post Sep 29 2016, 12:27 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Sep 29 2016, 11:50 AM)
Affin Bank FD 4.13% for 13 months.
20% of FD Amount (earmarked for 4 months in SA): interest rate 2.3%
Principal amount 100k

Worth it?
Did u calculate the effective rate for tis bundle exercise?
bbgoat
post Sep 29 2016, 01:20 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 29 2016, 12:21 PM)
Their current offer @ 3.95% is until 30/9
Captain gen-x in Facebook mentioned 4% for >100k in UOB. But for Oct mth, not sure yet. I will go for this if 4% still available next week. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 29 2016, 01:20 PM
kochin
post Sep 29 2016, 02:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

the new klibor cimb fund.
sold out dy. only rm40mil allocation.
wil-i-am
post Sep 29 2016, 05:05 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 29 2016, 01:20 PM)
Captain gen-x in Facebook mentioned 4% for >100k in UOB. But for Oct mth, not sure yet. I will go for this if 4% still available next week.  biggrin.gif
I dun have so much bullet like u
Thus, I need to settle down with a lower int rate cry.gif sad.gif
matow
post Sep 29 2016, 05:08 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Sep 29 2016, 10:20 AM)
Any one goes for HL eFD 3.95% as tomorrow will be the last day....
i am checking on RHB FD 4.00% as well.....

look like no more pure FD attractive rate.... what would be the trend after Oct and Nov
I have put in for HLB eFD yesterday, it was much easier than going from one bank to another.
Initially I have not read the terms and conditions properly as funds are needed to be from another bank and not from HLB and transferred from Affin to HLB first. When I tried to initiate the eFD, then only I found out. So I transfer back to Affin and did the eFD placement the next day. I have wasted 22 cents for the transfers...lol.
wil-i-am
post Sep 29 2016, 05:18 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(valencia25 @ Sep 29 2016, 11:35 AM)
hello guys icon_rolleyes.gif Check this Out!

BR fd promo effective Oct 2016.
Rate : 3.60% (3 month)  &  3.95% (12 month)
min : RM500 only!
promo period : 1st Oct - 31 oct 2016
Perfect timing as I have few FDs gonna mature in Oct 2016
Thanks for sharing
ycs
post Sep 29 2016, 05:21 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(matow @ Sep 29 2016, 05:08 PM)
I have put in for HLB eFD yesterday, it was much easier than going from one bank to another.
Initially I have not read the terms and conditions properly as funds are needed to be from another bank and not from HLB and transferred from Affin to HLB first. When I tried to initiate the eFD, then only I found out. So I transfer back to Affin and did the eFD placement the next day. I have wasted 22 cents for the transfers...lol.
is it must do 1 transaction for 1 eFD? i notice got 30k limit each time transfer to eFD
esy
post Sep 29 2016, 05:34 PM

160 posts

... not worth from my point of view ...

RM10,000 x 4.13% = RM413.00 pa (... your RM2,500 stuck doing nothing ...)

... I think can easily find ...

RM12,500 x 3.30% (... I think board rate lah got oso) = RM412.50 pa (... making full use of RM12,500 ...)

... without money stuck in CASA ...

... dunno when is bank going to learn ... welcome anyone correcting me if I am wrong ... smile.gif ...

QUOTE(starry @ Sep 29 2016, 11:50 AM)
Affin Bank FD 4.13% for 13 months.
20% of FD Amount (earmarked for 4 months in SA): interest rate 2.3%
Principal amount 100k

Worth it?
galaxynote259
post Sep 29 2016, 08:52 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 29 2016, 02:15 PM)
how to buy this fund?
galaxynote259
post Sep 29 2016, 08:54 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 29 2016, 05:21 PM)
is it must do 1 transaction for 1 eFD? i notice got 30k limit each time transfer to eFD
can do more than 1, i did 2 = 2 FD placements, accepted
DAViS
post Sep 29 2016, 09:41 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

In future FD rate will going down further, I believe putting the longest term is the better investment.
Which bank give the best rate for long term?
ycs
post Sep 29 2016, 10:07 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Sep 29 2016, 08:54 PM)
can do more than 1, i did 2 = 2 FD placements, accepted
but my pbb max daily transfer limit is only 20k and i want to transfer more than 20k? how?

just tried, daily transfer limit is exceeded sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ycs: Sep 29 2016, 10:18 PM
prince_mk
post Sep 29 2016, 10:21 PM

2,679 posts

Can share more abt cimb klibor? Interest 5%?

