EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

propertyowner
post Oct 15 2019, 09:44 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Oct 15 2019, 09:00 PM)
Fianlly admit ur mind is not right?? No wonder, can hard selling liao but said not hard selling... Luxury = high end, thats one is ur std.. So far ew is not, give bravat, sorento.. Why not johnsson, mille, loca
Johnson is local brand, no?

Below 1m can we expect high end? Redefine high end please.

Still waiting where is the old taman near KK that's considered high end in your book?
WahBiang
post Oct 15 2019, 10:05 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Oct 15 2019, 09:41 PM)
My budget not that high yet... Below 1mil maybe... Visited their semenyih recently, next kemuning, lastly maybe only this area..

👆 this is ur statement.. copy paste saja.. how high end it can be?
Did i ask for high end??
propertyowner
post Oct 15 2019, 11:24 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Oct 15 2019, 10:05 PM)
Did i ask for high end??
Probably Low price & high end at own sense.
googmsftyhoo
post Oct 16 2019, 08:24 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 15 2019, 01:09 PM)
Sorry to hear about the economic situation in Hong Kong. I hope the situation gets better soon.
Thank you for your feedback on ES vs Desa Park city.
We don't hear many local people that would speak highly about this new mega township vs places like Desa Park city Hahaha. There are many local haters/busy body like Beancounter taiko lurking around too Hahaha
We take your feedback as a compliment Hahaha.
Please don't spread this 'little secret' of yours with your Hongkie comrades. Hahaha
Foreigners can only buy properties above 2 million ringgit in the state of Selangor.
Some might be afraid speculative Hongkie would come into this area and push the landed home prices here beyond 2 million ringgit. Making it unaffordable to the locals.
I have seen first hand how Hongkie speculates on real estate. It is scary how high you guys can bid up the price.
Good luck with your international school hunt for your son.
Well. My wife is Malaysian. She used to live in Subang many many years ago.
So, that 2 million rule does not apply to us(hypothetically) if we use her name to buy.

No worries. I won’t tell the world about how nice and ‘affordable’ ES is. Haha
Yes. Hong Kong’s real estate is really expensive.
A small 500sqft apartment can cost up to usd1million etc.
Living in a landed property is a pipe dream for most Hong Kong folks.
For most Hong Kong folks, 1.5 - 2 million ringgit for a 3000sqft good landed area is really a very good deal. So many(like me) who decided to leave would rather buy landed property than high rise apartments in Malaysia.

googmsftyhoo
post Oct 16 2019, 08:33 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 15 2019, 09:31 PM)
good on you.

eco sanctuary is really a haven. I posted somewhere before, of all the townships, the nicest one is eco sanctuary and followed by Eco ardence. I have yet to identify no. 3. Perhaps Gamuda 257 but only one model that I like, the lake fronting SMD.

but location wise, its not my cup of tea. But each to its own.

do note that all eco sanctuary homes come with only ONE kitchen, i.e. no separation of dry and wet kitchen, which is an essential part of Asian cooking, when you do have such large built in space.

rent 1st and decide if you want to buy later. Do note that Selangor, the limit for foreigner buyers is Rm2mil, and not 1mil or 600k.

Setia Eco park made 1st hand buyers plenty of money, therefore am not surprising that many original buyers have cashed out and move on.

p/s- one last thing, I don't find the built quality of Eco World homes is that great but I do hope they improved.
Eco Ardence is out as I want to be closer to the Chinese Taipei International school, closer to nearby beaches and closer to the KLIA airport for my ‘ taxi’/flight back to HK or nearby Singapore.
Besides, I really prefer Klang Valley south vs Klang valley north as my business associates feel the South side has more future potential and various developments e.g. HSR , ECRL etc

Thanks for the tips on ES house layout with one kitchen only.
Actually, in terms of house layout, my architect wife really likes the Tropicana Dalia semi D or the Cheria Type B semi D. Those have the spacious open floor plan feel which are really popular nowadays. The queen of the house (my wife) likes it as she can monitor everything on the ground floor from the dry or wet kitchen. Hahaha. Coming from someone who lives in a 1500sqft condo in HK, the 3200sqft Cheria maybe just nice for a family of 4. E.g. not too scarily big, nor too small. Also, with Tropicana Cheria or Dalia, my teenage son might be able to take a quick 5-10 minutes walk to school/Tenby (if he goes there). That may be a good way for us to train him to be independent. E.g. walk to school, walk to shop to buy food etc. Unfortunately, those homes are not available for rent at the moment. I may check those out later when I am ready to buy.

My wife is Malaysian. So the 2 million rule does not apply to us.

Yes. My business associate is a smart man eg cashing out of Setia Eco Park capital appreciation and moving on to newer, nicer architecture home at ES. I guess he don’t want to take all the hassle of maintaining his old Setia Eco-park house.

