128 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

BenQ Joybook Club, Owner & Interested Party Please Come In

TShe-sham
post Jan 21 2007, 03:28 AM, updated 18y ago

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

Just Want To Make BenQ Joybook club like other notebook brand.

Please Register your name if you're Joybook owner !

Joybook R55/R55V
1) He-Sham
2) tplcaik

Joybook S73G/S73V
1) jasonlts
2) kelvinbongcn
3) Insydious
4) Tinkai
5) skip2myli
6) psikotikz
7) muzrix
8) michaelyii1988
9) kashchan
10) ivzh
12) babygapil
13) tskang9
14) cloudstrife07

Joybook T31
1) pornstar
2) shirohamada

Joybook S31W
1) deeperfluid

Joybook S53W
1) Teen-Rex

Joybook S52
1) jianhui

Joybook S61

Feel free to review your joybook here or any problem regarding software,drivers,warranty & anything else about joybook.. laugh.gif

user posted image user posted image
David Beckham & Ruud van Nistelrooy

pics credit: media3.washingtonpost.com & sport.es

This post has been edited by he-sham: Jan 17 2008, 01:54 AM
TShe-sham
post Jan 21 2007, 03:29 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

BenQ Malaysia Homepage

Customer Toll Free: 1800-38-8811
8am-5pm (Mon-Fri) ; 8am-12pm (Sat)

BenQ Service and Marketing (M) Sdn Bhd
Unit 601C Level 6, Tower C, Uptown 5
5 Jalan SS 21/39 Damansara Uptown
47400 Petaling Jaya Selangor Darul Ehsan
Tel: 03-7725 8800
Fax: 03-7724 2133

BenQ Customer Service Drop Point Center
iGate Cyberstation, G22 Ground Floor,
Plaza Low Yat, 7 Jalan 1/77,
Jalan Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-2145 8422
Fax: 03-2145 8421
Operation Hours: 11am - 8pm (Mon - Sat)
Closed on Sunday and Public Holiday

BenQ (Penang) Walk-in Service Center
2686 Jalan Todak, Seberang Jaya 13700 Prai, Penang.
Tel: 1800-38-8811
Operation Hours: 8am - 5pm (Mon-Fri) 8am - 12pm (Sat)
Closed on Sunday and Public Holiday

This post has been edited by he-sham: Jan 22 2007, 03:44 AM
TShe-sham
post Jan 21 2007, 03:34 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

First glance of my BenQ R55...

Already installed softwares...

So far so good...no heat problem ....just run windows and played some movies.... didnt play any games yet.. touchpad & keyboard are good....still wanna get to use with lappie keyboard...it got 4 USB ports....2 on the left..2 on the right side..so not crowded in one line...card reader located at the right hand side...and sound output & input & firewire located infront.....DVD burner slot quite located at the right side...already try dvd 9 movie..it run smoothly !! biggrin.gif ....also tried some light multitasking, watch movie, transfer file via bluetooth, installing some applications...it also run smoothly...

battery life not sure yet becoz using power supply all the way....will test it & wireless at alamanda putrajaya after this...hehe... stay tuned !

This post has been edited by he-sham: Jan 21 2007, 12:07 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
shirohamada
post Jan 22 2007, 12:39 AM

944 posts

so i just got a look at benq joybook s31. in white it does look good. the build feels solid. runs cool, but that was just idling temp. the screen looks bright and good contrast, vertical viewing angle is pretty wide. to me vertical angle is more important than horizontal, applies only to notebooks, tv is a different matter.
i think its a good buy for a 2.1kg laptop.
correction, at rm3299 i think t31 is a good buy, the c2d ver, s31, is rm500 extra, which is 15-20% more performance per clock cycle. i think the radeon1150 is enough to make up for that compared to gma950. hmm.gif

so after seeing it in person t31 gains merit compare to the almost same price lenovo y400 and asus a8j.

now researching what people says about its reliability/aftermarket services/support.
jasonlts
post Jan 22 2007, 12:52 AM

397 posts

Here's me smile.gif

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jan 21 2007, 03:28 AM)
Just Want To Make BenQ Joybook club like other notebook brand.

Please Register your name if you're Joybook owner !

Joybook R55
1) He-Sham
Joybook S73G
1) jasonlts
Joybook S53W
Joybook S61
I'll do review of my Joybook R55 later...Feel free to review your joybook here or any problem regarding software,drivers,warranty & anything else about joybook..  laugh.gif
jasonlts
post Jan 22 2007, 01:00 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 22 2007, 12:39 AM)
so i just got a look at benq joybook s31. in white it does look good. the build feels solid. runs cool, but that was just idling temp. the screen looks bright and good contrast, vertical viewing angle is pretty wide. to me vertical angle is more important than horizontal, applies only to notebooks, tv is a different matter.
i think its a good buy for a 2.1kg laptop.
correction, at rm3299 i think t31 is a good buy, the c2d ver, s31, is rm500 extra, which is 15-20% more performance per clock cycle. i think the radeon1150 is enough to make up for that compared to gma950.  hmm.gif

so after seeing it in person t31 gains merit compare to the almost same price lenovo y400 and asus a8j.

now researching what people says about its reliability/aftermarket services/support.
Yup, I too feel the t31/s31 is a good buy for those who prefer mobility and not the gaming ability wink.gif It also has a 1.3 mpx webcam which is quite clear (at least from what I tested). Looks like price has dropped RM 200 for this models. Previously when I asked, the price was RM4.1k with 2gb DDR2.

