164 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

Johore
post May 19 2013, 11:18 PM

286 posts

hi guys, im trying to pay groupon malaysia using linking to my paypal cc (amex/master)..but seem like its keep asking to link my cc 1st..but is already done it my paypal a/c..whut exactly happen??did groupon malaysia dont accept payment using paypal???hope can get clarify on this..TQ
melz84
post May 22 2013, 11:34 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ May 11 2013, 04:04 PM)
Was trying to add a new delivery address, but it wont let me add address outside of Malaysia. Eg, i typed hse number 123, abc street, western australia, australia and i clicked save it will appear as  hse number 123, abc street, western Australia MALAYSIA when i didnt even type malaysia.
hmm.. unfortunately, this restriction is not just us... other countries as well..
you might wanna drop paypal an email asking about it..

QUOTE(Johore @ May 19 2013, 11:18 PM)
hi guys, im trying to pay groupon malaysia using linking to my paypal cc (amex/master)..but seem like its keep asking to link my cc 1st..but is already done it my paypal a/c..whut exactly happen??did groupon malaysia dont accept payment using paypal???hope can get clarify on this..TQ
did you key in the 4 digit code to verify the card after linking?
em3an
post May 27 2013, 09:03 PM

23 posts

Can I transfer money from this paypal to my bank account?
nvoovn
post May 28 2013, 08:11 PM

https://www.paypal.com/my/webapps/mpp/personal-payments-faq

Update on Personal Payments Service

Dear Customers,

As PayPal focuses on our business strategy of enabling secure and convenient commercial transactions in Malaysia, we regret to inform you that the Personal Payments service will no longer be available in Malaysia from 4 June 2013. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

PayPal’s mission is to connect merchants of all sizes to millions of consumers around the world, creating more economic opportunity for individuals, businesses and communities. As such, we would like to assure you that you will still be able to use PayPal for commercial activities. For example, you can still shop and pay with any local or overseas PayPal merchant and receive payments for sale of goods and services from any local or overseas buyer with a PayPal account.

We have created this webpage to address concerns and questions you may have. You can also contact our customer support team by logging into your PayPal account and clicking on ‘contact us’ at the bottom of the page.

The success of PayPal depends on the success of the community. We thank you for your ongoing support in enabling more secure commerce anytime, anywhere and any way.

Sincerely,

The PayPal Team

Will I be able to send personal payments to other PayPal users living outside of Malaysia?
No, unfortunately you would no longer be able to make personal payments to users both in Malaysia and overseas.

Meaning we no longer can tranfer paypal balance without fee? unsure.gif
Cinta Laura
post May 29 2013, 12:42 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

hi, i have a quick answer here. i wanna pay an item at my ebay worth RM5xx. but whenever i wanna pay, this error appear :

recently i pay with other seller without any problem and it below rm500. so my question, did maybank block payment above rm500? anyone experience it before? thanks. really sorry if wrong section
diehard1979
post May 30 2013, 11:30 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(nvoovn @ May 28 2013, 08:11 PM)
Is this only happen to Malaysia?
Those US people's paypal account still can send/receive personal payment? Only Malaysia paypal cannot send/receive personal payment anymore?
So now we should upgrade to business or premium account as personal account no more benefit at all. (Last time personal payment no fee, business account cannot receive money without the fee, now every type of account also need to pay the fee when receiving money.)
melz84
post May 30 2013, 12:24 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(em3an @ May 27 2013, 09:03 PM)

Can I transfer money from this paypal to my bank account?
You can.. but not worth it.. just keep that MYR10 there for future use better cos there's charges to withdraw less than RM400 =)

QUOTE(nvoovn @ May 28 2013, 08:11 PM)
Yes, all transaction will have fees applied. no more personal transfer. one of the reason is bcos there's a lot of funds selling activity previously.

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ May 29 2013, 12:42 PM)
hi, i have a quick answer here. i wanna pay an item at my ebay worth RM5xx. but whenever i wanna pay, this error appear :

recently i pay with other seller without any problem and it below rm500. so my question, did maybank block payment above rm500? anyone experience it before? thanks. really sorry if wrong section
best to call your bank and check with them. inform them you will be doing transaction online.
sometimes they will block.

