164 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

citrus887
post Jun 9 2009, 01:35 PM

66 posts

today i bought usd200 from a seller in lowyat forum here
but i was charged a fee of usd7.10 by paypal upon receiving the payment.

this wasn't the first time i bought paypal fund, I have a personal verified acc and i wasn't charged a single cent for my past 8 transactions.

i check the paypal website, it does state for personal transfer, there is no fee if fund from paypal balance or bank acc.
except a fee will be charged if from debit card or paypal credit.

any idea? where to find the detailed term on paypal website? it is hard to navigate sad.gif

NOTE: just realized the charge is 3.4% + USD0.3 ; anyone know what is this fee for?

This post has been edited by citrus887: Jun 9 2009, 01:47 PM
y_owez
post Jun 9 2009, 01:47 PM

1,745 posts

1. try ask the seller
or u can email paypal
citrus887
post Jun 9 2009, 01:56 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jun 9 2009, 01:47 PM)
1. try ask the seller
or u can email paypal
okay, i asked the seller, he said is probably due to my personal account, got limitation like 5 times free payment receive.
but i don't think so, and that isn't stated in paypal website.

btw, my past experience with paypal customer support thru help center/email is bad.
still, have go to go thru paypal cs if cannot resolve with the seller.

p/s: anyone know about the 3.4% + USD0.3 charge?
y_owez
post Jun 9 2009, 02:26 PM

1,745 posts

well maybe ..
is ur acc verified?
maybe u need to check with ur credit card( a valid one not vcc crap ) t n c.
some will charge for transaction over bla bla
y_owez
post Jun 9 2009, 05:20 PM

1,745 posts

am happy with Paypal Australia.
very good customer service ( email )
one day emailed me twice and was quite respnsive

before this i had an old account under paypal malaysia. OMG? the customer service ( email was horrible )
just to setlle my verifcation needed 10 DAYS and limit my account.
on top of that.they did not even bother to give status on the current situation.
i HAD TO EMAIL THEM AT LEASTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT 3 times AND GET 1 unhelpful feedback.

obvious that, some country's service is just way below shocking.gif than others
hari
post Jun 9 2009, 06:49 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(citrus887 @ Jun 9 2009, 01:35 PM)
today i bought usd200 from a seller in lowyat forum here
but i was charged a fee of usd7.10 by paypal upon receiving the payment.

this wasn't the first time i bought paypal fund, I have a personal verified acc and i wasn't charged a single cent for my past 8 transactions.

i check the paypal website, it does state for personal transfer, there is no fee if fund from paypal balance or bank acc.
except a fee will be charged if from debit card or paypal credit.

any idea? where to find the detailed term on paypal website? it is hard to navigate sad.gif

NOTE: just realized the charge is 3.4% + USD0.3 ; anyone know what is this fee for?
Same issue here.

Never been charged but yesterday I was charged for the first time.

Anyone know why?

y_owez
post Jun 9 2009, 08:57 PM

1,745 posts

did u read what i type before?
do you try that?
hari
post Jun 9 2009, 10:15 PM

258 posts

Done that
citrus887
post Jun 9 2009, 10:20 PM

66 posts

@y_owez:
mine is verified personal acc with PB debit card.
btw, this issue is nothing to do with the card.

now i know what is the charge about, pls refer to below attached image

Conclusion:
Paypal has imposed some sort of receive limits (total amount/no. of transactions), which i am yet to find out from paypal website.

p/s: waiting reply from paypal cs.
y_owez
post Jun 9 2009, 10:33 PM

1,745 posts

oh your under merchant account?

becasue some credit card will impose surcharge.
other that than should be no problem
im is bank verified in aussie.maybe its different with msia system but i've come accross if ur a merchant then u will get charged
citrus887
post Jun 9 2009, 10:57 PM

66 posts

the problem is mine just personal account sad.gif
not premier/business/merchant acc

will update here if got reply from paypal
y_owez
post Jun 9 2009, 11:08 PM

1,745 posts

ok cool.
mine is also personal so far never been charged but of cuz my incoming so far in a month haven max i guess lol
lostasylum
post Jun 10 2009, 09:21 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

hey guys... if i use a normal credit card to verify my account, can i later change it to a debit card or something? will there be any extra charges?

right now, i want to purchase something via paypal soon, but it won't allow me because my account is unverified. i thought of getting a debit card (my previous stanchart debit card can't verify paypal) but it would take at least 3 weeks.
y_owez
post Jun 10 2009, 12:39 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 10 2009, 09:21 AM)
hey guys... if i use a normal credit card to verify my account, can i later change it to a debit card or something? will there be any extra charges?

right now, i want to purchase something via paypal soon, but it won't allow me because my account is unverified. i thought of getting a debit card (my previous stanchart debit card can't verify paypal) but it would take at least 3 weeks.
yes u can.
under profile -> add/edit credit card ( u can add debit and credit card )
as long the name on paypal matches the credit then can smile.gif
for charges i dont think so unless its from ur bank ?
yeeeeko
post Jun 10 2009, 09:15 PM

400 posts

I also kena tax.
mine is personal verified account.

no problems previously.
Is it that paypal now start taxing ppl.
r3kahsttub
post Jun 11 2009, 03:40 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

hi all.

just FYI; Paypal has made a change to their services. if you read in careful detail on all the T&Cs, you will note that Paypal can no longer be used to send funds. instead, all transactions will have to be made as a sale. as such, all transfer of funds will be charged a fee.

this is effective 1st June 2009.
citrus887
post Jun 11 2009, 04:47 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jun 11 2009, 03:40 PM)
hi all.

just FYI; Paypal has made a change to their services. if you read in careful detail on all the T&Cs, you will note that Paypal can no longer be used to send funds. instead, all transactions will have to be made as a sale. as such, all transfer of funds will be charged a fee.

this is effective 1st June 2009.
mind showing the url? You might misunderstood the terms.

by the way, the paypal cs replied me 2 days after my inquiry.
Basically, paypal was upgrading their system few days ago, and they were adding a new feature "Personal Transfer"

Under "Send Money", you can choose either the payment is for "Purchase" or "Personal"

So, mystery solved. The payment was sent to me when Paypal had this new system in their backend. But obviously they haven't update the send options in the paypal frontend. Thus Paypal assumed it was for purchase payment and incurred the 3.4% + 0.3 USD charges.

For those using personal account and kena the charges when receiving fund.
Please contact the sender and refund the amount u received.
And ask the sender to send with "personal transfer" option.
y_owez
post Jun 11 2009, 06:49 PM

1,745 posts

oh server bug

but i like the new paypal tho.gives more options and not that restricted
DoNs
post Jun 11 2009, 09:58 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(citrus887 @ Jun 11 2009, 04:47 PM)
mind showing the url? You might misunderstood the terms.

by the way, the paypal cs replied me 2 days after my inquiry.
Basically, paypal was upgrading their system few days ago, and they were adding a new feature "Personal Transfer"

Under "Send Money", you can choose either the payment is for "Purchase" or "Personal"

So, mystery solved. The payment was sent to me when Paypal had this new system in their backend. But obviously they haven't update the send options in the paypal frontend. Thus Paypal assumed it was for purchase payment and incurred the 3.4% + 0.3 USD charges.

For those using [b]personal account and kena the charges when receiving fund.
Please contact the sender and refund the amount u received.
And ask the sender to send with "personal transfer" option.[/B]
So, meaning that other than PERSONAL account... for sure kena charges? Even if sender send using "personal transfer"?
y_owez
post Jun 12 2009, 11:57 AM

1,745 posts

if permier for merchant sure get tax la.like normal

164 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:50 AM