Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

T231H
post Oct 13 2016, 09:44 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 13 2016, 09:28 AM)
Already did yesterday morning itself. Now keep money for next drop.

Btw, can we ask FSM spy to introduce auto IRR calculator?  innocent.gif hmm.gif
I did asked them a few years ago....the reply was....(if I can still remember correctly was)
keeping funds based on IRR may not be a good method.....for example a fund may have had 50% ROI in 1 year but "0" growth for next few years...yet the IRR may still be "GOOD" 10%
T231H
post Oct 13 2016, 09:46 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Oct 13 2016, 09:44 AM)
Let take TA-Global-Technology-Fund as example;

Seen like the annual performance always beat by the Benchmark, then i won't invest it BUT it seen that so many ppl interest in this UT... confused.gif
you have not answer "MUM" question as to "why"?
ironman16
post Oct 13 2016, 09:47 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Oct 13 2016, 12:08 AM)
Since AmAsia Pacific REITs has dropped more than 2% these few days, plan to top up tomorrow. Anybody will also do this ?
I will wait n see..... biggrin.gif

David3700
post Oct 13 2016, 09:50 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Oct 13 2016, 09:31 AM)
Sorry, i'm just wanna ask u guy something. Pls dont shoot me if nonsense... brows.gif

How you guy make judgement whether the UT is worth to invest or not?
What i mean is other than look for the return, sharpe ratio, consistency ....

Normally i will look at the Annual Performance (%) VS Benchmark at factsheet.
If the fund performance is always beat by the Benchmark every year, i won't invest in that fund.

Are u guy the same?
For me as a beginner, will use the performance (consistent for both short term and long term) as a basis to select.
Still learning on method "whether the market is expensive or not" for judging timing for entry/exit.

This post has been edited by David3700: Oct 13 2016, 09:50 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2016, 09:50 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 13 2016, 09:42 AM)
You just type the amount of units you got from unit split (e.g. TA GTF is your current unit holding / 5)at the reinvestment date's NAV
I key in under the Transection amount? Then what about NAV column? Leave it blank or follow the NAV as of 10/10/2016
ironman16
post Oct 13 2016, 09:51 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 13 2016, 09:46 AM)
you have not answer "MUM" question as to "why"?
tongue.gif ....i oso not quite sure why...

seen like Benchmark is a guide/ target but the fund always can't achieve the target, so i wont invest a fund that always underperformance.....

pls correct me if im wrong..... biggrin.gif ......wanna change my mind concept if im wrong
AIYH
post Oct 13 2016, 09:52 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 13 2016, 09:50 AM)
I key in under the Transection amount? Then what about NAV column? Leave it blank or follow the NAV as of 10/10/2016
Amount 0, you just enter at the unit column the unit you gain from this unit split, and NAV based on the unit split date 11/10/2016
AIYH
post Oct 13 2016, 09:56 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Oct 13 2016, 09:51 AM)

seen like Benchmark is a guide/ target but the fund always can't achieve the target, so i wont invest a fund that always underperformance.....

pls correct me if im wrong..... biggrin.gif ......wanna change my mind concept if im wrong
benchmark is relative, you need to understand the benchmark to evaluate the fund

for example, some fund using maybank SA rate or FD rate or just 4%p.a. or 8% p.a. as benchmark

If the fund outperform or underperform such benchmark, does it mean that the fund is good/bad?
Such evaluation wont bring much value without understanding the current market condition the fund is investing.

Not all benchmark to the funds are created equally or accordingly to their market.

I will suggest benchmark as one of the evaluation criteria, and also compare it along with its peers

Some funds might underperform the benchmark, but outperform all of its peers

Some funds might outperform the benchmark, but underperform all of its peers

This post has been edited by AIYH: Oct 13 2016, 09:57 AM
T231H
post Oct 13 2016, 09:59 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Oct 13 2016, 09:51 AM)

hmm.gif earlier you posted...."If the fund performance is always beat by the Benchmark every year, i won't invest in that fund."

xuzen
post Oct 13 2016, 10:00 AM

4,436 posts

Sorry, i'm just wanna ask u guy something. Pls dont shoot me if nonsense... brows.gif

Normally i will look at the Annual Performance (%) VS Benchmark at factsheet.
If the fund performance is always beat by the Benchmark every year, i won't invest in that fund.

Are u guy the same?
Most of us here are clueless as well, we either just:

I) Wait for the NAV to drop further then whack kaw-kaw

II) Wait for distribution to happen then whack kaw-kaw

III) Blur-blur wait for some divine sign like a black crow flying across the chimney or rooster crowing at specific time or perhaps see a pregnant black cat jump across a coffin or something like that

IV) Some just whack kaw-kaw and then pray

V) Just buy all the FSM recommended funds and whack kaw-kaw

V) Some just wait for some silly crystal-ball to give some hints and then whack kaw-kaw

VI) Some just do DCA slowly and steady into FSM's recommended UTF

VII) Some come here ask tonnes of questions and stuff in the end kecut bola and end up whack kaw-kaw into ASX & FD.

