128 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V12!

terence_nwb
post Sep 16 2016, 11:01 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(woque @ Sep 16 2016, 09:19 AM)
Hi sifus, need your thoughts on this build plan. is there a need on better parts?

i7 6700
GIGABYTE GA-B150M-HD3
HyperX Fury 2x8GB 2133
Seasonic S12II 620W
Tecware F3

note: will be reusing current ssd, hdd. planning on gtx 1080 later.

Thanks!
Mobo can be "upgraded" to D3H model instead of HD3 for extra 2 RAM slots.

As for casing, F3 is a mATX casing which only fits mATX (mITX as well) mobo (might have strict GPU clearance), if you plan to reuse the case for future upgrade, especially ATX mobo upgrade then it is better to get an ATX case.
DesktopLimousine
post Sep 16 2016, 01:13 PM

Born To Game, Force To Work
1,051 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 15 2016, 01:10 PM)
The cons of this case is the limited amount of HDD/SSD slot, if you have many drives then this will be an issue for you.
Hi bro, I found the vengeance led same spec with the lpx for about RM5 cheaper. Why does the led cheaper than the lpx? How about the performance comparison?

This post has been edited by DesktopLimousine: Sep 16 2016, 01:15 PM
terence_nwb
post Sep 16 2016, 01:45 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Sep 16 2016, 01:13 PM)
Hi bro, I found the vengeance led same spec with the lpx for about RM5 cheaper. Why does the led cheaper than the lpx? How about the performance comparison?
RAM price is always like that, changing almost everyday.

Another possibility is the seller is still selling the LPX at old price so the LPX is slightly expensive than LED.

Performance is around the same if they have similar speed.
DesktopLimousine
post Sep 16 2016, 02:00 PM

Born To Game, Force To Work
1,051 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 16 2016, 01:45 PM)
RAM price is always like that, changing almost everyday.

Another possibility is the seller is still selling the LPX at old price so the LPX is slightly expensive than LED.

Performance is around the same if they have similar speed.
But lpx is better at overclocking and cooling?
terence_nwb
post Sep 16 2016, 03:26 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Sep 16 2016, 02:00 PM)
But lpx is better at overclocking and cooling?
LED is the improved version of LPX with the new brushed aluminum heat spreader on the LED part to cool the RAM chips. Temperature should be lower than LPX with improved cooling method.
bb100
post Sep 16 2016, 05:09 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Hello! I am back! Wanna ask the pros here.

MSI H110i Pro AC comes with WiFi card right? Or we need to sendiri buy a PCIe WiFi card and slot it there?

Bro terence_nwb, I will be getting the parts this weekend liao!!! Waited for a few weeks and went to COMEX 2016 but didn't get any good deals there. Times like this mana ada good deals lahh.

sweat.gif
ms749
post Sep 16 2016, 05:59 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Sep 16 2016, 05:09 PM)

MSI H110i Pro AC comes with WiFi card right? Or we need to sendiri buy a PCIe WiFi card and slot it there?

Bro terence_nwb, I will be getting the parts this weekend liao!!! Waited for a few weeks and went to COMEX 2016 but didn't get any good deals there. Times like this mana ada good deals lahh.

sweat.gif
Where did u buy your parts? Assemble on your own?
bb100
post Sep 16 2016, 06:06 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 16 2016, 05:59 PM)
Where did u buy your parts? Assemble on your own?
Will buy them from Tradepac at Sim Lim Square. Buy liao then my friend will help me assemble.

Why lehh?
ms749
post Sep 16 2016, 06:18 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Sep 16 2016, 06:06 PM)
Will buy them from Tradepac at Sim Lim Square. Buy liao then my friend will help me assemble.

Why lehh?
Wanna survey the cheapest shops, preferably in shah alam
terence_nwb
post Sep 16 2016, 06:59 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Sep 16 2016, 05:09 PM)

sweat.gif
Yes, AC (mobo model) indicates WiFi (Bluetooth as well) card is included.

Usually it is hard to find good deal in those fairs/events for PC hardware, mostly laptop and accessories sad.gif
bb100
post Sep 16 2016, 07:04 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 16 2016, 06:18 PM)
Wanna survey the cheapest shops, preferably in shah alam
This one I can't give any suggestions man. You have to ask the pros here, especially the one above this post.

He is a true expert I tell ya!
bb100
post Sep 16 2016, 07:06 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 16 2016, 06:59 PM)
Yes, AC (mobo model) indicates WiFi (Bluetooth as well) card is included.

Usually it is hard to find good deal in those fairs/events for PC hardware, mostly laptop and accessories sad.gif
MSI H110i PRO AC comes with Bluetooth mehh?? But it's not stated in the spec sheet on their website lehh. Please correct me if I am wrong.

This post has been edited by bb100: Sep 16 2016, 07:06 PM
woque
post Sep 16 2016, 07:10 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 16 2016, 11:01 AM)
Mobo can be "upgraded" to D3H model instead of HD3 for extra 2 RAM slots.

