EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

chainyong
post Sep 27 2019, 09:08 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(trust4you2 @ Sep 25 2019, 05:10 PM)
Why want to buy here leasehold land? better buy Elimina free hold or alam damai freehold wad. pay so expesnive get lease hole niamaiiiiiii
you can refer to putra height, that will be a future of Elmina.

Canal city come with SRJK©, shopping malls, international schools, huge commercial area, and also nice club house . THe upper class lifestyle, you will never get it by your freehold land.

chainyong
post Sep 30 2019, 07:17 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Sep 28 2019, 11:43 PM)

In addition to that, due having 2 International schools within the township, close proximity to KLIA and Mitsui Outlet,  agents have been telling me that they are getting more and more enquiry daily from Korean moms/family or Japanese moms/family in search of long term rental in this location as they want to try out tropical resort style living. These families are looking for quality and 'affordable' English education for their kids at these international schools using them as a springboard before they send them to Australia, UK or American universities.
I also notice few Korean families staying here. Canal city will become a high end residence area.

chainyong
post Sep 30 2019, 03:21 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 30 2019, 01:15 PM)
Just curious, why korean will make it high end??
Most of the Korean family, either is an entrepreneur or high position in MNC, they are high income family which have high spending power, and looking for good international school for their kids. Only 7 international school in Malaysia are offering American Curriculum, 3 in Klang Valley area, Oasis is the one, another one in mont kiara, one more in KL.

Previously i have a Japanese customer stay in Mont Kiara, driving one hour to working place in port klang daily, just because the mont kiara have good living environment and the good international school. He also playing golf weekly in Rawang, just because most of their japanese group play in Rawang.
chainyong
post Sep 30 2019, 04:47 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 30 2019, 04:05 PM)
Oic, but i also saw auction property from koream owner
I also saw auction property in Desa Parkcity
chainyong
post Oct 2 2019, 09:30 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Oct 2 2019, 07:52 AM)
I think need to get understanding right, im just saying got korean doesnt make that area luxury, as they aren't main contributing population.. And I pointed that korean might have auction too, so dun get confused with korean = poor... Any foreigner that can buy house in Msia now are not poor, bcos of the 1mill minimum floor..

Why setia but not elmina?? Grandeur also near setia? but LH still
SD no good in township planning. Setia Alam quite good in township planning.

Eco Grandeur is 15km away from setia alam. The distance similar to Puchong to Mid Valley.

Eco Grandeur for my point of view, only suitable to people who used to stay near Puncak Alam, it is not good for investment, and for someone who have work far away from puncak alam, someone might think DASH highway might expedite the development to Puncak Alam area, but i dont think so. Just refer to Semenyih.

Anyway, Canal city is targeting higher income buyer, it is not doubt it will become a high end society here, many businessman stay in Kota Kemuning also own one to two houses here, they like the township planning here.

If you want to invest a property here, i think better go away and go for mature area, if you want for own stay, as long as the location is ok for you, you can consider, you can come often here.
chainyong
post Oct 3 2019, 03:05 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 2 2019, 10:27 AM)
How come this ES forum suddenly becomes a Korean debate forum haha

In general, Korean who can afford a property here in Klang Valley are well to do people.
However, just like us local Malaysian, sometimes bad luck hit and as a result their home is auctioned off.
The Korean auction home example given by Ah Biang is not a property here in ES. That one is at Riana Green east Wangsa maju.

Looks like Ah Biang has been looking for a house in the past few years.
Let him continue to do his search. All the best to him.
Only he knows what he wants.
No need to argue with him. Just let him be(ignore him).
Ah Biang want to get a setia alam house in Eco Grandeur.... He really tot Setia Alam so cheap meh
chainyong
post Oct 6 2019, 12:27 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 5 2019, 12:47 PM)
It is your right to be a diehard Freeholder. I respect that.
I used to be like that too. Haha.
Freehold is not everything. Location, environment/demographic/concept, and pricing are more important.
Regarding transactions stats, based on my own observation on families, colleagues and friends who invested in leasehold places like Kepong, PJ, Kota Damansara, and Bandar Sunway ....all of them have been doing great.
They all sure beat your freehold Alam Impian!!
And I am sure given time (10-20 years), ES, G257, BR and TA will do well and better than Alam Impian. whistling.gif
If they want to get a similar product with freehold title , they can go for eco ardence , but please don't compared to Elmina or Alam Impian.

After SP Setia took over INP, I heard they going to improve the township planning in Alam Impian.
chainyong
post Oct 6 2019, 09:59 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(SmartyMan @ Oct 6 2019, 04:09 PM)
Can I know why must Eco Ardence, but no Setia Alam or Elmina?how about Jelutong?
Eco Ardence is located in Setia Alam. Anyway, no doubt that eco world have the best landscape design and township planning, if really apple to apple to compare Eco Sanctuary, then go for Eco Ardence. SP Setia also not bad, better than Elmina and Jelutong.

Elmina will be a quiet and peaceful place, if you want that life style, you can go for it, my friend stay in a million house in Denai Alam, but always need to travel to somewhere for lunch or dinner. If you really like to hang out in Subang 2 area, then just go for it.