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ May 30 2013, 11:30 AM)
Is this only happen to Malaysia?
Those US people's paypal account still can send/receive personal payment? Only Malaysia paypal cannot send/receive personal payment anymore?
So now we should upgrade to business or premium account as personal account no more benefit at all. (Last time personal payment no fee, business account cannot receive money without the fee, now every type of account also need to pay the fee when receiving money.)
not just malaysia.. few other countries as well.
diehard1979
post May 30 2013, 03:48 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ May 30 2013, 12:24 PM)
You can.. but not worth it.. just keep that MYR10 there for future use better cos there's charges to withdraw less than RM400  =)
Yes, all transaction will have fees applied. no more personal transfer. one of the reason is bcos there's a lot of funds selling activity previously.
best to call your bank and check with them. inform them you will be doing transaction online.
sometimes they will block.
not just malaysia..  few other countries as well.
Oh Malaysia kena ban for personal payment because got ppl selling funds? I though all countries will get that as well, now seem that only a few countries kena that.
So now still got any reason for us to use personal account? or we should upgrade to premium/business ? any benefit left for us in personal account compare to other 2?

Wah US account when sending personal payment, it only charge $0.01 fee. (sending amount is about US2)
The paypal prevent Malaysian to send personal payment but ppl still can use goods, service to send it, just need to pay the fee to paypal, they still cannot block ppl from selling the funds.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: May 30 2013, 06:21 PM
duabijitelur
post Jun 1 2013, 12:32 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

guys, any method to convert MYR to USD? cos i think it cant be done but just wondering any other way to convert it?
Audiophilic
post Jun 1 2013, 01:03 PM

79 posts

guys, if i want to top up with paypal, now unable to use with local bank transfer already? i tried it only works with RHB but i dont have one.. any other option to top up like using debit card or cc?
akemwarhead
post Jun 2 2013, 06:27 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ May 29 2013, 12:42 PM)

my Big 2 tune visa debit card also got this error, I thought coz of the card, but u also encounter this. Jomphp fb page mentioned about paypal upgrading thought.
Cinta Laura
post Jun 2 2013, 06:34 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Jun 2 2013, 06:27 PM)
my Big 2 tune visa debit card also got this error, I thought coz of the card, but u also encounter this. Jomphp fb page mentioned about paypal upgrading thought.
alright problem solved, i went to atm and set the limit to rm1000 had pembelian, because before this the limit only below rm500 per day. the transaction went smoothly thumbup.gif
by the way thanks guys for the reply, have a nice day nod.gif
yeakyau
post Jun 3 2013, 11:33 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Jun 2 2013, 06:34 PM)
alright problem solved, i went to atm and set the limit to rm1000 had pembelian, because before this the limit only below rm500 per day. the transaction went smoothly  thumbup.gif
by the way thanks guys for the reply, have a nice day  nod.gif
Hi, is the big 2 tune card good? if make transaction between paypal to seller or buyer is there any charge of transaction on the tune 2 big visa prepaid card it self ?
Loque69
post Jun 4 2013, 10:19 PM

29 posts

which is better for online shopping (in my case international shopping), use VISA or paypal? i already open paypal account, but because of limitation that start happen from last year, i cannot start shopping until now... (my address provided in paypal account not match with the address information in my bank card)...because in play-asia.com (the place where i am about to buy item), they accept other payment besides of paypal...the other option such as Mastercard/Visa, Moneygram and Moneybooker...so, is it safe and secure to use Visa instead of paypal when go to online shopping?
ooiwaysean
post Jun 7 2013, 06:01 PM

124 posts

Dear all, need to get advice on your experience. Currently im selling my ipad in Mudah and got 1 guy from Nigeria offer me that. Very fast we close the deal and he immediately pay the payment through Paypal to my Public Bank Account but the payment are still on hold under Paypal until i able to provide Tracking Number.

