QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 25 2016, 09:39 AM)
Previous V11

Most of the time will be using Photoshop and mild gaming. When I was creating this build, I need to have one system that can lasts me at least 3 years before first upgrade

No wonder cannot find in this thread
QUOTE(SynexEvent @ Oct 25 2016, 10:03 AM)
Dear Sifus,
Building a rig from 0. Besides GTX 1060 and i5 6400 is in my mind I don't really have any idea. Mostly for gaming. Better if its built to be able to run also the latest games or future upcoming games in the next 3 years. Do I need a 144hz monitor as well?
Thanks sifus
[B][Budget] 4-5k
[Purpose] Gaming. Dota 2, Civ 6, CSGO, Overwatch, Witcher 3
[Hardwares that will be re-use] None
144Hz is optional, triple A titles are very hard to achieve high frame rate due to many factors and the results vary from games to games, 144Hz monitor will cost you around 1k, which left you 4k for the rig, I wouldn't recommend you to go for 144Hz monitor first if you are building from scratch, 144Hz is more towards "premium" quality gaming, luxurious yet expensive and doesn't always guarantee you can take full advantage out of it if you prefer graphics quality over frame rate. Why I said so? If you prefer to run games on the best available graphics settings (a.k.a ultra settings) then you probably won't be able to hit 144Hz in triple A titles and vice versa.
Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 865
Gigabyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 379
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 198
Palit GTX1070 8GB GDDR5 Jetstream - RM 1848
Kingston SSDNow UV400 240GB SSD - RM 287
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Superflower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 409
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
Acer R241Y IPS - RM 622
Total: RM 5016 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
But here is a build with 144Hz monitor, you can swap it with a normal 60Hz monitor to reduce the total cost.
Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 865
Gigabyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 379
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 198
Palit GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Dual - RM 1238
Kingston SSDNow UV400 240GB SSD - RM 287
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Superflower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 409
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
Acer XB240H - RM 952
Total: RM 4736 (ETech price inclusive of GST)