130 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall

xisan
post Sep 6 2016, 01:36 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

So anyone knows if it need to send whole package or just the phone only will do? They change to new or just change the battery?
SUSkc6012
post Sep 6 2016, 02:24 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 5 2016, 08:00 PM)
I was about to say this as I already have some thoughts after reading the news from Taiwan.

I'm backing up all my stuffs tonight and revert back to my Sony Xperia Z2.
Where's your S7 edge
raymondtong94
post Sep 6 2016, 03:01 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 6 2016, 02:24 AM)
Where's your S7 edge
i thought i have said that i sold my S7E off right after 9 days using it?
yvonnesoo
post Sep 6 2016, 05:47 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 5 2016, 11:16 PM)
somebody in Samsung management have to bite the bullet.
long? still less than a month since launching
Compare to others that encounter their hp issue just after few days of using mine is consider long. Haih

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 6 2016, 12:03 AM)
same issue reported previously or new one pop up now  hmm.gif
Suddenly my hp hang and when I hard reset, the hp keep rebooting at the main screen. The worst is I'm using this hp abroad. Have to wait I back to Msia only can go for warranty. isshh

SEP910
post Sep 6 2016, 07:47 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 6 2016, 01:36 AM)
So anyone knows if it need to send whole package or just the phone only will do? They change to new or just change the battery?
Need to sent the whole package,
Phone and box content,
According to SME they will give new set with box

http://www.samsung.com/my/news/global/sams...nt-galaxy-note7

This post has been edited by SEP910: Sep 6 2016, 07:59 AM
thugs
post Sep 6 2016, 08:15 AM

Tun Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Thug
828 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 6 2016, 05:47 AM)
Compare to others that encounter their hp issue just after few days of using mine is consider long. Haih
Suddenly my hp hang and when I hard reset, the hp keep rebooting at the main screen. The worst is I'm using this hp abroad. Have to wait I back to Msia only can go for warranty. isshh
Hope you had backup everything prior to this. Phonr crash is a pain especially everything is inside the phone. I think phone company should also realise, they should not only focus on the specification of the phone but also safety, quality and reliability!
zhlo
post Sep 6 2016, 08:20 AM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 6 2016, 12:16 AM)
meaning that when Samsung start to sell note 7 again, we shall not buy note 7 tongue.gif otherwise it maybe is the recond  sweat.gif
of coz..they won't just scrap those phone for 1st batch..quantity is so many..sure will repair and just sell it start from 2nd batch..
xisan
post Sep 6 2016, 08:22 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 6 2016, 05:47 AM)
Now I'm a bit scared if that will happened to me later on sweat.gif
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 08:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 6 2016, 12:16 AM)
meaning that when Samsung start to sell note 7 again, we shall not buy note 7 tongue.gif otherwise it maybe is the recond  sweat.gif
Good point. Am pretty sure there'll be plenty of recond units for sale, as those recalled back in good condition will just get the batteries changed. The question is whether or not they will package it and sell it as new, or sell it as recond with a discount.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 6 2016, 08:44 AM
doppatroll
post Sep 6 2016, 08:51 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Sep 6 2016, 08:20 AM)
of coz..they won't just scrap those phone for 1st batch..quantity is so many..sure will repair and just sell it start from 2nd batch..
Well they already done that.....exchange with used phone

She posted her complaint on the page after her failed attempt to get a resolution from Samsung.

Earlier yesterday, Ms Teng finally received a call from Samsung's customer service personnel.

After some negotiation, it was agreed that she would have her phone replaced free of charge today.

Both Ms Woo and Ms Teng performed a software update immediately after receiving the phones.

When asked whether it knew of the cause of the issue, a Samsung spokesman said: "We are investigating the reported cases of Galaxy Note7 customers with encounters of auto-reboot on their devices. "If customers require support on the performance of their devices and other customer service, they can contact us at 1800-SAMSUNG (726 7864)."

The Samsung spokeman did not respond to a query on whether the issue only affected Singaporeans.

The Consumers Association of Singapore (Case) has handled one case regarding the Note7 since its launch on Aug 20, said executive director Seah Seng Choon.

In that case, the consumer had received a defective Note7 that kept rebooting. Samsung agreed to a one-for-one exchange of the defective mobile phone.

However, the consumer found that there was a dent on the new mobile phone and requested a second exchange.

Mr Seah said: "Consumers who purchased defective mobile phones should ask the business to repair or replace the phones first.

"Otherwise, they can ask to keep the phones for a reduction in price or return the phones for a refund.

"Consumers who are unable to resolve their disputes with the business on their own may approach Case for further assistance."

Consumer electronics analyst Karissa Chua of Euromonitor International thinks the issues surrounding the Note7 will not have a significant impact on Samsung's overall performance.

She said: "It had its fair share of problems in the past such as with its S Pen in the Galaxy Note5, but the company worked to resolve those issues."

S.O.S
noeltwt
post Sep 6 2016, 08:52 AM

44 posts

Called the hotline last night. Was told that the earliest date I can get the replacement unit is end of Sept. sad.gif Somemore the CS asked me to STOP using it tongue.gif
Add on, I'm buying from Sen Heng (as Gold sold out so fast in Samsung website...), and the CS told me I have to pass it back to Sen Heng for replacement at that time...? And asked me to wait for call from Samsung.
Gave them my contact no, and I asked him to take down my IMEI and email too, just in case.
I think I will negotiate to get my replacement in Samsung SC instead, don't have faith on Sen Heng...

I also went to Samsung SC at Lowyat last weekend and the staff seems so blur (I went at 10am, just after they open shop, kiasu LOL). He just take down my contact and email (not even IMEI or proof of purchase) and said will contact me if there is any update.
zhlo
post Sep 6 2016, 08:53 AM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 6 2016, 08:44 AM)
Good point. Am pretty sure there'll be plenty of recond units for sale, as those recalled back in good condition will just get the batteries changed. The question is whether or not they will package it and sell it as new, or sell it as recond with a discount.
of coz they will package it and sell it as new
kevink82
post Sep 6 2016, 08:57 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Sep 6 2016, 08:53 AM)
Nothing new the iPhone se is pretty much a recycled phone all together 😅
stevenryl86
post Sep 6 2016, 09:02 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Sep 6 2016, 08:51 AM)
Well they already done that.....exchange with used phone
S.O.S
Point of the news?
attw
post Sep 6 2016, 09:05 AM

32,468 posts

Yup. so good to avoid for the time being.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 6 2016, 09:11 AM
benny888
post Sep 6 2016, 09:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

It would be resold as refurbished units not new to possibly some other 3rd world countries ?
nexona88
post Sep 6 2016, 09:24 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 6 2016, 08:22 AM)
Now I'm a bit scared if that will happened to me later on  sweat.gif
Best is don't use, as recommended by Samsung SC laugh.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 6 2016, 09:34 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 5 2016, 05:40 PM)
Hmmmm.. more and more cases reported out of korea.

Seems like what SC told bout malaysia sets not affected are not true?

Maybe should stop using liao
ya, i think all units except for those in china... is affected. hence global recall.
mydragoon
post Sep 6 2016, 09:35 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Sep 5 2016, 06:43 PM)
Sorry I havent read the thread since the first post. biggrin.gif

Does Note 7 have been officially launched and released in Malaysia?
then maybe take sometime to read?

yes and no.
pohsze
post Sep 6 2016, 09:39 AM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 6 2016, 09:35 AM)
then maybe take sometime to read?

yes and no.
wakakakaka thumbsup.gif

130 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top