QUOTE(grim.fandango @ Aug 9 2016, 01:20 PM)
Lol. What I can see in here is "WAAA! I want to have comfortable driving experience as if I'm working at the office! WAAA!".
+1 UBER: Partner Official Q&A, Talk to us
Aug 9 2016, 01:22 PM
366 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Aug 9 2016, 01:26 PM
Trade Dispute
2,644 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(donald88 @ Aug 9 2016, 01:20 PM) no promo code needed. It is based on your pickup point and destination; KL <-> KLIA/KLIA2, KL <-> Genting, Cyber/Putra <-> KLIA/KLIA2. hmm.. meaning grab car will ask customer to pay for the toll fees?KL <-> KLIA/KLIA2 is RM 75 for UberX, RM 65 for Grabcar(economy). The good thing about Uber is toll charges are automatically added and so far has been correct. |
Aug 9 2016, 01:35 PM
366 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 9 2016, 01:26 PM) both Uber and Grab will add in toll fees to their charges. Uber is able to detect that you cross a toll and add the charge automatically in the app whereas Grab driver needs to remember the toll charges and key into the app manually. If your route has a few tolls will be a headache for Grab driver; best to bring your own TouchnGo/SmartTAG so don't need to remember.I do hear drivers say some toll charges are wrongly charged by Uber though. This post has been edited by donald88: Aug 9 2016, 01:37 PM |
Aug 9 2016, 02:53 PM
746 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Lowyat.net |
will uber have another Uber Ice Cream campaign?
Aug 9 2016, 03:11 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
Aug 9 2016, 05:00 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(grim.fandango @ Aug 9 2016, 01:20 PM) Lol. What I can see in here is "WAAA! I want to have comfortable driving experience as if I'm working at the office! WAAA!". Lel....speaking on behalf of my not so many experience driving Uber for about 8 months, the comfortable driving experience is depends on your how comfortable of your car It just some misguided and misinformed rider who thought Uber is just another platform of taxi, they expected it to be their "ideal taxi", expected immediate availability, no need to wait, know every single route, readily have exact change and thought by mere paying for the ride, they "own" it which make the ride less pleasant. Thus, this is where Uber driver need to honestly give their rating to the rider and write to Uber to get them off the system. Of course, there are some good and pleasant riders too who truly understand how Uber work as ride sharing. \ Conclusion, there are always 2 group of riders, one who give you make your day, give you a pleasant drive, smile while on other extreme is the rider from hell, that you wish they will one day meet with those rogue taxi drivers to teach them a lesson. My 2 cents advice to new or all drivers, please start your day with smile, stay positive, expect to pick up some angelic rider, if unfortunate hell rider come about, just ignore, report and then, don't bring up to next rider. To all rider, please be respectful, Uber drivers also human, do not equate them to typical taxi, many of them just merely part-timers, doing it for fun, and not fully train drivers, so, instead of thinking "I am paying passenger, i got the ride to demand whatever I wish, please learn to think as you merely getting a ride from a unknown friend, stranger who will be compensated". It not difficult to be smile, be respectful and thanks the driver at end of ride. After all, respect is both way. How you treat others will determine how people will treat you. |
Aug 9 2016, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(donald88 @ Aug 9 2016, 01:35 PM) both Uber and Grab will add in toll fees to their charges. Uber is able to detect that you cross a toll and add the charge automatically in the app whereas Grab driver needs to remember the toll charges and key into the app manually. If your route has a few tolls will be a headache for Grab driver; best to bring your own TouchnGo/SmartTAG so don't need to remember. Wah....mean if driving Grab, you got to remember all the toll you passed and the rate too. Bit confusing eh.....I do hear drivers say some toll charges are wrongly charged by Uber though. Yes, Uber route is not ideal, some of toll is either not recorded (which you then need to raised a ticket to helpdesk, and they will quite fast, usually within few hours will recorded it, Uber will reimbursed you back, but, for those who opt for cash payment, this mean your account will be suspended for shortpaying the drivers, although it not your fault, because the driver only collect what the amount shown in the apps, nothing more |
Aug 10 2016, 01:09 AM
1,128 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Aug 10 2016, 01:43 AM |
Aug 10 2016, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 9 2016, 05:04 PM) Wah....mean if driving Grab, you got to remember all the toll you passed and the rate too. Bit confusing eh..... the hardest part about cash payment is that sometimes the fare has the cents such as RM12.10. Drivers will need to prepare RM0.90 change and at times we don't carry so many coins.Yes, Uber route is not ideal, some of toll is either not recorded (which you then need to raised a ticket to helpdesk, and they will quite fast, usually within few hours will recorded it, Uber will reimbursed you back, but, for those who opt for cash payment, this mean your account will be suspended for shortpaying the drivers, although it not your fault, because the driver only collect what the amount shown in the apps, nothing more worst is sometimes the fare is RM12.95 for example, and drivers don't have RM0.05. and will need to round down instead of round up to make the rider happy. if round down for 10 riders, that's RM0.50 already. |
Aug 10 2016, 07:06 PM
UberMY
How do you protect the safety of the driver with cash payment option, as anyone can use a prepaid mobile number registered a dummy profile with cash payment. It happen yesterday, although not Uber, but Grab. It is real » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by 2feidei: Aug 10 2016, 07:08 PM |
