30 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

cybpsych
post May 24 2017, 07:31 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 14 2017, 09:14 AM)
I just noticed my SYABAS payment with HLB Wise via UOBpayonline is now shown under the description as:

TINGKAT 1 KUALA LUMPUR MY

instead of the usual:

PAYONLINE-SYABAS KUALA LUMPUR MYS

Same thing when I wanted to pay for Telekom last month with PBB Quantum and my online description shows

TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD KL(HD) MYS

instead of

PAYONLINE-TELEKOM KL(HD) MY

I have called HLB CS to find out if "TINGKAT 1 KUALA LUMPUR MY" is still considered under utility or not. Will revert.

Seems like all transactions via UOBpayonline will directly go to the merchant instead of being paid to UOBpayonline first.
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 14 2017, 10:27 AM)
then i really duno wtf is wrong with the site...  rclxub.gif

called HLB to check on my RM10 paid this morning to TNB via UOBPayonline and it says MCC 4814  rclxub.gif

HLB CS also added my previous month's transaction with UOBPayonline MCC code was 4814 but with a description of PAYONLINE - SYABAS, therefore entitled for CB but because TINGKAT 1... does not tell the story where the payment goes, it won't be entitled for cb.
QUOTE(joshuaa85 @ May 23 2017, 11:33 PM)
Hi, recently i pay my Syabas via uobpayline
but in latest statement shows TINGKAT 1 Kuala Lumpur. not under UTILITIES..
anyone encounter this issue ?

i think start from May only, previously capped UTILITIES under PAYONLINE-SYABAS
yep, someone reported it but in PBB VS thread sweat.gif

for HLB wise, the UTILITIES cb is based on specific description name, so for your syabas trx, the word doesn't appear hence no cb.
cybpsych
post May 25 2017, 02:25 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ May 25 2017, 12:31 PM)
I paid my TNB bill using Uobpayonline on 4 May. It still stated Payonline-TNB Petaling JayaMys (Category: Utilities) in my credit card statement.

But if UOBpayonline really changed their transaction descriptions and category in future for utilities, i will stop using Uobpayonline and HL wise card, haihzz..
no impact to tnb, just syabas.
cybpsych
post May 26 2017, 06:46 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

[** selected users who receive SMS invitation from HLB**]
Enjoy RM1 cash back* when you use your 6-digit PIN for any transactions!
[ HLB | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 24 May 2017 to 27 June 2017

*Terms and conditions: Payment must be made using Hong Leong Credit Card issued in Malaysia. The RM1 cash back promotion is capped at RM3 per day per customer, with a maximum amount of RM9 per customer throughout the campaign period. Other terms and conditions apply.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 26 2017, 07:22 AM
cybpsych
post May 26 2017, 07:21 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ May 26 2017, 07:14 AM)
Only open to HLB’s Credit Cardholders who receive SMS invitation... I think they might select those still not or seldom use pin & pay..
yeah, even MBB also have such promo for debit card users sweat.gif
cybpsych
post May 26 2017, 10:28 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 26 2017, 10:27 AM)
I seldom use their HLB MACH... didn't get the SMS invite yet.  biggrin.gif  confused.gif
already cancelled Mach yesterday laugh.gif no use for it.
cybpsych
post May 26 2017, 10:33 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 26 2017, 10:30 AM)
Can't cancel cos got BT still tied to it smile.gif
MACH is free annual fee, right ?
12 swipes per year.

i prefer to cut biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post May 26 2017, 11:41 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 26 2017, 10:36 AM)
Still had the best Cashback for movies biggrin.gif

Still use it for dining as well smile.gif
I originally kept it for movies 10% cb.

but nowadays I early bird at tgv or the maybank rm10 tix. the difference is more than Mach's 10%.
cybpsych
post May 26 2017, 11:59 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 26 2017, 11:52 AM)
Actually GSC has some promotions like visa checkout RM8/ticket, Hongleong connect RM9/ticket and the latest one is buy 1 free 1 for HL card users. I find it much more convenient than Maybank's RM10 promo as you need to purchase the ticket at their ticket booth on the movie day itself to get the RM10 promo (and also tickets must be before 6pm) whereas GSC's promos can be purchased online at 12am (tickets purchased must be the same as the screening time)
have other cards to over those anyway. just reducing redundant cards.
cybpsych
post Jun 2 2017, 07:14 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Jun 1 2017, 11:39 PM)
Received the same invitation too and will cash it to put in FD for 6 months. HLB offering 3.9% for 6 months FD .. so will get 300+ free money
how much u planning to put?

for 300+ "free money", u need to put at least RM15k+ for 6-month period.
cybpsych
post Jun 3 2017, 09:43 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 3 2017, 09:27 AM)
Hong Leong Mach Visa can get up to 10% cashback all day, but does it include petrol?
seriously dude, do u know what features of this card?

there's a thread for Mach here >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2421215

READ the 1st post doh.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 14 2017, 11:14 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(watan @ Jun 14 2017, 11:09 AM)
Just notice payment via https://www.celcom.com.my portal no longer classified as MOBILE category, previously all displayed as "CELCOM-EBILL KUALA LUMPUR MYS [MOBILE]", lately it show "CMSB-EBILL KUALA LUMPUR MYS". Anyone here facing the same issue?
the change in description was reported in CIMB and HLB MACH threads.

