60 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Proton Persona 2016 Booking?

dares
post Aug 16 2016, 06:52 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Khai RULE @ Aug 16 2016, 05:30 PM)
with some improvement, the new Saga will be 4 Star.
QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Aug 16 2016, 06:35 PM)
https://www.autofreaks.com/news/2016-proton...colours-listed/

According to AF, Abs, Ebd and brake assist is standard throughout all models. Only Premium gets hill assist, TC and ESC. If this is true, then the Premium version is eligible for 5 stars while the rest get 4 stars.

I'm quite sure there will be some structure strengthening just like what P2 did with the facelift Myvi
I do hope so.

Proton has placed so much emphasis on this aspect of late, it would be a shame to lose out to Perodua's first attempt at a sedan in terms of safety.
xtremesportx
post Aug 16 2016, 08:57 PM

52 posts

Best looking Proton model?

I'll still skip due to the engine and CVT.

If Proton puts Vios engine in it I'll buy it in a heartbeat

The old 1.6L with the CVT. No way!
howszat
post Aug 16 2016, 09:21 PM

2,932 posts

Not sure about the rear design.
infinite81
post Aug 16 2016, 10:22 PM

32 posts

NCAP stars was given based on scoring on injury to the crash dummies. Saga FLX maybe have some design flaw resulting more injuries.
Comparing Bezza 590MPa steel chassis to Persona 1500MPa steel chassis. It a totally different 5 stars even have same ESC equipped. The stronger the chassis will be better for side impact protection where no much buffer for crushing unlike engine bay and boot.
stasio
post Aug 16 2016, 10:28 PM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Aug 16 2016, 09:21 PM)
Not sure about the rear design.
Executive

Standard

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 16 2016, 10:31 PM
mat79
post Aug 16 2016, 10:59 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2016, 04:36 PM)
The new Saga based on the old BLM chassis, are there any improvements in terms of safety? or is it the same as before.

rumours abound that the new Saga only scored 4 star ASEAN NCAP, which is less than encouraging considering the competition.
there are some changes on the chasis,including seats,to make it better,but since my close source is pretty tight lips on that matter(i mean aseancap score),so i cant comment on which score did they managed to obtain. if no modification made,even with esc,new saga wont score 4 star aseancap,still 3 star.

but earlier,he mentioned all new persona n saga objectives in crash test is to perform as highest as possible.

let us wait for for official. But i do agree if 4 star rate,its not really good to proton,eventhough in our market,still high percentage dont care on ncap rating,but mostly look at fc in the brochure. Awareness is increase,but in slow rate.

But those catamaran like roof top,they mentioned to increase aerodynamic of the saga, help a bit in cruising fc. Hopefully its really as functional as it intended to be. eventhough many who actually driven n saw it mentioned they are really pleased with the new saga,but take it as pinch of salt. If your expectation is like current flx,then you might be amazed.

take a spin on new persona,new saga isnt that much differ interm of refinement,except material on persona is much better compare to saga.

This post has been edited by mat79: Aug 16 2016, 11:05 PM
dares
post Aug 16 2016, 11:19 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 16 2016, 10:59 PM)
there are some changes on the chasis,including seats,to make it better,but since my close source is pretty tight lips on that matter(i mean aseancap score),so i cant comment on which score did they managed to obtain. if no modification made,even with esc,new saga wont score 4 star aseancap,still 3 star.

but earlier,he mentioned all new persona n saga objectives in crash test is to perform as highest as possible.

let us wait for for official. But i do agree if 4 star rate,its not really good to proton,eventhough in our market,still high percentage dont care on ncap rating,but mostly look at fc in the brochure. Awareness is increase,but in slow rate.

But those catamaran like roof top,they mentioned to increase aerodynamic of the saga, help a bit in cruising fc. Hopefully its really as functional as it intended to be. eventhough many who actually driven n saw it mentioned they are really pleased with the new saga,but take it as pinch of salt. If your expectation is like current flx,then you might be amazed.

take a spin on new persona,new saga isnt that much differ interm of refinement,except material on persona is much better compare to saga.
Thanks for the info, as always it's good to hear/read from you again.

It seems everytime at the brink of a new Proton launch you will emerge at the forums again laugh.gif
SupermanLick
post Aug 17 2016, 09:18 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,463 posts

N. Slyphy shakehead.gif

leon898
post Aug 17 2016, 10:39 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(xtremesportx @ Aug 16 2016, 08:57 PM)
Best looking Proton model?

I'll still skip due to the engine and CVT.

If Proton puts Vios engine in it I'll buy it in a heartbeat

The old 1.6L with the CVT. No way!
vios engine also 'old' what...
but yeah, punch is sh*t
cutiepooh
post Aug 17 2016, 11:09 AM

446 posts

in front like Axia and Vios
mat79
post Aug 17 2016, 06:30 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2016, 11:19 PM)
Thanks for the info, as always it's good to hear/read from you again.

It seems everytime at the brink of a new Proton launch you will emerge at the forums again  laugh.gif
pretty busy...and my sources also pretty busy with 4 models to launch this year. lots of info coming when the car is ready,if in design phase,many things still incomplete. some info might change.

but nice to hear from you too dares.
kel32
post Aug 17 2016, 08:00 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 16 2016, 10:28 PM)
Executive

Standard
Is the specifications for Standard variant confirm?
as source from Paultan said unpainted side mirrors and door handles.
stasio
post Aug 17 2016, 08:45 PM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Aug 17 2016, 08:00 PM)
Is the specifications for Standard variant confirm?
as source from Paultan said unpainted side mirrors and door handles.
Yea,I read, but no rear spoiler (or maybe white colour is early version ).

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 17 2016, 08:45 PM
darth5zaft
post Aug 17 2016, 11:12 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 17 2016, 06:30 PM)
pretty busy...and my sources also pretty busy with 4 models to launch this year. lots of info coming when the car is ready,if in design phase,many things still incomplete. some info might change.

but nice to hear from you too dares.
what they gonna do next year?
got preve facelift or not?
pg84
post Aug 18 2016, 08:23 AM

289 posts

Looks quite good
s@ni
post Aug 18 2016, 08:58 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 13 2016, 07:04 AM)
3 year free service part and labour... i'm actually tempted since i don't have a primary car laugh.gif
Come with ASC.. Hehehe
IvanWong1989
post Aug 18 2016, 09:03 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 18 2016, 08:58 AM)
Come with ASC.. Hehehe
What's asc?
s@ni
post Aug 18 2016, 09:04 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 18 2016, 09:03 AM)
What's asc?
Oh.. In proton terms it's ESC..

Mitsubishi it's ASC

Either way, it came from the same supplier iinm
nickerlas
post Aug 18 2016, 01:13 PM

(:
931 posts

Why can't they move away from punch? It's seriously holding them back.
mat79
post Aug 18 2016, 01:22 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 17 2016, 11:12 PM)
what they gonna do next year?
got preve facelift or not?
according to my source,preve n exora major facelift. imho,preve is badly needed major facelift,but for exora,i think,reengineering the exora old chasis like saga,is a better option cuz they can actually use preve strength since preve chasis/platform is derived from exora chasis/platform. but how major it is,i dont know at the moment.

they can save a lot of rnd cost,and its new,rather than major facelift which basically the same.

eventhough rnd will be higher than new persona(i heard that the rnd cost for new persona is around 150millions),but its better than atleast 500 millions for totally new chasis n platform.

as ive been mentioned,the refinement they focus rite now isnt only for persona alone,it also for any upcoming product.

60 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:36 AM