60 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Proton Persona 2016 Booking?

mat79
post Aug 18 2016, 01:31 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Aug 18 2016, 01:13 PM)
Why can't they move away from punch? It's seriously holding them back.
to match a new transmission isnt just plug n play,it will take some times n increase rnd cost. since the new engine dev is going on,with new trans,so,it will be a waste of rnd money by doing that,and newer trans doesnt mean it will be entirely better cuz since its new,they dont know how customer perceive it. and when new engine is employ,the current engine line might be eol.

from what ive been inform,eventhough with the same 'punch',but now its more cubit cubit,rather than tumbuk tumbuk. the way it response,how it behave,if one never know it was the same unit as iriz,one might think its a newer gbox or new version of 'tumbuk gearbox'.

maybe upcoming new gbox,its not cubit cubit,but more gosok gosok...ha..ha..

a test drive is a must,cuz expectation is totally diff for everyone,if u expect it to drive like proton,then u will feel how improve they r,but if expect higher,in b segment in malaysia,it might be,oklar,oklar.

This post has been edited by mat79: Aug 18 2016, 01:36 PM
Quazacolt
post Aug 18 2016, 02:57 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 18 2016, 08:58 AM)
Come with ASC.. Hehehe
Proton version is very annoying for the track though lol
leon898
post Aug 18 2016, 04:06 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 18 2016, 01:31 PM)
to match a new transmission isnt just plug n play,it will take some times n increase rnd cost. since the new engine dev is going on,with new trans,so,it will be a waste of rnd money by doing that,and newer trans doesnt mean it will be entirely better cuz since its new,they dont know how customer perceive it. and when new engine is employ,the current engine line might be eol.

from what ive been inform,eventhough with the same 'punch',but now its more cubit cubit,rather than tumbuk tumbuk. the way it response,how it behave,if one never know it was the same unit as iriz,one might think its a newer gbox or new version of 'tumbuk gearbox'.

maybe upcoming new gbox,its not cubit cubit,but more gosok gosok...ha..ha..

a test drive is a must,cuz expectation is totally diff for everyone,if u expect it to drive like proton,then u will feel how improve they r,but if expect higher,in b segment in malaysia,it might be,oklar,oklar.
meaning? say, if compared to honda jazz/city transmission.
the one in preve...very annoying.
darth5zaft
post Aug 18 2016, 04:42 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 18 2016, 01:22 PM)
according to my source,preve n exora major facelift. imho,preve is badly needed major facelift,but for exora,i think,reengineering the exora old chasis like saga,is a better option cuz they can actually use preve strength since preve chasis/platform is derived from exora chasis/platform. but how major it is,i dont know at the moment.

they can save a lot of rnd cost,and its new,rather than major facelift which basically the same.

eventhough rnd will be higher than new persona(i heard that the rnd cost for new persona is around 150millions),but its better than atleast 500 millions for totally new chasis n platform.

as ive been mentioned,the refinement they focus rite now isnt only for persona alone,it also for any upcoming product.
don't think the MPV market is good now though. it's more of a MPV that look like a SUV market rite now
heavensea
post Aug 19 2016, 06:52 AM

9,616 posts

best b seg in Malaysia is Mazda2 then Honda siti..

Mazda2 gooding sial... rm8x-90k lolzz
infinite81
post Aug 19 2016, 09:43 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Aug 19 2016, 06:52 AM)
best b seg in Malaysia is Mazda2 then Honda siti..

Mazda2 gooding sial... rm8x-90k lolzz
Same to City also 90k plus. Unless you talking about the lower 2 variant without VSC.
30K different for Better Engine and Build Quality.
So it really you get what you pay for.
Forget about the Vios even high spec no ESC.
With New Vios potential getting EEV status selling at current model discount price with ESC. Who buying now maybe will cry later.
TamashiiHeroes
post Aug 19 2016, 09:49 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(infinite81 @ Aug 19 2016, 09:43 AM)
Same to City also 90k plus. Unless you talking about the lower 2 variant without VSC.
With New Vios potential getting EEV status selling at current model discount price with ESC. Who buying now maybe will cry later.
I bet current vios owner already crying when the rumor of vios with esc added ,lol
especially for those TRD owner ,kekeke
darth5zaft
post Aug 19 2016, 11:26 AM

901 posts

not really
that 30k is from the discriminatory protection policies design to make DRB rich and not towards paying off any parts of the car.

so proton could/should have better engine and build quality for the price they are asking
Khai RULE
post Aug 19 2016, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 19 2016, 11:26 AM)
not really
that 30k is from the discriminatory protection policies design to make DRB rich and not towards paying off any parts of the car.

so proton could/should have better engine and build quality for the price they are asking
WTF are you talking about regarding protection policy?

