Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

puchongite
post Oct 7 2016, 07:34 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 6 2016, 09:44 PM)
You gotta wait for high official inflation for that to happen, hint hint brazil  brows.gif

this is from FSM FAQ:
Q: HOW LONG WILL THE WHOLE INTRA SWITCH PROCESS TAKE?

A: Cash investments
The switch-sell and switch-buy orders will be transacted on the same business day the order is received before 3pm. Otherwise it will be transacted on the next business day.

However, please note that there are 2 business days lag time should you switch buy into RHB Money Market Fund, RHB Income Fund 2, RHB Institutional Islamic Money Market Fund and 1 business days lag time if you switch buy into CIMB-Principal Equity Growth & Income Fund, CIMB-Principal Greater China Equity Fund, CIMB-Principal Income Plus Balanced Fund, CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund, CIMB-Principal Australian Equity Fund, CIMB-Principal Strategic Bond Fund, CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund, AmSchroder European Equity Alpha Fund and Kenanga Asia Pacific Total Return Fund.

From the above, seems like if you do switch sell and switch buy before 3pm, you will sell libra asnita at today price and buy example EI small cap at today price too smile.gif

do take note some switching will charge switching fee depending on funds

p/s: why so many popular cimb funds have 1 day lag  doh.gif
The above is for intra switch. For inter switch, have to read the next section. From what I read, the locked in price for a switch buy will normally have a lag of 2 business days or more, after the switch sell transaction.
AIYH
post Oct 7 2016, 07:50 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 7 2016, 07:34 AM)
The above is for intra switch. For inter switch, have to read the next section. From what I read, the locked in price for a switch buy will normally have a lag of 2 business days or more, after the switch sell transaction.
Oh my I see it wrong again sweat.gif

Thanks for the guidance smile.gif

Attached is the switch sell lag time for libra asnita

Means that FSM will transact the switch sell and liquidate libra asnita today based on today's price provided before 3pm

However, the fund you switch buy will be transact 2 days later and based on the price on 2 days later smile.gif

@puchongite really appreciate your correction as I am going to switch sell from libra soon smile.gif

Otherwise I would be confuse on that sweat.gif

Any missing point please guide us smile.gif

p/s: maybe I should ask FSM to confirm on this sweat.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by AIYH: Oct 7 2016, 08:01 AM

Avangelice
post Oct 7 2016, 08:56 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 7 2016, 07:50 AM)
Oh my I see it wrong again  sweat.gif

Thanks for the guidance  smile.gif

Means that FSM will transact the switch sell and liquidate libra asnita today based on today's price provided before 3pm

However, the fund you switch buy will be transact 2 days later and based on the price on 2 days later  smile.gif

@puchongite really appreciate your correction as I am going to switch sell from libra soon  smile.gif

Otherwise I would be confuse on that  sweat.gif

Any missing point please guide us  smile.gif

p/s: maybe I should ask FSM to confirm on this  sweat.gif  blush.gif
if you so ask. can you be a nice guy tag me? thank you

puchongite
post Oct 7 2016, 09:18 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 7 2016, 07:50 AM)
Oh my I see it wrong again  sweat.gif

Thanks for the guidance  smile.gif

However, the fund you switch buy will be transact 2 days later and based on the price on 2 days later  smile.gif

@puchongite really appreciate your correction as I am going to switch sell from libra soon  smile.gif

Otherwise I would be confuse on that  sweat.gif

Any missing point please guide us  smile.gif

p/s: maybe I should ask FSM to confirm on this  sweat.gif  blush.gif
Don't make it sound like I am a guru. sweat.gif I am just reading it from the doc available.

Actually I have a problem correlating the switch sell lag time with the switch-buy transaction date and hence the lock-in price. If we read from the tables provided by FSM, most of the funds the lag in selling is 2 business days and that tallies well the notes at the bottom which says "The switch-buy order will be transacted 2 business days later(T+2)."

However, there are cases where the lag in selling is 3 or 4 days, and yet the footnote did not make any exception to the switch-buy transaction date ( meaning it still stays at T+2 ). So now I think the selling lag time isn't exactly related to the switch-buy transaction date, ie the switch-buy transaction seems to be fixed at T+2 irrespective of the sell lag time.

TaintedSoul
post Oct 7 2016, 11:56 AM

174 posts

Gold prices have plunge this 2 weeks. Is it a good time to buy RHB Gold and General Fund?
xuzen
post Oct 7 2016, 12:03 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(TaintedSoul @ Oct 7 2016, 11:56 AM)
Gold prices have plunge this 2 weeks. Is it a good time to buy RHB Gold and General Fund?
Are you feeling lucky?

Attached image(s)
ronho
post Oct 7 2016, 12:05 PM

1,356 posts

can someone suggest which PRS fund to go into since now has 0% charge ? tx
TaintedSoul
post Oct 7 2016, 12:06 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 7 2016, 12:03 PM)
Are you feeling lucky?
lol i guess i will wait for a couple of more days
xuzen
post Oct 7 2016, 12:11 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Oct 7 2016, 12:05 PM)
can someone suggest which PRS fund to go into since now has 0% charge ?  tx
For the growth: Gua manyak suka sama itu CIMB-PRS Asia Pac X-Jp Equity fund.

For moderate: Gua manyak suka sama itu Affin hwang Moderate fund.

