164 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

Gerrard92
post Jun 18 2013, 11:21 PM

[quote=reds8,Jun 16 2013, 11:36 PM]
Note: Payments can't be made in Malaysian Ringgit unless the seller and buyer are both located in Malaysia - you'll need to use a different currency with one of your other available payment methods for this transaction.
[QUOTE]

I changed my primary currency but still cant.why??

[/quote]
I also face this problem..I already ask Paypal about this..and they said we only can use RM for a transaction in Malaysia only..
other in USD or other currency..
yeakyau
post Jun 18 2013, 11:24 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Gerrard92 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:21 PM)
I also face this problem..I already ask Paypal about this..and they said we only can use RM for a transaction in Malaysia only..
other in USD or other currency..
YEs u only should using USD instead or MYR to transfer to oversea seller
PainHacker
post Jun 20 2013, 04:34 PM

235 posts

guys im using CIMB Debit card to link with my paypal account. let say i bought an item worth about 3usd dollar, so they will deduct about 9 ringgit from my bank account? is that how it works ?
Gerrard92
post Jun 20 2013, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(PainHacker @ Jun 20 2013, 04:34 PM)
guys im using CIMB Debit card to link with my paypal account. let say i bought an item worth about 3usd dollar, so they will deduct about 9 ringgit from my bank account? is that how it works ?

basically its depend or based on the latest currency...lets say today 1 USD = 3.19 n tomorrow maybe its go up to 3.22 who knows..the currency
value always changes
to make it simple for 3 USD x 3.19 = RM 9.6
diehard1979
post Jun 21 2013, 11:14 AM

1,194 posts

If I got AUD fund in paypal, when I buy thing in US currency, it will auto convert into US with their exchange rate right?
jack2
post Jun 26 2013, 01:35 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Anyone got unauthorised transactions in your credit card?

I kena today which I believe was leaking by Paypal. Because the card, I only used it with Paypal.

The merchant is KARMALOOP INC
miisakas
post Jun 27 2013, 04:01 PM

Is PayPal completely safe? Because I am considering using it for payments from HMV
yeakyau
post Jun 27 2013, 04:02 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(miisakas @ Jun 27 2013, 04:01 PM)
Is PayPal completely safe? Because I am considering using it for payments from HMV
yes safe
Riddhy
post Jul 4 2013, 03:11 PM

1,956 posts

Hi guys i cant complete my payment sad.gif i linked my cimb debit card to paypal today and also verfied...i am buying a stuff from US so the guy sent me a personal invoice but i cant pay him linked to my card why?

earlier i bought an item from ebay it was fine but he did nt put an ad in ebay so he sent me a paypal invoice but i cant pay him:( it shows error and says add another card or update your card....

i already removed the card and added it again but no use any ideas?
melt
post Jul 4 2013, 03:25 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jul 4 2013, 03:11 PM)
Hi guys i cant complete my payment sad.gif i linked my cimb debit card to paypal today and also verfied...i am buying a stuff from US so the guy sent me a personal invoice but i cant pay him linked to my card why?

earlier i bought an item from ebay it was fine but he did nt put an ad in ebay so he sent me a paypal invoice but i cant pay him:( it shows error and says add another card or update your card....

i already removed the card and added it again but no use  any ideas?
call your local bank. the last time when I faced this problem I have been told that the transaction was blocked.

Riddhy
post Jul 4 2013, 03:29 PM

1,956 posts

so i call cimb then what ? tell them to clear my paypal transactions?
Riddhy
post Jul 4 2013, 03:29 PM

1,956 posts

did it fix your problem?
gracepoon
post Jul 4 2013, 04:10 PM

39 posts

yes, you should call your bank to clarify it
melt
post Jul 4 2013, 04:15 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jul 4 2013, 03:29 PM)
so i call cimb then what ? tell them to clear my paypal transactions?
tell them you are making a payment but has been decline. Ask them what is the problem

Riddhy
post Jul 5 2013, 01:51 PM

1,956 posts

well i called them today and stupid things they are saying...

they say first cant make payments of cimb debit cards with paypal need cimb credit card sad.gif then i told them i actually bought a USD 30 worth from ebay yesterday with paypal they say its on hold the transaction though i already paid it ...if the seller get the money its fine if not then cimb will refurnd back to me in 14 days....thats really stupid.....

anyother banks where i can make paypal payments smoothly with a debit card?
yeakyau
post Jul 5 2013, 01:53 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jul 5 2013, 01:51 PM)
well i called them today and stupid things they are saying...

they say first cant make payments of cimb debit cards with paypal need cimb credit card sad.gif  then i told them i actually bought a USD 30 worth from ebay yesterday with paypal they say its on hold the transaction though i already paid it ...if the seller get the money its fine if not then cimb will refurnd back to me in 14 days....thats really stupid.....
anyother banks where i can make paypal payments smoothly with a debit card?
AM BANK nexG prepaid card =D
Riddhy
post Jul 5 2013, 01:57 PM

1,956 posts

does it have smooth transaction with paypal?
yeakyau
post Jul 5 2013, 02:02 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jul 5 2013, 01:57 PM)
yes sure.
melt
post Jul 5 2013, 02:03 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jul 5 2013, 01:57 PM)
The best should be RHB bank where you can top up your paypal account instead of using CC or DC.
Riddhy
post Jul 5 2013, 02:10 PM

1,956 posts

RHB bank how much they charge for exchange rate to paypal i dont want to loose too much and also paypal doesnt show exchange rate for malaysia:(

164 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:58 AM