128 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

BenQ Joybook Club, Owner & Interested Party Please Come In

Francis Chuah
post May 19 2007, 02:03 PM

no wo.. is it really dangerous ? last time took to john .. john said tis 1 is normal wo.. i also dunno le..
xin
post May 19 2007, 03:24 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Francis Chuah @ May 19 2007, 02:03 PM)
no wo.. is it really dangerous ? last time took to john .. john said tis 1 is normal wo.. i also dunno le..
since you are still on warranty and u can go to benq service center and ask for a diagnostic and checkup ..it is inside LYP also ..why not? John is the retailer but not the techinie ..so if u are still not satisfied with the temp try get it to Service Center ..
john_jay2
post May 19 2007, 03:33 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 19 2007, 03:24 PM)
since you are still on warranty and u can go to benq service center and ask for a diagnostic and checkup ..it is inside LYP also ..why not? John is the retailer but not the techinie ..so if u are still not satisfied with the temp try get it to Service Center ..
but if i not mistake ... the lappy should be warm right ..
coz last time he din mention how many degree to me ..
jz tell me is hot whn playing games ..
coz is standard mar ^ ^
if really still hot .. jz call benq shoot them .. n they will come to your house ^ ^
xin
post May 19 2007, 03:36 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 19 2007, 03:33 PM)
but if i not mistake ... the lappy should be warm right ..
coz last time he din mention how many degree to me ..
jz tell me is hot whn playing games ..
coz is standard mar ^ ^
if really still hot .. jz call benq shoot them .. n they will come to your house ^ ^
nvm hehe ..let the benq service center ppl handle it lo ..since got warranty ..after warranty already then nothing can do lo ..
john_jay2
post May 19 2007, 03:39 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 19 2007, 03:36 PM)
nvm hehe ..let the benq service center ppl handle it lo ..since got warranty ..after warranty already then nothing can do lo ..
haha ... right oso hor ... yeah .. jz call em up ...
tplcaik
post May 19 2007, 07:53 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(Francis Chuah @ May 19 2007, 02:03 PM)
Not dangerous la just always jump out from games or application only lo tongue.gif It is abnormal alr la with the temp u stated. May be ur room temp effect the temp lo. If possible pls purcase a suitable coolpad else install an air-con.
xin
post May 19 2007, 10:43 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

buy a fan for ur lappy lol .works welll tongue.gif
michaelyii1988
post May 20 2007, 11:31 AM

:)
1,291 posts

guys..my S73G oso got the same prob o..but i'm not as serious la..mine is when i shut down..the lappie juz stuck at "the windows is shutting down" blue page ther..hiahz..make me hv to restart lo..but this happen these few days lo..duno wad happen o..
deleted
post May 21 2007, 05:22 AM

Restored
671 posts

Francis - My S73G goes up 67-68C at times too when playing games or whatever tongue.gif its mostly the graphic card that generates heat, as speedfan tells me my proc and hdd is not that warm (i can run lappie for 3 days without doing anything heavy like play games and my proc will remain 10-16C tongue.gif) Normal temp is around 60-64C

However when I had 2x1gig kingston ram plugged in this baby's heat was nuts sweat.gif
67c overall temp doing nothing sweat.gif.
also due to ram incompability (so sez memtest at test 7) the laptop auto restarted and crashed alot sweat.gif
now using 2x512 nanya ram sticks that came with the lappie. its still warm but heh at least not overheating and stuff smile.gif

Added on May 21, 2007, 5:25 amoh and i suggest you buy evercool magic side cooler and plug it into the side air opening for the heatsink

This post has been edited by deleted: May 21 2007, 05:26 AM
john_jay2
post May 21 2007, 10:05 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(deleted @ May 21 2007, 05:22 AM)
Francis - My S73G goes up 67-68C at times too when playing games or whatever tongue.gif its mostly the graphic card that generates heat, as speedfan tells me my proc and hdd is not that warm (i can run lappie for 3 days without doing anything heavy like play games and my proc will remain 10-16C tongue.gif) Normal temp is around 60-64C

However when I had 2x1gig kingston ram plugged in this baby's heat was nuts sweat.gif
67c overall temp doing nothing sweat.gif.
also due to ram incompability (so sez memtest at test 7) the laptop auto restarted and crashed alot sweat.gif
now using 2x512 nanya ram sticks that came with the lappie. its still warm but heh at least not overheating and stuff smile.gif

Added on May 21, 2007, 5:25 amoh and i suggest you buy evercool magic side cooler and plug it into the side air opening for the heatsink
better dont use kingston ram ..
coz not compatible .. with this model ...

iori_argami
post May 21 2007, 12:03 PM

Bit More Than Regular
1,201 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 21 2007, 10:05 AM)
better dont use kingston ram ..
coz not compatible .. with this model ...
then wat brand would u suggest?? cos i got myself a kingston sad.gif darn i should check earlier... but so far no prob wit my 1G kingston 667
cloudstrife07
post May 21 2007, 11:29 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

i got my benQ s73G yesterday after 2 weeks of deposit it rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

im interested with the s41, but what to do, RM700 difference between s73G and s41 means a lot to me.

anyway, im enjoying the lappie now...playing Command and conquer 3 : Tiberium Wars widescreen resolution and medium graphic setting. smile.gif

xin
post May 21 2007, 11:36 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

welcome to the world of BenQ ..S73G hehe ..
kanethesun
post May 23 2007, 04:29 AM

1,426 posts

hello there BenQ user, just want to know any R42/S31VW user here?
any major problem like heat? and hows the quality built?
my friend want to get 1 with max budget of 2.8k, was eye-ing on either R42/S31VW
any idea? wink.gif
xin
post May 23 2007, 08:13 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

personally i prefer smaller sized lappie ..so i gonna vote for S31VW..llol..so far not much problems from this unit ..it is a chick magnet lol
kelvinbongcn
post May 23 2007, 03:29 PM

189 posts

for those benq laptop not coming with preloaded Os..(then i install an "ahem" os into it) what will happen if i press Qdata-Trove key?? will it recover back to linux os?? or i can set it to certain condition?
kanethesun
post May 23 2007, 08:49 PM

1,426 posts

specs for S31VW seems nice yea biggrin.gif
the only bad point I dont like is the CoreDuo only
but the rest, all better than mine biggrin.gif
tplcaik
post May 23 2007, 11:15 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ May 23 2007, 08:49 PM)
specs for S31VW seems nice yea biggrin.gif
the only bad point I dont like is the CoreDuo only
but the rest, all better than mine biggrin.gif
S41 more nice rclxms.gif
xin
post May 24 2007, 02:11 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbongcn @ May 23 2007, 03:29 PM)
for those benq laptop not coming with preloaded Os..(then i install an "ahem" os into it) what will happen if i press Qdata-Trove key?? will it recover back to linux os?? or i can set it to certain condition?
Freedos linux lappy as i recall does not have Qdata-Trove .. if ur's happen to have it ..then NEVER do a full format to ur hdd .
kanethesun
post May 24 2007, 05:51 AM

1,426 posts

S41 over price about RM1k a bro biggrin.gif
will bring my friend go see around, see if he like the 13.3" of WHite or the 14.1" of black biggrin.gif S31vw / R42 is his choice biggrin.gif

128 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0265sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:34 PM