Dua dua pun talak sales charge! Lu tunggu apa lagih?

Xuzen

ronho
post Oct 7 2016, 12:29 PM

1,356 posts

ok lah bro.. will go for no 1....just buy as normal fsm method ?
why when buy from agent they have aa certain % in growth, moderate, etc while buy here can be 100% growth ?? they have a certain % in the age grouping in form. tx smile.gif
repusez
post Oct 7 2016, 12:38 PM

669 posts

if you buy from agent they help you do allocation, here you do it DIY. if i remember correctly, you still need to send in the PRS application form if you are buying new PRS fund.

btw, has anyone done any inter PRS fund switching like from cimb to hwang or etc. is it very tedious with a lot of form to sign?
ronho
post Oct 7 2016, 01:01 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Oct 7 2016, 12:38 PM)
if you buy from agent they help you do allocation, here you do it DIY. if i remember correctly, you still need to send in the PRS application form if you are buying new PRS fund.

btw, has anyone done any inter PRS fund switching like from cimb to hwang or etc. is it very tedious with a lot of form to sign?
thks bro, then do I need assistance from FSM or all fill online ?
xuzen
post Oct 7 2016, 01:10 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Oct 7 2016, 12:29 PM)
ok lah bro.. will go for no 1....just buy as normal fsm method ?
why when buy from agent they have aa certain % in growth, moderate, etc while buy here can be 100% growth ?? they have a certain % in the age grouping in form.  tx smile.gif
I only stick to one that is I just follow the PPA recomendation. For PRS, it is long term like twenty or more years, just do DCA will do. No need to so troublesome or anal about it to time the market buy at lower NAV or whatever. Besides, the tax relief is like a guaranteed return already.

I) Zero sales charge

II) Tax relief

Apa lagi lu mau?
Avangelice
post Oct 7 2016, 01:28 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 7 2016, 01:10 PM)
I only stick to one that is I just follow the PPA recomendation. For PRS, it is long term like twenty or more years, just do DCA will do. No need to so troublesome or anal about it to time the market buy at lower NAV or whatever. Besides, the tax relief is like a guaranteed return already.

I) Zero sales charge

II) Tax relief

Apa lagi lu mau?
to withdraw the funds anytime i want but nope. doesn't work that way. donno if I should just dump 3k into it every year but then again.... my as well just dump it into equities
xuzen
post Oct 7 2016, 01:28 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 6 2016, 01:54 PM)
For me, no hard and fast rule in investing.

Investing should be stress free and fun! Life is short.

If you make money, good for you lor. What is IRR? What is ROI? What low NAV or high NAV? smile.gif
Now you tok kok!

I bet my last penny when you were much younger and newer to investing, you too were also very kan cheong about IRR, ROI, high NAV and low NAV wan, right? Don't bluff!

Day in day out want to buy at the lowest NAV right?

Then you realized now, 10 years ago NAV seems so low compared to today's NAV. Whatever a few days fluctuation at a small few % up and down, seems so insignificant liao hor....

Xuzen

xuzen
post Oct 7 2016, 01:30 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 7 2016, 01:28 PM)
to withdraw the funds anytime i want but nope. doesn't work that way. donno if I should just dump 3k into it every year but then again.... my as well just dump it into equities
You get the tax relief liao, sure there must a be a catch somewhere lor. RM 3K per annum or RM 250.00/mth only nia. Like this also want to be so anal about it....

Your one night at Zouk also double to triple of it already.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Oct 7 2016, 01:32 PM
MUM
post Oct 7 2016, 01:44 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 7 2016, 01:28 PM)
Now you tok kok!

I bet my last penny when you were much younger and newer to investing, you too were also very kan cheong about IRR, ROI, high NAV and low NAV wan, right? Don't bluff!

Day in day out want to buy at the lowest NAV right?

Then you realized now, 10 years ago NAV seems so low compared to today's NAV. Whatever a few days fluctuation at a  small few % up and down, seems so insignificant liao hor....

Xuzen
hmm.gif seems like not 100% correct leh......most of the time NAV moves in a range....brought down by distribution.....
(for by the time you realized it ,...the NAV could be higher, lower or same)...i think few pages back, J.passing.by mentioned an almost similar story but refer as ROI....not NAV

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 7 2016, 01:53 PM
dasecret
post Oct 7 2016, 01:52 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 7 2016, 01:28 PM)
The key to the equation with PRS is the tax relief
How much tax relief would you get if you buy 3k PRS?
For the highest tax bracket fellas it's 24%*3k - that's RM720. Where to get this kind of returns wor; of course when you IRR it over 30 years it's not a lot; but the compounding effect of that 3k that you won't take out to avoid penalty would be a lot as well

Why is withdrawal element important to you? Do you not have RM3k in a year to not see again until retirement? If the fund does not perform you can switch. RM8 per switch is not that bad
repusez
post Oct 7 2016, 01:55 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Oct 7 2016, 01:01 PM)
thks bro, then do I need assistance from FSM or all fill online ?
if i recall still need to manual send the physical form , also should be able to download form from FSM and mail it to them , but better you confirm with the CIS.

the AmPRS - Asia Pacific REITs is also not a bad choice, quite good return this two years

Phoenix5175
post Oct 7 2016, 03:34 PM

check in

100 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:56 PM