FYI, I used to work in a Japanese Automobile company in charge of Pricing. There is no such thing, as long as we do CKD and have some amount of local content.

after doing effort in localization, we manage to get our B-seg Hatchback Excise duty down to Proton level, guess what? we have to price higher to the same level as other Japanese brand because the principal has not allowed us to dilute the brand.

Wanna bet where the extra savings go?
It went to increased CKD pack price and higher distributor and dealer margin.
darth5zaft
post Aug 19 2016, 11:44 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(Khai RULE @ Aug 19 2016, 11:37 AM)
WTF are you talking about regarding protection policy?

FYI, I used to work in a Japanese Automobile company in charge of Pricing. There is no such thing, as long as we do CKD and have some amount of local content.

after doing effort in localization, we manage to get our B-seg Hatchback Excise duty down to Proton level, guess what? we have to price higher to the same level as other Japanese brand because the principal has not allowed us to dilute the brand.

Wanna bet where the extra savings go?
It went to increased CKD pack price and higher distributor and dealer margin.
you talk so long then finally prove my point
the policy is designed to make DRB rich

Khai RULE
post Aug 19 2016, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 19 2016, 11:44 AM)
you talk so long then finally prove my point
the policy is designed to make DRB rich
aiyooo... price higher by principal. not the government kat mana hg tak paham?

what is the point of Japanese Principal want to make DRB richer?

This post has been edited by Khai RULE: Aug 19 2016, 11:51 AM
infinite81
post Aug 19 2016, 12:01 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 19 2016, 11:26 AM)
not really

Proton have wrong path in the past to produce Ah Beng type of car. Now starting to focus on family car.
Abit too late but at least no more ah beng type of car anymore.
Start with LMST that pieces of junk with the terrible blow pipe. Sorry to the owner but it true fact.
darth5zaft
post Aug 19 2016, 12:40 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(Khai RULE @ Aug 19 2016, 11:51 AM)
aiyooo... price higher by principal. not the government kat mana hg tak paham?

what is the point of Japanese Principal want to make DRB richer?
why want to sell high
when they could sell more?

by matter of free trade, someone's being some small Japanese firms, Korean, European will likely play low ball and charges less. the fact that none did except for Toyota through P2 speak of a disfinctional market conditions created by either government intervention or oligopolies.
Khai RULE
post Aug 19 2016, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 19 2016, 12:40 PM)
why want to sell high
when they could sell more?

by matter of free trade, someone's being some small Japanese firms, Korean, European will likely play low ball and charges less. the fact that none did except for Toyota through P2 speak of a disfinctional market conditions created by either government intervention or oligopolies.
Why need to charge less, when we are doing alright and good with high margin?
Why need to sell more from low price, if the result need to invest more in Production capacity?

I even got scoff at by the Japanese for even considering competing against P2 price point. as if P2 is the one carrying the Japanese flag in Malaysia

Competing against P2 is like splitting their already big cake in Malaysia.

Something to ponder.
heavensea
post Aug 19 2016, 04:39 PM

9,616 posts

vios is kete beruk.. sorry to those owners, but it is lousy car for the price you paid. Outdated engine sial, noisy roof during raining day.

Stupid trd shyt without any performance upgraded.

A beng (who know car) also won't pay a dime for this kereta sayur.
heavensea
post Aug 19 2016, 04:40 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(infinite81 @ Aug 19 2016, 12:01 PM)
Proton have wrong path in the past to produce Ah Beng type of car. Now starting to focus on family car.
Abit too late but at least no more ah beng type of car anymore.
Start with LMST that pieces of junk with the terrible blow pipe. Sorry to the owner but it true fact.
But I think protong produced considered good a beng car like (Satria gti, r3)..
infinite81
post Aug 19 2016, 04:46 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Aug 19 2016, 04:40 PM)
But I think protong produced considered good a beng car like (Satria gti, r3)..
That their failure only to focus on limited consumer group.
There were no good car for families before Preve.

mystvearn
post Aug 19 2016, 04:51 PM

6,639 posts

When actually will it be launched?
lowpro
post Aug 19 2016, 04:55 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 19 2016, 04:51 PM)
When actually will it be launched?
23 Aug
serez
post Aug 19 2016, 04:56 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

is it worth to trade civic fb for this car?

60 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0319sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:39 PM