QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 3 2023, 03:06 PM)
Thats a quartz ?
ya quartz (not evern solar)
Chinoz
post Jan 3 2023, 04:56 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 3 2023, 12:32 PM)
I started with a 41mm, then a 36mm and now this. I realised I don't care much about the measurements, more concerned with how the actual thing looks and feels on my wrist.

Long ago I was so intrigued by the Oris TT1 diver thanks to photos, but cause of the case design and how it sat, didn't work for me.

Now I am trying to see how a small Cartier Tank Solo/must 24.4mm fits-- if I find one. The current release was resized to 22mm for the small and 25.5 for the large. Given that it is quartz and super slim 5.55mm for the old one, 6.6mm for the current one. Minimalist, and never out of style, like Ray-Ban Aviators. 22mm was... laughable on my wrist. Not sure why Cartier went and did such a resize, I assume it is to fit the solar beat.
Fair point - that’s why I constantly stress to my non-WIS mates to try any watch in person before pulling the trigger.

I have the large Tank Solo - doesn’t really sit well on me.
Too flat/long a case vs my rounded wrists.
My dreams of getting a Reverso went poof just like that laugh.gif
fuzzy
post Jan 3 2023, 05:06 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jan 3 2023, 01:57 PM)
Talking about Cartier, hope can get this in 2023
That's a great piece right there.
rx330
post Jan 4 2023, 09:58 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jan 3 2023, 04:56 PM)
Fair point - that’s why I constantly stress to my non-WIS mates to try any watch in person before pulling the trigger.

I have the large Tank Solo - doesn’t really sit well on me.
Too flat/long a case vs my rounded wrists.
My dreams of getting a Reverso went poof just like that laugh.gif
same, I tried the reverso , kena wife luff hahahah
whereas my fren tried it, looks damn good, but he already have a jlc and he not very confident in that brand hahahah
but I will still tried it again, tat time they didn't have the larger size one
QuickFire
post Jan 4 2023, 04:16 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Does anyone know where I can get the Grand Seiko SBGY007 Omiwatari in Malaysia? I saw it once in MV but I think they no longer have it...
Chinoz
post Jan 4 2023, 04:51 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 4 2023, 04:16 PM)
Does anyone know where I can get the Grand Seiko SBGY007 Omiwatari in Malaysia? I saw it once in MV but I think they no longer have it...
I got mine from Sunway earlier this year.
QuickFire
post Jan 4 2023, 04:58 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jan 4 2023, 04:51 PM)
I got mine from Sunway earlier this year.
Which shop is this? watatime?

How much did you get it for. Wondering what's the maximum discount we can get for GS models. The last I checked with the Seiko boutique 15% was mentioned...

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jan 4 2023, 04:58 PM
Chinoz
post Jan 4 2023, 05:14 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 4 2023, 04:58 PM)
Which shop is this? watatime?

How much did you get it for. Wondering what's the maximum discount we can get for GS models. The last I checked with the Seiko boutique 15% was mentioned...
The Seiko boutique itself.

Rm30ish k from memory, I think 10% discount or thereabouts.
QuickFire
post Jan 4 2023, 05:38 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jan 4 2023, 05:14 PM)
The Seiko boutique itself.

Rm30ish k from memory, I think 10% discount or thereabouts.
Thanks mate.

Earlier this year...I presume you meant early 2022 yeah? biggrin.gif
Chinoz
post Jan 4 2023, 05:59 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 4 2023, 05:38 PM)
Thanks mate.

Earlier this year...I presume you meant early 2022 yeah? biggrin.gif
Yes and sorry I’m still on leave, so mental calendar still in 2022 laugh.gif
QuickFire
post Jan 6 2023, 09:13 PM

2,867 posts

Was told by the Seiko AD that they no longer give any discounts at all for Grand Seiko? Goddamn. It used to be 15%...
infiniti123
post Jan 7 2023, 12:41 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 6 2023, 09:13 PM)
Was told by the Seiko AD that they no longer give any discounts at all for Grand Seiko? Goddamn. It used to be 15%...
i think the best u can push for now is 12-13%... the GS in sunway i'm still able to get 13% max max
QuickFire
post Jan 7 2023, 12:49 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Jan 7 2023, 12:41 PM)
i think the best u can push for now is 12-13%... the GS in sunway i'm still able to get 13% max max
Oh really? The AD in mid valley KL told me there are no longer any discounts for Grand Seiko in Malaysia.

Will give the sunway one a ping. Thanks.
infiniti123
post Jan 7 2023, 02:40 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 7 2023, 12:49 PM)
Oh really? The AD in mid valley KL told me there are no longer any discounts for Grand Seiko in Malaysia.

Will give the sunway one a ping. Thanks.
good thing about the sunway one is the manager is knowledgeable, compare to the one in the ground floor midvalley, literal hardsell, all he says is GS now dam hot already cannot give discount etc.
QuickFire
post Jan 27 2023, 11:38 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Jan 7 2023, 02:40 PM)
good thing about the sunway one is the manager is knowledgeable, compare to the one in the ground floor midvalley, literal hardsell, all he says is GS now dam hot already cannot give discount etc.
Yeah I want to the GS in sunway. Can get 10-15% off. But there is no stock for the SBGY007 Omiwatari - apparently wait times are 2-3 months with a 30% deposit required. Hard to believe it's come to the state where even GS needs wait times. Got a little fed up as I was told previously by them that I could get it in 1-2 weeks' time.

This kind of swayed me a bit to look at the Cartier Santos medium or large automatic. I see it's in stock on the website. Does anyone know if Cartier offers any discount in store? Thanks.
fuzzy
post Jan 27 2023, 11:58 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 27 2023, 11:38 AM)
Yeah I want to the GS in sunway. Can get 10-15% off. But there is no stock for the SBGY007 Omiwatari - apparently wait times are 2-3 months with a 30% deposit required. Hard to believe it's come to the state where even GS needs wait times. Got a little fed up as I was told previously by them that I could get it in 1-2 weeks' time.

This kind of swayed me a bit to look at the Cartier Santos medium or large automatic. I see it's in stock on the website. Does anyone know if Cartier offers any discount in store? Thanks.
Got discount, but stock might not be as plentiful.

I think I wanted the solar beat and there was a waiting time so I moved on.
blizzardcarl92
post Jan 27 2023, 12:00 PM

80 posts

hey guys. any recommendation of watching making school in malaysia?
QuickFire
post Jan 27 2023, 02:09 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 27 2023, 11:58 AM)
Got discount, but stock might not be as plentiful.

I think I wanted the solar beat and there was a waiting time so I moved on.
Cool, I'll check it out this weekend.

I got a all metal square G-Shock recently and that somehow reminded me of the Santos which I always liked (but never felt the need to get as I felt I couldn't carry it). Yet the G-Shock stirred and itch I never knew I had.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jan 27 2023, 02:10 PM
gmail
post Jan 27 2023, 04:09 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 27 2023, 11:38 AM)

AD giving discount for certain model.

306 Pages « < 293 294 295 296 297 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:08 AM