As for casing, F3 is a mATX casing which only fits mATX (mITX as well) mobo (might have strict GPU clearance), if you plan to reuse the case for future upgrade, especially ATX mobo upgrade then it is better to get an ATX case.
cool. is there any quality low profile mATX casing with similar pricing in the market?

and will the upcoming kaby lake be using the same LGA1151 socket?
MagnificM
post Sep 16 2016, 07:32 PM

611 posts

hi, my friend just bought her rig today, and manage to get a PWP of Asus VX279N with the price tag of rm900++, is it a good deal ? haha
terence_nwb
post Sep 16 2016, 09:33 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Sep 16 2016, 07:06 PM)
MSI H110i PRO AC comes with Bluetooth mehh?? But it's not stated in the spec sheet on their website lehh. Please correct me if I am wrong.
Sometimes spec sheet doesn't state the "full" specs, I bumped into this issue many times before, mostly ASRock and MSI mobo, but luckily we have people doing review online to solve the puzzle.

I did a quick search, most of the articles/reviews do mention Bluetooth, so most likely it does come with Bluetooth. WiFi and Bluetooth are bundled into a single onboard card nowadays (many board makers and manufacturers followed this practice since few years ago).

QUOTE(woque @ Sep 16 2016, 07:10 PM)
cool. is there any quality low profile mATX casing with similar pricing in the market?

and will the upcoming kaby lake be using the same LGA1151 socket?
Low profile? Silverstone case might suit your requirement then, but the design and look of the case is just so-so.

Kaby Lake is said to use LGA1151 socket, but newer chipset will be introduced as well (200 series), the current LGA1151 socket mobo will be updated to work with Kaby Lake via BIOS update later on.

QUOTE(MagnificM @ Sep 16 2016, 07:32 PM)
hi, my friend just bought her rig today, and manage to get a PWP of Asus VX279N with the price tag of rm900++, is it a good deal ? haha
Quite a good deal.

This post has been edited by terence_nwb: Sep 16 2016, 09:33 PM
r0ck_
post Sep 16 2016, 11:55 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 24 2016, 11:28 PM)
Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 835
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 276
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 145
PowerColor RX470 4GB GDDR5 Red Devil - RM 899
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Tecware F3 - RM 125
TP-LINK TL-WN722N USB WiFi - RM 45
AOC E2180SWDN - RM 318

Total: RM 3040 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

You can hunt down cheap GPU at Lazada/GemFive by using coupon code, GTX1060 can be yours as low as 1k+/-.
ive decided to cut the price down to 2250,i need a new rig suggestion.
terence_nwb
post Sep 17 2016, 12:13 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(r0ck_ @ Sep 16 2016, 11:55 PM)
ive decided to cut the price down to 2250,i need a new rig suggestion.
Downgrade to i3 and GTX750Ti, since this is considered as a "big" downgrade so you will need to lower down your expectation, for example, from high to mid/low settings in game.

Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 470
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 276
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 161
Palit GTX750Ti 2GB GDDR5 StormX - RM 488
FSP Hexa+ 450W - RM 166
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Tecware F3 - RM 125
TP-LINK TL-WN722N USB WiFi - RM 45
AOC E2180SWDN - RM 318

Total: RM 2258 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
bb100
post Sep 17 2016, 07:48 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 16 2016, 09:33 PM)
Sometimes spec sheet doesn't state the "full" specs, I bumped into this issue many times before, mostly ASRock and MSI mobo, but luckily we have people doing review online to solve the puzzle.

I did a quick search, most of the articles/reviews do mention Bluetooth, so most likely it does come with Bluetooth. WiFi and Bluetooth are bundled into a single onboard card nowadays (many board makers and manufacturers followed this practice since few years ago).
I checked the specs of the WiFi card onboard the MSI H110i PRO AC and it indeed comes with built-in bluetooth function. Aduiiiii I baru je bought a USB bluetooth adapter. Was going to get the Asus WiFi adapter too, luckily I checked!

sweat.gif

sweat.gif
bb100
post Sep 17 2016, 09:05 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

MSI H110i PRO AC + i5 6600S$420RM1270
Seagate 1 TB 7200 rpm SATA3 HDDS$65RM197
Kingston 120 GB UV400 SSDS$59RM178
Kingston PC4 2133 16 GB single stick RAMS$98RM296
Zotac GTX 1060 3 GB Mini GPUS$280RM847
Silverstone SX500 PSUS$130RM393
Silverstone RVZ02 casingS$125RM378
TotalS$1177RM3559
Conversion rate from Google.

The above prices reasonable or not?

This post has been edited by bb100: Sep 17 2016, 09:10 AM
Gmruleme
post Sep 17 2016, 10:11 AM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

Hi sifus not sure this is an appropriate thread to ask but What is the resale value of this built by next year April-June?

Plan to resell it once my final year project ends. Age: Almost 1 year, built since October 2015
Specs:

icon_rolleyes.gif

128 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:19 AM