128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V12!

TristanX
post Feb 3 2017, 01:35 AM

Where is my stars?
24,342 posts

QUOTE(Acikexe @ Feb 3 2017, 01:26 AM)
eh? really?! cool! can you recommend any of those Gigabyte or MSI Cheap motherboard?
Sorry, can't remember.
Acikexe
post Feb 3 2017, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 3 2017, 02:35 AM)
Sorry, can't remember.
don't worry.. take your time.. thumbsup.gif
terence_nwb
post Feb 3 2017, 08:35 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 2 2017, 11:54 PM)
All IT Hypermarket sells Transcend 220S 240GB at RM289. Bought it last month.
If you can squeeze another around RM70, go for i5-7500 for additional 400mhz.
But the problem is that Idealtech doesn't carry Transcend SSD and Idealtech is one of the requirements sweat.gif

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Feb 3 2017, 12:02 AM)
Omg, too expensive for SSD hahaha..I will use HDD only then. Oh and thank you for the explanation. Btw, if I want to go for GTX 1070 which model did you recommend? Do I need to change others part to support that GC?
SSD and DDR4 RAM prices are expected to rise even more this year.

i7 7700 is recommended for GTX1070, i5 will certainly bottleneck the card in some CPU oriented titles, other parts are fine though.
Lon3Rang3r00
post Feb 3 2017, 08:42 AM

1,195 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 3 2017, 08:35 AM)
But the problem is that Idealtech doesn't carry Transcend SSD and Idealtech is one of the requirements  sweat.gif

i7 7700 is recommended for GTX1070, i5 will certainly bottleneck the card in some CPU oriented titles, other parts are fine though.
Hmmm i'll be going for i5-7600k and GTX 1060 6GB , and get a decent 1080P 144hz monitors~
bye.gif but with USD so strong now~ i don't think i'll be able to afford it if the price keep raising.

on the other side~~ Ryzen is coming
terence_nwb
post Feb 3 2017, 10:02 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Feb 3 2017, 08:42 AM)
Hmmm i'll be going for i5-7600k and GTX 1060 6GB , and get a decent 1080P 144hz monitors~
bye.gif  but with USD so strong now~ i don't think i'll be able to afford it if the price keep raising.

144Hz monitor? If I were you, I will probably go for GTX1070 in this case (to pair with the 144Hz monitor) and dump the K CPU idea (since it doesn't provide any significant performance improvements in gaming), GTX1060 can barely output > 100 FPS in triple A titles without any compromise biggrin.gif
NoKusshon
post Feb 3 2017, 10:24 AM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 3 2017, 08:35 AM)
But the problem is that Idealtech doesn't carry Transcend SSD and Idealtech is one of the requirements  sweat.gif

Phew ,😅 I will stick with 1060 only then, cant afford i7 + 1070 hahaha..Btw, I will consider the SSD add on if has extra budget. Thank you so much sifus wink.gif
terence_nwb
post Feb 3 2017, 10:49 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Feb 3 2017, 10:24 AM)
Phew ,😅 I will stick with 1060 only then, cant afford i7 + 1070 hahaha..Btw, I will consider the SSD add on if has extra budget. Thank you so much sifus wink.gif
If you plan to upgrade step by step then getting GTX1070 first is not a bad idea afterall, after you have enough funds then only upgrade the CPU from i5 to i7 (or whatever that suits the most by the time you are ready to upgrade).

Bottleneck only occurs in CPU heavy/oriented games like Watch Dogs 2, Hitman 2016 etc FYI, for other non-CPU demanding titles, you can tune up the settings to almost max on a single 1080p display for eye candy graphics laugh.gif
NoKusshon
post Feb 3 2017, 11:26 AM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 3 2017, 10:49 AM)
If you plan to upgrade step by step then getting GTX1070 first is not a bad idea afterall, after you have enough funds then only upgrade the CPU from i5 to i7 (or whatever that suits the most by the time you are ready to upgrade).

Bottleneck only occurs in CPU heavy/oriented games like Watch Dogs 2, Hitman 2016 etc FYI, for other non-CPU demanding titles, you can tune up the settings to almost max on a single 1080p display for eye candy graphics  laugh.gif
Yeah, want to step by step. But cost to upgrade from i5 to i7 is huge, maybe need to wait half a years, then I upgrade both i7 + 1070 hahaha..Budget quite tide since Nintendo Switch will come out this march + I'm rushing to buy this rig because scared PC parts price will rise because our currency RM is getting lower doh.gif #HailJibby

This post has been edited by NoKusshon: Feb 3 2017, 11:27 AM
myway1985
post Feb 3 2017, 12:23 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Feb 3 2017, 08:42 AM)
bye.gif  but with USD so strong now~ i don't think i'll be able to afford it if the price keep raising.

not really worth to go for the k series... still 4 core 4 thread.. normal i7-6700 oso way better than tat de..

