ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

xinaixin
post May 31 2024, 09:38 AM

Earning 5% User Get Users commissions
1,588 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ May 31 2024, 07:46 AM)
Just be perpared to lose our  lines suddenly, at this rate  bye.gif
That's why their dealers find it's hard to sign up new users now and many existing "BARRED" prepaid users top up RM5 and then port-out.

QUOTE(JLA @ May 31 2024, 09:23 AM)
after a few month sms warning
no worries
number not auto terminated la
30 days barred
30 days blocked
> bye
1st sms warning about line barred 30 days then 2nd sms warning about line blocked 30 days and 3rd sms inform line terminated.
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 31 2024, 09:25 AM)
yes, have to be very careful if use onexox. for those who keep in drawer or modem, then beware.
Yeah.......for those who rarely put the simcard in phone.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: May 31 2024, 09:40 AM
xinaixin
post May 31 2024, 10:59 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ May 31 2024, 06:25 PM)
aiyoh, i recently bought the 12 months validity cos still got many data left
Just remember to keep the proof of purchasing the 12 months validity in case your line get BARRED few months later.
xinaixin
post Jun 1 2024, 05:24 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(fourfourtwo @ Jun 1 2024, 03:02 PM)
Hi there..anyone having trouble subscribing data from season pass? I have been trying it via USSD and SMS since yesterday with no luck. Only get a notification of - "internet subscripstion submitted for processing, please wait for subscription status via SMS"
Hi,after you subscribe data,just key in ussd code *150*1# to check all your credit balance,expiry date,season pass acc and the active data you subscribe.

Sometimes you'll receive and sometimes you won't receive the sms regarding your subscription status. Don't ask me why.......
xinaixin
post Jun 1 2024, 08:47 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(fourfourtwo @ Jun 1 2024, 06:14 PM)
Well the thing is I can't subscribe any data plan from season pass at all, tried both USSD and sms, ask me to wait for confirmation sms which I never receive.
Hi,you don't need to wait for the confirmation sms.

Just check by key in *150*1# to see whether your data already activated.
xinaixin
post Jun 1 2024, 08:51 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Jun 1 2024, 06:44 PM)
Well as long as now i know top up rm30 will do,
Rather than buy rm25 1 year valid,
Im ok with that
Hi,if you still have the long validity(2026),you need to top up RM30 every 120 days to avoid your prepaid being terminated.

If you already received notification sms stated your prepaid being barred then the top up RM30 will give you 30 days validity only.

Even user who purchase 2 years validity(Exp : 09/2025) gets BARRED on 30/05/2024 till 29/06/2024.

Now pending investigation by onexox technical team after call 12273 bangwall.gif after unable to give proof.

Many prepaid users involved and are facing the same problems like these on 30/05/2024 even did purchase validity last year,don't know what's wrong with their

system after changing the T & C.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 1 2024, 09:13 PM
xinaixin
post Jun 5 2024, 09:05 PM

1,588 posts

Latest information from onexox dealers about activation monthly data plan from season pass :-

Monthly 500MB @ DATA FAT500 : extended to 31.12.2024

Monthly 1GB @ DATA FAT1 : extended to 31.12.2024

xinaixin
post Jun 6 2024, 09:32 AM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jun 6 2024, 06:20 AM)
can i use 500mb if i set auto renewal for next year?
Hi,DATA FAT500(500MB) plan will auto renewed every 30 days from the date & time of activation if you have sufficient data in your season pass.

It'll will stop renewed if you don't have enough data in season pass upon reaching 30 days or if you send sms DATA AR OFF.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 6 2024, 09:35 AM
xinaixin
post Jun 7 2024, 10:13 AM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ May 31 2024, 06:25 PM)
aiyoh, i recently bought the 12 months validity cos still got many data left
Hi,recently onexox user who purchase 1 year & 2 years validity got their line BARRED email to onexox customer service regarding this matters and their reply is

prepaid users who purchase validity "Must keep the sms" which indicates successful purchase the validity as they can't find it in their system.

