The watch thread v13!

watabakiu
post May 14 2023, 08:13 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ May 14 2023, 05:28 PM)
Buy what you like, not because of FOMO.

Watches, for the most parts, are pretty poor investments.

The ones which make good investments, most can’t afford/access.
True also. But getting annoyed with watchmakers going on this "Limited Editions" hype, more so with having an exact copies of the same design, but one with this limited claims. Hope it is just a fad and watchmakers understand that making their products appear scarce is just dodgy.
ck77
post Jul 18 2023, 08:38 PM

2,591 posts

Old man watch

fuzzy
post Jul 20 2023, 09:31 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

Old man watch lol
rx330
post Jul 26 2023, 09:37 AM

11,808 posts

is this old man watch too?

ck77
post Jul 26 2023, 09:54 AM

2,591 posts

Banyak Omega ni

rx330
post Jul 26 2023, 12:01 PM

11,808 posts

just to ask u guys, whats ur endgame pc?

I was waiting for 1 pc, thinking its going to end, mana tau... end up tat pc not coming it seems, feel quite down
ck77
post Jul 26 2023, 03:19 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 26 2023, 12:01 PM)

I was waiting for 1 pc, thinking its going to end, mana tau... end up tat pc not coming it seems, feel quite down
AP/PP/VC?
hehe congrats in advance bro rclxms.gif
gmail
post Jul 26 2023, 03:29 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

Probably the RRCC II
infiniti123
post Jul 26 2023, 03:50 PM

560 posts

lai lahhh tell me which piece hahahahaah
Chinoz
post Jul 26 2023, 03:50 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

Would be nice to have a PP with my name on the papers and the whole “cut the seal in front of you” experience.
infiniti123
post Jul 26 2023, 04:10 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jul 26 2023, 03:50 PM)
Would be nice to have a PP with my name on the papers and the whole “cut the seal in front of you” experience.
that would be special! cant agreed more! cut the seal, and if its an aquanaut you can chop your own strap as well haha
rx330
post Jul 26 2023, 04:29 PM

11,808 posts

I need to google the RRCC hahaha
beautiful pc

actually my endgame would be the PP 5726 1A
cut or no cut seal, I give up dy

but macam this pc not coming dy.... sad

I think for most common collectors, non elite level one, especially coming from other brands like omega, Rolex, panerai, bristling, Cartier etc, ap/pp/vc good enough for endgame
infiniti123
post Jul 26 2023, 09:11 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 26 2023, 04:29 PM)
I need to google the RRCC hahaha
beautiful pc

actually my endgame would be the PP 5726 1A
cut or no cut seal, I give up dy

but macam this pc not coming dy.... sad

I think for most common collectors, non elite level one, especially coming from other brands like omega, Rolex, panerai, bristling, Cartier etc, ap/pp/vc good enough for endgame
suppose to come tapi no come ah?
negayem
post Jul 26 2023, 09:31 PM

225 posts

My current end game piece will be either the PP Nautilus or AP Royal Oak. If I ever own one in the future, that should be the end of my collection because I'll be so contented. However if I get the offer to buy one right now, I'll decline due to affordability. Such exquisite piece but beyond reach ... sad.gif
rx330
post Jul 27 2023, 09:53 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Jul 26 2023, 09:11 PM)
suppose to come tapi no come ah?
yea lor.. cannot cum.... may have to settle for 2nd best

lets see these few weeks ada ke x, if xde wallet safe hahahahah

negayem any particular nautilus or royal oak? mine is the notti 5726, if RO, I found out I like the ROC more than the RO, dunno why
especially the 26315 or the new 27315, I think infiniti123 has one
kiasunkiasi
post Jul 27 2023, 01:56 PM

597 posts

Lange 1 would be nice

This post has been edited by kiasunkiasi: Jul 27 2023, 03:28 PM
rx330
post Jul 27 2023, 02:35 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Jul 27 2023, 01:56 PM)
Lange ! would be nice
somehow I still dunno how to appreciate Lange yet tongue.gif
im not there yet

I'm more mainstream hahaha
alternativehype
post Jul 27 2023, 05:52 PM

1,299 posts

right now, it's JLC reverso grande taille. if can get this now, don't feel like want anything else and will be daily driver until sell salted duck egg then pass on to next generation

but watch feel thing changes all the time
infiniti123
post Jul 27 2023, 05:59 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 27 2023, 09:53 AM)
yea lor.. cannot cum.... may have to settle for 2nd best

lets see these few weeks ada ke x, if xde wallet safe hahahahah

negayem any particular nautilus or royal oak? mine is the notti 5726, if RO, I found out I like the ROC more than the RO, dunno why
especially the 26315 or the new 27315, I think infiniti123 has one
aiyooo sorry to hear that bro. hope it comes one day hahahaha.

for me. my end game watch would be a crash. but say only la.. who knows once get then got next endgame watch hahaah
rx330
post Jul 28 2023, 10:16 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Jul 27 2023, 05:52 PM)
right now, it's JLC reverso grande taille. if can get this now, don't feel like want anything else and will be daily driver until sell salted duck egg then pass on to next generation

but watch feel thing changes all the time
its good to know that the atas collector has a different set of taste for endgame watch
JLC reverso grande, lange n sohne, cartier crash, RRCC

kucing kurap kolektor normallly end with holy trinity brands nia hahahahaha

306 Pages « < 295 296 297 298 299 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:20 AM