[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V12!

bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 01:29 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Hi All.

Can we customise an AIO?

unsure.gif

unsure.gif
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 02:16 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Aug 30 2016, 01:55 PM)
Allow me to help him ask since he posted a topic in Kopitiam. Can you recommend him a M-ITX build with a touchscreen monitor with similar/superior specs below for preferably less than S$2k/RM6k?

Intel® Core™ i7-6700T
Windows 10 Home 64
AMD Radeon R7 A360 (4 GB DDR3 dedicated)
16 GB DDR3L (2 x 8 GB)
2 TB 5400 rpm SATA

HP Pav 27-n201d AiO PC
Thanks bero!

rclxms.gif

rclxms.gif
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 02:25 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 30 2016, 02:09 PM)
Oh AIO PC, I thought he was asking for water cooler AIO  doh.gif

What's the purpose of this AIO PC? POST system? bb100
Ya lohh.

AIO PC.

AIO besides all-in-one got other meaning mehh?

blush.gif

blush.gif

This one is for home use wan.

Then for SolidWorks and AutoCAD modelling lohh.

No gaming cuz ayam not a gamer boi.

If I die die wanna stick with AIO form factor, can ahh?

Cuz if got CPU very ma fan.

If cannot hohh, can I upgrade the hardware in my AIO ahh?

For example, the HP AIO comes with a rather useless GPU (AMD Radeon R7 A360).

Can I discard that GPU and upgrade to a better one?

Thank you bero!!!
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 02:30 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Aug 30 2016, 02:25 PM)

Awww.

Thank you bero.

Appreciate your efforts!
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 02:59 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 30 2016, 02:52 PM)
As mentioned before, it can be AIO water cooler, not just AIO PC, AIO stands for All In One and can have many meanings, and if you write AIO in this thread, most of us will refer to water cooler AIO first as this is a "rig suggestion" thread.

Get a mITX rig if you want to save space or easy to carry around, it can be very small and cost efficient than AIO, but if you want to stick with AIO then I don't think it is customizable from factory side, but you can remove the internal components and get them replaced with what you want if they allow you to do so without voiding the warranty, clearance is also an issue where huge or large GPU might not be able to fit in the case, another one to take note is the PSU, most of these AIO PC come with OEM SFF PSU which cannot be upgraded at all  mega_shok.gif
/k/ also got many people suggested me to go with that mini ITX casing.

How small can it be ehh if the specs same with the HP AIO PC, except the GPU?

Also with that specs how cheap can it go ehh?

Got any 27-inch touchscreen monitor around ahh you can recommend?
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 03:59 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 30 2016, 03:23 PM)
6700T is an OEM CPU and not available in consumer market generally, so I picked 6700 instead, it runs faster than T version.

Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1289
ASRock H110M-ITX - RM 315
Kingston 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 290
Zotac GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Mini - RM 1219
Kingston SSDNow UV400 240GB SSD - RM 265
Seagate Barracuda 2TB HDD - RM 330
Superflower Leadex Silver 550W - RM 339
CM Elite 110 - RM 159

Total: RM 4206 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Acer T272HL - RM 1699

Total: RM 5905
rclxms.gif

rclxms.gif

How big is the casing bero?

Got a comparison picture or something?

Macam the casing and an orange side by side to see how small is it.

When I googled ASRock H110M-ITX, it gave me pictures of graphics cards.

sweat.gif

sweat.gif

You included an SSD there too.

You can read minds wan ahh bero?

rclxm9.gif

rclxm9.gif

Then the graphics card...need until GTX 1080 so hebat or not bero?

I will be using this for 2D and 3D modelling purposes only bero.

No gaming, no video editing, maybe some basic photo editing.

Then the Seagate HDD how many rpm bero?

And the PSU need until 550 W ahh bero???

sweat.gif

sweat.gif
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 04:03 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(entire @ Aug 30 2016, 03:07 PM)
if u want customize AIO u can try something like this
http://www.geeky-gadgets.com/quitepc-mono-...-pc-25-09-2014/
https://asksender.com/ces-2016-maingear-alp...-gaming-system/
i saw one PC shop in jaya one PJ got carry something like this
Wahhhh.