Aug 11 2016, 12:02 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 10 2016, 07:06 PM) UberMY Hi there,How do you protect the safety of the driver with cash payment option, as anyone can use a prepaid mobile number registered a dummy profile with cash payment. It happen yesterday, although not Uber, but Grab. It is real » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « We are painfully aware of the risks involved with driving and the different forms of payments. We keep a very close ear to the ground when it comes to news and matters of that nature. Here at Uber we try to provide a simple and efficient way of contacting us in case of any emergency. We understand that the system is not perfect, but we do our best. In the article you quoted, the 2 men that had attacked the driver were both caught and are now being prosecuted. We hope that this is a sufficient deterrent for future incidences. Although we are unable to guarantee the perfect trip, every trip, we always do our best to ensure your safety and protection as our Partners. If you ever experience any incidences, please contact us at: +603-27253060 Thank you for your question! |
Aug 11 2016, 01:20 AM
4,821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Aug 11 2016, 02:59 AM
Aug 11 2016, 04:27 AM
1,454 posts Joined: Jun 2014 From: BumiRaja🦸 |
Aug 11 2016, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 10 2016, 07:06 PM) UberMY bro, if u so scared, than don't drive lor....How do you protect the safety of the driver with cash payment option, as anyone can use a prepaid mobile number registered a dummy profile with cash payment. It happen yesterday, although not Uber, but Grab. It is real » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « when u drive, u need to be aware of your surroundings. in an event of rogue taxi drivers, it is good to always arm yourself with a weapon in case getting into a brawl. it's either u get beaten up or they get beaten up too. |
Aug 11 2016, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(juicyliana @ Aug 11 2016, 11:31 AM) bro, if u so scared, than don't drive lor.... Lel......carry weapon mean looking for trouble only lah.....as much as possible we want to avoid conflict only lah.....either with rogue taxi drivers or robbers only.....when u drive, u need to be aware of your surroundings. in an event of rogue taxi drivers, it is good to always arm yourself with a weapon in case getting into a brawl. it's either u get beaten up or they get beaten up too. Anyway, your suggestion is not without merit, but, the purpose of me highlight here is that, these are the risk of being Uber drivers, I think as "experienced" Uber drivers (ok, maybe the words experienced sound exaggerated), we should inform any potential new drivers the risk involved right? Let them decide to drive or not lor....... |
Aug 13 2016, 02:02 PM
157 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
If uber really want to go with cash method, should have provide coupon to the rider.
The rider can purchase coupon of any amount, the driver can sell these coupons when passenger is onboard. The coupon can be scanned using qr code or barcode to deduct the amount until the particular coupon is depleted the value. |
Aug 13 2016, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Fork @ Aug 13 2016, 02:02 PM) If uber really want to go with cash method, should have provide coupon to the rider. What is the difference driver collect cash at end of trip versus driver sell coupon and collect cash?The rider can purchase coupon of any amount, the driver can sell these coupons when passenger is onboard. The coupon can be scanned using qr code or barcode to deduct the amount until the particular coupon is depleted the value. |
Aug 13 2016, 03:00 PM
157 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 13 2016, 02:45 PM) What is the difference driver collect cash at end of trip versus driver sell coupon and collect cash? With coupon, u can insist the rider to provide a valid coupon before u can take him to the destination.The workflow would be this: 1) you get a rider request, rider hop on to your car 2) you ask the rider for a valid coupon, if rider have none, they have to buy from the driver 3) rider then buy the coupon, be it rm5, 10, 20. 4) The coupon would have barcode or qr code to scan by smart phone. 5) the coupon is scanned at the start of the trip. 6) at the end of the trip, the coupon is scanned once again, the fare amount is deducting from the value of the coupon. It's better than payment via cash at the end of trip: 1) you can validate a rider before you can fetch him to the destination 2) driver's earning is guaranteed Of course, this requires the uber app to change as well, unless there's a third party app that can intervene. I am considering to build 1 to test. |
Aug 13 2016, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(Fork @ Aug 13 2016, 03:00 PM) With coupon, u can insist the rider to provide a valid coupon before u can take him to the destination. Ok, you got a point there. Question will be, then, the driver need to carry (or buy?) coupon from Uber office first? Any expiry date on coupon, for unused coupon? Who will fork out this initial coupon cost, driver? The workflow would be this: 1) you get a rider request, rider hop on to your car 2) you ask the rider for a valid coupon, if rider have none, they have to buy from the driver 3) rider then buy the coupon, be it rm5, 10, 20. 4) The coupon would have barcode or qr code to scan by smart phone. 5) the coupon is scanned at the start of the trip. 6) at the end of the trip, the coupon is scanned once again, the fare amount is deducting from the value of the coupon. It's better than payment via cash at the end of trip: 1) you can validate a rider before you can fetch him to the destination 2) driver's earning is guaranteed Of course, this requires the uber app to change as well, unless there's a third party app that can intervene. I am considering to build 1 to test. How do you validate the rider when the rider buy coupon from driver? "Sir/ Madam, can I have your Photo ID please for verification before I sold you the coupon?" Do you think the rider will comply? |
| Change to: | 0.0156sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:07 PM |