Ryzen .. dun put too much hope on tat...fast single core but overall i think performance like non k intel
vernon91
post Feb 3 2017, 02:04 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Feb 2 2017, 09:26 PM)
Planning to build one midrange gaming PC for my bro rolleyes.gif

Still looking for parts, at the moment this is what im going for:

Asus PRIME B250M-A - RM450
Intel Core i5 7400 - RM869
Corsair D4 8GB PC2133 RAM - RM249
Intel 540 SSD 120GB- RM259
Seagate 1TB HDD - RM219
Corsair VS 550W - RM229
G-BYTE GTX1050TI - RM749
Casing(tentatively NZXT S340) - RM350

any feedback and recommendation? Budget RM3.5K  hmm.gif
QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 2 2017, 11:54 PM)
If you can squeeze another around RM70, go for i5-7500 for additional 400mhz.
Other than the processor any other stuff i should change? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vernon91: Feb 3 2017, 02:05 PM
TristanX
post Feb 3 2017, 02:58 PM

Where is my stars?
24,342 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Feb 3 2017, 02:04 PM)
Other than the processor any other stuff i should change? hmm.gif
Nothing much to change unless you wanna increase budget.
iwubpreve
post Feb 3 2017, 03:43 PM

1,829 posts

hi, wanna ask if ASROCK H110M-DGS compatible with i5-7500 proc?
goldfries
post Feb 3 2017, 03:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Feb 3 2017, 03:43 PM)
hi, wanna ask if ASROCK H110M-DGS compatible with i5-7500 proc?
http://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/H110M-DGS/?cat=CPU
iwubpreve
post Feb 3 2017, 04:15 PM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 3 2017, 03:58 PM)
so it support. thanks!
Lynox
post Feb 3 2017, 04:25 PM

49 posts

hello. can this psu support zotac gtx 1060 amp 6gb?

http://www.coolermaster.com/powersupply/ex...ower-plus-500w/

or should i go at least corsair vs450 ?

current psu quite old i guess.
TristanX
post Feb 3 2017, 04:41 PM

Where is my stars?
24,342 posts

QUOTE(Lynox @ Feb 3 2017, 04:25 PM)
hello. can this psu support zotac gtx 1060 amp 6gb?

http://www.coolermaster.com/powersupply/ex...ower-plus-500w/

or should i go at least corsair vs450 ?

current psu quite old i guess.
EPP 500W = 400W. That's one of the crap PSU. It is just enough to handle GTX 1060 though.
Lynox
post Feb 3 2017, 05:23 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 3 2017, 04:41 PM)
EPP 500W =  400W. That's one of the crap PSU. It is just enough to handle GTX 1060 though.
actually i'm on tight budget. rm200 max maybe. and i'm gonna stick with that 1060 for a long term.

terence_nwb
post Feb 3 2017, 06:43 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Lynox @ Feb 3 2017, 05:23 PM)
actually i'm on tight budget. rm200 max maybe. and i'm gonna stick with that 1060 for a long term.
It is able to provide 360W max on 12V rails, if your PC is just an ordinary gaming PC without any extra fancy stuffs installed, then it is enough.
Lynox
post Feb 3 2017, 08:06 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 3 2017, 06:43 PM)
It is able to provide 360W max on 12V rails, if your PC is just an ordinary gaming PC without any extra fancy stuffs installed, then it is enough.
yeah. my spec just i5 6500, 120gb ssd, 1tb hdd, gtx 1060, 8gb ram, stock intel cooler.

so, the best is go vs450 ?

This post has been edited by Lynox: Feb 3 2017, 08:08 PM
terence_nwb
post Feb 3 2017, 08:18 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Lynox @ Feb 3 2017, 08:06 PM)
yeah. my spec just i5 6500, 120gb ssd, 1tb hdd, gtx 1060, 8gb ram, stock intel cooler.

so, the best is go vs450 ?
Well I meant you can actually re-use your current PSU (CM EPP 500W), save the money and invest in a decent PSU in the future when you have more funds straight away is a much better choice.

128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0324sec    1.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:52 AM