495 Pages « < 453 454 455 456 457 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

ClarenceT
post Sep 1 2023, 11:56 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(blue litmus @ Sep 1 2023, 11:51 AM)
The sst for my new card was waived after doing certain swipes and based on some ongoing campaign offering sst rebates.

What about old users? Waivable?
I already swiped a few times after anniversary date before I talked to CS, unconditional.
In the past, 3 swipes any amount within 30 days.

SourLemons
post Sep 1 2023, 11:58 AM

223 posts

The sst for my new card was waived after doing certain swipes and based on some ongoing campaign offering sst rebates.

oh damn , i called up twice and both occasion they said NEW user cannot waive SST. It's ok i guess still a win with the cashback given...

old users...gotta wait others to comment
RickRick88
post Sep 1 2023, 06:13 PM

339 posts

New redemption code for Ladder Up campaign is in. From the TnC, my understanding is that grand prize winner can still win ultimate prize (X90) -(as there is no mention of Grand Prize share same capping with Ultimate Prize), is that correct?
Created On 21/1/2021
post Sep 2 2023, 03:54 PM

1,347 posts

I've been using this card for 2 years now, I just realized they charged me RM98 annual fee last month.

Has anyone successfully requested a waiver of the annual fee?
ClarenceT
post Sep 2 2023, 04:34 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Sep 2 2023, 03:54 PM)
I've been using this card for 2 years now, I just realized they charged me RM98 annual fee last month.

Has anyone successfully requested a waiver of the annual fee?
contestchris
post Sep 2 2023, 06:59 PM

5,584 posts

QUOTE(RickRick88 @ Sep 1 2023, 06:13 PM)
New redemption code for Ladder Up campaign is in. From the TnC, my understanding is that grand prize winner can still win ultimate prize (X90) -(as there is no mention of Grand Prize share same capping with Ultimate Prize), is that correct?
I still haven't got for the 1st week spending, i e non RM500 cumulative spend
sweatniggazz
post Sep 3 2023, 03:25 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 23 2023, 11:01 PM)
Anyone have gsc hong leong card?

Worth to apply?
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 24 2023, 10:26 AM)
Worth to apply. If u always go GSC. (SABAH no TGV, Grapay ticket cannot use. doh.gif )
Last time got limited each month. forgot how many. less then 5 if not mistake. and for adult ticket only.
Now each ticket online purchase can -RM6. Adult and Children too.
Online purchase GSC food 30%. and onsite GSC 10%.
i think no limited each month/year or donno.
as i try May month 6 ticket = -RM36
as i try June month 6 ticket. = -RM36
as i have try this month July 3 ticket + 6 ticket = -RM54
been a GSC card holder when it was still under EON Bank, not sure whether it has any limit (i didn't hit any limit tho), worth to have it as it saved >30-40% overall for all the GSC expenses (e.g. normal price RM100 can get discount up to RM40 if it includes movie tickets and snacks), and the discount also applies on Early Bird (movies b4 12pm) and children rate (RM9) as well (e.g. weekend Early bird movie session for 2A2K with popcorn set just around RM30++, imagine that!).. take note the discount doesn't applies on Wednesday on either movie tickets or snacks, so on Wednesday shows I rather watch at TGV (or use CIMB Rebate CC which offers 2% or 5% CB for cinemas)

as for the annual fees of RM300, u can get refund/waived once u have met the spending requirements (12 times spending per year if not mistaken), and it will be shown in the online banking as screenshot below:

sg8989
post Sep 3 2023, 04:41 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 10 2023, 12:27 PM)
MCC 5542 is used for Automated Fuel Dispensers and other similar services.

Setel CardTerus is not MCC 5542.
CALTEX GO is under MCC 5542.
jwgs0010
post Sep 3 2023, 06:42 PM

101 posts

Sifus, top up boost using Wise eligible for cashback? It says applicable to ewallet top up but boost not on the list. Thanks
ClarenceT
post Sep 3 2023, 08:06 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(jwgs0010 @ Sep 3 2023, 06:42 PM)
Sifus, top up boost using Wise eligible for cashback? It says applicable to ewallet top up but boost not on the list. Thanks
Boost-EC not under online category.
You still can get 0.25% CB, assume you don't spend on OTHERS category, you top up RM201 to Boost to earn RM1 CB (RM0.50 rounded to the nearest RM), top up RM199 you will get nothing
jwgs0010
post Sep 3 2023, 09:21 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2023, 08:06 PM)
You still can get 0.25% CB, assume you don't spend on OTHERS category, you top up RM201 to Boost to earn RM1 CB (RM0.50 rounded to the nearest RM), top up RM199 you will get nothing
Ah, boost is what category if not online, or u mean its not online category for Wise?

This post has been edited by jwgs0010: Sep 3 2023, 09:24 PM
SzeMeng76
post Sep 4 2023, 12:39 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(jwgs0010 @ Sep 3 2023, 06:42 PM)
the note "applicable to e-wallet top ups and food delivery transactions" is basically marked for Grab/Shopee as it have both ewallet & food delivery transactions.
Boost is not under the list means it will not eligible for ONLINE cash back
ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2023, 04:45 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(jwgs0010 @ Sep 3 2023, 09:21 PM)
Ah, boost is what category if not online, or u mean its not online category for Wise?
https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/.../wise-card.html

I already told you, Boost-EC in under Others category so 0.25% CB (rounded to nearest RM)

Online CB only for...
Lazada
Shopee
Grab
Foodpanda
Touch N Go
MYEG
Spotify

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 4 2023, 04:52 AM
Kr0ll3R
post Sep 4 2023, 03:37 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,051 posts

How long you received your SST waived from your card approval date?
Is it the promo campaign for the New-To-Card user?

I saw the RM25 SST being charged into my card.
Looking back into the campaign fine print, my SST rebate supposedly credited by end of Dec2023.
contestchris
post Sep 7 2023, 11:05 PM

5,584 posts

Anybody got the entries for the ladder up game (non- RM500 weekly spend)?
mr_robot
post Sep 8 2023, 06:09 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Sep 7 2023, 11:05 PM)
Anybody got the entries for the ladder up game (non- RM500 weekly spend)?
nope
mr_robot
post Sep 8 2023, 10:32 AM

80 posts

Anyone able to add card to Samsung Pay? Mine keep failing saying "The request wasn't approved by the card issuer"
No problem adding to Google Pay
sweatniggazz
post Sep 8 2023, 07:04 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2023, 08:06 PM)
huh? There is a minimum spending on the OTHERS category in order to get the CB?

QUOTE(mr_robot @ Sep 8 2023, 10:32 AM)
Anyone able to add card to Samsung Pay? Mine keep failing saying "The request wasn't approved by the card issuer"
No problem adding to Google Pay
Pls check whether you have added the card to any other devices before (including Samsung Watch with Samsung Pay), if yes then you might not be able to add again as each card only support one device at one time.. i have 1 card registered to my Samsung Watch but unable to add it again into my phone, even though in the manual saying can sync the cards between devices, but later cannot already due to changes of bank policy
Human Nature
post Sep 8 2023, 07:22 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(sweatniggazz @ Sep 8 2023, 07:04 PM)
huh? There is a minimum spending on the OTHERS category in order to get the CB?
Because if the CB under others is less than 50 cents, it is rounded down to zero
Wolgie
post Sep 11 2023, 10:47 AM

2,644 posts

Nice. HLB Visa GSC auto rebate annual fee this year brows.gif
SST normally can rebate or not? hmm.gif nvr try before. because annual fee rebate already very happy innocent.gif

495 Pages « < 453 454 455 456 457 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:49 PM