8sg9ft
post Oct 16 2019, 09:07 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 16 2019, 08:33 AM)

Out of curosity though, have you thought of looking at Kota Kemuning itself? It’s a lot nearer to the Chinese Taipei International School (save u a 15 mins drive perhaps) and the area is a lot more mature than Eco Sanctuary/Tropicana Aman. Or is it you prefer new(er) houses and see your purchase as a long term investment?
mingyew
post Oct 16 2019, 09:23 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Oct 16 2019, 09:07 AM)
Out of curosity though, have you thought of looking at Kota Kemuning itself? It’s a lot nearer to the Chinese Taipei International School (save u a 15 mins drive perhaps) and the area is a lot more mature than Eco Sanctuary/Tropicana Aman. Or is it you prefer new(er) houses and see your purchase as a long term investment?
KK home is just too old... newer phase at longbranch also not attrative enough.
googmsftyhoo
post Oct 19 2019, 06:58 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Oct 16 2019, 09:07 AM)
We prefer new house with good security and nice landscape (nice secure environment).

chainyong
post Oct 19 2019, 11:52 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 19 2019, 11:36 AM)
he just want squeeze the most possible with the hard earn money he have gua... no wrong geh... ppl want something more... but in the end like i say... buying a home for own stay is very emotional decision...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif maybe the landscaping and environment gets to him....
for his property shopping, he searching from Bandar sri sendayan, to setia alam, to Canal city to Semenyih, hope he really get what he want.
MeToo
post Oct 21 2019, 01:07 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 16 2019, 08:33 AM)
Eco Ardence is out as I want to be closer to the Chinese Taipei International school, closer to nearby beaches and closer to the KLIA airport for my ‘ taxi’/flight back to HK or nearby Singapore.
Besides, I really prefer Klang Valley south vs Klang valley north as my business associates feel the South side has more future potential and various developments e.g. HSR , ECRL etc

Thanks for the tips on ES house layout with one kitchen only.
Actually, in terms of house layout, my architect wife really likes the Tropicana Dalia semi D or the Cheria Type B semi D. Those have the spacious open floor plan feel which are really popular nowadays. The queen of the house (my wife) likes it as she can monitor everything on the ground floor from the dry or wet kitchen. Hahaha. Coming from someone who lives in a 1500sqft condo in HK, the 3200sqft Cheria maybe just nice for a family of 4. E.g. not too scarily big, nor too small. Also,  with Tropicana Cheria or Dalia, my teenage son might be able to take a quick 5-10 minutes walk to school/Tenby (if he goes there). That may be a good way for us to train him to be independent. E.g. walk to school, walk to shop to buy food etc. Unfortunately, those homes are not available for rent at the moment. I may check those out later when I am ready to buy.

My wife is Malaysian. So the 2 million rule does not apply to us.

Yes. My business associate is a smart man eg cashing out of Setia Eco Park capital appreciation and moving on to newer, nicer architecture home at ES.  I guess he don’t want to take all the hassle of maintaining his old Setia Eco-park house.
1. Better double check Chinese Taipei school, i checked 2 years ago and they were closed for registration (except for taiwanese) cause they were overbooked. Maybe that has changed?

2. Cheria has yet to VP hence no rental, but the Type A is 3670sqft built up. I think should still have a few units available for sale, VP will be in a month or so. Your wife can monitor everything from the kitchen as well, just do like me and knock down a wall and viola everything is opened up.

3. I agree I prefer the Dalia Semi D layout compared to Cheria, the stair design makes the house looks MUCH more spacious then its 3900sqt suggest.

4. For international school, I suggest Tenby/Oasis for logistical ease. I plan to send my daughter to either one of these as well depending on whether she want to go for British or American syllabus.

MeToo
post Oct 21 2019, 01:12 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 19 2019, 06:58 AM)
We prefer new house with good security and nice landscape (nice secure environment).
Have you looked at Sri Suria? G&G (not strata) with their own club house (swimming pool etc).

They have a mixed of Bungalow/Semi D/Terrace. Some of it quite new. (some 4~5 yrs old Semi D)

There is also land for sale, you can build your dream house ground up...

Its about 1km away from Chinese Taipei school...
googmsftyhoo
post Oct 22 2019, 09:16 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 21 2019, 01:07 PM)
1. Better double check Chinese Taipei school, i checked 2 years ago and they were closed for registration (except for taiwanese) cause they were overbooked. Maybe that has changed?

Thanks. No issue for me.

2. Cheria has yet to VP hence no rental, but the Type A is 3670sqft built up. I think should still have a few units available for sale, VP will be in a month or so. Your wife can monitor everything from the kitchen as well, just do like me and knock down a wall and viola everything is opened up.

3. I agree I prefer the Dalia Semi D layout compared to Cheria, the stair design makes the house looks MUCH more spacious then its 3900sqt suggest.

Thanks. We prefer the Cheria Type B or Dalia type of layout. More traditional living room in front with open floor plan to dining and kitchen. To a certain extent(but not critical), Cheria Type B layout much better than Dalia since we feel 3200sqft is just about the right size for a family of 4 e.g. not too big. and Cheria has a) wet kitchen with the wall facing land/side of house vs Dalia's kitchen facing internal wall b) Cheria has a big master bedroom windows facing front vs Dalia's none.
This is just a personal preference of house layout. Others may not agree with my architect wife. That's ok.

