BenQ Joybook Club, Owner & Interested Party Please Come In

xin
post May 16 2007, 02:18 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(vpire @ May 16 2007, 02:05 PM)
coolermaster notepal pro do looks really good but it ain't do much on the cooling part.
You can try to take a look either zalman or hiyatek (HY-CF-6157-01).
Zalman can find it in lowyat plaza or this forum but Hiyatek hard to find it. I even try to contact Hiyatek Taiwan and they didn't even reply me. sad.gif

Added on May 16, 2007, 2:07 pm

AMD already announce the new ati 2000 series gpu for laptop and desktop yesterday.
ya tats y u am waiting for the reviews and 3Dmark...x2600 lol
vpire
post May 16 2007, 02:50 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 16 2007, 02:18 PM)
ya tats y u am waiting for the reviews and 3Dmark...x2600 lol
price is quite ouch for the wallet tongue.gif
xin
post May 16 2007, 02:57 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(vpire @ May 16 2007, 02:50 PM)
price is quite ouch for the wallet  tongue.gif
yup .. so now is to save up ... but need to keep track to the technology ..i am still satisfied wit my current lappy .. so i think ok guaa .. i juz played 5hours of CnC 3 on my x1400 ..no heat problems yet ..bravo ..
vpire
post May 16 2007, 03:05 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 16 2007, 02:57 PM)
yup .. so now is to save up ... but need to keep track to the technology ..i am still satisfied wit my current lappy .. so i think ok guaa .. i juz played 5hours of CnC 3 on my x1400 ..no heat problems yet ..bravo ..
My S73g is quite hot too but so far no sudden shutdown ever occur yet. Is better to pump it up and use it under the warranty period so if your processor melted or any problem then you get a new lappy brows.gif
The only game that I play on mine is just mahjong tongue.gif
Most of the time I use it to write code and photoshop
tplcaik
post May 16 2007, 03:20 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(vpire @ May 16 2007, 03:05 PM)
My S73g is quite hot too but so far no sudden shutdown ever occur yet. Is better to pump it up and use it under the warranty period so if your processor melted or any problem then you get a new lappy  brows.gif
The only game that I play on mine is just mahjong  tongue.gif
Most of the time I use it to write code and photoshop
Just wonder the fan got spin or not or the heat sink got install correctly bo.
vpire
post May 16 2007, 03:41 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 16 2007, 03:20 PM)
Just wonder the fan got spin or not or the heat sink got install correctly bo.
Yap and need to clean it once in awhile too, just need to remember don't broke the void warranty seal on the fan.
Since still on warranty, don't want to do much modification.

Anyway, is your R55 also release that much heat as well?

This post has been edited by vpire: May 16 2007, 03:42 PM
john_jay2
post May 16 2007, 04:11 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(vpire @ May 16 2007, 03:41 PM)
Yap and need to clean it once in awhile too, just need to remember don't broke the void warranty seal on the fan.

i think both R55 n S73G also kinda hot 1 .. ^ ^
xin
post May 16 2007, 04:31 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

it is weird lol ..i use my acer x1400 for gaming and surfing while my s73G for working out photoshops and programming while s73g has x1600 ..lol ..i gues i m a mild gamer ..x1400 still can play the games i play. .hehe
tplcaik
post May 16 2007, 04:33 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(vpire @ May 16 2007, 03:41 PM)

It generate more heat when in gaming. Others just feel warm on arm rest there. At least it never hang in game. Later on ll try the CnC T3. Hehe..Dunno can support or not.
xin
post May 16 2007, 04:46 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 16 2007, 04:33 PM)
It generate more heat when in gaming. Others just feel warm on arm rest there. At least it never hang in game. Later on ll try the CnC T3. Hehe..Dunno can support or not.
there is one forummer using his v3200 series Compaq with GMA950 also can play CnC 3 lol ..all set to lowest setting and the shader must set to SEcond... coz First would crash as claimed ..

so i guesscan play hehe ... tongue.gif even a gma can play ma tongue.gif
john_jay2
post May 16 2007, 05:06 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 16 2007, 04:46 PM)
there is one forummer using his v3200 series Compaq with GMA950 also can play CnC 3 lol ..all set to lowest setting and the shader must set to SEcond... coz First would crash as claimed ..

i think should be can play 1 lar ...
but dono nice or not lar ...
tplcaik
post May 16 2007, 05:19 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 16 2007, 04:46 PM)