That's what I am referring to lehh!

rclxm9.gif

rclxm9.gif

But all is only available in the US.

sad.gif

sad.gif
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 04:20 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 30 2016, 04:11 PM)
Search online for the image of CM Elite 110, I don't have orange to compare, it is one of the smallest mITX cases out there already, if you cannot accept it then I think you need to go for console like mITX casing like Silverstone Milo series.

As for the mobo, please search again, it is a mobo and Google returned the correct image result, or just go to Asrock website to check the specs of the mobo.

As for GPU, GTX1060 is listed in the build list, maybe you misread as GTX1080?

HDD, well it is 7200 RPM, I purposely choose this over WD Blue because WD Blue (> 2TB) is much slower (5400 RPM).

PSU 550W is standard, your system will not draw whole 550W from the wall socket all the time so don't worry on this, it only draws whatever it needs and the limit will be 550W (for true power PSU), why I choose this PSU? Fully modular & reliable PSU at cheap price tag for better cable management in SFF case.

P/S: Please refrain from writing/posting in such way (one sentence in a line), it reduces the readability drastically  sweat.gif
Sorry with the writing format bero as I was on my mobile and posting like that makes it easier for me to read. Now I change back to the more conventional way of writing.

sweat.gif

sweat.gif

Yea haha I misread GTX 1060 as 1080. My bad bero. As for the casing, I thought it is the ASRock H110M-ITX haha. No wonder lahh semua macam graphics card punya images.

Is this the CM Elite video bero?

If it is, then the size is too big for me bero. Got anything smaller than that ahh? Silverstone Milo series how wan? Need to add how much if I wanna change to this Silverstone Milo casing?

This post has been edited by bb100: Aug 30 2016, 04:36 PM
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 04:44 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 30 2016, 04:24 PM)
Silverstone Milo series is like the DVD player at your home.

http://www.silverstonetek.com/product_case.php?tno=4&area=en
I don't seem to be able to open the link bero. Can you give me the model number so that I can google some images to look at?

Besides that Acer monitor, do you have other 27-inch touchscreen options? Cuz I don't really trust Acer lehh, macam banyak problem je.
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 05:00 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 30 2016, 04:54 PM)
ML02, ML03, ML04, ML05, ML06, ML06-E, ML07, ML08, ML09

Acer monitor is fine, they improved their QC recently, I am using one of their high end Predator series monitors, everything works well till now.

And unfortunately we don't have too much choice to make in Malaysia, the Acer model I mentioned is the only mainstream 27" touchscreen monitor available locally, if you don't mind the size then you can look for Viewsonic TD2420/TD2220, Dell S2240T etc.
Wahhh the Silverstone one is really small! Can re-quote ahh bero using the same specs below? But this time with the Silverstone casing instead of the CM Elite 110.

Superflower Leadex Silver 550W - RM 339
CM Elite 110 - RM 159

Total: RM 4206 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Acer T272HL - RM 1699

Total: RM 5905

Thank you bero!!!

This post has been edited by bb100: Aug 30 2016, 05:03 PM
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 06:01 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(dexaran @ Aug 30 2016, 05:11 PM)

this case is super compact, i don't know whether it in malaysia or not
This one also kinda big. I am looking for those macam DVD player, like the Silverstone Milo series posted by terence_nwb above.
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 06:07 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 30 2016, 05:18 PM)
And yea I forgot to include Raven series  brows.gif

Google for RVZ01, RVZ02 and report back to me which one you prefer.
Which series is smaller? I don't know why the Silverstone website cannot load here.
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 09:59 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 30 2016, 08:47 PM)

It is a bit tricky to fit the 3.5" HDD in this case, there are 2 ways:
1. Get a shorter card (like Zotac Mini) and put the HDD alongside with the GPU
2. Remove the slim optical drive slot and put the HDD there
I need an optical drive bero. You can't go any smaller than this ahh? I can sacrifice on the GPU. Slightly less powerful also can cuz I won't do any graphics intensive stuffs.
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 10:13 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 30 2016, 10:06 PM)
Already reached the limit, just get a laptop if you really need super duper small PC.

