will uber have another Uber Ice Cream campaign?
UBER: Partner Official Q&A, Talk to us
Aug 9 2016, 02:53 PM
746 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Lowyat.net |
will uber have another Uber Ice Cream campaign?
Aug 10 2016, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 9 2016, 05:04 PM) Wah....mean if driving Grab, you got to remember all the toll you passed and the rate too. Bit confusing eh..... the hardest part about cash payment is that sometimes the fare has the cents such as RM12.10. Drivers will need to prepare RM0.90 change and at times we don't carry so many coins.Yes, Uber route is not ideal, some of toll is either not recorded (which you then need to raised a ticket to helpdesk, and they will quite fast, usually within few hours will recorded it, Uber will reimbursed you back, but, for those who opt for cash payment, this mean your account will be suspended for shortpaying the drivers, although it not your fault, because the driver only collect what the amount shown in the apps, nothing more worst is sometimes the fare is RM12.95 for example, and drivers don't have RM0.05. and will need to round down instead of round up to make the rider happy. if round down for 10 riders, that's RM0.50 already. |
Aug 11 2016, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 10 2016, 07:06 PM) UberMY bro, if u so scared, than don't drive lor....How do you protect the safety of the driver with cash payment option, as anyone can use a prepaid mobile number registered a dummy profile with cash payment. It happen yesterday, although not Uber, but Grab. It is real » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « when u drive, u need to be aware of your surroundings. in an event of rogue taxi drivers, it is good to always arm yourself with a weapon in case getting into a brawl. it's either u get beaten up or they get beaten up too. |
Aug 19 2016, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Aug 14 2016, 10:52 PM) Guys, be carefull when picking up passenger at Kelana Jaya Lrt station. My front left door almost kena kopak by taxi driver. When my rider jump in at the back the taxi driver came and open my front left door. The dialogue is like this 'aku kopak ea'. The taxi driver do it for real! Got krakk sound at my door. Once my rider close the door i just vroom leaving the station. Lucky got space for escape in front. But i still kena baling telur at my rear windshied. After drop my rider i check back my door, the door trim came out abit, need to push back then ok. The egg yolk very sticky after dried. i would've stab the taxi driver already lor. |
| Change to: | 0.0142sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:36 AM |