EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

willyboy88
post Oct 2 2019, 12:25 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 2 2019, 12:09 PM)
Muji/Ikea/Scandinavian look is not my cup of tea.

I lean towards more minimalist... but the ID ended up with luxury.. gold, granite, marble .. sigh
You can be a luxury minimalist. :-)
What is a luxury minimalist ? In a nutshell, it is about buying few goods but making those purchases high quality. ... This luxury good can last you a lifetime if you purchase wisely. They can be timeless and are made from the highest quality materials will never go out of style.
mingyew
post Oct 2 2019, 12:37 PM

4,177 posts

maybe he want minimalist with cement render floor, recyclded rack.. etc..
MeToo
post Oct 2 2019, 12:47 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 2 2019, 12:37 PM)
maybe he want minimalist with cement render floor, recyclded rack.. etc..
thats industrial, the wife will not agree

This post has been edited by MeToo: Oct 2 2019, 12:50 PM
MeToo
post Oct 2 2019, 12:49 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 2 2019, 12:25 PM)
You can be a luxury minimalist. :-)
What is a luxury minimalist ? In a nutshell, it is about buying few goods but making those purchases high quality. ... This luxury good can last you a lifetime if you purchase wisely. They can be  timeless and are made from the highest quality materials will never go out of style.
I'm more hidden cupboards everywhere... every single free wall space put in some cupboards.

Cause no matter now nice you design your house, if stuffs get laid around haphazardly it will looks messy/ugly... as long as everythign is kept out of the way, it ends up looking nice and neat.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 3 2019, 12:06 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 2 2019, 12:09 PM)
Muji/Ikea/Scandinavian look is not my cup of tea.

I lean towards more minimalist... but the ID ended up with luxury.. gold, granite, marble .. sigh
not my style as well,,,,,,bcos the polished pine wooden furniture look cheap to me...….
I think Muji concept is good for smaller space like apartments but certainly a lot to take in if the entire landed property follow Muji concept.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 3 2019, 12:08 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 2 2019, 12:47 PM)
thats industrial, the wife will not agree
raw may not be industrials.....
chainyong
post Oct 3 2019, 03:05 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 2 2019, 10:27 AM)
How come this ES forum suddenly becomes a Korean debate forum haha

In general, Korean who can afford a property here in Klang Valley are well to do people.
However, just like us local Malaysian, sometimes bad luck hit and as a result their home is auctioned off.
The Korean auction home example given by Ah Biang is not a property here in ES. That one is at Riana Green east Wangsa maju.

Looks like Ah Biang has been looking for a house in the past few years.
Let him continue to do his search. All the best to him.
Only he knows what he wants.
No need to argue with him. Just let him be(ignore him).
Ah Biang want to get a setia alam house in Eco Grandeur.... He really tot Setia Alam so cheap meh
kei86
post Oct 3 2019, 10:12 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Oct 3 2019, 05:50 PM)
Ah Biang ohh Ah Biang.

Loving Setia Alam as my 1st pot of gold was contributed by Setia Eco Park. Sold two at there..

Eco Grandeur I think cannot la, just look at Coalfield for over last decade. NARA would be better buy if loving EW products..
Yup nara can be consider ,wont regret if buy it for future stay as setia alam did have many fnb surrounding
qwerty223
post Oct 5 2019, 11:43 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Sep 28 2019, 11:43 PM)
Those are facts. e.g. $1k lease renewal premium if the owner dont sell the house (Selangor only) and the lease renewal premium calculation formula if one plan to sell eventually.

I think you are just being too negative and ignorant on LH tenure. It is OK. I used to be like that too.
You can go do some research. It is not as bad and or as negative as what most people have perceived. Homeowners only pay (lease period – years remaining on the lease) to top up the lease back to 99 years etc. If homeowners, divide it by further by the number of years he owns the house, the annual of the premium is really small each year. In my example above, it only comes up to $11942/ 29 years = $412 a year (for the value of land = 100psf scenario). One can compare that cost with a FH property in the same exact location that may cost 10%-20% more e.g. bigger mortgage, more interest paid to the bank etc.

For the renewal within 20 years expiration scenario you mentioned, one typically dont wait until last minute before renewing the lease. But if someone really end up in that situation, assuming he is the first owner owning the property for 30-79 years. Congratulations. He will be sitting on massive capital appreciation profit that can be used to offset any premium he needs to pay to renew his lease in order to sell.

For East Malaysia states like Sarawak etc, majority of property sold are 60 years/99 years only. People have been doing lease renewal for years. Unfortunately, Sarawak folks dont have the favourable lease renewal rules like folks in Selangor enjoy e.g. $1k lease renewal 