VII) Most use a combination of method I) to VII)

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Oct 13 2016, 10:03 AM
ironman16
post Oct 13 2016, 10:00 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 13 2016, 09:36 AM)
Would you help us request?  innocent.gif
Compare the fund with its peers which invest in same/similar region/asset class allocation
Sure i will do this...... rclxms.gif .......then look at the consistency return, sharpe ratio, Volatility ...

last step is annual performance VS Benchmark...

Hope can learn some technique from sifu here... tongue.gif
AIYH
post Oct 13 2016, 10:01 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 13 2016, 09:59 AM)
hmm.gif earlier you posted...."If the fund performance is always beat by the Benchmark every year, i won't invest in that fund."
i think the word u highlighted means that the fund is always under the benchmark, is still consistent with what he means laugh.gif
Avangelice
post Oct 13 2016, 10:02 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 13 2016, 09:28 AM)
Already did yesterday morning itself. Now keep money for next drop.

Btw, can we ask FSM spy to introduce auto IRR calculator?  innocent.gif hmm.gif
I been thinking of that instead of manually inserting it over excel every now and then. until now I haven't touched the excel sheets over on the first pages.
puchongite
post Oct 13 2016, 10:02 AM

33,620 posts

I think he is confused with the word "beat". Maybe "always beat" = "below the benchmark" for him. LOL.
ironman16
post Oct 13 2016, 10:03 AM

2,437 posts

Sorry.....i mean loose to Benchmark.......under performance.....pls forgive me.... tongue.gif ....paiseh
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2016, 10:05 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 13 2016, 10:00 AM)

III) Blur-blur wait for some divine sign like a black crow flying across the chimney or rooster crowing at specific time or perhaps see a pregnant black cat jump across a coffin or something like that

V) Some just wait for some silly crystal-ball to give some hints and then whack kaw-kaw

VII) Some just use a combination of method I) to VI)

Xuzen
Best reply. thumbsup.gif laugh.gif I use I), II), V)*
V)* depends on whether feeling lucky or not devil.gif

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 13 2016, 10:02 AM)
I been thinking of that instead of manually inserting it over excel every now and then. until now I haven't touched the excel sheets over on the first pages.
Well you could use old school, after one year, see how much money you make. Not accurate but hey, easy method. biggrin.gif

AIYH did I key in correctly for the unit split?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 13 2016, 10:06 AM
ironman16
post Oct 13 2016, 10:07 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 13 2016, 10:00 AM)

VII)  Some come here ask tonnes of questions and stuff in the end kecut bola and end up whack kaw-kaw into ASX & FD.

VII) Most use a combination of method I) to VII)

Xuzen
Thanks for ur opinion.... tongue.gif

every time u comment somethings, sure i will read it slowly and carefully......afraid missing some importants facts.... brows.gif

I normally use I, II and V (but i wont whack it kaw kaw, takut mati doh.gif ).........DCA only for high risk UT..... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Oct 13 2016, 10:12 AM
T231H
post Oct 13 2016, 10:09 AM

5,143 posts

if based only on this question....
some sifus (ada Cert punya) would do this....
refer to the methodology as in here....
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tormaincode=All

for a layman like me,..i would
1) decide on the allocation of FI:EQ to have in my portfolio
2) split up the allocations into different regions/sector
3) find the funds that suit those regions/sectors...most of the time thru the use of recommended funds lists biggrin.gif and
4) doing them with an eye of the 3 yrs volatility ratio score.

if the fund that is worth to buy, but are found to be way above my risk appetite.....I just forget about it......I got no balls.
(but some would suggest to allocate some % for this type of opportunity and trills.)

btw, how do you decide?

AIYH
post Oct 13 2016, 10:11 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 13 2016, 10:05 AM)
Best reply.  thumbsup.gif  laugh.gif I use I), II), V)*
V)* depends on whether feeling lucky or not  devil.gif
Well you could use old school, after one year, see how much money you make. Not accurate but hey, easy method.  biggrin.gif

AIYH did I key in correctly for the unit split?
I suppose you need to insert in the unit column? hmm.gif
T231H
post Oct 13 2016, 10:12 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 13 2016, 10:01 AM)
i think the word u highlighted means that the fund is always under the benchmark, is still consistent with what he means  laugh.gif
consistent beat BM also no invest,
not beat BM also no invest.....
apa /bila you want to invest? laugh.gif

100 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:39 PM