Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

64 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> BEELINK SEA I / GT1/ ULTIMATE / MX III / MX III-II, BEELINK ANDROID BOX

views
     
tzehan_dk
post Aug 24 2019, 11:05 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
71 posts

Joined: Sep 2007


del

This post has been edited by tzehan_dk: Aug 26 2019, 11:31 AM
GuyM
post Aug 25 2019, 03:15 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,356 posts

Joined: Jul 2007
QUOTE(tzehan_dk @ Aug 24 2019, 11:05 PM)
So I just started using my new GT King tv box, and I realised that the free Sports channel apps are inadequate/unclear!

I have the following choice of paid apps, please recommend which to go for (to cover HD Sports, movies etc):

32. Axiatv(Full Astro channel/First Best)
33. Haohd(Full Astro channel/First Best)
34. MypadTv 4k(Full Astro channel/First Best)

Thanks!
*
Dragon TV... LOOKUP Fb
aezad87
post Aug 29 2019, 08:04 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
84 posts

Joined: Mar 2009



Care to share your fav apps for ATV?
puchongite
post Sep 20 2019, 09:03 AM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,977 posts

Joined: May 2008


Beelink will release an update to "fix" the 4k netflix problem on GT1-A and GT1 mini-A.

http://www.bee-link.com/forum.php?mod=view...1&extra=&page=5

QUOTE
beelink
Yesterday 18:46
Netflix can't be used on the atv system during this time because the Netflix server has adjusted the user login verification. We are still analyzing and testing here. After the modification, we will upgrade the system by pushing the online upgrade package. Please be patient.

aezad87
post Sep 20 2019, 07:11 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
84 posts

Joined: Mar 2009



Got problem with my mini A. Currently ethernet is not working. any idea to fix this?

n does anyone got to install hyppTV to their box?
voncrane
post Sep 21 2019, 12:12 AM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,572 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


Beelink GT-King latest firmware build number: 905P0 announced.
Firmware version: Build number 905P0
System: Android version 9.0

Change-logs
1. Add the top status bar.
2. Optimize the compatibility of Ethernet cards to some Gigabit routers.
3. The version number is changed to 905P0.
Note:B922 version 904P0 can be upgraded to 905P0 OTA; 922X version 903P0 can be upgraded to 905P0 too. This update is available for both the 922X and B922 hardware versions. So ensure you are flashing the right firmware for your variant.

Download Links
S/N code:922X(LPDDR4)
S/N code:B922(DDR4)

About section upon successful flashing
Attached Image

Since flashing via USB method wipes all data. This is the amount of space remaining after flashing 905P0.
Attached Image

Official Website
Service Email
Official YouTube Page
Official Facebook Page
Official Instagram Page

Note: Beelink has also uploaded a new GT-King SDK for both DDR4 version and LPDDR4 version. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Sep 21 2019, 12:21 AM
downcreek
post Sep 22 2019, 10:41 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
142 posts

Joined: Nov 2006
From: Shah Alam


Anyone can tech how to unroot beelink gt1 mini?
Wanna use playtv unifi.
Scissorshand
post Sep 22 2019, 11:40 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
999 posts

Joined: Nov 2008
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 21 2019, 12:12 AM)
Beelink GT-King latest firmware build number: 905P0 announced.
Firmware version: Build number 905P0
System: Android version 9.0

Change-logs
1. Add the top status bar.
2. Optimize the compatibility of Ethernet cards to some Gigabit routers.
3. The version number is changed to 905P0.
Note:B922 version 904P0 can be upgraded to 905P0 OTA; 922X version 903P0 can be upgraded to 905P0 too. This update is available for both the 922X and B922 hardware versions. So ensure you are flashing the right firmware for your variant.

Download Links
S/N code:922X(LPDDR4)
S/N code:B922(DDR4)

About section upon successful flashing
Attached Image

Since flashing via USB method wipes all data. This is the amount of space remaining after flashing 905P0.
Attached Image

Official Website
Service Email
Official YouTube Page
Official Facebook Page
Official Instagram Page

Note: Beelink has also uploaded a new GT-King SDK for both DDR4 version and LPDDR4 version.  thumbup.gif
*
Netflix HD ready?
voncrane
post Sep 23 2019, 12:09 AM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,572 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 22 2019, 11:40 PM)
Netflix HD ready?
*
Only through the Kodi Addon for now (Have to recheck after this new fw flash.. As on the Neo U1, the addon was throwing errors upon Kodi startup).. Previous modded apk doesn't work anymore.. Beelink does have fixes in the works.. Will update once I get further confirmation.
Scissorshand
post Sep 23 2019, 07:22 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
999 posts

Joined: Nov 2008
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 23 2019, 12:09 AM)
Only through the Kodi Addon for now (Have to recheck after this new fw flash.. As on the Neo U1, the addon was throwing errors upon Kodi startup).. Previous modded apk doesn't work anymore.. Beelink does have fixes in the works.. Will update once I get further confirmation.
*
Hopefully it does mate
puchongite
post Sep 23 2019, 08:16 AM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,977 posts

Joined: May 2008

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 23 2019, 12:09 AM)
Only through the Kodi Addon for now (Have to recheck after this new fw flash.. As on the Neo U1, the addon was throwing errors upon Kodi startup).. Previous modded apk doesn't work anymore.. Beelink does have fixes in the works.. Will update once I get further confirmation.
*
Based on people's feedback in forum, those Beelink Widevine L1 device such as GT1-A could get netflix HD in Kodi add-on.

Neo U1 isn't Widevine L1, pretty pointless to get it on Kodi add-on. Modded apk better chance for non-L1 devices.
voncrane
post Sep 23 2019, 09:07 AM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,572 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 23 2019, 07:22 AM)
Hopefully it does mate
*
Yup.. That's the plan..