since this seems to be permanent change, you might need to complaint to HLB and update their MOBILE cashback detection to include "CMSB" for "Celcom Mobile Sdn Bhd".
cybpsych
post Jun 24 2017, 03:41 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Jun 24 2017, 02:54 PM)
Hello all sifus, does anyone know if Wangsa Maju Aeon Big electrical department also fall under groceries? Ran a search but did not find anything.
usually whole aeon big is under Grocery.

haven't seen any with segregation between Grocery & Departmental.
cybpsych
post Jun 25 2017, 12:13 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Jun 24 2017, 11:18 PM)
Was asked to settle the payment at electrical department. Was a bit reluctant but went ahead anyway.

same to mid valley, pay at electrical section. MCC is grocery anyway since whole store is essentially using one MCC.
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2017, 08:55 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

1% Cash Back & 2 Years Annual Fee Waiver [ HLB ]
01 JULY 2017-30 SEPTEMBER 2017

1% Cash Back Campaign.
365 days of rewards on your spending!

cybpsych
post Jul 4 2017, 08:46 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

TIME Fibre Home Broadband RM30 Cash Back [ HLB ]
01 July 2017 - 31 December 2017

• RM30 cash back when you sign up for TIME Fibre Home Broadband*

• Enrol for auto-debit and enjoy RM2 rebate every month*

* Terms & conditions
Payment must be made using Hong Leong Credit Cards issued in Malaysia only. Promotion period is from 1 July 2017 to 31 December 2017. RM30 cash rebate is capped at first 200 cardholders who have successfully subscribed to TIME Fibre Home Broadband through online sign up at www.time.com.my during promotional period and continue to remain active for minimum of three (3) months consecutively. Bill payment must be made using Hong Leong Credit Cards only during the three (3) consecutive months. Offers are not exchangeable for cash or other items and not valid with other promotion items. RM30 cash rebate will be credited to eligible credit cardholder’s account 5 months after successful subscription. Picture shown is for illustration purposes only. Merchant reserves the right to change these terms and conditions at anytime. Hong Leong Bank makes no representation or warranty for product and services offered by merchant and shall not be liable or responsible for any changes, claims, loss or damages resulting from these offers.
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2017, 06:22 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Jul 5 2017, 05:43 PM)
Anyone know if paying MPS consider as retail spend?
yes, read t&c clause 3a
cybpsych
post Jul 7 2017, 08:03 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

HLB “DIGITAL DAY” PROMOTION: ONLINE OFFER: CREDIT CARD 7% CASHBACK ON ONLINE SHOPPING
07 July 2017 to 13 July 2017

The Online Shopping Cash Back Promotion is only open to ALL Hong Leong Credit Cardholders including MACH Credit Cardholders issued by Hong Leong Bank

Spend a minimum of RM70.00 only in single transaction,first-come first serve basis, maximum Online Cashback of RM70, credited within 8 weeks after the Promotion Period.

Full Terms & Conditions >> https://www.hlb.com.my/content/dam/hlb/my/d...e_cash_back.pdf

HLB “DIGITAL DAY” PROMOTION: ONLINE OFFER: HONG LEONG CREDIT CARD “ONLINE ACQUISITION” PROMOTION
07 July 2017 to 13 July 2017

Full Terms & Conditions >> https://www.hlb.com.my/content/dam/hlb/my/d...C_online_CC.pdf

http://www.gemfive.com/hlb

Full Terms & Conditions >> http://info.gemfive.com.my/info/GEMFIVE%20...mpaign_T&Cs.pdf

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 7 2017, 08:15 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 7 2017, 04:05 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 7 2017, 03:18 PM)
hey guys, just wondering is it possible to register ur HLB credit card for the hong leong connect thing to let me check my statement instead of waiting a month for monthly statement?

as i have tried registering but the system said i have a debit card but ask me to register using that instead, i dun have a debit card with HLB tho
of course you can. i created new hlconnect after gotten wise card (no SA or whatsoever product with hlb prior).

u might need to check with CS on the error.

QUOTE(ykt85 @ Jul 7 2017, 03:24 PM)
Hi, this Wise card

- only selected categories are eligible for the rebate (with minimum spend of RM2000 per month)?
- the annual fee RM300 + 6%GST cannot be waived?

1) yes, 2 selected categories + 1 default MOBILE category. RM100 max cashback for all 3 categories, which translates to RM1k spending. Then, the remaining balance RM1k, topup with other spending (e.g. insurance) or you can even spend RM2k on all 3 categories but still get RM100 cashback.

2) very very hard to get it waive. reason: their card is the "best" with RM100 cashback (obviously not taking into account of min RM2k total spending)
cybpsych
post Jul 7 2017, 09:18 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(ilovecsk @ Jul 7 2017, 08:25 PM)
Hi everyone,
want to double confirm, buying phone from umobile store consider mobile category right?
Planning to buy iphone from 1U Umobile.
hmmm hard to confirm since lesser ppl use this card sweat.gif

2 years back, someone paid postpaid bill at 1 Utama outlet. gotten cashback. refer the post here

i guess can try since umobile likely doesnt use different mcc/description for different terminals to pay bills or device purchases.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 7 2017, 09:18 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2017, 09:19 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 13 2017, 09:15 AM)
sorry if this is out of topic, i just ope a new saving account, how much is the min i need to remain to keep the account active?
already out of topic, yet still ask?

didnt u already opened the SA? for hlb's promo fd?

30 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1981sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:21 AM