For places like Singapore where land is really scarce, people have already look past the FH vs LH factor.
https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/freehold-...-great-it-seems
As for Eco Sanctuary or BR premium pricing that the previous posters has mentioned, we/I have already discussed this earlier.
QUOTE(trust4you2 @ Sep 25 2019, 05:10 PM)
Why want to buy here leasehold land? better buy Elimina free hold or alam damai freehold wad. pay so expesnive get lease hole niamaiiiiiii
Regarding your question, Elmina vs Eco Santuary etc.
One is Klang Valley north, the other is Klang Valley south. One is Sime Darby branding, the other is Eco World brand. If you visit and compare both developments , you can see and feel some differences in the home architecture and environments. Every buyers are entitled to their own preference and tastes. I am aware that a lot of ES buyers are attracted with the EcoWorld branding, the ES modern/contemporary/Cubism home architecture, the resort-like facilities and the close proximity to at least 3 international schools for their kids. Eco Sanctuary is marketed as a luxury home. I believe most ES buyers are successful in their own way as these are expensive homes and they can afford it. Some may buy the ES home to show off their wealth and make a statement of the lifestyle they have. e.g. Grandezza Altimo super bungalow etc.
Regarding LH vs FH.
This topic has been discussed so many times. I am sure many of these smart, successful and wealthy ES home buyers thought well about this factor.
There are more factors that need to be taken into considerations when buying a home other than the LH vs FH factor. Obviously freehold is nice to have but other factors like affordability, neighbourhood/environment and location are more important.

Just to add to the point made earlier, Canal City appears to have a lot of Malaysian Chinese owners as I observe most buyers/owners are Malaysian Chinese. Thus, we can see at least two chinese schools are being build here SRJKC at Tropicana Aman and special Ed Sau Seng Lung Chinese international school . The other chinese school nearby are SRJKC Chung Hua Kota Kemuning and Chinese Taipei International school. The 'Ong' factor is there to start with for this young township.  (Note: I am not being racially biased here, I am just stating what i have observed)

In addition to that, due having 2 International schools within the township, close proximity to KLIA and Mitsui Outlet,  agents have been telling me that they are getting more and more enquiry daily from Korean moms/family or Japanese moms/family in search of long term rental in this location as they want to try out tropical resort style living. These families are looking for quality and 'affordable' English education for their kids at these international schools using them as a springboard before they send them to Australia, UK or American universities.
essay much cant beat the fact. transaction stat says it all.

willyboy88
post Oct 5 2019, 12:47 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Oct 5 2019, 11:43 AM)
essay much cant beat the fact. transaction stat says it all.
It is your right to be a diehard Freeholder. I respect that.
I used to be like that too. Haha.
Freehold is not everything. Location, environment/demographic/concept, and pricing are more important.
Regarding transactions stats, based on my own observation on families, colleagues and friends who invested in leasehold places like Kepong, PJ, Kota Damansara, and Bandar Sunway ....all of them have been doing great.
They all sure beat your freehold Alam Impian!!
And I am sure given time (10-20 years), ES, G257, BR and TA will do well and better than Alam Impian. whistling.gif

qwerty223
post Oct 5 2019, 12:56 PM

786 posts

[quote=willyboy88,Oct 5 2019, 12:47 PM]
in leasehold places like Kepong, PJ, Kota Damansara, and Bandar Sunway ....all of them have been doing great.

that give you enough clue why your argument are dumb.

[quote=willyboy88,Oct 5 2019, 12:47 PM]
And I am sure given time (10-20 years), ES, G257, BR and TA will do well and better than Alam Impian. whistling.gif

[/quote]
Last I heard that, that fella went quite.

willyboy88
post Oct 5 2019, 01:11 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Oct 5 2019, 12:56 PM)
Last I heard that, that fella went quite.
I will be around.
Occasionally, I will drive by your place (Alam Impian) but too bad there is no happy hour there. (dead town)

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 5 2019, 01:54 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 5 2019, 12:47 PM)
It is your right to be a diehard Freeholder. I respect that.
I used to be like that too. Haha.
Freehold is not everything. Location, environment/demographic/concept, and pricing are more important.
Regarding transactions stats, based on my own observation on families, colleagues and friends who invested in leasehold places like Kepong, PJ, Kota Damansara, and Bandar Sunway ....all of them have been doing great.
They all sure beat your freehold Alam Impian!!
of all the townships, you compared alam impian doh.gif

Kepong lishold? doh.gif
PJ Lishold? doh.gif
SUSSmartyMan
post Oct 5 2019, 02:40 PM

55 posts

Sencilia launched already?? Price?
xhell99
post Oct 5 2019, 02:42 PM

59 posts

freehold VS leasehold again?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
xhell99
post Oct 5 2019, 02:43 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(SmartyMan @ Oct 5 2019, 02:40 PM)
Sencilia launched already?? Price?
they only launch end of this year or early next year.
price around 900k before rebate
SUSSmartyMan
post Oct 5 2019, 02:45 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(xhell99 @ Oct 5 2019, 02:43 PM)
they only launch end of this year or early next year.
price around 900k before rebate
The friday event, is not launching??
PropertySeeker P
post Oct 5 2019, 10:45 PM

Probation
27 posts

Sencilia is an embarrassment. Oh my.....

willyboy88
post Oct 5 2019, 11:34 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 5 2019, 01:54 PM)
of all the townships, you compared alam impian  doh.gif

Kepong lishold? doh.gif
PJ Lishold? doh.gif
Our kaypoh neighbour, qwerty223 is from/invested in Alam Impian mah.
Certain pockets of Kepong and PJ are leasehold.

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 5 2019, 11:53 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 5 2019, 11:34 PM)
Our kaypoh neighbour, qwerty223 is from/invested in Alam Impian mah.
Certain pockets of Kepong and PJ are leasehold.
for KL and Selanjor,, only the followings are leasehold

1. state owned land
2. ex-tin mining land

rest all freeholds.

142 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0284sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:25 AM