QUOTE(wjtai @ Dec 19 2016, 10:05 AM)
what is so difficult in using self care portal? or even the myumobile app?both channels accept cc.
Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
Dec 19 2016, 11:31 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 20 2016, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Dec 20 2016, 04:07 PM) take note that pay utilities via jompay using wise card is not eligible to enjoy 10% cash rebate. this has been share multiple times in the forum and also in HLB https://www.hlb.com.my/main/news/20160525-0...-rewards-pointsI am one of the victim that have already called the CS in Nov, that guy said jompay is eligible, and recently I have found out it is not. When I called up, they said the officer given me the wrong info, so??? They don't even want to say "SORRY" to me. I said: Please file a complaint for me on this issue, and please give me an answer asap. Ok, now waiting them to call me back QUOTE 25 May 2016 Revision of Hong Leong Credit Card Rewards Points and Cash Back Effective 16 June 2016, please be informed that all Government and JomPAY related transactions performed via any Hong Leong Credit Card, shall be excluded from the computation of Rewards Points and awarding of Cash Back. |
Dec 22 2016, 03:20 PM
Dec 23 2016, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 23 2016, 09:17 AM) The trick is to wait until the end of the options, and it will say 'connecting you with Customer service' depending on the IVR menu level, there is option to select talk to customer service. either 0 or 8, forgotten liao.Then press 1 for credit card. Waited for 16 minutes before any human picked up. also, it depends on the time that you call. off-office hours, you can speak to customer service easier. during office hours, that option is nested deeper in menu. |
Dec 23 2016, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 23 2016, 09:39 AM) Pressing 0 does nothing. as i've just said, not sure 0 or 8, and not necessary in all menu level. just wait till announcer finish explaining each option in each level.This instruction was given via HLB FB message Tried a few times to call them 1st try 10 pm - waited 15minutes, twice, nobody picked up FB Message HLB for callback to process card cancellation. Since I got charged AF, the 'Send message' via HLB connect method did not work 2nd try I wanted to confirm card was cancelled and I did not have to pay the AF. 6pm - waited 16 minutes before someone picked up i dont call in PM time. usually early in the morning like 6-8am. that's the best time to talk to CS. |
Dec 29 2016, 12:16 PM
Dec 30 2016, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 1 2016, 05:50 PM) ![]() Offer extended until 30 June 2017. Only RM9 for GSC movie tickets every Friday, Saturday and Sunday when you pay with Hong Leong Connect. Limited to 500 tickets a day. new Terms and Conditions - English | Bahasa Malaysia This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 31 2016, 12:24 PM |
Dec 31 2016, 11:22 AM
Dec 31 2016, 02:25 PM
Dec 31 2016, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(fbtan319 @ Dec 31 2016, 05:41 PM) We can't verify ourselves. The only way to do it is once the transaction at kiosk is posted, call CS to check if the transaction is under PETROL or not. If not, then kindly let us know so we will not go to that station anymore. the question was, how to know if ALL shell stations are affected?even calling cs is specific to the location u went. it doesn't mean all stations. CS cannot say all either. how many shell stations nationwide? how many changed terminal? how many still kiosk MCC? how many service station MCC? no one can tell. you can call, but only to one station amongst hundreds of shell stations. |
Jan 1 2017, 08:14 PM
Jan 1 2017, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 20 2016, 04:24 PM) this has been share multiple times in the forum and also in HLB https://www.hlb.com.my/main/news/20160525-0...-rewards-points QUOTE 25 May 2016 Revision of Hong Leong Credit Card Rewards Points and Cash Back Effective 16 June 2016, please be informed that all Government and JomPAY related transactions performed via any Hong Leong Credit Card, shall be excluded from the computation of Rewards Points and awarding of Cash Back. QUOTE(wjtai @ Jan 1 2017, 08:26 PM) |
