Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

diehard1979
post Oct 2 2007, 11:39 PM

1,194 posts

I heard that ppl succesful on debit card, still no answer on credit card.
Seem that at here are not allow to withdraw to our credit.
diehard1979
post Mar 31 2011, 04:25 PM

1,194 posts

so If I have public bank debit card and verify already, when I withdraw funds, can I withdraw funds to this "bank account" rather than to card? (seem withdraw to bank is more cheaper) our debit card always got 1 bank account with it right? that account can use?
so I can link my debit card to paypal and also that debit card's bank account to it?
when I using debit card to fund in paypal, will it auto become RM or I can choose to convert it to US so that next time when I need to buy something in Internet, I can direct use the US funds in paypal to buy?
diehard1979
post Mar 31 2011, 05:57 PM

1,194 posts

oh? my debit card's money cannot go into paypal funds?
I though I can put the money from debit card into paypal funds.
diehard1979
post Apr 29 2011, 04:31 PM

1,194 posts

wah ,dun scare me loh, so far I only using my paypal funds to buy steam games, if paypal automatically dispute then my steam account locked?
You all not encourage using paypal funs to buy things? the best is we should withdraw the funds back to our debit card?
diehard1979
post May 25 2011, 05:47 PM

1,194 posts

Is this mean that if we have topup RM in paypal account, we can't use it to buy anything in Internet that related to US dollar? (eg. steam games, ebay item,.......)
so the only point to topup is to buy item that listed in Ringgit Malaysia only?
Then if we accept ppl's paypal funds in RM, seem that RM not much use in paypal, so we have to withdraw it out after certain amount ?(No point putting RM in paypal account right?)
better use debit card direct purchase which will auto convert into US dollar right?

presa1200 I think you can try purchase game in steam or impulse. hope that it accept RM.
So far I only have US funds in paypal, so I dunno whether if RM in paypal can use or not.
Let me know that answer.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: May 25 2011, 05:51 PM
diehard1979
post Jun 1 2011, 05:15 PM

1,194 posts

personal to personal got charge meh?
I never see this b4.
so far only those personal to business or business to personal got charge right?
or from 1 country paypal fund to antoher country paypal account got fee?
diehard1979
post Jun 8 2011, 02:08 PM

1,194 posts

wah, you all topup so much money into paypal?
RM6000?
For me, I will not topup that much cos sometime paypal may frozen account.
If that happen, then RM6000 will habis.

diehard1979
post Jun 17 2011, 11:52 AM

1,194 posts

But if not using paypal, there are no other option. A lot of site still not willing to accept Alerypay. So far Paypal is the payment processor that mostly accept by other.
If they stary accept Alertpay then we will have another choice.
diehard1979
post Jul 13 2011, 09:55 AM

1,194 posts

go buy steam games or buy something in ebay.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Jul 13 2011, 10:21 AM
diehard1979
post Jul 18 2011, 01:44 PM

1,194 posts

I think for paypal, better put real info, if not 1 day if they freeze your account, when you provide proof, it will not able to match it then your money will stay inside forever.
For ebay, I think also same. Sometime when there are case, if they found out you putting fake info, you will in disadvantages.
Better dun mass with them.
diehard1979
post Jul 19 2011, 09:25 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Jul 19 2011, 12:01 AM)
I received an email from Paypal - Your account has been limited until we hear from you

what should I do?

and at the same time I received 500USD from stranger, what should I do?
I think someone had send the funds wrongly to you and now he/she issue a refund? so paypal limit it?
or paypal consider you doing some activities that not allow (such as selling paypal fund to other....)
You better message paypal support to get know what is it and provide proof for them if ask so.

diehard1979
post Nov 30 2011, 09:26 AM

1,194 posts

How about alertpay? I feel that it can be alternative to paypal but dunno why a lot of online shop didn't accept it.

I had a email account which only register for paypal and moneybooker. No other thing register under it but the strange thing is this email account always receive spam mail which show out my real name(my email account is other name which is not same as my real name, only paypal and moneybooker got my real name).

I dun think paypal will leak my real name out so I suspect it is moneybooker that leak my real name out to other advertiser.

diehard1979
post Aug 8 2012, 11:51 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Aug 7 2012, 10:56 PM)
he linked his paypal with different email address and credit card
I think your friend 2 paypal account is 1 business account and 1 personal account.
Paypal only allow that.
I don't think your friend able to have 2 personal paypal account.
They sure able to check it no matter you use 2 different credit card/debit card or different email address.
Your paypal have to put real name to make it verify so they can trace out whether this same name is same person or not.
The only way to have multiple paypal account is having it with non-verify.
diehard1979
post Sep 11 2012, 01:23 PM

1,194 posts

can we use same debit card for 2 paypal account?(personal and business)
diehard1979
post Sep 11 2012, 01:48 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Sep 11 2012, 01:37 PM)
No...
ok, so have to get 2 debit card or credit for that 2 accounts.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Sep 11 2012, 01:49 PM
diehard1979
post Sep 13 2012, 02:26 PM

1,194 posts

I had receive an email from this address
paypal@e.paypal.com

inside got this kind of message

Your account activity for August 2012

Hi ABC,

In case you didn't realise, you've got a positive balance in your PayPal account. Check out the exact amount by logging in to your account at www.paypal.com/my.

Remember, you don't need a balance to purchase with PayPal.

Yours Sincerely,
PayPal

Email Address

abc@gmail.com

Date as of

3/9/2012

Your Account Status (link to https://email-edg.paypal.com/r/YG8Y4HC/Q1WJV/.........)
At first I suspect it is phishing site, but later I check in internet, I think it is real paypal but so far I don't dare to click it.
Anyone can confirm it?
why paypal using different address in email and website link?
diehard1979
post Sep 14 2012, 09:35 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Sep 13 2012, 05:47 PM)
It's a phishing website~ Click on it then you'll be directed to another website link. Try see and do enlighten us  smile.gif
http://www.infoworld.com/t/cyber-crime/pay...ndly-emails-693
but from this site, they say paypal say it is their site.
So paypal like to do stupid thing. I never click on those email that related to payment. I rather go in official website to login and see.

diehard1979
post Sep 18 2012, 11:07 AM

1,194 posts

want to ask you all, I using public bank visa electron debit card.
Next month gonna expire soon. Now paypal had email me to remind me on that.
I want to ask you all, Public Bank will auto send a new debit card to me or I have to go to branch to renew it.?
diehard1979
post Sep 25 2012, 10:24 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Sep 24 2012, 07:26 PM)
if i not mistaken u have to go to the bank renew all call in and ask..
ok thanks
diehard1979
post Oct 1 2012, 01:45 PM

1,194 posts

I just receive my new debit card.
Now I want to ask you all, in my paypal, do I need to remove the expire debit card first?
Then it will become limited right? Then only add the new one to re-verify? or I can just simply add in the new debit card(which is same number as old one) then ignore the old one in paypal / remove it after add the new one?

0.0230sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:26 PM