apps to get it right ??
which we can see a lot photo posting in instagram or facebook which the photo are blur except the main subject right
optical zoom is a plus for me, but not really needed in daily life hmm.gif (is useful when taking artist photo) laugh.gif
still waiting the camera comparison between 2 of them

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Sep 9 2016, 02:07 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 9 2016, 02:12 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 9 2016, 02:06 AM)
the 2nd camera other than 2x optical zoom, for that bokeh effect we also can use apps to get it right ??
optical zoom is a plus for me, but not really needed in daily life hmm.gif (is useful when taking artist photo) laugh.gif
still waiting the camera comparison between 2 of them
Bokeh effect can get using software but it is not as nice as real hardware. Of course the iPhone 7 plus is not pure hardware also, it is a mixture of software, but from the sample it is nicely well done.

You can get extremely nice bokeh effect if your photoshop skill is extremely great.

Optical zoom is so useful when you take some scenery, for example you seen a nice statue across the river, without zoom you can't get it. Or maybe bird / airplane fly on the sky, or as you said taking artist - a portrait photo can get great result when using zoom as this can get a shallow DOF, it also reduce the human unnatural feel as human normally act unnatural when the camera is position too front of human.

This is sample to demostrate what is bokeh.

Telephoto lens can generate outstanding shallow DOF photo. This is only capable in DSLR previously, now using software calculation + capable hardware, mobile can get similar result as well but off course it can't as nice as like what DLSR did. What cool Apple did is it make this possible to portrait photo with so shallow DOF, none of mobile camera in market now able to do such to portrait photo (required telephoto lens) but only able to do on very closed macro photo (a big aperture lens).
  • iPhone 7 - big aperture wide-angle f/1.8 lens - can get very bright photo and help in dark and night shoot, a wide view of nice scenery photo and also extreme bokeh effect macro photo.
  • iPhone 7 Plus - beside above capability, second lens is f/2.8 telephoto lens - can closed up far object and also shallow DOF portrait photo.

Below is Dual Lens selection by manufacturer, 2nd lens is specific for special output photo.
  • LG - Big Aperture f/1.8 Lens + Extreme Wide-Angle Lens (2nd lens let you take extremely Wide-Angle up to 135 degree wide view photo)
  • Huawei - Aperture f/2.2 Lens + Real Black & White sensor Lens (2nd lens let you take a pure hardware capture black & white photo)
  • Apple - Big Aperture f/1.8 Wide-Angle Lens + 2x Optical Telephoto Lens (2nd lens let you closed up far object, and also shallow DOF portrait photo)
** If got manufacturer put in 4 camera lens (bit aperture wide-angle lens, telephoto lens, black & white sensor lens, extreme wide-angle lens), then everything can be capture already, haha!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 9 2016, 03:14 AM
G-17
post Sep 9 2016, 03:16 AM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Cheapest way to upgrade to iPhone 7;
http://appleplugs.com/

tongue.gif
Sportfisher
post Sep 9 2016, 06:45 AM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 9 2016, 12:34 AM)
hence need to use the case
but then once use the case no point getting it right whistling.gif
unless you get a transparent case
Chill...just go for the color you like.
Scratches are normal wear and not really noticeable anyway.
I have used all my iPhones without cases and they still work fine.
Scratches won't void warranty.
attw
post Sep 9 2016, 08:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 11:09 PM)
btw how much you top up extra ? since by the time we get the iPhone and new iPhone should be around 1 year already hmm.gif
since this iPhone 7 gonna be my 2nd iPhone, previous iPhone is iPhone 5 laugh.gif
if I were you, once I get the iPhone 7 will get next 2 generation iPhone as the design should be same for 2 generation laugh.gif
Yes, I think I am likely to get the 7 Plus, but just 32GB will do - based on my usage pattern throughout these years with the iPhone. 16GB is too little and even 64GB is overkill... But am not in a hurry... will most likely get an Apple Watch first, now that the prices has gone down biggrin.gif

Next year? Well, most likely I won't upgrade (I said that last year and this year and still I upgraded, ha ha)

attw
post Sep 9 2016, 08:22 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 8 2016, 10:53 PM)
Issue now is...

Early adopter but possibly pay higher + warranty issue

Vs

Possible early Malaysia launch hence paying premium for being an early adopter nullifies the fun.

Vs

Late launch in Malaysia and price almost the same as SG hence being an early adopter is so super worth it.

Hahaha. First world problems.
There is the other issue of being an early adopter - whether or not you'll run into first batch production defects - e.g. antennagate, bendgate, etc.

Or God forbid, the battery is a fire hazard wink.gif
attw
post Sep 9 2016, 08:29 AM

32,468 posts

I've set up a poll. Lets vote!

