55 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 11 2019, 10:16 AM)
Huh? Eco got new landed launching?
Launching soon??
SUSSmartyMan
post Sep 22 2019, 10:20 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(upmgunner @ Sep 22 2019, 06:24 PM)
Bro...when raining...ma sakit kepala lo?just realize this haha....can do renovation to avpid this ke
Hear say new phase coming out soon, open for registration ady... U noe any info on this?
SUSSmartyMan
post Sep 23 2019, 08:01 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 22 2019, 11:47 PM)
New phase??? Price?
QUOTE(upmgunner @ Sep 23 2019, 03:04 AM)
the condo?
im planning to move in next year liao,cant wait le haha..now consider econsantuary vs tropic ahrahsia.....
now all of them keep sell on 1.2m,,,,dun want reduce... can know what is the net buy price of eco santuary for dstorey ya...
I wish I have the answer... Maybe forumers got?? Design 2 Own package just like Eco Grandeur maybe??
SUSSmartyMan
post Sep 27 2019, 11:18 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Sep 27 2019, 10:03 PM)
Haha. Extend another 100 years on top of the existing 90 something years.?
How long you plan to live bro?
Life is short...Dont worry too much...go buy the house that you want to live (as long as u like the house, the location, the environment and you think is worth it for your money). LH or FH while it is important, but for a home that still have more than 70-90 years lease left, it is really nothing to worry about. At least for me . Haha

Even if it a property is under FH tenure, under the Land Acquisition Act 1960, the state can still take back freehold land if it is for public purposes, such as an MRT project, or economic development.
For example, the federal government acquired the land which the Ampang Park Shopping Centre was built on for the MRT project. If such an acquisition occurs, the owner will be paid the market value of the property.

And if this FH vs LH thing is really bothering you e.g. you cant get over it, go look for FH only. Good luck.
If lease period left 70 yrs or below, i heard bank dun give 90% loan ady, maybe 80% or lower?? Harder to sell?
SUSSmartyMan
post Oct 1 2019, 08:16 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Sep 28 2019, 10:43 AM)
If seller plan to sell after 29 years(lease period left = 70 years), what the sellers can do in order to help the buyers to secure higher financing eg 90% loan is to top up the lease back 99 years prior to putting the house on the market.

The current premium rate of leasehold renewal in Selangor is based on the following formula:

0.25 x 0.01 x value of the land (in square feet) x (lease period – years remaining on the lease) x land area (in square feet)

In this case, the premium for renewal is 99 years -70 years left = 29 years  ( seller dont have to pay the full 99 years premium; seller only need to pay 29 years premium only to top it up back to 99 years)

Example for a double storey terrace house:
If land area = 22ft X 75ft = 1650sqft,
If value of land = $100psf
Premium for lease renewal for 29 years = .25 X 0.01 X $100psf X 29 years X 1650sqft  = $11,962
If value of land = $150psf, premium = $17,944
If value of land = $200psf, premium = $23,925

If sellers buy the house at today price of $750k , after 29 years, the conservatively assumed market value is $1.2 million. Capital appreciation is approx $450k
The premium for lease renewal can be small if we compared to the overall capital appreciation.
Another example, DSL leasehold house at Kota Damansara 15 years ago purchase price $250k ; Today average value $700k - $800k ; Average capital appreciation $500k - $600k . With these type of capital appreciation,  I am sure most owners can afford to top up the lease back to 99 years by paying the 15 years premium if they really want to sell their home with a topped up 99 years lease period.
Sometimes, and most of the time, the seller can decide not to renew the lease before he sells.
This can be advantageous for the new buyer since the new buyer can take advantage of the $1k lease renewal premium if the new buyer plan to stay in the house for long term.
Wow, the lease renewal seems not cheap... But that's the price to pay for I guess... Wallet got holes...
SUSSmartyMan
post Oct 5 2019, 02:40 PM

55 posts

Sencilia launched already?? Price?
SUSSmartyMan
post Oct 5 2019, 02:45 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(xhell99 @ Oct 5 2019, 02:43 PM)
they only launch end of this year or early next year.
price around 900k before rebate
The friday event, is not launching??
SUSSmartyMan
post Oct 6 2019, 04:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ Oct 6 2019, 12:27 AM)
If they want to get a similar product with freehold title , they can go for eco ardence , but please don't compared to Elmina or Alam Impian.

After SP Setia took over INP, I heard they going to improve the township planning in Alam Impian.
Can I know why must Eco Ardence, but no Setia Alam or Elmina?how about Jelutong?
SUSSmartyMan
post Oct 7 2019, 12:12 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ Oct 6 2019, 09:59 PM)
Eco Ardence is located in Setia Alam. Anyway, no doubt that eco world have the best landscape design and township planning, if really apple to apple to compare Eco Sanctuary, then go for Eco Ardence. SP Setia also not bad, better than Elmina and Jelutong.

Elmina will be a quiet and peaceful place, if you want that life style, you can go for it, my friend stay in a million house in Denai Alam, but always need to travel to somewhere for lunch or dinner. If you really like to hang out in Subang 2 area, then just go for it.

My point of view, Setia Alam is the best among that three options.
I see, thx loo

0.0811sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:01 AM