4. For international school, I suggest Tenby/Oasis for logistical ease. I plan to send my daughter to either one of these as well depending on whether she want to go for British or American syllabus.
Yes. We have shortlisted to either Tenby or Oasis.
I do like Tenby better as there is a possibility my son can walk to school in the future.
Still deciding. Thanks for the feedback.

googmsftyhoo
post Oct 22 2019, 09:24 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 21 2019, 01:12 PM)
Have you looked at Sri Suria? G&G (not strata) with their own club house (swimming pool etc). 

They have a mixed of Bungalow/Semi D/Terrace. Some of it quite new. (some 4~5 yrs old Semi D)

There is also land for sale, you can build your dream house ground up...

Its about 1km away from Chinese Taipei school...
4-5 years is still too old for us e.g old house plan etc.
We prefer new.

btw, Lots of my Hong Kie friends are enquiry about our move to Malaysia.
Lots of them see no future in Hong Kong now and are really moving out.
Recent news...https://www.thestartv.com/v/foreigner-s-dream-home-in-malaysia

If I tell them about this place(ES/TA/G257) and especially ES I am afraid they will be wowed.
This place may become Eco Sanctuary Hong Kong haha

SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Oct 22 2019, 10:20 AM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 22 2019, 09:24 AM)
We prefer new.

If I tell them about this place(ES/TA/G257) and especially ES I am afraid they will be wowed.
lol dont la. i dont want gentrification. sad.gif
MeToo
post Oct 22 2019, 10:42 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 22 2019, 09:24 AM)
We prefer new.

Well if you prefer new you can consider to get your architect wife to buy the land in Sri Suria and build the house to your personal liking thumbsup.gif
MeToo
post Oct 22 2019, 10:46 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 22 2019, 10:20 AM)
Well we've all been to HK, I wont necessary consider those that can afford houses in TA/ES to be a step up in culture tongue.gif

My personal experience I find most in the city to be fairly rude, although I understand that's their norm and is not considered "rude" in our sense.
upmgunner
post Oct 22 2019, 08:14 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 22 2019, 10:42 AM)
Well if you prefer new you can consider to get your architect wife to buy the land in Sri Suria and build the house to your personal liking  :thumbsup:
Oh sri suria also got the same cultural feeling in es? I think most attractove point in es maybe is the feeling es give(sure..also the house material is really no worth...really no worth the 1.2 mil house material..... compare to more sincerely gamuda 257....
googmsftyhoo
post Oct 23 2019, 08:50 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 22 2019, 10:42 AM)
Well if you prefer new you can consider to get your architect wife to buy the land in Sri Suria and build the house to your personal liking  thumbsup.gif
Too bad . My wife has already developed a strong fondness for the ES/TA/G257/IJM environment and location after visiting it for the first time. She says it's her 'Sei Thai Thin Wong'/ 4 heavenly king location wor laugh.gif

googmsftyhoo
post Oct 23 2019, 09:01 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 22 2019, 10:20 AM)
Unfortunately, most Hong Kong folks have been arriving in droves to Malaysia in recent months. smile.gif .
Some prefer high rise. Some (like me) finds great value in the landed property.

willyboy88
post Oct 23 2019, 09:43 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 22 2019, 09:16 AM)
Actually, in terms of house layout, my architect wife really likes the Tropicana Dalia semi D or the Cheria Type B semi D. Those have the spacious open floor plan feel which are really popular nowadays. The queen of the house (my wife) likes it as she can monitor everything on the ground floor from the dry or wet kitchen. Hahaha. Coming from someone who lives in a 1500sqft condo in HK, the 3200sqft Cheria maybe just nice for a family of 4. E.g. not too scarily big, nor too small. Also,  with Tropicana Cheria or Dalia, my teenage son might be able to take a quick 5-10 minutes walk to school/Tenby (if he goes there). That may be a good way for us to train him to be independent. E.g. walk to school, walk to shop to buy food etc. Unfortunately, those homes are not available for rent at the moment. I may check those out later when I am ready to buy.

Thanks. We prefer the Cheria Type B or Dalia type of layout. More traditional living room in front with open floor plan to dining and kitchen. To a certain extent(but not critical), Cheria Type B layout much better than Dalia since we feel 3200sqft is just about the right size for a family of 4 e.g. not too big. and Cheria has a) wet kitchen with the wall facing land/side of house vs Dalia's kitchen facing internal wall b) Cheria has a big master bedroom windows facing front vs Dalia's none.
This is just a personal preference of house layout. Others may not agree with my architect wife. That's ok.
Wow. Your architect wife and you are very thoughtful and detail when both of u shop for a house yeah thumbsup.gif
All Cheria homes are a PanaHome. It comes integrated with Panasonic Puretech whole house air filter to deal with Klang Valley's hazy season.
https://news.panasonic.com/global/topics/2016/45279.html

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Oct 23 2019, 10:18 AM

142 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0340sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:41 PM