On reliability, before I bought the s73g, my previous model (still in use, handed to my bro) did not encountered any serious hardware issues. Currently no issues either with s73g (after 2 months usage).

On service, I did call the Benq hotline the other day to check on my laptop hinges creaking sound. I talked to the operator for awhile. She was friendly. I was asked to wait for a technical person to call back. And the tech guy did call later to check out my case. After explaining the issue to him, he asked me to bring it to the service center for an inspection. Of course, he forgot to tell me the service center is open only from Monday till Sat so I went there on Sunday tongue.gif
Thus, on call support, I would call it satisfactory. Will give more updates once I send it to the service center.

By the way, here's the Benq hotline if anyone needs it ... 1800-38-8811
jasonlts
post Jan 22 2007, 01:04 AM

397 posts

Photos of s73g :

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
europology
post Jan 22 2007, 01:17 AM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

how much is this R55?
shirohamada
post Jan 22 2007, 01:29 AM

944 posts

thx for the info, you went to lowyat or penang?

R55 is Hueg like xbox, it is 15" model. smile.gif

is that copper heatsink? geh i forgot to check on the s31.
unknowndevices
post Jan 22 2007, 01:53 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

what would be the price for Joybook S31 with full specs? cool.gif
anyone know... smile.gif
seen basic specs priced at RM3799@Cycom... cool2.gif
shirohamada
post Jan 22 2007, 02:11 AM

944 posts

http://pdlib.pconline.com.cn/product/servi...roductId=156936
lots of picture t31 here. by the looks of it aluminium heatsink.
that site just convinced me to get one.
now, between black or white. icon_question.gif

i only found the s31 for the same price.
1.66ghz is not fast enough eh tongue.gif

TShe-sham
post Jan 22 2007, 03:43 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Jan 22 2007, 01:17 AM)
how much is this R55?
rm3989 at all it lowyat plaza...
comes with bag and mouse...
comes with original Windows XP Home edition..

plus 1 year benq warranty pick up service ! rclxms.gif
europology
post Jan 22 2007, 03:46 AM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

jason:

why ur windows desktop got mac toolbar?

This post has been edited by europology: Jan 22 2007, 03:46 AM
kelvinbongcn
post Jan 22 2007, 03:59 AM

189 posts

Add me too got benq s73g..
Haha no regret in terms of gamming due to its powerful x1600
and its Ultra vivid bright screen
even proud of it when talk about price... HAHA no one cheaper than me with these same spec..
hmmm bad part is may be the speaker for this model need some improvement.
jasonlts
post Jan 22 2007, 10:01 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 22 2007, 02:11 AM)
http://pdlib.pconline.com.cn/product/servi...roductId=156936
lots of picture t31 here. by the looks of it aluminium heatsink.
that site just convinced me to get one.
now, between black or white.  icon_question.gif

i only found the s31 for the same price.
1.66ghz is not fast enough eh  tongue.gif
I agree with you that 1.66ghz is not really fast. But do remember it's a dual-core processor so what it provides is stability and for the s31, I believe is adequate coz it's not meant for really heavy usage.

QUOTE(europology @ Jan 22 2007, 03:46 AM)
jason:

why ur windows desktop got mac toolbar?
Haha, coz I installed the Vista theme and added a Mac toolbar on top, europology smile.gif

QUOTE(kelvinbongcn @ Jan 22 2007, 03:59 AM)
even proud of it when talk about price... HAHA no one cheaper than me with these same spec.. 
Hi kelvinbongcn, the speaker does have surround effects though. Haha, although itz quite a hollow effect.
tplcaik
post Jan 22 2007, 10:38 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jan 22 2007, 03:43 AM)

plus 1 year benq warranty pick up service !  rclxms.gif
Y KL selling so cheap?Penang here selling the RM4399 for R55 and RM4199 for S73G. Still considering between this 2 models,too interesting but have to choose 1 of them. R55 got 15.4"lcd,nice look but mid end GC. S73G got X1600(wow) but ugly look and 14"lcd only. How to choose? Any comment from the owner for this 2 models? If here still cant find in low price then I will go down lowyat buy icon_rolleyes.gif . More worth then buy in penang. shakehead.gif So jealous when saw u all buy with good price and free stuff. drool.gif
unknowndevices
post Jan 22 2007, 10:39 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jan 22 2007, 03:43 AM)

plus 1 year benq warranty pick up service !  rclxms.gif
ooo...that's a nice offer... rclxms.gif
anyway...how long can the battery last?... smile.gif

QUOTE(kelvinbongcn @ Jan 22 2007, 03:59 AM)
so...you bought the highest specs is it? brows.gif
what do you mean speaker need improvement?can't added any software to improve it? cool.gif

This post has been edited by unknowndevices: Jan 22 2007, 10:41 AM
apisgogo
post Jan 22 2007, 11:26 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

hi guys,

i'll be purchasing S73G in quite soon.. now got promotion, RM3599 at lowyat..
cant wait smile.gif
s2000
post Jan 22 2007, 12:31 PM

83 posts

wah the price dropped again ar. look like i oso shd try to get 1 lor. jz wonder how much we can get it wif 2g ram?? but i onli got 1 complaint bout it is the processor. core2 duo 1.66ghz look like will slow down the greatgaming laptop wif x1600 gpu. is there s73g wif better processor?? mayb wif 1.83 or 2.0 core 2 duo?? then it will b a super great laptop ady.
apisgogo
post Jan 22 2007, 12:59 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

s73g only 1.66ghz.. go for r55 if u need extra processor..

128 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:25 AM