164 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

morgan
post Oct 26 2007, 12:20 PM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Oct 26 2007, 01:34 AM)
yes, via credit cards or debit cards (not all). But i'm still waiting people's feedback before using that service.
I see. so will i to wait for the feedback first smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(Kaye2 @ Oct 26 2007, 05:33 AM)
USD5 per transaction, considered high or not -.-'
USD 5? nvm! RM16! if you have big transaction weekly! That considered alright smile.gif

This post has been edited by morgan: Oct 26 2007, 12:21 PM
SUSKaye2
post Oct 26 2007, 01:03 PM

70 posts

I still stand by the Singapore bank route, it saves you more $$ in the run.

USD5 is what paypal charges, don't forget you are still charged for Visa withdrawals by the bank AND you're limited to $500 per transaction. I prefer to help out the community by selling it off, after all it just about evens out wink.gif

This post has been edited by Kaye2: Oct 26 2007, 01:03 PM
subpar
post Nov 22 2007, 10:25 AM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

okay, question:

i recently received some funds in GBP, but it was automatically converted to USD for me. thing is, i want to keep it in GBP because i normally pay sellers in GBP. before this, i have received payment in GBP before, and i will have to accept it manually. now, paypal just converts incoming GBP funds into USD.

anyone knows what changes i might have done to cause this or how i can resolve this? thanks in advance.

and yes, my primary currency is USD but i assume it's okay to have multiple open currency balances?

This post has been edited by subpar: Nov 22 2007, 10:38 AM
QD_buyer
post Nov 22 2007, 10:29 AM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

how to downgrade account from premier to personal?

thanks!
subpar
post Nov 22 2007, 10:41 AM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Nov 22 2007, 10:29 AM)
how to downgrade account from premier to personal?

thanks!
i think you need to contact paypal to do that. read this.
kcwong85
post Dec 17 2007, 01:35 PM

18 posts

Does anyone successful withdraw money with a debit-visa card by using a malaysian based bank? Paypal T&C writtten visa/mastercard-debit card could withdraw money in malaysia but which bank can do this?

i consulty ambank mar! but they told me that NextGen card cannot receive money from foreign country wor. then i try go to public bank...they told me with their debit-card can wor...but it was visa-electron. I know with the debit card i can purchase paypal money but when i want to withdraw what should i do?

so far i know dbs singapore can receive money from paypal and by using dbs bank i can withdraw money from malaysia public bank. What if i wan a shortcut like only using debit card to withdraw? (Debit-card TO paypal *purchase* and from paypal to debit-card *withdraw*)

Please consult...Thanks all SIFU!
melz84
post Dec 17 2007, 02:18 PM

1,603 posts

let me make this clear..

no doubt you can withdraw from paypal using debit card. but not with mastercard. Visa-electron is highly recommended.

if you don't have a large amount in paypal, i suggest you to leave the $$ there, else, you can withdraw it with a USD5 charges on your account. withdrawal only worth if u have big amount.

from what you mention, i don't see any shortcuts. it's still the same as wht everybody does.
kcwong85
post Dec 18 2007, 11:39 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 17 2007, 02:18 PM)
let me make this clear..

no doubt you can withdraw from paypal using debit card. but not with mastercard. Visa-electron is highly recommended.

if you don't have a large amount in paypal, i suggest you to leave the $$ there, else, you can withdraw it with a USD5 charges on your account. withdrawal only worth if u have big amount.

from what you mention, i don't see any shortcuts. it's still the same as wht everybody does.
ermz yeah maybe you are right. but i wish to be more convinient, instead of going SG to registered for an account for withdrawing fund. If i got to SG, i would need to spend 500 sing dollar to open an account. i take it as 1 day trips. i need to use about Rm300 additional for eat,bus fare,and etc....overall spending included the RM1k for account. i would stuck RM 1300 atleast. for your information...Minimum 500 sing must be in da account that is mean STUCK!!!!

and yes i may "rugi" little by withdrawing money from paypal but it will be still the same maybe it will be just little $$$ differences... If you have account in SG, n u withdraw money from malaysia...it was charges u about RM10-25. If you go to SG to withdraw money...it will cost you more. that is why i wish to have a shortcut or maybe not so called shortcut but will not stuck you funding...

btw, sifu....visa electron? that is mean public bank debit-card could be used? any1 have success with this??
morgan
post Dec 18 2007, 11:56 AM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(kcwong85 @ Dec 18 2007, 11:39 AM)
ermz yeah maybe you are right. but i wish to be more convinient, instead of going SG to registered for an account for withdrawing fund. If i got to SG, i would need to spend 500 sing dollar to open an account. i take it as 1 day trips. i need to use about Rm300 additional for eat,bus fare,and etc....overall spending included the RM1k for account. i would stuck RM 1300 atleast. for your information...Minimum 500 sing must be in da account that is mean STUCK!!!!

and yes i may "rugi" little by withdrawing money from paypal but it will be still the same maybe it will be just little $$$ differences... If you have account in SG, n u withdraw money from malaysia...it was charges u about RM10-25. If you go to SG to withdraw money...it will cost you more. that is why i wish to have a shortcut or maybe not so called shortcut but will not stuck you funding...

btw, sifu....visa electron? that is mean public bank debit-card could be used? any1 have success with this??
From my opinion, just grab the public bank debit card, that's all. I personal own one. no problem for me at all. It works well. You dont have to travel all the way to Singapore. Time & Cost Efficiency. bro..