Reliable?
prince_mk
post Sep 29 2016, 10:24 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 28 2016, 12:24 PM)
Yes.

Received message from CIMB RM. Launched today, same as what I said yesterday:

"My CIMB RM told me the new Klibor to be launched tomorrow. First year return 5%, remainding 4 yrs 4.9%."

Min 65k.

My old one will be called back.  rclxm9.gif
Same here. Pm me
Kamen Rider
post Sep 30 2016, 04:41 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 29 2016, 02:15 PM)
what exactly KLIBOR is? Same like FD?

Is this capital protected? And how to invest into this? and how the interest being paid out ? Who can invest?
What is the minimum amount?

cherroy
post Sep 30 2016, 08:09 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Sep 30 2016, 04:41 AM)
what exactly KLIBOR is? Same like FD?

Is this capital protected? And how to invest into this? and how the interest being paid out ? Who can invest?
What is the minimum amount?
Klibor structured investment, is a structured product.
It is not a FD.

Klibor = Kuala Lumpur Interbank rate.

It is the interest rate for interbank borrowing, which fluctuate based on market liquidity and BNM's OPR.

If the Klibor is behaving within the structured product "prediction" (as in the clause of the structured product), you get paid that interest rate or return as the structured stated.
While if Klibor is behaving out of range, you may get zero interest, but you will get back the capital (capital guaranteed generally) when it matured (if it is 5 years, then you need to wait for 5 years, but you may get zero interest for 5 years if the Klibor move out of range.

Please be reminded, it is not a FD, so if interested further can open up a new specific topic talk on Klibor structured investment, so that we don't deviate from this FD topic.
joeaverage
post Sep 30 2016, 10:24 AM

277 posts

Is the interest paid monthly?

Have an FD maturing in Oct and right now, looking at PBB promo (eff. rate: 3.88% for 6 mths) cos want monthly interest.

Any other banks paying interest monthly for the FD promo? thanks!
joeaverage
post Sep 30 2016, 10:24 AM

277 posts

Is the interest paid monthly?

Have an FD maturing in Oct and right now, looking at PBB promo (eff. rate: 3.88% for 6 mths) cos want monthly interest.

Any other banks paying interest monthly for the FD promo? thanks!
prince_mk
post Sep 30 2016, 11:09 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 30 2016, 08:09 AM)
Klibor structured investment, is a structured product.
It is not a FD.

Klibor = Kuala Lumpur Interbank rate.

It is the interest rate for interbank borrowing, which fluctuate based on market liquidity and BNM's OPR.

If the Klibor is behaving within the structured product "prediction" (as in the clause of the structured product), you get paid that interest rate or return as the structured stated.
While if Klibor is behaving out of range, you may get zero interest, but you will get back the capital (capital guaranteed generally) when it matured (if it is 5 years, then you need to wait for 5 years, but you may get zero interest for 5 years if the Klibor move out of range.

Please be reminded, it is not a FD, so if interested further can open up a new specific topic talk on Klibor structured investment, so that we don't deviate from this FD topic.
Boss

Can i approach any CIMB bank for more info?

LostAndFound
post Sep 30 2016, 11:15 AM

6,266 posts

What's RHB Islamic Commodity Murabahah Deposit-i[1]? Any difference from conventional RHB FD? Both look to be 4% for 12 months.

The -i at the end indicates islamic or e-FD? Because if it can be placed online (no parking charges) I straight grab.

[1] - http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...bahah-deposit-i

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Sep 30 2016, 11:16 AM

129 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:36 AM