So my question is, will the guys cancel off his payment once received the tracking number?
yeakyau
post Jun 7 2013, 06:38 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ Jun 7 2013, 06:01 PM)
Dear all, need to get advice on your experience. Currently im selling my ipad in Mudah and got 1 guy from Nigeria offer me that. Very fast we close the deal and he immediately pay the payment through Paypal to my Public Bank Account but the payment are still on hold under Paypal until i able to provide Tracking Number.

So my question is, will the guys cancel off his payment once received the tracking number?
YES probably will beware.. got this case most of nigeria.. cheated in this ways they will claim that do not received item. 2nd u maybe get alert from fake paypal email notification..

3rd go to original www.paypal.com.my check ur transaction.. beware it's a scam mostly the email notification send to you actual link to other web address with design alook like original paypal website.
melz84
post Jun 7 2013, 06:51 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ May 30 2013, 03:48 PM)
Oh Malaysia kena ban for personal payment because got ppl selling funds? I though all countries will get that as well, now seem that only a few countries kena that.
So now still got any reason for us to use personal account? or we should upgrade to premium/business ? any benefit left for us in personal account compare to other 2?

Wah US account when sending personal payment, it only charge $0.01 fee. (sending amount is about US2)
The paypal prevent Malaysian to send personal payment but ppl still can use goods, service to send it, just need to pay the fee to paypal, they still cannot block ppl from selling the funds.
very true... money laundering can't be stopped laa.. that's why paypal previously was ordered to disclose their accounts and stuffs.

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jun 1 2013, 12:32 PM)
guys, any method to convert MYR to USD? cos i think it cant be done but just wondering any other way to convert it?
Nope.. there's no way to do that.

QUOTE(Audiophilic @ Jun 1 2013, 01:03 PM)
guys, if i want to top up with paypal, now unable to use with local bank transfer already? i tried it only works with RHB but i dont have one.. any other option to top up like using debit card or cc?
i suggest to use debit card instead.. especially those that is stand alone acount that is not directly linked to savings.

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Jun 3 2013, 11:33 AM)
Hi, is the big 2 tune card good? if make transaction between paypal to seller or buyer is there any charge of transaction on the tune 2 big visa prepaid card it self ?
tune card not bad also.. i'm using it together with other debit cards.. i use diff cards for diff purpose.
seller should bear the charges.. not the buyer.. Paypal has a clause which says seller cannot charge the fees to the buyer =)

melz84
post Jun 7 2013, 06:52 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(Loque69 @ Jun 4 2013, 10:19 PM)
which is better for online shopping (in my case international shopping), use VISA or paypal? i already open paypal account, but because of limitation that start happen from last year, i cannot start shopping until now... (my address provided in paypal account not match with the address information in my bank card)...because in play-asia.com (the place where i am about to buy item), they accept other payment besides of paypal...the other option such as Mastercard/Visa, Moneygram and Moneybooker...so, is it safe and secure to use Visa instead of paypal when go to online shopping?
lift the limitation by verifying your card =)
actually visa has OTP depending on the bank which u need to key in 6 digit code send to your mobile..
but.. sometimes it's useless..

i kena credit card fraud 3 times in a year already... some merchant doesn't need Auth code..
so nothing is safe... =)

I don't think i wanna proceed with the deal..
not to discriminate but the scam rate from the country is too high for me to trust them..
diehard1979
post Jun 8 2013, 01:55 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jun 7 2013, 06:52 PM)
lift the limitation by verifying your card =)
actually visa has OTP depending on the bank which u need to key in 6 digit code send to your mobile.. 
but.. sometimes it's useless..

i kena credit card fraud 3 times in a year already...  some merchant doesn't need Auth code..
so nothing is safe... =)
I don't think i wanna proceed with the deal..
not to discriminate but the scam rate from the country is too high for me to trust them..
Almost all my payment in Internet that related to debit card never request Auth code.
Even in amazon/valve also never request that code.

iampokemon
post Jun 9 2013, 11:16 PM

391 posts

For me I will continue the deal. Paypal will protect you as long as you provide the tracking number and you have a very good transaction record. Just to be safe, as long as the money is released, straight away withdraw it to your bank account.

164 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:46 AM