This post has been edited by morgan: Dec 18 2007, 11:57 AM
melz84
post Dec 18 2007, 04:04 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(kcwong85 @ Dec 18 2007, 11:39 AM)

i know what you mean by that. but if u did read most of the post here. Maybank does offer a singaporean based account which you don't have to go all the way there to register. but still like u've mentioned earlier. u need to have some funds in that account. so it's not really practical.

i would suggest you to head to public bank, get yourself a Debit Card. If not mistaken, 1 year fees is waived. I've been using it since 2001. i read from a lot of people that withdrawal from paypal has been successful so far. so u don't have to worry. futhermore the cost is only RM25 which is the deposit.

hope this helps =)

cheerz.....
kcwong85
post Dec 21 2007, 01:55 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 18 2007, 04:04 PM)
i know what you mean by that. but if u did read most of the post here. Maybank does offer a singaporean based account which you don't have to go all the way there to register. but still like u've mentioned earlier. u need to have some funds in that account.  so it's not really practical.

i would suggest you to head to public bank, get yourself a Debit Card.  If not mistaken, 1 year fees is waived. I've been using it since 2001. i read from a lot of people that withdrawal from paypal has been successful so far. so u don't have to worry.  futhermore the cost is only RM25  which is the deposit.

hope this helps =)

cheerz.....
Thanks Bro, What i need is a comfirmation and you did comfirm all the question i want to ask. Actually i already registered for a Public Debit Card. All i know is this Debit Card can used to purchase, for previously what i want to know is withdraw money with Public Debit Card. Since you comfirm that alot of people can withdraw then i will be happily using this services.

Anyway Bro, Do you know the charges? What i mean is from Paypal transfer fund to Public Debit Card how much does it charge, was it charged per transaction or per percentage of the amount? Then from Public Debit Card, does it charge when i withdraw cash? Thanks SIFU icon_rolleyes.gif
melz84
post Dec 21 2007, 03:34 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(kcwong85 @ Dec 21 2007, 01:55 PM)
Thanks Bro, What i need is a comfirmation and you did comfirm all the question i want to ask. Actually i already registered for a Public Debit Card. All i know is this Debit Card can used to purchase, for previously what i want to know is withdraw money with Public Debit Card. Since you comfirm that alot of people can withdraw then i will be  happily using this services.

Anyway Bro, Do you know the charges? What i mean is from Paypal transfer fund to Public Debit Card how much does it charge, was it charged per transaction or per percentage of the amount? Then from Public Debit Card, does it charge when i withdraw cash? Thanks SIFU  icon_rolleyes.gif
From paypal to PB VE a flat rate of USD5 is charged per transaction....

from PB VE to cash... if not mistaken its not really worth it. I forgotten the charges but i know it's written in the booklet. try checking it for info. The best is that u get yourself an account in PB. Apply for internet banking, thansfer the money from PBVE to your SA. It's cheaper that way =)
socratesman
post Dec 21 2007, 07:00 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 21 2007, 03:34 PM)
from PB VE to cash... if not mistaken its not really worth it.  I forgotten the charges but i know it's written in the booklet.

Withdrawal at PB ATM is free.
kcwong85
post Dec 24 2007, 11:55 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 21 2007, 03:34 PM)
From paypal to PB VE a flat rate of USD5 is charged per transaction....

from PB VE to cash... if not mistaken its not really worth it.  I forgotten the charges but i know it's written in the booklet. try checking it for info.  The best is that u get yourself an account in PB. Apply for internet banking, thansfer the money from PBVE to your SA. It's cheaper that way =)
Thanks mate, I think 1st i applied for PBVE then Open anothe Saving Account for transfer fund. But the personel told me even used PBVE also can withdraw at ATM but i did not sure it will be any charges or not since she only said "Can lar, Yes can lar. You can Withdraw with the ATM mar, No worries lar Can Lar". hmm.gif Because of the bank personel i don't trust that is why i consult here. Haha that girl only know said "Can Lar".

QUOTE(socratesman @ Dec 21 2007, 07:00 PM)
Withdrawal at PB ATM is free.
Yes, I know that. Thanks anyway buddies thumbup.gif
melz84
post Dec 24 2007, 06:17 PM

1,603 posts

haha.. i see...
sometimes its like that...
they dun give clear info wan...
especially when it comes to products that they don't always have ppl asking..
i'm getting a prepaid master card later..
the one frm rhb bank.. since it;s free LOL
kcwong85
post Dec 30 2007, 11:44 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 24 2007, 06:17 PM)
haha.. i see...
sometimes its like that...
they dun give clear info wan...
especially when it comes to products that they don't always have ppl asking..
i'm getting a prepaid master card later..
the one frm rhb bank.. since it;s free LOL
RHB mastecard? biggrin.gif please update me if it is more convenient then PBVE or AMBank NextG.
melz84
post Dec 30 2007, 12:19 PM

1,603 posts

you can skip mastercard actually..
cos at the moment only debit card like Visa electron is known to have successful withdrawal from paypal =)
kcwong85
post Dec 31 2007, 05:55 PM

18 posts

Welll...i'm still waiting the letter from Public Bank. I've been waited for about 3 weeks, but did not have any letter prompt from Public Bank. =.=
melz84
post Jan 1 2008, 08:29 PM

1,603 posts

letter for?
to pickup your card?
kcwong85
post Jan 1 2008, 11:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jan 1 2008, 08:29 PM)
letter for?
to pickup your card?
the Public Bank personnel told me to wait for the letter. The bank representative ask me to registered and she even photostat my IC. She tell me to just bank in money trough ATM once i receive the letter but until now i haven't receive any letter from him yet, maybe recently too much holiday ... and delayed happen. biggrin.gif

164 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:30 AM