It's weird that onexox didn't have the record of these transaction in their system and asking for proof from users..

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 7 2024, 10:44 AM
xinaixin
post Jun 7 2024, 10:48 AM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Jun 7 2024, 10:38 AM)
It's like them saying that their system cannot capture all these validity purchases  shakehead.gif
Yes,something are fishy about these and users who purchase validity are denied to resume validity if no proof @ "Sms of successful purchase validity"

Users who's prepaid did purchase validity and are BARRED are advised to lodge complaint to SKMM/MCMC
xinaixin
post Jun 7 2024, 04:12 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 7 2024, 01:04 PM)
My sister purchased a 12-month validity in Feb 2024, didn't receive any SMS like our mom telling her line will be barred.
Not all users who purchase validity are BARRED but many of them are BARRED on 30/05/2024 which are not supposed to.

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jun 7 2024, 01:27 PM)
anyone can share what sms validity looks like? want to search for mine
Here's the the sms you ask for look like.

One thing that I notice is no phone number included in the sms.

Please take note that not every validity purchased receive this sms, call onexox c.s. if you did not received sms because you need this sms for proof in future.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 7 2024, 05:10 PM

xinaixin
post Jun 8 2024, 09:34 AM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jun 7 2024, 07:43 PM)
how u purchased it? via ussd/sms/app. i purchased via app on feb but cant find the sms like yours. on what number sms received on
This user purchase by sending sms VALID 12 to 22111

QUOTE(ezekieldavidchong @ Jun 8 2024, 04:44 AM)
my firend already got barred
i kust now helkp him to topup
then port out
another friend also top up also barred now port out
LA LA LA LA
LA LA La LA
HEY HEY
GOODBYE NOW
Same with many users that I once introduce to onexox prepaid,now top up and port out.
xinaixin
post Jun 8 2024, 09:53 AM

1,588 posts

Dealers advise prepaid users who purchase validity and line are "BARRED" and have the sms showing success purchase validity also lodge complaint to SKMM/MCMC

so that SKMM/MCMC make investigation on onexox regarding this matter to prevent this to happen in the future.

Attach screenshot of the barred prepaid line (*150*1#) and the sms showing success purchase validity and due date.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 8 2024, 10:04 AM
xinaixin
post Jun 9 2024, 06:59 PM

1,588 posts

Infacts .......onexox should check why a prepaid line have such long validity before they BARRED any prepaid.

1) New users purchase welcome deal gets free 28 + 8 = 36 months validity ? These users should top up RM30 every 120 days.

2) Prepaid users purchase extended validity 1 year or more ?

3) Prepaid users make top up that prolong their validity : each RM1 top up extends 1 day validity ?

In onexox prepaid new T & C , top up RM30 every 120 days shall not apply to "any active validity package offered by xox and purchased by subscriber" including validity extended by top up credits.

20. How do I extend my account validity?

You may top up your account. Every top up of RM1.00 equals to 1 day of validity.
You may also buy 6 or 12 months validity via BLACK App, XOX Self Care, or SMS.

74. Notwithstanding the Subscriber's status under the ONEXOX Prepaid Plan (save and except any Validity Packages purchased by Subcriber), XOX reserves the right, at all times, to terminate the Subscriber's subscription to the Plan(s) and its services if the Subscriber has not made a cumulative top up of at least RM30.00 for a continuous period of one hundred and twenty (120) days. Where plan and its Services is Terminated, XOX may revoke the Subscriber's mobile telephone number(s) with immediate effect and without further notice after a final reminder has been given to the Subscriber.