I am not exactly understand why you need super small PC but square size case like Elite 110 and console alike case like RVZ02 are the borderline that you can get when you need to fit in so many desktop grade hardware in a SFF case.

Remember that everything comes with a price, if you want a more powerful yet cost efficient specs, then you have to choose this path, if you still insist to get super duper small PC, you have to pay more for a branded AIO (still quite big TBH) or laptop (with much lower specs).
Cuz I wanna keep the CPU in a backpack to bring it along with me when I travel. Not convenient to carry a bulky CPU around.

Ok so this build is the best in terms of size liao is it? If I go with a Zotac Mini and an optical drive lehh? How much do I need to top up?
bb100
post Aug 30 2016, 10:36 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 30 2016, 10:30 PM)

From the photo the casing looks macam quite big mahh. That's why need comparison with an orange haha. The price is it best price liao bero? Still can become more best or not??

Any idea how heavy is this build ahh?
bb100
post Aug 31 2016, 07:41 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 30 2016, 11:11 PM)
For best price, please PM and ask the seller yourself, either via FB/lelong/LYN. You can also look for other sellers like Techview/DotaTech/Idealtech etc and decide which one to choose based on the quoted price and after sales services.

No idea on the actual weight, estimated to be around 15kg.
Sorry ahh I am new to this so don't really know the proper procedures to nego price.

OK I will PM those guys and make comparisons.

Really thanks a lot for your time man! I know you are frustrated talking with a noob like me but hey, I got to start somewhere right? Haha. Learnt a lot of stuffs from you bero so thanks again!

notworthy.gif
bb100
post Aug 31 2016, 07:12 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Silverstone SX500 500W - RM 412
Silverstone RVZ02 - RM 349

Total: RM 4469 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Hi there again.

For the GPU, is it possible to go one step lower? Cuz those I think those specs are a bit overkill if I don't do gaming.
For the SSD, I only need the minimum storage capacity, cuz I will only use it to boot my PC.
The Silverstone SX500 has to pair with the RVZ02 casing is it? If not, then got other cheaper PSUs you can recommend?

The rest is fine. Thank you!
bb100
post Aug 31 2016, 08:19 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 31 2016, 07:44 PM)
GPU: Yes of course you can, AutoCAD and SolidWorks do use GPU power as hardware accelerator so I was trying to max out your budget and see how far can it go. You can downgrade to the 3GB version (GTX1060, around RM 949) or swap to AMD RX470 4GB (around RM 949 too), or RX460 4GB (around RM 699). More VRAM = more modelling memory storage, thus fasten up the operation.

SSD: Yes you can change to 120GB, but the price between 120GB and 240GB is just RM 100 difference (might be lesser), 240GB is more worth and can store more stuffs (especially those huge assets/files which are known to be slower to load on HDD so SSD is the way to go).

PSU: RVZ02 requires SFX or SFX-L PSU, SFX is more preferred because it is smaller and you can have more space for better cable management. SFX and SFX-L PSU is more expensive than the standard ATX PSU.
Thanks for the recommendations! I will review those few GPUs listed. By the way, that CUDA thingy is only available for GeForce GPUs right bero?
bb100
post Sep 1 2016, 04:11 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Silverstone SX500 500W - RM 412
Silverstone RVZ02 - RM 349

Hello.

Looking at this build you suggested, if I am getting the ASRock H110M-ITX D3 instead of the D4 version, my RAM has to be downgraded to DDR3/DDR3L right? Also, due to the space constrain, do the RAMs need to be low profile, or the normal ones also can?
bb100
post Sep 1 2016, 04:32 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 1 2016, 04:17 PM)
http://www.kitguru.net/components/motherbo...damage-skylake/

No reason to go or invest in DDR3 anymore when the price of DDR4 RAM is the same as DDR3 now, some of them are even cheaper than DDR3.

Value RAM = low profile RAM unless you are going to install special CPU cooler which may take up certain slot or space of RAM slot.
OMG! Didn't know that. I am currently comparing the ASRock H110M-ITX/D4 with the Asus H110I-PLUS DDR4.

Which one do you think is better?

0.0233sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:25 AM