Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

AIYH
post Oct 12 2016, 11:11 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 12 2016, 11:01 AM)
Yvonne Tan is the FM of eastspring investment small cap fund. For local equities, KGF and ESISM are always top one - two. The other should be RHB Smart Series Equity fund. The rest, you can forget it.
ESISM is small cap?
xuzen
post Oct 12 2016, 11:39 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 12 2016, 11:01 AM)
Yvonne Tan is the FM of eastspring investment small cap fund. For local equities, KGF and ESISM ESISC are always top one - two. The other should be RHB Smart Series Equity fund. The rest, you can forget it.
AIYH,

Correction: should be ESISC = EastSpring Investment Small-Cap Unit Trust Fund.

"ESISC-UTF"

Xuzen
Avangelice
post Oct 12 2016, 12:04 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 12 2016, 11:39 AM)
AIYH,

Correction: should be ESISC = EastSpring Investment Small-Cap Unit Trust Fund.

"ESISC-UTF"

Xuzen
can we start giving it a spacial name. so many abbreviations that's is almost as many as the illnesses in my orthopedic textbook.

TakoC
post Oct 12 2016, 12:30 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 12 2016, 10:42 AM)
Yes....bcos the fund may not holds any index linked stocks as an example.
Nice observation by you
Not really la. I think most of the taikor here also know.

Just want to voice out because everyone seem to saying they top up following which market drop... But correlation is very weak.

If have Bloomberg terminal, can actually filter out the entire fund holding and it allows you to track the real time movement of the individual stock... If see big drop in the big shareholding then can maybe top up. Haha!
Avangelice
post Oct 12 2016, 12:51 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 12 2016, 12:30 PM)
Not really la. I think most of the taikor here also know.

Just want to voice out because everyone seem to saying they top up following which market drop... But correlation is very weak.

If have Bloomberg terminal, can actually filter out the entire fund holding and it allows you to track the real time movement of the individual stock... If see big drop in the big shareholding then can maybe top up. Haha!
if we create an app like this do you know how rich we will be? I would pay to get quick time results of stocks unit trust invest in
TakoC
post Oct 12 2016, 01:11 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 12 2016, 12:51 PM)
if we create an app like this do you know how rich we will be? I would pay to get quick time results of stocks unit trust invest in
If u really create such an app, it come with a price too.

Bloomberg has that.. Membership cost thousand of ringgit..
David3700
post Oct 12 2016, 02:07 PM

1,055 posts

I presume equity markets will start to volatile. Except the usual old things, new issues like fat finger, italy exit referendum, note 7 stop production, xMDB etc are coming out....

Then ppl start talking about US stock near tech bubble level, HK rate hike, China bad debt etc.....

* No special intention, just share some latest news. For me, just keep calm and wait....
xuzen
post Oct 12 2016, 02:23 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Oct 12 2016, 02:07 PM)
I presume equity markets will start to volatile. Except the usual old things, new issues like fat finger, italy exit referendum, note 7 stop production, xMDB etc are coming out....

Then ppl start talking about US stock near tech bubble level, HK rate hike, China bad debt etc.....

* No special intention, just share some latest news. For me, just keep calm and wait....
Why presume? It is a known FACT that equity market is volatile.

On the topic of volatility, this little post is targeted at Finance Noob:

Volatility factor or volatility is actually standard-deviation, a statistic tool to measure the deviation from the mean or average.

If the volatility is large, this means there is a lower probability or chance the fund manager can repeat the result he / she obtain previously.

If the volatility is small, this means there is a higher probability or chance the fund manager can repeat the result he / she obtain previously.

That is why a smart rational / savvy investor wants to participate in a UTF where the volatility is low.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Oct 12 2016, 02:26 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 12 2016, 12:04 PM)
can we start giving it a spacial name. so many abbreviations that's is almost as many as the illnesses in my orthopedic textbook.
Good doctor,

Would you like to have the honour to Christian a nickname for ESISC-UTF?

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Oct 12 2016, 02:26 PM
puchongite
post Oct 12 2016, 04:15 PM

33,663 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Oct 12 2016, 02:07 PM)

So you are using method 1 ( as mentioned in your post ) ?
David3700
post Oct 12 2016, 07:27 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 12 2016, 04:15 PM)
So you are using method 1 ( as mentioned in your post ) ?
Yup, at this moment
river.sand
post Oct 12 2016, 08:36 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 12 2016, 12:04 PM)
East Spring Investment Small Cap
How about 'kap cai'?
Avangelice
post Oct 12 2016, 08:38 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 12 2016, 02:26 PM)
Good doctor,

Would you like to have the honour to Christian a nickname for ESISC-UTF?

Xuzen
QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 12 2016, 08:36 PM)
East Spring Investment Small Cap
How about 'kap cai'?
I second this. very malaysian! and small cap= our born and true cheap motorbike. I love it!!!!
puchongite
post Oct 12 2016, 08:41 PM

33,663 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Oct 12 2016, 07:27 PM)
Yup, at this moment
So you are optimistic about this round of correction ....
AIYH
post Oct 12 2016, 08:44 PM

1,166 posts

Normally for bonds fund which incur platform fee, where will the money be deducted from?
T231H
post Oct 12 2016, 09:14 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 12 2016, 08:44 PM)
Normally for bonds fund which incur platform fee, where will the money be deducted from?
try this Platform fees FAQs
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...atform-Fee-8467
AIYH
post Oct 12 2016, 09:27 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 12 2016, 09:14 PM)
So it means by end of October, I will know my platform fee for the third quarter, and deduction is on 16th November? smile.gif
T231H
post Oct 12 2016, 09:30 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 12 2016, 09:27 PM)
So it means by end of October, I will know my platform fee for the third quarter, and deduction is on 16th November?  smile.gif
sorry, can't help you....for I got no idea...
AIYH
post Oct 12 2016, 09:40 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 12 2016, 09:30 PM)
sorry, can't help you....for I got no idea...
Guess I need to experience myself until someone share their experience cool2.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 12 2016, 10:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 12 2016, 09:40 PM)
Guess I need to experience myself until someone share their experience  cool2.gif
Isn't the FAQ is self explanatory with example.

100 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:36 AM