75. Clause 74 shall not apply to Subscriber(s) whose mobile telephone number(s) are on any active validity package offered by XOX and purchased by the Subscriber. For the avoidance of doubt, Clause 74 shall take effect on the expiry date of the Subscriber(s) respective validity package.
xinaixin
post Jun 11 2024, 10:02 AM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(darachan @ Jun 10 2024, 10:01 AM)
So if I had tested Xox Prepaid their 4g in my area is seems stable enough, ie no switching in or out 4g+ and 4g then is it stable enough to commit into their UNL 35? As I wanted to do the monthly unlimited but Digi and Unifi Mpbile both seems to have this problem of hunting between 4g+ and 4g every few seconds switching in and out is very annoying as their 4g+ seems to have low signal reach around 2 3 bars but their 4g is 4 bars, even then my phone can't lock bands. I have not tested Umobile yet. But I understand the Xox UNL35 isn't as great as before given 3mbps with FUP iinm?
Also if I am to use UNL35 but have existing DATA fAt500 autorenewal, should i wait for the data fat500 to finish and stop autorenew it or let them run simultaneously which i think is not meaningful too.
Hi,you can either wait for your FAT500 to be used up or just stop the FAT500 data plan and then subscribe UNL35.

Please take note that UNL35 are on promo now till further notice which users get FUP 100GB + extra 100GB = 200GB.

The speed is capped at 3Mbps and data plan valid for 30 days at RM35

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 11 2024, 10:03 AM
xinaixin
post Jun 12 2024, 09:26 AM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(ezekieldavidchong @ Jun 11 2024, 08:22 PM)
What's is the point of giving 28 monthswhenyou have to top up RM30 every 120 days?
All I can say is "Misleading" free long validity for prepaid that have to top up RM30 every 120 days or get barred.

There once a dealer post "Onexox are no longer the prepaid with the longest validity" in one of the onexox group chat and get kick out of the group chat.

So.......can't accept anyone post the true facts ?
xinaixin
post Jun 12 2024, 09:06 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Jun 12 2024, 11:48 AM)
Activated mine in Jan. I've only top up RM50 once to purchase the Welcome Deal. Until today, the line is still active.
Good luck to you and hopefully everything smooth for your prepaid till year 2027.

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 12 2024, 12:48 PM)
I also have one less than a year. Won't know what happens after 1 year.
Good luck to you and hopefully everything smooth for your prepaid 1 more year +++

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 12 2024, 06:48 PM)
It's also possible the revision to the plan is because they lost sponsorship from a gaming company. Back in those days, even my unactivated line receive SMS to some gaming (gambling) site every now and then. Haven't receive any lately.
Hi,onexox is known to be SYARIAH compliant (UNKNOWN of the status at this time)

If onexox is still SYARIAH compliant, they won't accept sponsorship from any gambling source cause it's HARAM......don't know if this is the correct word.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 12 2024, 09:06 PM
xinaixin
post Jun 14 2024, 09:35 AM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Jun 14 2024, 01:58 AM)
walao wei
so confusing
xinaixin hello would like to ask if my plan works,
i plan to port in to xox from yoodo, topup rm25 to purchase the 1 year validity, and receive 300 mins from my uncle xox number that is going to expire soon cuz no transaction,
can this work?
no point buying the welcome gift now right?
this number for grandma make call only.
thanks!
Yes,you can port in from Yoodo, top up and purchade 1 year validity but remember to keep the sms showing the 1 year validity purchased successful as proof in future.

You can transfer 300 mins from your uncle number with RM0.50 transfer fee to your port-in number.

QUOTE(zeese @ Jun 14 2024, 07:36 AM)
Other than glitches that occured previously that caused everyone to lose their long term validity including me,  by reading above tnc, it seems their welcome package is still valid for new users.

For existing customers, they can choose to buy 1 year validity at rm25 also, instead of topping up rm30 every 120 days.

Am I right?
The welcome deals still valid for new users with 28 + 8 months = 36 months validity free with T & C which is to top up RM30 every 120 days.

In my opinion.....no point getting the long validity but still need to top up RM30 every 120 days or else line BARRED.

QUOTE(JLA @ Jun 14 2024, 08:07 AM)
without purchase Welcome Deals for the first time (one time only), u're missing 28 month validity

28 months validity will be credited into your account within THREE (3) days after registration and purchase of one of our exclusive Welcome Deals.
Additional 8 Months Validity
The additional 8 months validity will be credited in voucher form through BLACK App within THREE (3) days after your first registration and purchase of Welcome Deals (one time only).