Playing CnC 3 in low setting = no meaning lo. Better play zero hours. Haha..cos CnC 3 famous in 3D ma so we set the graphic to high. tongue.gif U playing this game now? Fun or not?
john_jay2
post May 16 2007, 05:25 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 16 2007, 05:19 PM)
Playing CnC 3 in low setting = no meaning lo. Better play zero hours. Haha..cos CnC 3 famous in 3D ma so we set the graphic to high.  tongue.gif  U playing this game now? Fun or not?
i also think like tht ..
no meaning .. right ??
not nice game play already ..
deleted
post May 16 2007, 07:52 PM

Restored
671 posts

i terpaksa downgrade my ram back to original specs. while running mem test at the shop, 2 512 nanya sticks is cooler than running 1 1gig kingston apparently, damn weird rclxub.gif
so i traded it back in, and swapped it for a external hdd and also added abit more cash and got myself an evercool magic side cooler.
right now temp is around 57C with charger plugged in and charging nod.gif
any of you upgraded your ram?
can you tell me what kind of ram you used?

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ May 16 2007, 06:29 AM)
deleted..how come ur temp so high de??weird weird..mine S73G even without cooler highest reach abt..erm..45-50C eh..tat is when i not play game la..mayb u play game lo..n another thing,got such cooler tat got make hole for the so-called "stopper" to fit in kah?if got i might consider changing my lappie cooler too..lolz..
i dont even have games installed on besides what windows give sweat.gif
i oso dunno ah about that but i did a test compare the heat on the bottom of the notebook with and without the notepal and its definately cooler with the notepal, my bad on the logic i guess sweat.gif

QUOTE(xin @ May 16 2007, 08:48 AM)
ya me too ..not so high le ..i guess you should take back to the service center ..
will consider if heat remains crazy

QUOTE(Ian_Mok @ May 16 2007, 10:21 AM)
ur S73G with nb cooler?? in air con room?

if my nb not in air con room will reach 50+
if play longer time n game will reach 60+

is this unnormal?

is quite warm to put it on "LAP" top
i scare will burn my ball
my room is quite a warm room actually, need to use 2 fan to keep cool sometimes since if i open the window dust, smoke and noise from the highway will come into my room. i still open it at night or when its raining though.
john_jay2
post May 16 2007, 08:09 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(deleted @ May 16 2007, 07:52 PM)
i terpaksa downgrade my ram back to original specs. while running mem test at the shop, 2 512 nanya sticks is cooler than running 1 1gig kingston apparently, damn weird rclxub.gif
so i traded it back in, and swapped it for a external hdd and also added abit more cash and got myself an evercool magic side cooler.
right now temp is around 57C with charger plugged in and charging nod.gif
any of you upgraded your ram?
can you tell me what kind of ram you used?
i dont even have games installed on besides what windows give sweat.gif
i oso dunno ah about that but i did a test compare the heat on the bottom of the notebook with and without the notepal and its definately cooler with the notepal, my bad on the logic i guess sweat.gif
will consider if heat remains crazy
my room is quite a warm room actually, need to use 2 fan to keep cool sometimes since if i open the window dust, smoke and noise from the highway will come into my room. i still open it at night or when its raining though.
more better if got air cond ..
xin
post May 16 2007, 08:54 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 16 2007, 05:19 PM)
Playing CnC 3 in low setting = no meaning lo. Better play zero hours. Haha..cos CnC 3 famous in 3D ma so we set the graphic to high.  tongue.gif  U playing this game now? Fun or not?
ya i played a bit ..but kinda bz ..so maybe later onli continue le ...hehe ..for those gma ..they can play the game already happy ma ..hehe .. some ppl can bear wit the graphics but sum can't .... up to themself .. rclxms.gif
john_jay2
post May 16 2007, 11:59 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 16 2007, 08:54 PM)
ya i played a bit ..but kinda bz ..so maybe later onli continue le ...hehe ..for those gma ..they can play the game already happy ma ..hehe .. some ppl can bear wit the graphics but sum can't .... up to themself .. rclxms.gif
for normal user .. should be more than ok already lar .. ^ ^
tplcaik
post May 17 2007, 08:03 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 16 2007, 11:59 PM)
for normal user .. should be more than ok already lar .. ^ ^
LoL..thats mean i m abnormal lo? just kidding la.

Hey John, BenQ just release 1 santa rosa model(S41) this year?
john_jay2
post May 17 2007, 11:57 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 17 2007, 08:03 AM)
LoL..thats mean i m abnormal lo? just kidding la.

Hey John, BenQ just release 1 santa rosa model(S41) this year?
i think is 2 model ... but another 1 not sure wht specs ..
is S32 ...
vit
post May 18 2007, 05:08 AM

150 posts

Does anyone know what's the price for R55 currently?
What do you think about BenQ? Any BenQ user facing any problems while using the product? How about the services?
Thanks!

128 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:52 PM