My point of view, Setia Alam is the best among that three options.
chainyong
post Oct 7 2019, 11:01 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 7 2019, 08:07 PM)
lol this is true. eco sa tell me about the same thing last time i ask why their price so high compared to TA or 257
Eco world selling a luxury concept, they have more empty space inside the gated residential area, and the mini club house inside the gated area. But for bigger space, and lower price, Tropicana is better option.

Tropicana club house missing.

But the Dalia is really big and good, if i can afford, i will go for Dalia.

chainyong
post Oct 7 2019, 11:10 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Oct 7 2019, 04:11 PM)
820k only, with 10k ikea voucher. free legal fees but not MOT.

the land left with 88 years after VP.
Type A 24x60 1,719 sqft
Type B 24x60 1,737 sqft

Total units = 108

Launch in two phases.

It's at the end of ES parcel, after The Parque.
It's not spacious but got several designs to choose one. Quite creative that we can customize the floorplan and have that selection into SNP.

Given that facade and small garden, i think the price is reasonable.
Which condo having 14 ft for dining? And when you visited ur fren's normal terrace, it has 14 ft for dining?
Price is very expensive, Eco World selling a luxury concept.
IJM Swans also 800k, bigger build up , 2300 sqft, but without the semi D feel, and less natural light.

So I believe this sencilia not difficult to sell, some people still prefer that eco world branding.
chainyong
post Oct 19 2019, 11:52 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 19 2019, 11:36 AM)
he just want squeeze the most possible with the hard earn money he have gua... no wrong geh... ppl want something more... but in the end like i say... buying a home for own stay is very emotional decision...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif maybe the landscaping and environment gets to him....
for his property shopping, he searching from Bandar sri sendayan, to setia alam, to Canal city to Semenyih, hope he really get what he want.
chainyong
post Jan 31 2020, 08:05 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(tky1993 @ Jan 27 2020, 10:26 AM)
2020 liao wor. Have u gotten ur durian yet
he want to buy eco majestic project
chainyong
post Feb 4 2020, 07:55 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(scongi @ Feb 4 2020, 11:34 AM)
What is snp price? And rebate?
Auction unit, where got rebate?
chainyong
post Jun 22 2020, 04:21 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Jun 22 2020, 04:09 PM)
What's the cheapest landed house you can get at eco sanctuary?
sencilia RM 8xxk
New launching
chainyong
post Jun 22 2020, 06:29 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Jun 22 2020, 04:50 PM)
thank you, is that the only new launch or still in development property here?
According to SA, this is be the last landed development is ES
chainyong
post Jul 6 2020, 10:13 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Jul 6 2020, 09:25 AM)
I see. I am actually wanting to get my first property to stay for this sencillia because the green concept by ECO never goes wrong but the monthly repayment around RM 3.4k is a killer to my cashflow. By then, i dont even think I will have any savings for rainy days.

Sad sad.gif
This sencilia monthly maintenance fee is RM 395 + 10% sinking fund, and only provide gym facility without swimming pool, i can see it less potential to appreciate in coming few years.

You can refer to Tropicana subsales, nice and big unit, only RM 750k, because the monthly maintenance fee suppress the transaction. Unless you really buy for own stay, for investment it will negative return in coming few years.

This area is very potential to growth, the higher selling price filter out the weak financial buyers, this community will be averagely higher income except the some of the rumah selangorku owner, with two shopping malls, future commercial park by IJM, and easy access to Elite highway, it is similar to the previous Puchong, just Puchong that time is not a modern and updated planning township and the house is much cheaper than here during launching.

However, if your cashflow is really tight, no point to buy a house with Higher commitment, for own stay you really need a high commitment house? I know ecoworld is really good in township planning.

This post has been edited by chainyong: Jul 6 2020, 10:18 AM
chainyong
post Jul 6 2020, 10:22 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jul 6 2020, 10:14 AM)
commercial park by IJM ? i see, did't know.
The empty land next to G257, will be a commercial park and also small industrial park.

The overall canal city commercial land size should be Bigger than KK
chainyong
post Jul 6 2020, 12:26 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jul 6 2020, 10:14 AM)
commercial park by IJM ? i see, did't know.
The empty land next to G257, will be a commercial park and also small industrial park.

The overall canal city commercial land size should be Bigger than KK
chainyong
post Jul 6 2020, 12:57 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Jul 6 2020, 11:28 AM)
Tropicana subsales? Which project are you referring to? Sorry I am a bit new to property as I am sourcing for my first unit.

I actually went to the dog friendly park at Quayside mall over the weekend but it seems inferior to the old desa Park City waterfront.

Or maybe I should save up to see any good sub sales at PJ area which is more ideal....hmm...
Tropicana Arahsia Residences, you can search from iproperty, got unit want to let go at RM 720k.

But it is just 400m away from high tension cable, some people dont like it.
chainyong
post Mar 24 2021, 10:23 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(house_hunter @ Mar 24 2021, 12:36 PM)
Haha His place at Alam Impian - location really close to Klang river. (longkang) smile.gif
lol. Smelly and cloudy

0.0949sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:38 AM