You need to download BLACK App and claim the 8 months validity voucher through BLACK App > Profile > Rewards within the redemption period of THIRTY (30) days.
Hi,you must take note that this 28 + 8 = 36 months free validity comes with new T & C which cause many users gets BARRED few months later.

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Jun 14 2024, 08:15 AM)
No point buying this 36 mths welcome deal cuz have to top up rm30 after 120 days of “no top up” period
Unless you are on 6/12 mths validity plan
Correct me if I am wrong haha
Me buying is for grandma to make calls (seldom also)
So yeah
Yes,you're right

[quote=zeese,Jun 14 2024, 09:03 AM]
I copy paste again the reply from xinaixin. It says there, rm30 every 120 days is not applicable if you got validity package (28 months welcome package, etc). Anyway, do correct me if I'm wrong. This is what i understood.

[/quot
Top up RM30 every 120 days not applicable to validity that are "PURCHASED" by subscribers.

In my post :
###shall not apply to Subscriber(s) whose mobile telephone number(s) are on any active validity package offered by XOX and purchased by the Subscriber.###

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 14 2024, 09:39 AM
xinaixin
post Jun 14 2024, 07:02 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jun 14 2024, 03:50 PM)
Hmmm .....

I've been lurking over this space for a few months now and came to a few simple conclusions.

All prospective new users should be advised on how to comply with the new stupid TnC in the most cost effective manner:

Option 1:
After activating a onexox number (new/mnp) there's actually RM5.30 credit inside. Topup exactly RM50 and get one of the cheaper RM30 welcome deal. Claim the additional 8 months validity in the app. After all this buy the 12 months validity package. Save (take screenshot) of the validity purchase sms.

Simple calculation: simcard (RM10) + topup (RM50) = RM60 total. Total credit after topup is rm55.30. Deduct cheap welcome deal RM30 and 12 months validity RM25. Total validity is 4 years 2 months++ (30+50+850+240+365 days).

This way onexox can't make you do any topup for 4++ years. I believe the cost is still reasonable for parking a number this way.

Option 2:
For daily use, don't buy welcome deal. Topup RM20 and buy 12 months validity. Wait for Happpy Hour season pass to get your season pass data for daily use. There's one offered every other day ... ex: RM15 for 10GB+50mins+50sms

Many users are not aware that onexox data plans now comes with 512kbps basic data when your subscribed quota finishes. For daily communications, 512kbps is enuff for basic whatsapp/tele messaging.

For existing users affected by the new RM30 TnC, I am curious to know if anyone else have topup RM30 and regained their long validity automatically after a few days as was reported by our fren here:
Anyone else has reloaded RM30 and regained their validity ?

hmm.gif
edited: fixed validity days calculations ... whistling.gif:
Anyone else has reloaded RM30 and regained their validity ?

Answer : 2 weeks already passed,NO at this moments.......dealers already check with their prepaid users who top up RM30 after their prepaid are barred on 30/05/2024 and they get only 30 days of validity till 29/06/2024

These users are waiting/hoping their prepaid validity to resume like sckham said about his sister number, see post #9790 on 01/06/2024

They intend to purchase 1 year validity before expiry date 29/06/2024

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 14 2024, 07:13 PM
xinaixin
post Jun 14 2024, 10:57 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Jun 14 2024, 10:30 PM)
It's other way around actually

Mnp/new, buy welcome pack to get 36mo "validity" is now enforced with tnc of need top-up rm30 every 120days.

Only if buy rm18 6mo/rm25 12mo validity can override above tnc.
Yes,you're right : FREE validity which comes with welcome deals purchased NEED to top up RM30 every 120 days.
xinaixin
post Jun 16 2024, 01:36 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(chaihuat @ Jun 15 2024, 05:14 PM)
I have 2 SIM, just curious SIM in iPhone auto loss signal after turn off on airplane mode after a while, sometimes can stay long time without loss signal. The other SIM put into android phone didn't face this kind of problem. SIM only use for call.
Hi,you can try the other sim in your iphone and see whether the same problem happens.

80 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:01 PM