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4050958
chkhoo76
post Sep 9 2016, 09:00 AM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2016, 02:12 AM)
[/list]** If got manufacturer put in 4 camera lens (bit aperture wide-angle lens, telephoto lens, black & white sensor lens, extreme wide-angle lens), then everything can be capture already, haha!
I like this idea! biggrin.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 9 2016, 09:17 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 8 2016, 11:09 PM)
If the Iphone 7 design is going to be used for 2 more years, its going to get pretty boring because the same design has been used since the Iphone 6.
dannychen
post Sep 9 2016, 09:32 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 9 2016, 08:22 AM)
There is the other issue of being an early adopter - whether or not you'll run into first batch production defects - e.g. antennagate, bendgate, etc.

Or God forbid, the battery is a fire hazard wink.gif
Malaysia set should be out of those defects since we are no way in getting it in Malaysia on next Friday. Apple should have ironed out any issues by the time we get it in October/November. Unlike Samsung, we are always the first launch country for them.
Hyde`fK
post Sep 9 2016, 09:49 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Another reason to get 7 Plus is the 3GB RAM as opposed to 7's 2GB RAM.

http://www.redmondpie.com/confirmed-iphone...atures-3gb-ram/
xproc
post Sep 9 2016, 09:52 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 9 2016, 09:17 AM)
If the Iphone 7 design is going to be used for 2 more years, its going to get pretty boring because the  same design has been used since the Iphone 6.

see market how... anyway i think if they want fight they will out new one next year... coz this year still same design, just out more colour and up storage... if new design they definitely wont do this...

so my prediction is next year either new design and same storage....
or same design with the all other colour will have jet jet jet etc, and even dual camera for smaller version..
attw
post Sep 9 2016, 10:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Sep 9 2016, 09:49 AM)

I think that just helped a lot of people on the 6S Plus decide whether to upgrade to 7 Plus or not, too biggrin.gif
attw
post Sep 9 2016, 10:02 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Sep 9 2016, 09:32 AM)
Malaysia set should be out of those defects since we are no way in getting it in Malaysia on next Friday. Apple should have ironed out any issues by the time we get it in October/November. Unlike Samsung, we are always the first launch country for them.
Ya, which is why I won't be ordering one from Singapore today wink.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 9 2016, 10:03 AM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 9 2016, 10:29 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 9 2016, 09:52 AM)
see market how... anyway i think if they want fight they will out new one next year... coz this year still same design, just out more colour and up storage... if new design they definitely wont do this...

or same design with the all other colour will have jet jet jet etc, and even dual camera for smaller version..
That kills of the excitement of getting this iteration.
weiheng
post Sep 9 2016, 10:43 AM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

anyone know how much i need to top up if I upgrade from 6s 64gb to 7 128gb?
shaniandras2787
post Sep 9 2016, 10:52 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(xyrotix @ Sep 8 2016, 06:44 PM)
Er just like any other part of the screen . Press ur screen now . That's how it feels .
be that as it may, i still think i need to try it for myself because to me, that is perhaps the only "revolutionary" advancement that Apple has made to iPhone 7 laugh.gif
yclam5729
post Sep 9 2016, 10:52 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(weiheng @ Sep 9 2016, 10:43 AM)
anyone know how much i need to top up if I upgrade from 6s 64gb to 7 128gb?
I am expecting RM1200 to RM1500 depending how much you can sell your phone.
666devil
post Sep 9 2016, 12:30 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Sep 9 2016, 09:49 AM)

I am more fascinated with the comments below the page. Even iPhone maker beach me I s I s . LoL!
666devil
post Sep 9 2016, 12:31 PM

1,624 posts

No need to predict. It's widely known sharing. Next year is iPhone 10th anniversary. Hence they saving the best features for next year.
Since Apple product resell value so high, can easily sell and buy again. Unlike Sammy every 3 months throw price for new units.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Sep 9 2016, 12:32 PM
kevink82
post Sep 9 2016, 12:38 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 9 2016, 12:31 PM)
No need to predict. It's widely known sharing. Next year is iPhone 10th anniversary. Hence they saving the best features for next year.
Since Apple product resell value so high, can easily sell and buy again. Unlike Sammy every 3 months throw price for new units.
Not really they drop the price of the 6s by quite a bit after the announcement.
Jason
post Sep 9 2016, 12:53 PM

6,354 posts

I upgraded from 6 to 6S+..but this 7.. I don't feel there's any major reason to upgrade..

Force touch made the user experience different.. I don't see how water proof helps with my usage... the lack of earphone jack doesn't suit me since I use pro IEMs... I was hoping it'll have fast charge + bigger battery... cause that's the biggest problem I face.