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 23 2019, 08:16 AM)
Based on people's feedback in forum, those Beelink Widevine L1 device such as GT1-A could get netflix HD in Kodi add-on.

Neo U1 isn't Widevine L1, pretty pointless to get it on Kodi add-on. Modded apk better chance for non-L1 devices.
*
I see.. Oh well... On the Neo U1, could coax it to get FHD and possibly UHD even via the Kodi addon. Didnt have a UHD account to test and I didn't want to create one just yet for that. But the addon did ask me if I wanted to setup as UHD or just FHD.. But yeah, as you point out.. Most likely requires Widevine L1. Else 1080p trumps 480p..

Personally, I'm not bugged out about all these as my TV is Netflix certified and is what the household uses to watch Netflix... The rest I do is merely tinkering.
GuyM
post Sep 24 2019, 06:59 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,356 posts

Joined: Jul 2007
..


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
ekestima
post Sep 24 2019, 08:42 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
924 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
From: Kuching, Hornbill Land
Can anyone suggest what should I do ?

Just found my GT1 inside my box after we move place. It's been more than 1 year since it was last turn on.

Today when I connect it to TV and try to switch it on, nothing happened. Just black screen.

What should I do bangwall.gif

The box should be running on its original Android 6 since the time I got it. Only used it for few weeks then keep away.

Please help icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Thx thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
puchongite
post Sep 24 2019, 09:14 PM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,977 posts

Joined: May 2008

QUOTE(GuyM @ Sep 24 2019, 06:59 PM)
.. ( fixes in netflix 4k )
*
Someone who has the boxes please share how it is fixed, pay particular attention to the Netflix ESN number before and after.


voncrane
post Sep 25 2019, 12:58 AM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,572 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(ekestima @ Sep 24 2019, 08:42 PM)
Can anyone suggest what should I do ?

Just found my GT1 inside my box after we move place. It's been more than 1 year since it was last turn on.

Today when I connect it to TV and try to switch it on, nothing happened. Just black screen.

What should I do  bangwall.gif

The box should be running on its original Android 6 since the time I got it. Only used it for few weeks then keep away.

Please help  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Thx thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
*
Does the LED come on too? Perhaps you could try reflashing the stock ROM. Though logically, sitting unused shouldn't simply soft brick it.
AVFAN
post Oct 6 2019, 10:08 AM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,608 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
calling:
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 21 2019, 12:12 AM)

any chance u will get yr hands on this upgrade GT King Pro?
no full review from anyone yet; not sure of diff with GT King except the audio certification... and spdif replaced by rs232 (but why??).

QUOTE
And we have in stores a new advanced version of the Smart Box Beelink GT-King from which you can read our complete REVIEW. This new box comes under the name of Beelink GT-King Pro and stands out for its new blue metal box with a front LED display, although the main novelty is inside since now we have the powerful SoC Octa Core Amlogic S922X-H that includes Dolby DTS certifications. We also see that at the connector level there is some change with the incorporation of an RS-2323 port, the elimination of the SPDIF audio output although the rest of the specifications remain with respect to the original.
https://androidpctv.com/beelink-gt-king-pro-review/


useful info... for audio enthusiasts:

QUOTE
As I understand it, DTS and Dolby licenses are only needed if the system processes the audio stream, for instance, if downmixing a DTS-HD or Dolby-HD audio stream to stereo. But if you intend to use HDMI pass-through, the licenses are not needed since audio processing will be handled by your A/V receiver for which you’ve already paid such licenses. If you miss those licenses and try to watch a video with Dolby TrueHD or DTS Master or other higher-end codecs, many apps will not output audio at all. Kodi can manage without licenses because they implement the code to do so, and apparently does not check for the license(s). Note that Dolby AC3  patent expired in 2017 so you should not need any license to play videos with that 5.1 channel audio codec.
https://www.cnx-software.com/2019/09/24/bee...y-dts-licenses/


QUOTE


voncrane
post Oct 8 2019, 07:40 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,572 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 6 2019, 10:08 AM)
calling:
useful info... for audio enthusiasts:
*
Attached Image

Hey, Just arrived...Legit DTS & Dolby licenses from the get go.. As for the RS232 port, at one point it was the most widely used form of communication between devices... Though quite slow..Likes of USB and Ethernet are much faster. I'm awaiting an official response. Will update.



This post has been edited by voncrane: Oct 8 2019, 07:45 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 8 2019, 08:01 PM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,608 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 8 2019, 07:40 PM)
Hey, Just arrived...Legit DTS & Dolby licenses from the get go.. As for the RS232 port, at one point it was the most widely used form of communication between devices... Though quite slow..Likes of USB and Ethernet are much faster. I'm awaiting an official response. Will update.
*
Can u test if it can pass thru lossless audio?
I m sure it can do dd, dts core.... can it do dtshdma, ddtruehd, even atmos, dtsx?
With auto frame switching?
With kodi player, i mean.
And astro go, boleh?

I m still looking for one.
Now using cheap tx3max which can do but not too smooth with big size videos.

So blardy hard to find one like that <rm400.
I dun care about netflix hd or rs232...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 8 2019, 08:06 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 9 2019, 09:22 AM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,608 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
Ugoos AM6 Pro vs AM6 vs GT King.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3IwY75d-Qg
AM6 pro able to do atmos, dtsx; has "enable" dolby vision.
Nice to see new boxes paying more attention to audio.

This Ugoos AM6 seem very similar to GT King.. both using AML S922x.
AM6 Pro comparable to GT King Pro?
Prices are at same level.





64 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 >Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0616sec    3.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th February 2020 - 05:50 PM