Jan 2 2017, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(kart @ Jan 2 2017, 09:06 AM) In the SMS to be sent for registration, it appears that we can choose various code, such as P1 (HLB Website), P3 (SMS Blast), and so on. imo, doesnt matter. hlb tends to do this. i guess they will perform campaign post-mortem to find out the source/channel of registration; i.e. where did we find out about the campaign. i have not received the sms or edm, so it could vary.What is the purpose of such codes? In my opinion, HLB wants to know how we are aware of the contest, either by website, e-mail and so on. I am not sure about this, but is it possible that HLB wants to allocate the 200 monthly winners, based on source of the promotion? Example: P1, HLB Website: 10 Credit Card Winners, and 10 Debit Card Winners, per month. P2, HLB Facebook: 10 Credit Card Winners, and 10 Debit Card Winners, per month. , , , P10, Social Influencers’ Post: 10 Credit Card Winners, and 10 Debit Card Winners, per month. The terms and conditions are vague about this allocation. |
Jan 2 2017, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(kart @ Jan 2 2017, 09:35 AM) Here is my opinion, about the importance of the source of registration. why not get answer from cs?This contest just started yesterday, and I believe that we are exposed to the existence of the contest, only through website. Most likely, HLB has not sent any SMS blast, nor e-mail. Alright, we in this forum send a SMS of 'Reply P1<Space><IC Number/Passport Number>". Going by my logic, the quota of 10 Credit Card Winners, and 10 Debit Card Winners, per month, for P1 is easily full. Ok, I will try sending the SMS of 'Reply P7<Space><IC Number/Passport Number>", to enhance my chances of winning. P7 means ATM Screen. Oops, HLB has not updated their ATM with the message of the contest. Therefore, my P7 SMS is deemed void by HLB. You may say that I am very paranoid regarding the contest. I think that banks are generally not sincere and generous in awarding the cardholders. That is why we need to fully understand the terms and conditions. Definitely, we smart credit card users in this forum, should not spend for the sake of the contest. If we are lucky to win the contest, it is good for us. Otherwise, we are still happy with the cashback given by the default feature of the credit card. Just my two cents. again, if paranoia goes, you cant trust CS either as they are not technically equipped to tell you exactly whether 10+10 or 100+100. i'd just stick with 100+100 per month as per T&C table, irrespective to P?? code furthermore, per T&C #9 // Proof of SMS Registration sent to the Designated Number by the Eligible Cardholders shall not be deemed as confirmation or acknowledgement of receipt by the Banks of the SMS Registration unless the Eligible Cardholders have received a SMS Confirmation as per Clause 8 above and such SMS Confirmation will only be sent to the same mobile phone number used in the SMS Registration. // however many sms you sent doesnt guarantee your registration anyway. it's the response that you're getting back is the confirmation. |
Jan 3 2017, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(enviro @ Jan 3 2017, 08:18 PM) Settled my HLBVisa in full ( rm6k) in 2011 after which the card was cancelled. Today I received a surprise letter from HLB saying I owe them rm14k on the same card and they have appointed a debt collector to handle my case. when the card is cancelled, there should be a final bill showing your last payment clearing all the outstanding. I am now trying to find the payment slip. Shocked this can happen.😤 try check back the last bill after your rm6k final payment. since 2011, you didnt have any bills, right? collect as many bills as you can. upon card cancellation, did HLB send any official letter saying your card has been cancelled by your request? |
Jan 3 2017, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(enviro @ Jan 3 2017, 08:38 PM) Somthing is not right after being quiet for five years suddenly they realised I still owe them. I will call the collection dept tomorrow and hope the payment I made is in their record. Otherwise I am screwed if I cannot find my payment slip. try gather as much info as possible to support |
Jan 4 2017, 05:41 PM
Jan 5 2017, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(kremlin @ Jan 5 2017, 05:16 PM) Should be.. I tested yesterday and I will check with HL CS tomorrow once it is posted on my online statement. call CS to find out the MCC is adequate dy, check statement to find out if GROCERY tagging is there very unlikely JG The Gardens going for other MCC |
Jan 26 2017, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Jan 26 2017, 11:53 AM) hi guys posting date.quick question, the rebate is calculated based on transaction date or posting date? (wanna be eligible for rebate this month) wanna pay but it's 26th today, i think posting date will be next week which will be next month what transcation is that? usually take 1-2 days to get posted. rare situation or issue with merchants, more than that. |
Jan 26 2017, 02:13 PM
| Change to: | 0.0359sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:03 PM |