Sad. Guess will wait for the iPhone 8.
kevink82
post Sep 9 2016, 01:10 PM

1,134 posts

I'll wait a little before buying since I don't want to have ios9 experience again. Ios10 feels great on 6s Plus but there aren't anything special on the iPhone 7.
harmeet15
post Sep 9 2016, 01:30 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

Anyone ordering theirs from SG later at 3pm?
Will report in on ordering status once it available to pre-order
OKLY
post Sep 9 2016, 01:37 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 9 2016, 12:38 PM)
Not really they drop the price of the 6s by quite a bit after the announcement.
I think it was the right move for Apple. The 6s is still a very capable device and lowering the price range of the 6s to near the S7 and Note 7 range will definitely be able to attract more potential iPhone users.
vez
post Sep 9 2016, 02:08 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 9 2016, 12:53 PM)
I upgraded from 6 to 6S+..but this 7.. I don't feel there's any major reason to upgrade..

Force touch made the user experience different.. I don't see how water proof helps with my usage... the lack of earphone jack doesn't suit me since I use pro IEMs... I was hoping it'll have fast charge + bigger battery... cause that's the biggest problem I face.

Sad. Guess will wait for the iPhone 8.
Apple claimed battery life is better a little bit for 7/7 plus lol

waterproof is just protection to me which is good to have not must have

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 9 2016, 01:10 PM)
I'll wait a little before buying since I don't want to have ios9 experience again. Ios10 feels great on 6s Plus but there aren't anything special on the iPhone 7.
all 7/7 plus comes witih ios 10, what u mean dont want to have ios9 experience again lol
XiaoGuiZuo
post Sep 9 2016, 02:16 PM

104 posts

Is 32GB enough to use for nowadays photo's size?
SUSkc6012
post Sep 9 2016, 02:17 PM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 9 2016, 01:30 PM)
Anyone ordering theirs from SG later at 3pm?
Will report in on ordering status once it available to pre-order
me
rageLE
post Sep 9 2016, 02:20 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Sep 9 2016, 02:16 PM)
Imo no , bottleneck is 64gb. But this is way better than prev base model
ganick5461
post Sep 9 2016, 02:20 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Sep 9 2016, 02:16 PM)
use Google Photos, unlimited backup space for photo under 16mp.
XiaoGuiZuo
post Sep 9 2016, 02:26 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Sep 9 2016, 02:20 PM)
use Google Photos, unlimited backup space for photo under 16mp.
Seriously? Will it get compressed the quality?
(Sorry nvr backup photos to cloud before)
iphone
post Sep 9 2016, 02:28 PM

191 posts

does iPhone 7 have wireless charging?
vez
post Sep 9 2016, 02:30 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Sep 9 2016, 02:26 PM)
res may drop but google photo provide unlimited backup

i am using, if you are using fiber broadband upload is fast if streamyx then may takes time to upload your photo at 512kbps biggrin.gif

i have over 1000+ photo uploaded to google photo then remove some from device smile.gif

icloud photo can do the same and keep lower size photo in device just that icloud only free 5gb storage

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 9 2016, 02:31 PM
wee395
post Sep 9 2016, 02:30 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Sep 9 2016, 02:28 PM)
does iPhone 7 have wireless charging?
no
ganick5461
post Sep 9 2016, 02:42 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Sep 9 2016, 02:26 PM)
You can choose between "High Quality" or "Original"
High Quality - if your photos is above 16mp, it will compress to 16mp. Unlimited space.
if less than 16mp, uncompress.
Original - use your Google Drive space. Uncompress.
XiaoGuiZuo
post Sep 9 2016, 02:42 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 9 2016, 02:30 PM)
res may drop but google photo provide unlimited backup

i am using, if you are using fiber broadband upload is fast if streamyx then may takes time to upload your photo at 512kbps biggrin.gif

i have over 1000+ photo uploaded to google photo then remove some from device smile.gif

icloud photo can do the same and keep lower size photo in device just that icloud only free 5gb storage
Thanks mate for the info.

Actually I less take photo pun, and this is my first ios phone so kinda worried the space. biggrin.gif
SUSkc6012
post Sep 9 2016, 02:55 PM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Sep 9 2016, 02:42 PM)
Thanks mate for the info.

Actually I less take photo pun, and this is my first ios phone so kinda worried the space. biggrin.gif
I'm ready

XiaoGuiZuo
post Sep 9 2016, 02:57 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 9 2016, 02:55 PM)
I'm ready
Same goes to me.
harmeet15
post Sep 9 2016, 02:58 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 9 2016, 02:17 PM)
me
first few mins sure still down
SUSkc6012
post Sep 9 2016, 03:04 PM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

What time they want open
harmeet15
post Sep 9 2016, 03:12 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 9 2016, 03:04 PM)
What time they want open
just in.
dragna
post Sep 9 2016, 03:12 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 9 2016, 03:04 PM)
What time they want open
By right 3.01pm, that message is still around so I guess because it's a global preorder they waiting for US to give the go.
yewfatt
post Sep 9 2016, 03:18 PM

1,468 posts

the page open already. manage to secure 1 . with shipping 2-3 weeks
SUSkc6012
post Sep 9 2016, 03:20 PM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

3 to four weeks for jet black
prabjit93
post Sep 9 2016, 03:23 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 9 2016, 03:20 PM)
3 to four weeks for jet black
7 plus 4-6 weeks
prabjit93
post Sep 9 2016, 03:24 PM

740 posts

Secured 2 units. Ships 16 September biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 9 2016, 03:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2016, 02:12 AM)
Bokeh effect can get using software but it is not as nice as real hardware. Of course the iPhone 7 plus is not pure hardware also, it is a mixture of software, but from the sample it is nicely well done.

You can get extremely nice bokeh effect if your photoshop skill is extremely great.

Optical zoom is so useful when you take some scenery, for example you seen a nice statue across the river, without zoom you can't get it. Or maybe bird / airplane fly on the sky, or as you said taking artist - a portrait photo can get great result when using zoom as this can get a shallow DOF, it also reduce the human unnatural feel as human normally act unnatural when the camera is position too front of human.

This is sample to demostrate what is bokeh.

Telephoto lens can generate outstanding shallow DOF photo. This is only capable in DSLR previously, now using software calculation + capable hardware, mobile can get similar result as well but off course it can't as nice as like what DLSR did. What cool Apple did is it make this possible to portrait photo with so shallow DOF, none of mobile camera in market now able to do such to portrait photo (required telephoto lens) but only able to do on very closed macro photo (a big aperture lens).

• iPhone 7 - big aperture wide-angle f/1.8 lens - can get very bright photo and help in dark and night shoot, a wide view of nice scenery photo and also extreme bokeh effect macro photo.
  • iPhone 7 Plus - beside above capability, second lens is f/2.8 telephoto lens - can closed up far object and also shallow DOF portrait photo.

Below is Dual Lens selection by manufacturer, 2nd lens is specific for special output photo.

• LG - Big Aperture f/1.8 Lens + Extreme Wide-Angle Lens (2nd lens let you take extremely Wide-Angle up to 135 degree wide view photo)
  • Huawei - Aperture f/2.2 Lens + Real Black & White sensor Lens (2nd lens let you take a pure hardware capture black & white photo)
  • Apple - Big Aperture f/1.8 Wide-Angle Lens + 2x Optical Telephoto Lens (2nd lens let you closed up far object, and also shallow DOF portrait photo)
** If got manufacturer put in 4 camera lens (bit aperture wide-angle lens, telephoto lens, black & white sensor lens, extreme wide-angle lens), then everything can be capture already, haha!
wow nice explanation
why you make me want jump to 7 Plus laugh.gif
but still need to wait review and test unit before purchasing biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Sportfisher @ Sep 9 2016, 06:45 AM)
Chill...just go for the color you like.
Scratches are normal wear and not really noticeable anyway.
I have used all my iPhones without cases and they still work fine.
Scratches won't void warranty.
no matter how we use the phone, every phone definitely got scratches
off course less scratches is better lar
either going silver, rose gold or jet black hmm.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 9 2016, 08:18 AM)
Yes, I think I am likely to get the 7 Plus, but just 32GB will do - based on my usage pattern throughout these years with the iPhone. 16GB is too little and even 64GB is overkill... But am not in a hurry... will most likely get an Apple Watch first, now that the prices has gone down biggrin.gif

Next year? Well, most likely I won't upgrade (I said that last year and this year and still I upgraded, ha ha)
I will go for 128gb as I plan to use the iPhone at least 2 years
as nowadays apps size, photo size and even OS sizes getting bigger and bigger
yet I love to take photo and listen music (spotify premium download offline) + offline music that I store in my computer
based on those usage I mention, 32gb should be fine but if I use longer than 2 years then I think 32gb is not enough, hence better go for 128gb
unless Apple release 64gb whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 9 2016, 03:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 9 2016, 09:17 AM)
If the Iphone 7 design is going to be used for 2 more years, its going to get pretty boring because the  same design has been used since the Iphone 6.
guess only 1 more year unless next year iPhone is call iPhone 8 instead iPhone 7S laugh.gif

come with 64gb, 128gb and 256gb then are good to go thumbup.gif

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 9 2016, 12:31 PM)
yeah iPhone resell value > all phone resell value wink.gif
Fabonacci
post Sep 9 2016, 03:25 PM

34 posts

Order from SG website can deliver to malaysia?
SolId SnaKe
post Sep 9 2016, 03:26 PM

825 posts

secured jet blac..deliver 2-3 weeks
prabjit93
post Sep 9 2016, 03:27 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(Fabonacci @ Sep 9 2016, 03:25 PM)
Order from SG website can deliver to malaysia?
No. Within SG only

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2294sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:24 AM